2015
Very good 7.8
Based on 3247 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3247 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Charles from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Simple and comfortable room
Comfortable, relatively big room and location
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Troy from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed one night in January 2014
Adequate for transit
Clean room, good locality, fast checkin, decent wifi/LAN
Was in transit, and the locality was the primary reason for reservation. Price was suitable for room, however the rooms were a little dated and could do with some 'freshing up'.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Arne from Norway
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Smiling and serviceminded staff
Service, friendlyness and nice rooms
Reviewed January 23, 2014

ricardo from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Decent size hotel for business meetings
Room size is not bad, good service, clean
Nothing special about the hotel, but decent in terms of value compare to other super expensive hotels in Singapore
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pravin from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Not worth your money
Service, Pool, Food
The hotel was not up to standard on a lot of things, for one it was severely understaffed and many things were falling apart. The double bed in the rooms were small and the TV made no sense at all, all the channels stated in the guide were not available! Nothing to boast about the view.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Nina from Ireland
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
convenient
close to public transport and main tourist attractions
the bathroom is barely good enough for a 3-star hotel, it badly needs replumbing and redecoration. We found only 1 electric socket in the room, near the floor and rather loose. The rest of the room was ok, as well as public areas.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Craig from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
excellent location
close to transport, clarke quay, & china town
Check in was very smooth. Staff very helpful and accomodating our flight was delayed so we arrived a day late they offered us late checkout,( as our departure flight left at 18:30,) as a good gesture. valet service was very prompt. ambience of the hotel was lovely room was large Bathroom though nice was a bit small only one person at a time.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Kai from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Grand hotel and I like the big room
Big room, comfy bed and close to public transport
Enjoyable and I find it peaceful. No complaints. Also, I could get food easily.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Hwe from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe - Free Internet
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable stay
Comfortable room, not bad breakfast, central location
It was a good stay, where we stay there to go to the nearby countdown at the MBS. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. The room comes with bathtub and is big enough.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Gerhard from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great, Pleasant and secure
Room, Food and Honesty, lost my wallet in lobby. It was found by hotel employee and returned to me after my return in the hotel
The hotel is close to many interesting places like Marina Bay Chimes, and quite central to reach any place in Singapore. The food, especially buffet breakfast and dinner are fantastic and very modest priced. Best experience however this time, I left my wallet with all my documents on the table in the lobby! I noticed when I was outside the hotel and needed it. After the meeting I went back and yes an employee found it and handed it over to the duty manager. When I asked the reception if they had found it within seconds I was told it had been found and within minutes I had my wallet back. The atmosphere of the hotel is very relaxing and calm, nice if you come back from a hectic business day. It was the 2nd time I stayed here and definitely will be back next time I stay in Singapore!
Reviewed January 20, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: