Excellent 8.1
Based on 6845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Rick from Australia
Couple
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Room comfortable, cleaning not good enough though
Only a 400m walk to nearest MRT station, close to F1 track for race day, nice looking features
In all, our stay there was fine. Everything in the room worked efficiently. The place is decorated really well and looks absolutely beautiful from all angles. Staff are polite and attentive, check in/out was really fast and easy! I do need to say this though.... Throughout the entire country of Singapore, in every single hotel I've stayed in - the cleaning is just not good enough! There is mould in the shower tiles, staff forget to re-stock certain things upon their room cleaning eg; coffee creamer, bottled water etc. There seems to be always either slightly stained linen or trash not emptied properly etc. This wasn't just at this hotel but at every single one I've stayed at in Singapore! They just cannot clean properly! A quick once over surface clean is just not good enough! Next gripe is with the pillows..... They literally provide no head/neck support and after a few days, my neck was aching all over because the pillows are far too soft. It's like putting your head into a bucket of water! Just nothing to hold you up properly and while it's fine for a few days, after that - your neck will hurt like hell and sleeping becomes impossible! Last complaint is the ridiculous level of noise! This isn't the fault of the hotel but I feel it needs to be mentioned. The constant waffling on of the PA system across the road from the Paragon shopping mall should be stopped! From 10am to 11pm on a daily basis, it was the same thing played over and over and over and over and over until it drove us insane! The same jingle followed by an advert to entice shoppers into their mall. It could be heard from 5 floors up and is utterly annoying in the worst way possible! If you wish to rest during the day, forget it! Again, not the fault of the hotel but beware that when booking a room, try to get it on the opposite side of the building to the Paragon shopping mall or you'll regret ever staying there.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Boutique style hotel in central location
Location, boutique style, staff
The hotel is centrally located near Orchard Road but is a 7 minute walk from an MRT station. It is not a hotel for families or children and the pool is small, right next to reception and not that inviting, plus it has no shaded area. The biggest problem is the internet: you have to input codes on multiple internet pages to gain access and these codes do not last that long so regular re-coding is necaessary.Why, oh why do expensive hotels make internet access so difficult!
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Yaoyu from China
Couple
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
this hotel sucks
only one:good location
when I check-in,the staff asked for agoda confirmation e-mail which I 've already deleted,but I did see printed confirm letter on frontdesk. Then she asked me to sign in agoda to show her the booking details. So complicated. The king size room I booked were all gone,the staff told me to keep an eye for me tomorrow,but then no answer at all. The room is tiny,the restroom is also unbelievable tiny.i cannot believe it is a five star hotel.and the air condition didn't work,the tv didn't work too. Everyday I returned to hotel, I had to contact room service to fix them.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stacey from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Crystal Club Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great location and staff are excellent!
Location and Crystal Club lounge staff!
Crystal Club rooms require upgrading! Bedroom and bathroom are looking tired and require refurbishment.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Tikno from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
nice room ,very convinient
centraly located ,close to shopping centre ,modern desing
Reviewed September 25, 2013

MARINO from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Worth the price
Clean, staff friendly, location benefits
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Antonius from Indonesia
Couple
Crystal Club Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice Hotel right in the center of Shopping area
Nice and clean hote and very near to the all major shopping center of Orchards
The staff were very friendly. I was doing last minute checking with agoda and they accepted it with no fuss at all. The Hotel is located beside the Paragon shopping complex and across the street from Nge ann City. So if you are planning to do lots of shopping in Singapore and don't mind spending some money for a nice hotel, then this hotel is for you. The room is clean with all the perks you expected from a 5 stars hotel. The buffet breakfast is also good, they vary the food everyday, so you don't have to eat the same food over and over again. A little bit too expensive for my budget though.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

marjono from Indonesia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
luxury hotel
location, staff, room size
grand park orchard is located at the heart of orchard, to shopping centre only 2 minute from hotel.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

haryono from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
nice hotel with great location
location, spacious room, clean
overall the is good experience and location is very near to orchard shopping mall
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Irsan from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
nice location in central shoping
locatian..clean..nice room
Good location in The central of shoping... n The hotel near to mt.elizabeth hospital. This hotel has a nice poll with The view to The shoping area
Reviewed September 23, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: