2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3248 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Ray from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Not happy Jan !
Location is all it has this time
I stayed In this hotel last year in club level. It was great. I came back this time on a delux room. Very disappointed. Bathroom was small that hardly fit 2 Smell of fungu when I first entered Bathroom with mould in corners Sorry but not a good comment this time. Club floor is the one to go if you chose this hotel.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Luxi from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Disappointing
free wifi, close to public transport, friendly staff
I booked this hotel because I had stayed here before many years ago and remembered some positive things about it, spacious rooms, comfy bed, separate walk in shower and a tub, central location and close to MRT. Upon check in I was informed that I had been upgraded. I don't know how much the upgraded room differed from the standard room I booked but I didn't like it. It was located on a floor that looked old and worn and so did the room itself and especially the bathroom. The worst thing was the dampness and darkness. It had been a cloudy day, there was not enough natural light coming through the window. But there were no ceiling lights, only a desk lamp and bedside lamps and their bulbs didn't have enough wattage to brighten the space. It remained depressingly dark and gloomy. I don't know where the dampness came from, but the towels felt clammy, as did the sheet and the bathrobes. I put out a Do Not Disturb sign and ran myself a bath, but sometime in the afternoon someone knocked anyway. It was a staff carrying a plate of fruit, courtesy of the hotel, I guess it came with the upgrade. As much as I appreciated the gesture, when the sign says Do Not Disturb, I expect to be left alone save for emergencies. Sorry to say, I was rather glad to leave. It's a pity though, the lobby looks grand but the rooms don't live up to expectations.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Chok from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Good, clean and friendly staffs
Service, and the location
Comfortable and feel at home
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Emmanuel from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Hotel with a good location
Location, Clean, Staff
The hotel is located near the train station, also has bus stops and taxi queues nearby. Right across this hotel is the Funan Mall where you can find a wide array of gadgets. Mall is also open early for breakfast if you don't want to eat in the hotel.
Reviewed December 29, 2014

Shirley from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Grand park city hall hotel review
Location, room space, bathtub
Overall good
Reviewed December 28, 2014

jasmine from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
The room was Dilapidated
Convenince Location ;
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Bo from China
Business travelers
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Comfy stay
Value for money, clean, comfy
Was a good stay. Simple style good for business travellers, comparatively convenient location.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

Jeffrey from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Hotel room was in extremely bad condition.
Location, Great Assesibility, Friendly Staffs
Room that I stay was in extremely bad condition. 1- ants were found all over, especially at mini-bar, 2- drinking glasses were found with peck of dust, 3- stains were seen bedsheets, blanket and curtains, 4- toilet basin was choked
Reviewed December 26, 2014

Kaung from Myanmar
Business travelers
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
this is a nice hotel
nice location, good food, near to access shopping place
Nice stay there.
Reviewed December 23, 2014

Syahira from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
nice and friendly staff. near to city
hotel room
Htl was nice and comfortable
Reviewed December 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: