Very good 7.5
Based on 268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

gerard from Netherlands
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
As Hotel ok, but surrounding is poor
1) location for airport - 2) comfort in room - 3) clean
I booked on recommendation of the Hotel guide : 5 minutes from airport ( but is 20 minutes without traffic but anyhow convenient enough) and very close to mall , but also this is "much more far " as expected. But as Hotel it is ok, however as I like to go around a bit to relax after busy day , I will not book for a second time again
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Gregory from United States
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Fantastic staff and food
outstanding staff great pool excellent food
I have to applaud the Grand's Staff highly. I had a medical emergency that rendered me semi-disabled. The quick thinking and selfless acts of several of the staff may have helped save my life.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

glo from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Nice place to stay
large room, friendly staff, good food
Reviewed May 15, 2013

rose from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
Excellent
Excellent yet affordable
Reviewed May 11, 2013

rose from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Relaxed and comfortable
great buffet breakfast, fast room service, warm staff
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Witold from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
A somewhat "dated" casino hotel
Location, putting it close to the airport and SM Lanang Mall, and wifi access
This is a hotel which has clearly been overtaken by new arrivals on the local scene. The hotel is dated and frayed at the edges. The interior requires renovation and upgrading to keep it in touch. Rooms are of adequate size, the bathroom a bit old but everything works. There is a casino on the lower floor, if that interests you. F&B outlets are similarly of limited range and quality and the staff are frankly just going through the motions. Not my favourite hotel in the city, but not a disaster either
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Flora from Philippines
Family with older children
Premier
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
hotel was convenient to airport / public tranpo
clean and big rooms.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

Louis from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Awesome experience. I will recommend it to my frie
Nice pool, good service, friendly and hospitable staff.
Comfortable stay. Nice place to unwind from hectic schedule. Close to shopping center
Reviewed April 24, 2013

emma from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
im happy ,satisfied
large room ,clean ,food excellent
im happy with room and food but the massge or spa people are not reliable.one thing they need to improved. i called for ten pm appointment and after 10;15PM NO BODY SHOWED UP i called again and they say its coming but the person came at 15 min. before 11pm and im frustrated waiting .
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Philip from Australia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Brief one night only
Excellent service
Great we went out and left teenager to watch television . He did the right thing and put the bolt lock on for security purposes. Unfortunately he fell asleep. The hotel staff rang the phone with no answer and then we had 3 people banging on the door and yelling out to wake him. They were about to cut the lock(which would cost me } and the attendant removed the key with pliers shutting down the electricity, turning off the tv. Luckily for the health of the teenager he woke and came to the door.
Reviewed April 19, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: