Excellent 8.1
Based on 6838 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6838 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Ferdian from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great location, poor internet
Location, cleanliness, shopping area
It was a nice stay - room was clean and spacious for a city hotel, location is superb (in the heart of Orchard road shopping belt), easy access to public transportation (in between Orchard MRT Station and Somerset MRT Station, surrounded by taxi stands and bus stops). The worst was the phone reception and internet connection. I had free wifi but it was super slow. This was very annoying since I was here for business, which I needed the connection to work with my laptop from my room. The phone reception was very poor too so I had to go out to the next mall just to work and had my phone connected to the world.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Stuart from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Crystal Club Premier With Extra Benefits
Stayed 6 nights in January 2014
There has been a change of ownership.
location, comfortable bed, staff in Crystal Club.
I had not visited for approximately one year as the room allocated last time had been extremely disappointing and I suspect that it may have been because I booked through Agoda and not directly with the hotel. Having let time pass I decided to see if things had improved. The warmth of the welcome from Alain and Hashim in the Crystal Club was heartwarming. The rooms are now "tired" and in need of a major refurbishment. The ambient light levels are very poor and perhaps a lighting expert could create something special and different at minimal cost. The quality of the WiFi internet was and remains extremely poor and in this digital age it is a serious negative for both business and leisure travelers. The cost of sorting this out should not be great. The food service is tasty but highly monotonous and there has been little sign of change for at least the past two years. It will be interesting to see how quickly the owners realise the need for change and start a refurbishment program.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

sopangna from Cambodia
Business traveler
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
For a five stars hotel; they don't clean the room.
Internet, location, and breakfast
The services were very poor.. They don't clean the room, reception respond was lacking, and restaurant service is very poor.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Minnelli from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
below expectations
location
1. Wasnt given any mineral water in the room 2. Limited choice of food during breakfast compared to other hotel I've stayed at Orchard
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Colin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Repeat guest. Love the hotel, love the location
Excellent location. So convenient to everything.
Wifi was a little bit slow. Other than that, it was another great stay.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Iryanthi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Easy access
Great staff, clean room, perfect location
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Iryanthi from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great location
Strategic location, child friendly, great staff
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Iryanthi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Perfect location
Nice design, comfy and friendly staff
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Iryanthi from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed one night in August 2013
Great stay
Centrally located, clean and friendly staff
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Victor from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Premier With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good city hotel
location, internet, room
Reviewed January 23, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: