2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3248 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3248 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Shiau from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Overall, pleasant stay
Fast check-in/out, spacious room, sufficient powerpoints at various locations in the room
Overall it was a pleasant stay. However, the staff at the restaurant had less than pleasant attitude. Apart from this, all were fine.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Shona from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Excellent clean friendly
Staff, spacious, clean
Loved it would stay again and highly recommend . Great location andmgreat restaurant and bar.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Dezhong from China
Families with older children
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
nice stay
center location, friendly staff and multi-languages TV programs
The Hotel is located just at the heart of city center surrounded by lots of food stalls and shopping centers. The stunning esplanade and Singapore river is within walking distance. Very convenience for an early walking along the bay. We checked in very late but the staff is very friendly, quickly clear all the check-in procedure within one minute. Room is standard but comfortable.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

You from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Great & Comfortable
Great location (near to local transport, MRT station), Clean and comfortable environment, Good response on special request
Very good, place is clean, upgraded to a club room.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Huy from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
relaxing and easy stay
well maintained and well appointed throughout
Although the hotel appears a bit old, the facilities were well maintained. As it's near Clarke Quay, I said that it's good for night life....but there's not a whole lot of night life in Singapore unless you go explore the more local bar areas... THe hotel is not close to public transport, about a 15 minute walk to the train. Taxis are the go. Good service by the staff, very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Francis from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
Great Stay
The rooms were clean and big. The hotel staff were very friendly. Nice breakfast spread.
It was a great stay. It is near to many shopping areas. The rooms were clean and spacious. The staff was friendly. It was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Quentin from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Modernised hotel, good location too
Recent refurbishment, courteous staff, location
Due to its location I have stayed here several times over the years. The recent modrnisation has improved the hotel considerably with clean slightly small rooms but at a competitive price. Free internet - as it should be! The staff are attentive and polite and clearly keen to please. A pleasant change for Singapore.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

NOVY from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
centrally located
clean, friendly service and new hotel
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Gregory from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Great hotel
The location is great. Near to Clark quay, Marina Bay and eating places. Floor staff were great and quiet.
I enjoyed my stay at the Grand city Park hotel and will stay there again when next in Singapore. The location is great with easy access to public transport and walking distance to many attractions. The hotel was clean and I was never disturbed in the morning by the floor staff which was a problem I had in another hotel near by. Front desk staff were fantastic and very welcoming. Hotel was clean and comfortable. I recommend this hotel to travelers. Orchard Rd is a short bus ride away if that is your thing. My wife and I go to Singapore to eat and this hotel is situated close to many food halls and restaurants from budget to top end from $10 a meal to $200 take your pick.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Gary from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Disappointed
none
Our 2nd stay in this hotel and will not go back to staying there again. We were placed at the last room in the 7th storey and it was next to the construction that was going on all night! Room was small with 2 single bed (not king single) for the amount we have pay for. The night was unpleasant due to the ongoing noises from the construction. We asked for extra blankets and pillows but was sent covers and small pilot as they have run out. Truly disappointed with the services. Not be staying there again.
Reviewed February 15, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: