Very good 7.2
Based on 5320 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 5320 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Wannipha from Thailand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 8 nights in January 2016
Smoke n Mirrors
Locatiobn/Cost/Food
Very Slow check-in. Zero information about the hotel amenities were given. Room was not in the main hotel but in Tower 3 in which is very old and outdated. Main hallways had a very bad over powering smell. The carpet is torn and in places taped. The bathrooms have mold and rotted wood.
Reviewed January 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Manish from India
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Comfortable & good location
comfortable, great location, good service
I have stayed here more than 20 times now. It is a great and convenient location. Only thing is it is getting a bit run down and in need of revamping (the rooms)
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Canada
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Location, price, breakfast
We had a nice time, and all worked out very well. Thank you
Reviewed January 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Neil from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
It's all about the location!
Location, Internet, room features.
I only had a 3 night stay. I liked the location since it's close to Nana BTS & Terminal 21. The room had nice features such as a security safe box, refrigerator and a sink! Plenty of power outlets for charging electronics and a decent wifi connection. The room was clean and spacious. The staff was friendly and helpful.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Lie from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Suite (Royal Suite)
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
nice hotel in a fabulous location
Location, worth its price
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Germany
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location but room needs major refurbishing
Location, location location
Check in and check out was above average by reception staff. Room we got needs major refurbishing i. e. Missing or broken fittings, damaged furniture, microwave fully rusted and dirty inside, water faucets leaking all the time. Only good thing was a big safety box in the room and a big fridge. Location of the hotel is very central and close to the BTS. previously stayed at the main tower 1 which was in a much better condition than tower 3, this time which was on the other side of the street. Breakfast was average so only ate there once. Will definitely not be staying here again.
Reviewed January 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

robin from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard room (Opal Studio)
Stayed one night in January 2016
re
location location price
adequate for the price
Reviewed January 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shiva from India
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
should be three star category
located in a good location
Not at all happy. I stayed there 12 hours and checked out in a same day. Requested hotel manager to provide us breakfast as we are were supposed to check out in a same day but they had a straight reply of NO.I think, it could be manageable as we already paid money for next day breakfast.Rooms are not like 4 star . Lots of insect and coke rose was playing in side the room. I will prefer not to stay next time in that hotel. But yes they did one thing good for us that is allowing us for early check in. Thanks for that.
Reviewed January 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kafil from Bangladesh
Couples
Deluxe Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
The hotel isnt as good as it seems!!
cant really specify anything special
When we checked in the first room had damn smell in the entire room. The ciggarette smell overwhelmed the entire floor. There was stains on the bed sheets and tiles on the bathroom were broken. We complained and were moved to another room. Again, the second room has stains on the bed sheets and marks on the wall. The damp wasnt there. They did change the sheets.
Reviewed January 06, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Prabhat from India
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Decent Hotel
Location,ambientce.hospitality
Decent stay with no complaits
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: