Excellent 8.1
Based on 6845 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 6845 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.4
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Oren from Israel
Couples
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Good potential but a bit over-rated and crowded
Spacious Room, great central location, free wifi
The check-in service was slow and we did not get our room early (an hour before the official check-in time) as we hoped. No offer was made to take our bags. The breakfast involved standing in line for the tables - something I've never done in any 4-5 star hotel before. The buffet area is crowded and and the lobby is not very appealing. On the good side: the room was clean and spacious, the location great, the price reasonable (not cheap, but not too expensive). I would probably skip this hotel on my next vacation. The hotel pool is poorly located next to the lobby and looks like an aquarium that people can see into.. but I do understand space constraints. It takes two elevators to get around the hotel - one to reach the reception lobby on the 4th floor, and another to reach the rooms.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Regan from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Average hotel, not worth the hype
Location, location, location.
Terrible stay at Grand Park Orchard. Staff were rude and not active in finding solutions, language gap for sure. Room service was cold both times we ordered it. Room was not as described, we were denied entry to the free breakfast even though we were on the Chrystal club floor. The room information said there was a dvd collection we could use for the hotel room player, but when asked about at reception, they said there was no such thing, was told to 'go buy dvds' Only good thing is it is on Orchard Road. Really disappointing.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Gan from Indonesia
Families with older children
Premier With Extra Benefits
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Nice
Free phone calls, nice room and good location
Reviewed August 19, 2015

JULIANTO from Indonesia
Couples
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
lokasi sangat strategis, ada fasilitas kursi roda
location, wheelchair facility, good breakfast
it was very pleasant, i took my auntie in wheelchair stay. the staff was very helpfull. the room was spacious for wheelchair. morning breakfast was also very good varieties for older people.
Reviewed August 19, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenient hotel
Location only
Breakfast was ok. Location is good. Reception service bit slow cos lots of people.
Reviewed August 18, 2015

Sock from Singapore
Couples
Premier With Extra Benefits
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Fantastic location, staycation
Fantastic location, cleanliness, comfort
I stayed there for 1 night staycation with my husband. The location is great! Everything was just 'next door'. Room was clean and comfortable. Only bad point is that the air conditioning was not cool enough. Otherwise, great stay!
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Tricia from Singapore
Families with young children
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Hotel standard
Convenient
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Vanessa from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Rude front desk staff, dirty bathtub
the location
We were meant to checked in at 2pm, was told the room is not ready. Questioned why and when the room is ready - the front desk woman, started to get rude and irritated, said it is 100% occupancy and everyone else is waiting, she can't give us a time so either we wait or leave. Very bad attitude when we are only enquiring why we can't check in at the allocated time. Bathtub was very dirty with stained, had to wear slippers while showering as it is disgusting to even let your feet touch the surface. There was a long Q for breakfast, not advisable if you are following a tight itinerary. Overall, not recommended.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Poosanee from Thailand
Business travelers
Premier With Extra Benefits
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Perfect
Great location, room abd services
All perfect
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Lin from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe With Extra Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Convenience
Location, location, location
The hotel is situated at the center of Orchard Rd, the main Shopping district in S'pore. Shopping, dining all within walking distance. Save lots of time.
Reviewed August 16, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: