Book Now: Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa

Excellent
From 2600 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 94% of guests

Reviews of Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (2600)Booking.com Reviews (761)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.3
Location9.2
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.7
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (2600)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 2107 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Vanessa from Australia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Amazing service”

The staff was super friendly from check in to breakfast and afternoon tea service. Everybody was smiling. Breakfast was amazing, so was the afternoon tea. The room was super big, the pool area relaxing and clean and the jacuzzi in the bathroom a plus. Totally worth the money. I would stay here again

Reviewed May 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Trần
Business traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great Hotel in Center Of SGN”

The Grand Silverland is always the choice when I travel to SGN. This offers all your needs - quick check in, friendly, helpful & attentive staffs. The room is spacious & comfortable with view of the city. The breakfast is good with many selections. Will definately come back this place.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
5.6
Neo from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Average hotel ”

Stayed here for 3 nights in their premium room. Pros : staff at the restaurant are extremely nice and polite. Coffee there is excellent. Breakfast and high tea is good. Centrally located in a good venue. Hotel is very flexible with rules and good if you are there for holiday. Cons: Rooms are generally clean but the mini bar counter is very dusty. Room design is relatively dated. Bathtub does not have any screen so water will splash out onto the floor when you bathe. Bed is not the best for some reason and I woke up twice in the middle of the night. I checked out at 4 am only to see the reception sleeping, woked up and did a sloppy check out.

Reviewed May 16, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Jacqueline from China
Group
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Excellent location.”

Rooms were small and dark, disappointed that the windows were small and not full length. Everything was clean and the staff were very helpful. Afternoon tea was a nice touch. Breakfast had many choices.

Reviewed May 09, 2019
6.4
Good
Stuart from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Average”

Great location, but room had little natural light, no milk for tea and coffee, lack of shower gel & soap, just a very average hotel.

Reviewed May 19, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

2 night stay”

Pros room large bathroom large location perfect near highly recommend street food market and ben thai market place. Staff good. Cons small rooftop pool with only 7 lounges. There is a good rooftop bar with decent prices. Taxi metered cost 150000 dong compared to private taxi 250000 dong be careful at airport to pick right one vinsun recommended. Not too long a walk to palace. Breakfast can be improved. I would stay here again

Reviewed April 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Grace from Vietnam
Family with teens
Executive Family Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Everything you need ”

Comfortable beds, lovely breakfast and afternoon tea. Bar and rooftop pool with lovely views at night! Pool is a good enough size but only 8 sunbeds around the pool as not loads of space but we were lucky enough to get beds. I think there is a steady rotation of people coming and going. Very central location, close to ben Thanh market and in walking distance to many other attractions. Plenty of restaurants and bars around!

Reviewed February 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Tanya from Australia
Family with teens
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

We loved staying at this hotel it was comfortable and clean”

This hotel is conveniently located in the city of Ho Chi Minh. It was comfortable and very clean, when we arrived we were invited to a complimentary afternoon tea which was a great start as our flight had been delayed and we were starving. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

clean and comfortable, good location near the shops. wall sockets are multi type,. staff are friendly, even the staff cooking the eggs at breakfast is friendly. you can tell they are well trained with some good company philosophy on provide good service to customers. The breakfast is super!

Reviewed December 20, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Li from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Worth the value, some more have this free hi-tea 3pm to 5pm.... so good”

Everything seems good. Attend to my request, staff all are friendly. Near to all tourist attraction. Only issue is bed.. too soft. I prefer firmer bed & pillow. 😁 Coz I am a bit bigger size. Anyway, good job to all staff.

Reviewed April 16, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Bijal from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

A fabulous hotel in the heart of all the action. Loved the location and the friendliness of staff.”

The breakfast was great but the afternoon tea was an amazing experience after morning excursions out. The staff went out of their way to be helpful and we had a fantastic stay. Would love to come back as the location was so central to everything.

Reviewed April 01, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Lorraine from Qatar
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Great location ”

Our party were celebrating 60th birthdays and the hotel did not disappoint. Streamers visit from check in to check out. Afternoon tea was provided between 3 and 5 which was complimentary. Hotel bar prices were reasonable. Highly recommended.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
8.4
Excellent
CHEE from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

good location”

good location near ben thanh market, free tea break, good breakfast , clean rooms, pleasant staff. areas for improvement: the toilet mirror light not bright enough can't see face clearly while shaving, etc...

Reviewed August 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
CHEE from Singapore
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

everything is good”

The room is clean. Hotel staff nicely decorate the bed with roses petal just because of my birthday. very surprised about it. Appreciate their effort! location is awesome, 3mins walking to Ben thanh market. you also can find the 7-eleven store opposite of the hotel, few massage shop beside hotel. Breakfast so so, Hotel should improve the breakfast.

Reviewed July 30, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Grant from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Enjoyed staying here so much I came straight back”

This is a most enjoyable hotel to stay in. The staff are wonderful, I can not praise them enough. And I am am referring to every single one that I have come in contact with. not one dud. The breakfast is great, the rooms have a lovely feel, light and well appointed ( if you can, go for an Executive room). Nice mutil level rooftop bar and pool area. After staying here for 2 nights, I enjoyed it so much I quit another hotel I was to move to and returned here for 4 more.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Norizan from Singapore
Couple
Executive Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018

Excellent hotel within 5 mins walking distance to Benthan market ”

Staffs were all courteous and helpful. Check in was fast although we reach at 1.30pm. We had a memorable experience in this hotel with good spread of breakfast & tea buffet. The room we had was spacious with comfy bed and cleanliness of hotel room was great although our room came with Jacuzzi but we are not able to use it as the instruction no where to be found. The hotel was very near Benthan market and everything within walking distance restaurants, place of interest, massage place and many more . We will definitely come back to stay in this hotel. Bravo Grand Silver Land for the excellent service and we truly enjoyed our stayed.

Reviewed June 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Teck from Singapore
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2018

Enjoyable stay. Great staff.”

Stayed from 2nd to 6th June 2018. Every single staff was wonderful, from the doorman to reception to housekeeping to the restaurant wait staff. Pleasant smiles everytime making our 1st visit to Vietnam unforgettably wonderful. I had a room with a no view window but with jacuzzi bath vs a choice of street view with standing shower. Decided to stick with the first choice (thanks to Henry) as it's quieter and nice to soak in the bath before going to bed. In-room fridge was nice and cold, thick and soft toilet paper and nice smelling shower gel, 3 areas which many hotels don't pay much attention to. Quite a large selection of tv channels. Having been to many countries, this is the first hotel that includes afternoon tea (with 'live' pianist playing soothing music on lazy afternoons). All the more chance to drink Vietnamese coffee. Breakfast selection though not enormous, it's more than adequate for a good start to the day. Beef pho and porridge available everyday is wonderful.

Reviewed June 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Sing from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Excellent location ”

Perfect location, it's just less than a minute away to Ben thanh market. Close to many attractions such as city hall and independence palace. Room is clean and staff are friendly. They prepare nice breakfast and afternoon tea daily too.

Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jerico from Australia
Family with young children
Executive Double Room
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Excellent Service”

Pros: Genuine and Service deluxe customer service- staff at all level were very helpful. Special thanks to Thuc from the concierge who even escorted us to our room and also when check out the Hotel. Clean room. Very close to city main attractions. Cons: NIL

Reviewed June 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Danny from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Excellent Hotel near Ben Thanh market”

I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel is very close to Ben Thanh market where you will find local delicacies and souvenirs. It is very convenient if you want to grab a bite to eat and also within walking distance to nearby big shopping malls. My room was nice and clean with enough basic amenities if you were to forget something. The staff were very attentive and efficient, especially staff at the in-house buffet dining room; they do rounds to check to see if you need anything e.g. coffee, food etc.. and take away your plate so you can second rounds. Buffet features both Western and Vietnamese dishes. I really liked the options of hot noodles/hot food station in the morning and staff even delivered it to your table after you ordered it. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again if my travel brings me back to Saigon.

Reviewed May 31, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Stella from Singapore
Group
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

Great location, Exceeded my expectations!”

Enjoyed my stay tremendously! Staff were so friendly and welcoming. Convenient location, 3 mins walk to Ben Thahn market. Bed & pillows were comfortable. Good spread of food for breakfast and high tea. Will Stay here again!!

Reviewed May 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Bach from Australia
Family with teens
Executive Family Room
Stayed 9 nights in January 2019

Exceptional”

My family stayed in room #501 14/01/2019 - 14/01/2019. We are very pleased with a 9.5/10 service from staff. All of staff are valued. As mentioned to Assistant Manager (Tham), if the room could have double windows to keep noise out but can be opened for fresh air into the room would be happy for everyone. Standing shower maybe more practical than a spa bath tub in the room. Your 6 star service are recommended and recognised worldwide. I will comeback again. Thank you for everything, Bach Nguyen Sydney, Australia

Reviewed January 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Wu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Joyce from Hong Kong”

Simple hotel, clean and helpful staffs. Welcome drink and welcome fruit in room is excellent for busy travelers. Excellent location to relax after work or to tour around city center. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewed November 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Noel from Singapore
Family with teens
Executive Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Best in Saigon”

Good location, well kept and great service. The complimentary daily high-tea was a bonus. Do visit the roof deck for a great view too.

Reviewed March 24, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Linda from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2018

Exceptional”

Great location.

Reviewed March 20, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
ROB from Australia
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018

ONE OF THE BEST HOTELS IN HO CHI MINH CITY”

Great hotel located one street from Ben Thanh Market and other shops and restaurants. The staff are excellent and happy and nothing is a problem for them to make your stay an unforgettable one. Complimentary Afternoon Tea each day served by the smiling staff. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. Great value. We highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again.

Reviewed May 22, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Anne from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

A great stay!”

Hotel was located right around the corner from Ben Thanh market and street food - great for late night dinners and shopping. Hotel staff were really helpful and polite. Rooftop pool provided a great place to relax and unwind. Overall, a pleasant stay!

Reviewed May 09, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Jackie from Australia
Family with teens
Executive Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

Perfect stay ”

Well worth staying here. Probably the best stay we had in Vietnam (5 hotels) Not one error, room was fabulous as were daily breakfast and afternoon tea. Service was perfect. Could not fault this hotel. Staff so happy and friendly. Rooftop pool, although older, was like an oasis.

Reviewed April 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Nicholas from Australia
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Good accommodation for a short stay.”

My wife and myself stayed at this Hotel for 4 days and found that the Staff from arrival until we departed were excellent. There is only one problem tho', there were flies on the front window of the dining area on every day of our stay. Complementary afternoon tea was great for all guests and good value for money. We will stay there again but hope something will be done about the flies. Glenice & Nicholas Perth West Australia

Reviewed March 18, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Emesh from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018

Exceptional”

Great location, very close to Bin Tang Market. The service provided at this hotel was on par with a 5 star hotel. Excellent breakfast buffet and a wonderful afternoon tea service with munchies. The rooms were serviced twice a day, with the regular cleaning in the morning and then they came by in the evening to see if you needed anything, fresh towels, garbage emptied, bed remade, etc. They have a lovely pool and garden area on the roof top that is situated on multi levels. The only downside was that the room we booked on Agoda showed a window but this turned out to be just a decorative window, not a real window, which was definitely not clear when we booked. As it turns out this did not end up being a big deal as we really enjoyed our stay in spite of the room not having a window, but it's definitely worth noting.

Reviewed February 04, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Chin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Very good”

Excellent customer service from the staffs, makes u feel very welcomed. The complimentary afternoon tea is a plus. Located right in the heart of D1 near ben thanh market, one is able to walk everywhere. 4P Pizza restaurant nearby is definitely must try if you haven't try before! One thing to note, the hotel massage closed rather early. I went around 840pm and they said no more.

Reviewed January 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Jie from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Great location and friendly staff”

The decor inside the room was a little old but the location of the hotel was perfect. Only a few minutes from night markets and food markets. The staff was very friendly and the bathroom is very modern and fantastic! The breakfast also had great selection and very fresh and good quality!

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
jean-michel from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nice hotel but no window in deluxe room”

Central, very clean, afternoon tea, nice breakfast, very good staff. But deluxe room have no window. If you are claustrophobic you will not like it. When you book check if there is view (city) or no view. The lighting in the room is good.

Reviewed December 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Susan from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Ideal location for markets and eating places”

Great hotel in central location. We were able to walk to the military museum and markets. Nice touch with the complementary generous Buffett afternoon tea. Comfortable bed with all facilities including BBC news which our hotels in Vietnam didn't. Good size pool and bar on the 10th floor with good views. Very good value hotel without spending crazy money. Although our room didn't have a window, they had cleverly created a window using a mirror and shutters. Advantage to not having a window is very quiet room with no traffic horns which could be a problem in HCMC

Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
cara from Singapore
Family with young children
Silver Suite Double Bed
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

A nice location and hotel”

The hotel staff are friendly. Cleanliness of hotel is good. Location is prefect. Walking distance to any of the places that you wanna to go. 5mins to the street food center, 10mins to Benn Tanh market, 15min to Takashimaya/Saigon Square shopping mall, etc. Night market is around the area too... I would stay this hotel again if come to HCMC!

Reviewed December 13, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Derek from United Kingdom
Couple
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Friendly efficient service, great location”

Friendly staff from the door to checkin, even the egg station guy at breakfast. Location was great, just near Ben Tanh market and walking distance to major sights. Room was good size, clean, with a window - other reviewers had a problem with windowless rooms, but if you select a room with a view it’s ok Only possible improvement would be to have some nicer food at the buffet breakfast. The egg station (see above) was good but the rest was so-so.

Reviewed December 05, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Siti from Singapore
Family with teens
Silver Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Exceptional”

This is our second time visiting this hotel..first time we book premier room n this time round we book silver suite room..room was so spacious n toilet was huge..only thing the jacuzzi was not working in order...other than that staff gave excellent service...as im a muslim they help me to order food from halal saigon...as there is language barrier n i could not understand ...my special thanks to all staff from the hotel..every staff deserve a good excellence service award..i make sure i will come n stay here again in future..

Reviewed December 01, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Boon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Hotel with great location”

It is just practically next to the Ben Thanh market and surrounded by plenty of restaurants and food stalls. Some of the rooms are without windows, just have to watch out and be careful when making the booking.

Reviewed November 25, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Darren from United States
Business traveler
Silver Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

Great hotel with happy staffs”

Best location and walking distance to many major highlights of the city. Staffs are always there and ready to helps. Breakfast spread is great and tea time as well. Looking forward to go back there.

Reviewed November 17, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017

Central location, great rooftop pool”

The Hotel is in an excellent location and only a short walk to some key sites such as the War Remnants Museum and the Reunification Palace. After a day walking around the town, its great to head up to the roof top pool to cool off, enjoy a couple of beverages whilst taking in the view. The staff were great throughout my stay and you certainly feel 'welcome' upon your arrival. They had no problems in assisting me with arranging a late check out to match up with my flights. The rooms are of small to medium size, well laid out and are kept clean. The buffet breakfast has a good variety of choices with a chef manning the 'egg station', where you also order a variety of soups from. All in all, a good choice with a central location if you intend to visit Ho Chi Minh city.

Reviewed October 28, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Central location, roof top pool”

The Hotel is in an excellent location and only a short walk to some key sites such as the War Remnants Museum and the Reunification Palace. After a day walking around the town, its great to head up to the roof top pool to cool off, enjoy a couple of beverages whilst taking in the view. The staff were great throughout my stay and you certainly feel 'welcome' upon your arrival. They had no problems in assisting me with arranging a late check out to match up with my flights. The rooms are of small to medium size, well laid out and are kept clean. The buffet breakfast has a good variety of choices with a chef manning the 'egg station', where you also order a variety of soups from. All in all, a good choice with a central location if you intend to visit Ho Chi Minh city.

Reviewed October 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Farizah from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Best location to halal eateries”

The hotel really suits the needs of my family. It was very conveniently located near all the halal restaurants, so it was easy for us to have our meals. It was just a short walk away to Ben Tanh market and there was a convenience store just opposite.

Reviewed September 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Chan from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Superb Location Hotel”

The Staff was very helpful and friendly. Hotel is well located and nearby POI and food. The Ban Thanh Market is just behind the hotel. They even provide afternoon tea everyday I stayed. The room was spacious and even had a jacuzzi bath.

Reviewed September 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Chee from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2017

Excellent Service & Location”

We enjoyed the service provided by the hotel staff, from upon check-in and during breakfast and tea-time. They were all very friendly and helpful. The location of the hotel is central, and within walking distance from the different attractions; and shopping and eating places. The swimming pool is nice on the rooftop, but somewhat small. The exercise machine in the gym is old and does not function too well.

Reviewed July 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Serene from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017

Perfect location, wonderful Staff and facilities! Highly recommend this hotel to my friends! ”

Love the wonderful Staff from the moment we checked in. The restaurant serves fabulous breakfast and Afternoon Tea. I've travelled the world, and Grand Silverland is the rare one which graciously offer afternoon complimentary Tea! And a fabulous variety too! Keep it up! We will come back again! All my friends on this trip with me will stay with you the next time they come to HCMC too! 2 mins Walking distance to Ben Thahn Market! I say 2 mins as it takes 1 minute to cross the road!

Reviewed July 04, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bonaparte from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

Stayed only for one night, should have stayed longer.”

Xin Chao! The hotel is near Ben Thanh Market and other HCM attractions, which is a plus plus. The front desk (Thuy and the rest) were very accommodating. They even mentioned that after I check out (next day), I can still have high tea and use pool and shower on the 10th floor. This is good deal as my flight home is at 1AM! I managed to see more attractions and shop at nearby Ben Thanh market. Staff's command of English is also good. In the lobby, a desk is dedicated for tours. Usually someone is manning this table. I already knew in advanced that my room does not have window so I was not surprised (i.e. explicitly mentioned in Agoda). If you want to check the streets, windows are available in the hallway of each floor or you may want to go to pool/bar for nice view of HCM. After a long day of walking and sightseeing, you may want to watch TV. Good thing, channels are in HD quality. I managed to try the hotel's complimentary high tea twice (check-in and check-out). Both are ok (with brownies/sweets, fruits, pancakes/waffles). As for breakfast, I was not able to try since I went out early in the morning to eat pho at a local resto. As for facilities: elevator works fine. Pool is small, but since this is a four star boutique hotel, I did not expect much. View of HCM is nice in the pool area. Over-all, I had a pleasant experience; will book again with this hotel on my next trip to Saigon.

Reviewed June 17, 2017
8.8
Excellent
WEERAPHONG from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

Sanctuary Hotel ”

Good for leisure purpose traveler, functional room, super clean, really love the facilities & amenities in the toilet and shower room. Tiny swimming pool at rooftop with greenery lounge. Yummy breakfast. Strategic located of Ho Chi Minh City, close to Ben Thanh Market, HCMC City Hall, many famous restaurants, coffee shop, etc.

Reviewed May 15, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from Australia
Business traveler
Silver Suite Double Bed
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017

Good hotel ”

This hotel seems to have a strict 1400 check-in policy but my room (612) was pleasant, very quiet, and had a huge and complicated Jacuzzi / rain shower / multi-jet shower device in the bathroom. Good breakfasts, a lovely rooftop terrace or two and a pleasant little swimming pool also on the roof with great views over the city.

Reviewed April 06, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dawn from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017

Great location”

Hotel looks a lot nicer than other hotels in the area . Breakfast is good and the location perfect for everything, I am coming back in the summer and only thing I would change this time is not to have a delux room as very dark decor and basic mostly don't have windows but the premier and upper rooms great😀

Reviewed April 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mathew from United States
Solo traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Quality control ! Great hospitality ”

Rooftop poolside , clean, great location and central to everything, night market, Ben Thanh Market and 15 walk to the crazy pub streets and hostels. Breakfast was amazing , I wasn't too thrilled about their small gym downstairs could be a little better.

Reviewed February 05, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thu from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2016

We will definitely come back”

Everything is good. Staff are very helpful and friendly. For some reason wifi in our room did not work properly, I called receptionist and although it was late, they arranged technician came to my room and fixed the connection. When they realized the problem was the room is located quite a way from the wifi router, they set up one router in the room. We also were offered compliment sauna, steam bath, jacuzzi & afternoon hi-tea everyday. Minus points: Swimming pool is very small (not as in pictures) & the lifts were always busy. Location is perfect, not too closed to the noisy backpack streets but not too far to the Ben Thanh market. There are two convenient stores Family Mart & Cycle K just 1 minute walk. I highly recommend this hotel & we will stay here next time.

Reviewed January 02, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jane from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Excellent customer service!”

Great location to nearby eateries and places of interest, and above all staff went above and beyond in providing top notch customer service. Would definitely come back here if were to visit HCMC again!

Reviewed October 31, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Mikyong from United States
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2016

Great hotel and location!”

The hotel is right across the street from Ben Thanh market, so it is very convenient. The hotel and room itself was a good size and was very clean, which is important for me. Everyday they have a "happy hour" from 2-5pm at the spa, so you can get 50% off massages and buy one get one free drinks at the bar, which is a great deal to the already cheap prices! The concierge, Son, helped us throughout our trip and booked an awesome tour and recommended places to eat for us. The free breakfast was also delicious! The pool is smaller than it looks in pictures, but it was fine because there were not many people when we were there. Overall a great hotel and would definitely stay there again!

Reviewed October 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
malida from Malaysia
Group
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

Good location and clean hotel”

The hotel is near night market and the rooms are clean. All facilities provided are adequate, they even provide a weighing machine for shopaholics.. Just that for muslims the breakfast serve not halal compliance.. so, we just take the drinks and fruits...

Reviewed August 25, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Louis from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

A star in its category”

Don't count the stars on the sign outside the Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa in Ho Chi Minh City ... the real stars are the staff. Always friendly and smiling, they are helpful and the real reason we booked in for a second visit. In fact, we plan to stay there any time we visit Saigon (there's no reason to change). Also, the location is ideal if you are doing things in the city. It is close to the markets, cheap eating, the bus station (and the airport shuttle) and shopping. You can always feel relaxed at the Silverland. On my first visit to the city I was a guest at the Pullman Saigon, so there's a compliment, Silverland.

Reviewed August 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Siew from Singapore
Business traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016

Good location.”

Nice and new hotel. The breakfast spread is good enough for me. Staffs here is great. Very well mannered and friendly. Ben Thanh is just round the corner. Easy to find food around. I will be back or check out the hotel directly opposite.

Reviewed July 01, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Kate from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Fantastic stay ”

I absolutely loved staying at the Grand Silverland Hotel & Spa. When I first arrived, the staff welcomed me and helped me up the main staircase carrying my luggage. I was taken to the seated area in the lobby and received a complimentary welcome drink, plus information about when breakfast would be served, complimentary afternoon tea, pool hours etc. The staff were so pleasant, they even provided me with a free room upgrade. My room was fantastic - a sizable room with an incredibly large King sized bed, minibar, flat screen TV and a jacuzzi in the shower. The pool, deck, bar and restaurant are located on level 10, with fantastic views across the entire city. My only comment would be - get a sunbed early - there's not many to choose from. The best part about the hotel was the location - 2 minutes to the market, 10 minutes to the War museum, plus many more well known locations (including the Rex Hotel, Chill Skybar, the backpacker area & more)! Definitely recommend staying here - I would stay here again.

Reviewed April 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

Amaxing hotel great location, accommodating staff ”

Location, staff and food were all good very welcoming staff. Location was great round the corner from the markets and walk to great restaurants

Staff were great when we arrived we upgraded to a larger room with a window this is a must as the standard room is very small, no window.. so upgrade. Breakfast was good there was a great variety and rotation of selections. Location was great ask the staff for recommendation for dining out they are full of knowledge and every preference they gave we were not disappointed. Ask them about Italian restaurant and authenic Vietnamese food.. was cheap and very nice.. Didn't think too much of the shopping around here we brought cheap suitcases and souvenirs but that was all. Try a tour out or a tuk tuk ride around the city took a few hours for only $25 each bike well worth it a young man and his old father you will see them around..

Reviewed December 30, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Edwin from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015

Staff were excelent”

Location, convinient and comfort

Staffs were good, breakfast was ok, i booked a excutive room and my room's a/c was not functioning properly and they changed my room to family suite which was bigger and better. I have only 1 complain which is, my wife's lipstick was missing from the room after one of our outings and the staff wasn't able to answer us.

Reviewed December 12, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Genevieve from United States
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015

Great for a long weekend break”

Helpful staff, rooftop pool and view, afternoon tea

From the very beginning we were treated well and made to feel welcome. The bed was comfortable and we really enjoyed the breakfast buffet and afternoon tea; really worth going back for in the afternoon. The location was right near everything we were interested in, and the staff helped us book tours that were right for us (and cancel last-minute as well). After we'd already checked out, we came back to get our bags and found out that our flight had been canceled, but the hotel kindly let us use their computers, print documents, and get all our affairs in order. I really appreciated that.

Reviewed September 30, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
MANDY from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Little gem in Ho Chi Minh ”

Staff fantastic, location spot on,all you need in Ho Chi Minh

Hotel in really good location,market 2 mins,lots of choice outside of hotel for food and drinks,sightseeing within walking distance,staff were brilliant,very courteous, polite and helpful,breakfast good,small pool, bar and restaurant on rooftop fantastic views of skyline day and night , try the 5 course set evening meal here for 2 it's fabulous,and very cheap !cooked right in front of you at rooftop restaurant, plus nice touch free 'high tea' 3-5 pm again all served up by the fantastic staff here would definitely stay here again .

Reviewed August 04, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015

Good Location”

Location, service

After staying at another 4 star hotel in Vietnam recently, upon reflection I would probably say that this hotel is maybe a 3.5 star. However, the location is fantastic, the customer service is excellent and it is reasonably priced. Roof top pool is nice to get away from the hustle and bustle. Room is clean and adequate. Breakfast is great. I like the rooms with the no window option. The rooms are always cool and often the windows in these city hotels are small, don't open and only overlook someone's roof anyway. I recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed July 12, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kathrina from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Surprising Stay :)”

Afternoon Tea, Location, Staff

I appreciated the very helpful staff who gave very clear instructions and guidance to where we wanted to go. The complimentary Afternoon Tea was a nice touch too with a wide assortment of savory and sweet finger food that went well with the Vietnamese coffee or tea. Only downside was that the rooms don't seem to be soundproofed well, so we could hear well beyond the room beside and above us. Overall though, this was an awesome hotel! :)

Reviewed June 16, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kathrina from Philippines
Family with teens
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Surprising Stay”

Afternoon Tea, Location, Staff

I appreciated the very helpful staff who gave very clear instructions and guidance to where we wanted to go. The complimentary Afternoon Tea was a nice touch too with a wide assortment of savory and sweet finger food that went well with the Vietnamese coffee or tea. Only downside was that the rooms don't seem to be soundproofed well, so we could hear well beyond the room beside and above us. Overall though, this was an awesome hotel! :)

Reviewed June 16, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Elina from Singapore
Family with young children
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Wonderful service staff”

Doormen, Service, Location

I cannot praise the staff of this hotel enough! They are simply awesome, and our 5-day was made so memorable mostly due to the diligent and friendly staff, especially the affable doormen who never failed to greet us, open doors, and even to run towards the lift just to press a button for us. We left with very good impression of Vietnam!

Reviewed April 29, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Fareeza from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Excellent”

Great condition of room. Friendly and helpful staff. Excellent location.

Friendly and helpful English-speaking staff. Great location. Love the welcome drink! Staff are attentive and remember us and our queries and concerns. Rooms are clean and spacious! Bath products have great scents! Will stay here again if visiting HCM.

Reviewed March 11, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Siew from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015

Nice business hotel.”

Location, staffs and cleaniness.

I am a return customer of GSL. I am those person that do not like overly grand or poorly conditioned hotel. I am clear the the main purpose should be ear to my meeting places, close to food and drinking locations, reasonable price, good and functionable facilities(like wifi speed) and lastly clean. I must said GSL scored well and I am sure to return again as I am a frequent traveller.

Reviewed January 25, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Lisa from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double or Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014

Great Location”

Location, Service, Great Breakfast

This hotel is in a convenient central location right near Ben Thanh Market. The room was large and clean, the staff are welcoming and the breakfast was great. Roof top pool makes a nice spot to go when you are having a break from shopping and sight seeing. Would stay here again.

Reviewed December 20, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Johan from Belgium
Group
Executive Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014

Very well located”

location friendly staff nice rooms

I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel even if I had to wait a little bit for the check-in. The location is very convenient in District 1, close to the Market. Room was clean and well decorated. It can be sometimes a bit noisy due to the trafic on the road. All in all I think I could go back there.

Reviewed November 05, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Faizal from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier Double Or Twin Bed Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Boutique Hotel nearby Ben Thanh Market”

Location, Location, and Staft Performance

I should thank the staff because they are really helpful and very good hospitality compare to other hotel in SEA. The hotel also look Grand like five star hotel even they are four star. The swimming pool was very amazing. From the swimming pool you can view Ho Chi Minh City and forget the bustling street (motorbikes).

Reviewed August 26, 2014