Very good 7.2
Based on 1003 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 1003 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.4
  • Location 7.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

Ying from China
Standard with Roundtrip Transfer
Stayed 2 nights in December 2009
3 stars
good service
the room is average
the room is average and the breakfast is simple, anyway the service is good, it is okay for a short stay.
Reviewed June 09, 2010

Nicole from Canada
Standard with Roundtrip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Grand Pinnacle Hotel
pick up and drop off to airport cheap internet toast at 4am before departure/coffee
not the cleanest good for $23
overall a good place but don't expect the 5 star
Reviewed June 01, 2010

Robin from Netherlands
Family with young children
Standard with Roundtrip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Good value for money. Recommended!
close to airport, clean rooms, friendly staff, free airport transfer
no dining options available, breakfast was ok, but not fantastic
We stayed here for only one night. The hotel is small and very basic, but the rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. They were willing to stop at the busstation on our way from the airport to the hotel and helped us buy tickets for the next day. At the hotel there are no dining options, but behind the hotel there is a restaurant with fine Thai food. The area of the hotel is quiet, but nothing special, so I would only recommend this hotel to people who are flying into or out of Bangkok, since it is close to the airport and the price includes two airport transfers. Breakfast was a little bit dissapointing, nothing special.
Reviewed May 22, 2010

Michael from Australia
Standard with Roundtrip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Close to the Airport
Close to the Airport, Cheap, Includes airport transferes and breakfast for les than $30 australian dollars friendly staff
rooms a bit worn but hey they are clean
If your looking for a hotel to stay while your transiting at the airport you can not beat this for value just remember you get what you pay for, comes with a good breakfast
Reviewed May 17, 2010

Dominic from United Kingdom
Standard with Airport Pickup
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
A Good Option
Clean room, great location, very friendly and helpful staff, good rates.
The breakfast could've been a little better and we weren't made aware of the cost to return to the airport until we were already in the taxi.
This hotel is in a very suitable location, not even 15 minutes from the airport and we were greeted by a very friendly person and directed to the taxi as promised by the hotel. The taxi driver, who also works as a bellboy, was very pleasant and helpful. The room itself was very clean and airy with a reasonably comfortable bed and balcony. There was a 7 eleven down the street (though crossing the road needs serious consideration beforehand) and an excellent restaurant located just next door. The breakfast served in the morning was ok as there was tea and coffee and juice there waiting and the eggs were made fresh for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone requiring a night inbetween flights as it caters very well and is a pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 13, 2010

Becky from United States
Family with young children
Standard with Roundtrip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Grand Pinnacle Hotel Review
Clean and affordable. Close to the airport.
Long wait for hotel car to pick us up at the airport.
We waited close to an hour for the driver to come pick us up at the airport. Instead of having our driver come as soon as our plane landed (airport rep should have coordinated this), they waited for us to come out of immigration to call the driver to pick us up. The hotel is only 7 minutes away but we ended up waiting for a very long time until we even got in the car to take us to the hotel. The last thing we want is to have to wait for a car that could have already been there.
Reviewed May 10, 2010

Siling from China
Solo traveler
Standard with Airport Pickup
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Nice Place to Stay for Transit
Nice location, only 10 minutes drive from airport. Useful pick up service. The room is not big but really tidy and the air conditioning works well. Extremely friendly staff who make the trip more convenient. 7-11 is within 5 mintures walk.
Not crowded areas, nothing much to look around. Internet is not free, but fee could be accepted.
Totally, it's a nice family stayed hotel for transition. Only 10 minutes drive to airport and you don't have to worry about traffic jam. A good choice if you need to catch early flight in the morning. 7-11 is quite nearby within 5 minutes walking distance. The room is tidy and the staff are really friendly to get along with. Breakfast is just average level.
Reviewed May 09, 2010

aphiruedee from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard with Airport Pickup
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
the hotel not so bad but person very nice
nice people here
breakfrat is ..... not bad
wow very nice really good
Reviewed May 08, 2010

wendy from Australia
Standard with Roundtrip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
the receptionist is absolutely wonderful and very helpful
it's just awful. i've travelled all over asia, including other hotels in bangkok and it is way overpriced, should be about $10.
i feel awful being honest as the receptionist is absolutely wonderful, extremely helpful. she is brilliant on the internet and answered many questions re red shirt trouble etc. but to be honest this hotel is absolutely awful. the bathroom is a disgrace, huge crack through the wall which makes me think the building should be condemmed. it's small and pokey. i have stayed in many hotels in asia and this is by far the worst. never again!
Reviewed May 06, 2010

James from New Zealand
Standard with Roundtrip Transfer
Stayed 1 night in April 2010
Good for a quick stop over
Free hotel pick ups and drop offs
Bathroom very basic, all in one - no separate shower compartment
Great for a quick sleep / stop over between flights. It took a while for the car to collect us from the airport but on arrival at the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were basic but clean and would probably use again if transiting through. Would be perfect if the bathrooms were done up.
Reviewed April 20, 2010


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: