Book Now: Grand Sunrise Ocean Hotel Da Nang

Grand Sunrise Ocean Hotel Da Nang Reviews

Excellent
From 93 reviewsSee what guests said
8.1

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (93)Booking.com Reviews (42)
8.1
Excellent
From 93 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.7
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality8.3
Service8.2
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Tiếng Việt
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Standard Double
Superior Twin
Deluxe Sea View
Standard Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 72 verified guest comments
6.7
Good
Tony from New Zealand
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Staff”
Hotel clean but not a lot of hot water
The staff not able to assist with rail bus timetables and for tourists very poor information as to what you could do and see not keen to help
Reviewed January 07, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Kiet from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
comfort room”
i booked standard double but i had been upgraded to deluxe without any condition. the room is great, neat and clean. if you want to travel to hoi an accent town book 110k/pax/route
Reviewed December 30, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Katie from Australia
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Definitely value for money, will come back again”
The friendly and helpful staff that are available 24/7, breakfast was amazing, and room was spotless
Grand sunrise made our family's stay very enjoyable and relaxing. We had no idea which tours were available so the girls at reception booked it all for us. We had a 4 day itinerary booked with tours including Ba Na Hills, Cham Islands, and a driver booked for the other two days to take us to Hoai An and Hue. All things are a just do and costed us less than $500 for a family of 4. If that isn't bargain enough, I don't know what is. The staff were friendly and hospitable and the breakfast is sure to suit everyone's taste. The hotel is a short 5 minute walk from the beach. Electric cars can be hired at the hotel to bring you down there for the elderly. Surrounded by restaurants and bars next door, you can't go wrong with this place. And the rooms are big and spacious and always kept clean by the staff. We would highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here when we're back in a few years.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Peter from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in November 2014
Close to Beach”
location, cleanliness, value
This was my second stay here and I returned because of the hotel's location, close to the beach and only a short ride to the Dragon Bridge. I have no complaints and consider the hotel good value and I will return again. I brought friends in the hotel industry with me this time and they were happy with the price and quality of this hotel.
Reviewed November 18, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Allan from Australia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Clean Modern Room”
Clean,Large window Comfy bed
We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Sunrise the breakfast was a little bit limited as it is only vietnamese food no eggs or toast or juice would have been nice but apart from that the room was really nice it had a large window a comfy bed a nice shower and it was very clean too we would stay here again and would recommend to friends and family
Reviewed November 12, 2014
3.3
Dan from Israel
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Not worth it ”
Shower, clean
Small rooms - showers are good, clean bed No one speaks English, location is a bit off
Reviewed October 22, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Peter from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Clean and Comfortable”
Location, Cleanliness, Breakfast
We wanted to be near the beach and this hotel is an easy walk. Also we could ride into the city which is about 3 km away. The room was clean and had a good view to the south. You can see the beach but is barely a sea view, more a city view with a glimpse of the sea. The Vietnamese breakfast was good and the staff helpful.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Joanne from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location and afforable. ”
Clean, comfortable and very affordable
i was upgraded to the deluxe and enjoyed every bit of my stay. The room was clean and comfortable with good cable tv.
Reviewed October 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ha from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
OK room”
Cleanliess, food, location
I am writing this review upon checking out, we booked 02 deluxe sea view at agoda and we're a little disappointed that it's actually not sea view. You can only see a very very little part of the sea at the very left corner. Plus one point for the large window room, and the bathroom. The room does not have the luxurious carpet as it shown on website :(. The breakfast is ok with different choices each day. The hotel is 5mins walking to the beach. Each day they decorated our bed lovely ^^. We enjoyed our stay here and maybe we will come back here next time :)
Reviewed October 14, 2014
7.0
Very good
Thu from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
So so”
cleaness, good decoration
Everything is so good, room is very clean, and wide, and beautiful. Staff is nice. But the breakfast is so poor and not good. I only come back for staying without breakfast
Reviewed September 14, 2014
6.7
Good
Tuan from Singapore
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
New, Clean, Friendly, Near ocean and restaurants”
Clean, New, Overall is good.
Reviewed July 08, 2014
7.3
Very good
Calvin from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Casual ”
Cleanliness, nice staffs, great budget
Excellent for the money
Reviewed May 12, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Abigail from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
A lovely hotel”
Three great things about this hotel: location, services and room. In addition, it is the price! We will probably book again if we go back to Danang because the rates are reasonable.
We spent 2 nights there. Danang wass really beautiful and this hotel was way beyond our expectations. We were welcome by all staff who were very sweet and attentive. Our room was spacious, not to mention, with a stunning sea view!!! The property was very beautiful and well designed. Great located on a nice beach and away from the noise. For sure, I will recommend the hotel to my friends if they are planning to visit Danang!
Reviewed April 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jay from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Top quality hotel and service”
Their staff was very attentive and supportive. The room was spacious with a great view. The breakfast was great with a wide selection of local food.
We booked a great room overlooking the ocean and the famous bridges. The city looked amazing at nights. The staff was polite and helpful. They provided us all information, so we had quite enough "insights" to check out the best spots in town. The breakfast (*forgot the name of this local food) was super delicious. There were many seafood restaurants nearby this hotel: All fresh and cheap. We think this was better than the Singapore trip we had (before visiting this city). Danang is truly a city you want to settle down for good. We will definitely stay at this hotel next time we visit.
Reviewed April 08, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Regis from France
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Parfait ”
Excellent hotel et personnel charmant, attentionné Je recommande
Reviewed March 26, 2017
6.8
Good
Norihiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
リゾート気分は味わえないけどこれで十分”
プールは無いけど必要最低限の設備は揃っているのでこれて十分だと思いました。 海岸へは歩いて5分くらいだし街中と違ってバイクや車もそんなに多くないので道路も渡り易いです。(笑) 近くに食堂やコンビニが有るので困るのともありません。 市街地や観光地にはタクシーで移動出来ます。
Reviewed March 30, 2018
6.8
Good
YASUNORI from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
値段の割には満足できる。”
コストが良い。
Reviewed May 23, 2016
7.2
Very good
YASUNORI from Japan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
安心できる。”
なんとなく落ち着くホテルだ。最上階での朝食がうまかった。
Reviewed May 23, 2016
6.8
Good
YASUNORI from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
海に近い”
海水浴等海目的には、最高ロケーションで、歩いて行ける。海岸にあるシーフードレストランでの食事は雰囲気があり良かった。
Reviewed May 23, 2016
6.7
Good
AKANE from Japan
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
安宿としては良い”
新しいホテルで清潔感があった。ハウスキーピングも清潔に掃除してくれた
Reviewed January 04, 2015
7.3
Very good
YUTA from Japan
Group
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
コスパ良好”
安い、清潔、親切
中心部からは少し離れ、ビーチからも若干離れるが、料金を考えると十分。 部屋にはセーフティーボックスがなかったことは残念。 ロビーには常時スタッフが常駐しており全体的なセキュリティーにも問題ない。 安い!
Reviewed October 26, 2014
9.6
Exceptional
Pui from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
價格便宜,位置超近海灘,房間干淨”
酒店去海灘只需5分鐘非常方便,員工態度也很好, 附近有很多餐廳不愁沒有東西吃!酒店經理十分幫忙出發峴港前有很疑問都一一解答及幫忙解決,在這裡說聲謝謝!
Reviewed July 22, 2017
8.0
Excellent
kim from South Korea
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
좋습니다.”
가격 대비 위치 및 시설이 좋았습니다.
Reviewed March 23, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
shinil
Solo traveler
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
깨끗하고 친절”
깨끗하고 친절하나 식사는 노굿
Reviewed December 10, 2016
7.2
Very good
Kyungsin from South Korea
Solo traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
그럭저럭 괜찮음”
찾기가 수월한 위치는 아니었지만 바다와 아주 멀지는 않았음. 스텝들은 친절하지만 영어가 되는 스텝은 1명. 간단히 묵기 괜찮은 곳
Reviewed July 19, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
WONJIN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
저렴한 가격에 조식이 좋고 위치도 괜찮다.”
저렴한 가격에 조식이 좋고 위치도 괜찮다.
저렴한 가격에 조식이 좋고 위치도 괜찮다. 다만 자고나서 피부에 두드러기가 생겼다.
Reviewed February 23, 2015
7.2
Very good
peiyin from China
Couple
Superior Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
一般”
前台接待的工作人员非常耐心帮忙解决问题,说英语ok。 酒店水压不稳定,洗澡时水温忽热忽冷。 房间很多蚂蚁。 酒店早餐很一般,吃了一顿第二顿不想吃了。 建议不要在酒店租摩托车,车子较破而且容易死火。 酒店隔音较差,每天早上被搞清洁的阿姨吵醒,而且她们还会在门外大声说话,非常不好。
Reviewed February 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
songhua from China
Couple
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
超赞”
除了不可以在这里订车票 其他方面都很棒
Reviewed August 20, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation We hope you satisfied our service Regards
Responded August 22, 2017
Grand Sunrise Ocean Hotel Da Nang
9.2
Exceptional
WEIFENG from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Exceptional”
难得在越南碰上面带微笑的服务员工,前台的小妹英文不错,安排迅速合理,有问就有答,不错。早餐在酒店顶楼,一眼望去,风景独好。因为酒店离海边还是有一段距离的,大约5分钟,所以海景房个人认为还是没多大必要。总体性价比高,值得推荐。
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Dear Guest, We're so glad when you choose our hotel for your trip Hope to see you next time Thanks for reviewing us! Best regards
Responded August 22, 2017
Grand Sunrise Ocean Hotel Da Nang
10.0
Exceptional
XINGJIN from China
Family with teens
Standard Twin
Stayed 4 nights in March 2017
很好的选择”
离海滩很近,在顶楼看着海景吃早餐很不错。
Reviewed March 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Weiqiang from China
Solo traveler
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
都很好!”
酒店服务都很好 设施齐全挺新的 前台英文很好 过了马路对面就是美溪海滩 早餐好吃 楼下的吃饭地方也好吃!就是离岘港市区有三四公里 打车七八分钟 离山茶半岛骑摩托十几分钟 都很满意!真实评价
Reviewed March 19, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Bao from China
Couple
Standard Twin
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Pretty good ”
性价比比较高。早餐很丰富。服务态度好。 it's low price but is high-quality
Reviewed February 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
JING from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
还是不错的”
房间比较小,很干净,放了一张书桌、椅子、床头柜,也还好,不会显得拥挤。该有的配套都有:吹风筒、冰箱、免费饮用水、洗漱用品等。床有点矮,类似榻榻米的感觉。总体来说还是不错的。
Reviewed September 01, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
xingyun from China
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
非常值得入住”
环境、位置、服务
房间干净整洁,wifi网速非常快,站在落地窗前就能看见大海。租摩托车、叫出租车、包车都在酒店完成。24小时热水。酒店离海鲜大排档和美溪海滩都非常近步行几分钟,酒店提供多种样式的早餐,服务很好。可能因为当地气候的原因,不是每间客房都准备了烧水的电水壶需要去前台拿。前台小妹英语不错,也很热情。
Reviewed February 26, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
xingyun from China
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
非常值得入住的酒店”
客房、环境、位置
房间干净整洁,站在落地窗前就能看见大海。酒店离海鲜大排档和美溪海滩都非常近步行几分钟,酒店提供多种样式的早餐,服务很好。可能因为当地气候的原因,不是每间客房都准备了烧水的电水壶需要去前台拿。前台小妹英语不错,也很热情。
Reviewed February 26, 2015
6.8
Good
Luan from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2018
Phòng quá nhỏ”
Vị trí gần biển, phục vụ ổn. Tuy nhiên phòng thì quá tệ, ks chỉ nhỉnh hơn 1* chút chứ ko đáng 3*. Phòng nhỏ, khoá cửa lỗi mà ko sửa. Chắc sẽ ko quay lại ks này.
Reviewed April 19, 2018
6.0
NGU from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
mọi thứ đều ổn”
hài lòng
Reviewed October 17, 2017
4.4
Hung from Vietnam
Business traveler
Superior Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Không hài lòng”
- Nhân viên không giải quyết về vấn đề tại sao đặt phòng giường đôi lớn (queen size) mà khi đến check-in thì trả lời với khách là không có phòng. Ép khách chọn phòng 2 giường, thách thức gọi CSKH của Agoda. - Phòng có mùi khó chịu
Reviewed August 19, 2017
Dear Mr. Hung, Chúng tôi rất xin lỗi về những bất tiện anh đã gặp phải khi lưu trú tại khách sạn và chúng tôi sẽ tìm hiểu nguyên nhân gây ra sự bất tiện ấy. Chân thành cảm ơn anh đã gửi phản hồi cho chúng tôi, đây là động lức giúp khách sạn chung tôi ngày càng cải thiện các chất lượng dịch vụ. Trân trọng
Responded August 22, 2017
Grand Sunrise Ocean Hotel Da Nang
9.2
Exceptional
Hong from Vietnam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Thuận tiện, sạch sẽ và ko có khách du lịch TQ nên yên tĩnh”
Thanh bình sạch sẽ vì ko có khách du lịch TQ
Reviewed April 17, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Manh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Tốt”
Tốt, sạch sẽ, giá hợp lý, nhân viên nhiệt tình tuy phòng hơi nhỏ chút
Reviewed April 13, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Very good”
Khách sạn mới, phòng sạch sẽ, ăn sáng cũng ngon, nhưng chăn gối không được tốt
Reviewed March 23, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Hao from Vietnam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Phòng 2 người siêu lớn”
Mình đặt phòng 2 người kiểu Twin (2 giường đơn) nhưng khi nhận phòng thì như thể là phòng 4 người, mỗi người một giường khi ngủ tha hồ mà lăn qua lăn lại. Khách sạn rất gần biển Mỹ Khê, đi bộ 5p là đến, thoải mái tắm biển, trước cửa khách sạn có chỗ rửa chân, ăn sáng trên tầng thượng, nếu dậy sớm có thể thấy mặt trời mọc, món ăn ổn, thay đổi hằng ngày. Có điều là phòng vệ sinh hơi chật nếu so với diện tích của phòng.
Reviewed March 22, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Hài lòng”
Nhân viên nhiệt tình, ks sạch sẽ
Reviewed September 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Trang from Vietnam
Family with teens
Standard Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Rất hài lòng với cách xử lí của GS”
Vừa qua, tôi tổ chức đoàn 19 người đi du lịch, tính đặt ở Grand Sunrise Đà Nẵng qua Agoda. Do đoàn lớn, đặt Agoda không thể book chung trong 1 order nên đành tách làm 2: 1 cái đặt riêng double bed, 1 cái đặt riêng twin bed. Tuy nhiên, Grand Sunrise ko thể đáp ứng số lượng phòng của order double bed nên gợi ý chuyển sang chi nhánh khác của khách sạn. Vì địa điểm mới không thuận, nên tôi từ chối, báo hủy. Điều đáng nói là tôi mới chỉ báo hủy 1 order nhưng cứ đinh ninh đã hủy cả 2. Đến khi xem sao kê thẻ thấy bị trừ tiền, gọi điện check với Agoda mới thấy lỗi do so suất của mình. Đang tính thử gọi cho khách sạn xem vớt vát gì không thì tôi đã nhận được thông báo từ Agoda: khách sạn đồng ý hoàn tiền lại cho tôi. Tôi rất cảm ơn và hoan nghênh thiện chí và cách xử lí "có tình" của Agoda và Grand Sunrise. Mặc dù chưa ở khách sạn ngày nào nhưng khách sạn đã xử lí thấu đáo trường hợp của tôi nên tôi tin chắc dịch vụ ở đây cũng sẽ chu đáo và làm mọi người hài lòng. Hy vọng tôi sẽ có dịp quay lại Đà Nẵng và sử dụng dịch vụ của Grand Sunrise
Reviewed July 14, 2016
5.2
thanh from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
NHÂN VIÊN THIẾU CHUYÊN NGHIỆP”
Chúng tôi đặt phòng tại Grand qua hệ thống Agoda, đã có voucher đặt phòng của Agoda rõ ràng, nhưng đến khi chúng tôi đến nhận phòng, nhân viên khách sạn Grand Sunrise lại báo là không hề nhận được booking của chúng tôi và hiện tại đã hết phòng. Sau một hồi làm rõ thì nhân viên khách sạn lại nói là còn phòng và đưa phòng hai giường cho chúng tôi nhưng trong booking của chúng tôi là phòng một giường.Lúc nhận phòng thì đã là 23h30 phút. Đó là việc làm không trung thực của nhân viên khách sạn. Sự cố xảy ra là do phía khách sạn và đối tác Agoda nhưng sang đến ngày mai, vào buổi sáng sớm lúc 7h30 lại gọi điện lên phòng làm phiền chúng tôi đang ngủ gởi lại booking voucher. Lưu lại một đêm nhưng thực sự chúng tôi thấy Grand Sunrise làm việc quá thiếu chuyên nghiệp và phòng chúng tôi nhận là nằm ngay lầu 8, dưới lầu 9 là khu vực nhà hàng, quá ồn để có thể ngủ. Phòng tương đối sạch sẽ nhưng hệ thống tủ lạnh ồn không thể tả, khách sạn nên xem lại tủ lạnh, bản thân tôi nguyên một đêm không thể ngủ vì tiếng kêu của khách sạn, và sáng sớm thì là tiếng ồn, tiếng kéo bàn, kéo ghế của khu vực nhà hàng từ tầng 9 vọng xuống. Không bao giờ chúng tôi quay lại khách sạn Grand Sunrise.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Huy from Vietnam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Khách sạn tương đối sạch sẽ và phù hợp giá tiền”
Vị trí khá gần bãi tắm.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Thanh from Vietnam
Family with young children
Standard Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Khách sạn thuận tiện ăn uống, nhân viên thân thiện”
Phòng sạch sẽ
Reviewed May 07, 2016
8.3
Excellent
thi from Vietnam
Group
Standard Twin
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Khách sạn gần biển ”
Phòng sạch sẽ, nhân viên thân thiện
Ăn sáng ngon, nhưng không lựa chọn. Một ngày 2-3 món,tuy nhiên mình không quan tâm ăn sang lắm vì bạn có thể thưởng thức món ăn khác tại DN . Thuê xe giá cao. Nên thuê xe ngoài. Phòng 2giường đôi rộng ở 4 người đc. Vì mỗi giường k 1,4m
Reviewed January 10, 2016
6.0
Ai from Vietnam
Business traveler
Deluxe Sea View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Bình thường”
Gần biển, phòng ks tạm được
Giao phòng ko đúng như đã đặt trên agoda. Tôi đặt phòng Deluxe hướng biển có ban công nhưng lai giao phòng view city và ko có ban công, phòng ko đẹp như trong hình
Reviewed June 15, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Trong from Vietnam
Couple
Standard Double
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
Tuyệt vời”
Sạch sẻ, vui vẻ, nhiệt tình
Reviewed May 11, 2015