Very good 7.1
Based on 542 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 542 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Voon from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
great wonderful
location,price,quite
It was nice, clean & helpful staff.Fast Check out and no hassle. small bathroom, TV channels are just a few, definitely not for luxury holiday but for transit or for business convenience since you don't stay in the hotel that much. Rooms were fine but worth for the price .
Reviewed April 03, 2014

Moi from Malaysia
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Below expectation
City location, friendly staff
Staying in this hotel was not as comfort and pleasant as I expected. The maintenance has not been done well. Walls were stained with dirtiness. There were stains on the towels also, which was unacceptable. Other hotels with this standard have lower room rates. I will not recommend this hotel to friends.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Ayob from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Value for money stay
Harga bilik berpatutan
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Terrence from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Awesome, great friendly, clean, well run.
Cheerfulness of staff, interest in me, good surronds
Should have stayed in KuChing longer. After the Kota Bharu mistake, I checked in only one night and then extended once I saw the room. and the staff were helpful and friendly, it was just up and out of the busy water front but an easy 15 to 20 min stroll down to the buses, and 10 min to the bazaar, you could book trips from the hotel or head off on buses on your own. So much to do in Kuching, need to go back.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Kok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
A rush day
hotel own carpark with guard watching your car at night.
Overall satisfy and comparable to the amount I paid for. But the hotel bed is aging and no so comfortable.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Darnailu from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Satisfactory
Clean, friendly staff, easy access
Reviewed March 25, 2014

claudia from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
What's not to love about this place?
Staff, location and management
I totally would retuen to this hotel...which I did several times!!! For me it was perfect in every way! I settled right in and made it my home!
Reviewed March 22, 2014

kyle from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Not excited over it
Noisy, Bad desgin and cheap
Very noisy and almost can hear some people laughing and talking on the phone next door, noisy aircon, and bad concept of room and lousy pillow.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

Leo from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Comfortable Hotel
Good Service Friendly staff Budget Hotel
Good the Riverside was nearby. Friendly staff. Worth the money. There is a restaurant nearby and a mini mart should be no problem all are at walking distance
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Ramlah from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
very cozy stay for me.
fast check in and check out, wifi free and near to town
Very good, love the environment there. Cleanliness is superb for this hotel rate, cleaner is hardworking too. During my stay, asking me whether want to clean up my room or not though i earlier said no need. Plus advantage if u rent abcar. Very accesible to town.
Reviewed March 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: