Very good 7.5
Based on 268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Merril from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Spacious and quiet
Spacious, quiet and easy acces to the airport. Just a slight improvement on service will make it better.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Marissa from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Bland & disappointing.Basic provisions; aircon bad
accommodating staff
Very basic provisions-no toothbrush, slippers or bathrobe. Aircon in room defective; asked for room transfer. NO airconditioning in Brasserrie & public/reception comfort room! Late airport pick up.
Reviewed April 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jaynor from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Nice Hotel
Rooms, Location, Foos
I found the Grand Regal Hotel a fantastic place. Its full of Davao charm and the staff are fantastic. I was initially startled by the carpeted floors but hey, it goes with the place, the rooms are spacious and the price is average and affordable. The hotel is located abot 7 Klm from. I found the Grand Regal Hotel a great place, good security with internet in rooms and of course the whole of the lobby area is free wifi also. My recommendation is to go there and enjoy the hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

lalaine from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Needs renovations
Location, accessible, internet availability
Reviewed March 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alfred from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
As first time traveler to Davao, good enough.
clean room, friendly staff, easy access
Overall stay is good, maybe I'm used to a hotel where kettle is there when u arrive, complimentary are already available and need not to asked. I don't know, maybe I'm looking for a four star services if they feel it that way. Good that they have a good staff.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

glo from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in November 2012
Relaxing
easy access to public transportation, very near the malls, and nice gym
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Absolutely Average
checking out
My only issue is with Agoda and there cancellation policy
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in March 2013
big rooms, very friendly and accommodating staff
its very near the airport, they have free shuttle to/from airport, staff are very accommodating
Upon arrival at my room, i noticed a lot of the usual service items were not provided. i had to call room service/housekeeping several times to bring me water, water percolator and slippers. i had to pay Ps 25 for toothbrush. They do not provide free toothbrush/toothpaste. It is sold at ps 25 each. these items should be provided free just like other 3 or 4 star hotels.
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ANGELICA from Philippines
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Old Hotel
Near SM Lanang
Nothing much, very typical hotel with standard amenities. Old hotel. Room and hallways are not well lit. Gym with sauna and small outdoor pool.
Reviewed March 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

chy from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Good Hotel Service
People
The stay was really nice and so are the staff, in the end I was almost sorry to leave.
Reviewed February 25, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: