Book Now: Grand Supreme Hotel Kuching

Very good
From 733 reviewsSee what guests said
7.1
Recommended by 86% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (733)Booking.com Reviews (272)
7.1
Very good
From 733 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.0
Facilities6.5
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.4
Value for money7.8
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
Bahasa Malaysia
Bahasa Indonesia
简体中文
more
Room type
Standard Room
Deluxe Room
Deluxe Triple
Junior Suite
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 605 verified guest comments
4.4
Siti from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Not comfortable”
The sheets and pillow smells like it's been stored in storeroom and.haven't been use for a while. On 5th floor, supposedly non smoking room but there's an ash tray in the room. The bathroom smell like smoke. Bed was really hard. After a terrible night. I've lost my appetite for breakfast. Definitely not recommended. But at least the staff is friendly.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nurzilahanim from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Very good”
Breakfast was okay. Not many options.
Reviewed November 09, 2017
6.4
Good
Nuraini from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Cheap and nice place to stay”
Well everything was nice when we check in except for the tv remote were not working so maybe they beedto change the battery and also there been wire trip twice during my stay. Overall it was lovely for budget hotel. I have a lovely stay at there
Reviewed November 07, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Koh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Very good”
only local tv channels available
Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Nurfiza from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Strategic n value for money”
Breakfast food..please make sure didnt finish before closing. Please topup the food always time by time.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Fantastic”
Everything is really good here and down the road you can get guide bong and guide Jericho to show you around. Excellent. I hope to bring my family here.
Reviewed September 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rachel from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Lovely place, I hope to round up my family and bring them here. Very comfortable and convenient. ”
Lovely staff. Great food avalible as well. : )
Reviewed September 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
SII from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
NICE STAY.”
It is even cheaper if booked online earlier. Recommended for the location is good for place to eat dinner. Simple breakfast and well-equiped wifi.
Reviewed September 05, 2017
3.6
Azmi from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
Old”
My room had no menu so it was difficult to order when I called for room service. The place feels really old like back in the years of 1980s. Not much TV channel. Bed was kinda hard as a rock. If you're back packing and stay there, then is okay. Else, I'd rather pay more for comfort
Reviewed April 14, 2017
7.6
Very good
yew from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in March 2017
Very good”
The sound like compressor will operated every minute. It will disturbed peoples during resting time.
Reviewed March 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Dzulaikha from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location”
good location
Reviewed March 24, 2017
6.0
Siti from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
affordable”
Just nice in the centre of kuching city. just nice to sleep and wash. clean room and hotel.
Reviewed March 14, 2017
6.4
Good
haslinda from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
comfortable ”
we enjoy our trip , back pack travelers
Reviewed January 24, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Spencer from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Quite gooding”
Nothing much to complain. Overall good experience staying for 1 night. The staff are friendly and very cooperative.
Reviewed January 08, 2017
8.8
Excellent
ABANG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Good & comfortable nice hotel”
Middle of Kuching town. Easy to go anywhere around Kuching.
Reviewed December 20, 2016
6.8
Good
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Average”
Staff really helpful A bit far from city
Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.4
Excellent
GOVINDARAJU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Good”
Cheap and clean
Reviewed December 17, 2016
5.2
leen from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
bad”
booking for triple room for 3 of us ...bfast was terrible. no hot water for shower. it juz about location but there's a lot of budget hotel nearby more comfy n friendly. Not reccomended at all. pliz go n find another hotel nearby.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
5.2
leen from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
bad”
1st nite my booking was superior room & it was fine for us. then we do another booking for triple room but the triple room was terrible. problem wt hot water in bath tub. when we tell the reception counter they promised to check for it but still the same n nobody fix for it. so we hve to take shower with cold water from water tap.and i dont want to talk more about that. its juz about location but a lot of new hotel nearby which is more awesome than this hotel. Not reccomended.1st and last stay here. Lot 10 boutique hotel is a brand new budget hotel is more adorable tht nearby wt this hotel. thank you.
Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.4
Good
Nur from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Old”
Ok but very old. Nearby there a lot of eateries. You might as wellspend themoney on other cheap and new hotels with almost the same price and facilities. All in all, grand supreme needs major refurbishment.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
5.2
Janice from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Disappointing”
Hotel condition is disappointing. The hotel is quite old and located in a back-lane area. Although I was given a free upgrade for to a triple room (one of the standard room was booked with additional bed), but the rooms are dusty not well maintained. Awful smell of old wooden furniture and fittings. Wi-fi provided but not connectable. Breakfast buffet with limited choices. However, location is okay and the staff who checked us in is very helpful...
Reviewed December 07, 2016
6.4
Good
Chaing from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Good ”
Well done
Reviewed November 29, 2016
6.8
Good
Roslind from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Good location”
Hotel is a bit old. Towels almost thread bare. Breakfast choices very limited though coffee was ok. Good thing it was surrounded by many food outlets so you can pick your choice.
Reviewed November 29, 2016
4.4
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Not value for money”
Room is not clean. Full of dust. TV, fridge, WiFi not working. Not suitable for holiday trip. I can get a better room than this hotel with that price.
Reviewed November 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
WILSON from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016
Quite ok.”
I am booking the deluxe triple rooms for three nights, but I got the standard triple rooms. So, the rooms that I got different from what I booked. The staff didn't check clearly. A bit disappointed. But, overall quite ok.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
4.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Will not stay again”
Dirty
Reviewed November 17, 2016
6.0
Md from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
okay”
got smaller room compared with previous booking. They said it was the last room and there were some technical issues with agoda as the hotel already full but agoda did not update in their website. lucky for us.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
6.8
Good
Zaidi from Malaysia
Group
Junior Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2016
Value for money and the location is great.”
Pleasant stay. Near amentities.
Reviewed November 03, 2016
7.2
Very good
Md from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
Value for money”
simple breakfast but worth the price of the stay plus free for children below 12. wifi quite slow
Reviewed November 03, 2016
6.8
Good
mohd.shahizan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
so so”
not bad for short stayed.
Reviewed November 01, 2016
6.0
Louis from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Value for money”
good location
Reviewed October 11, 2016
7.2
Very good
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
A good 3 stars hotel”
No further comments
Reviewed September 20, 2016
6.4
Good
Louis from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Good location”
breakfast less varieties,small room,
Reviewed September 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kar from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016
Nice, will return”
Very good service
Reviewed September 07, 2016
5.2
MEE from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Okay”
The stay is okay but if there is a better air conditioning would be more comfotable.
Reviewed August 31, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Palaniswamy from India
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
I stayed for 4 night from 24 th Aug. I am happy with every thing. Very caring staff and the owner has become friend of mine. Such a wonderful person. Very clean rooms. ”
I will go to Supreme Grand when I visit.
Reviewed August 30, 2016
5.2
Shou from Malaysia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Very old hotel”
A very budget hotel for short period traveller. The breakfast is so so. Not enough parking space if you are back late at the night.
Reviewed August 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MUHAMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
value for money!”
old school type of hotel but fully covered with Wifi in the room.cleanliness is excellent!the room was very spacious.will come back in the future!
Reviewed August 23, 2016
6.4
Good
Kueh from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
lack of water dispenser”
air-conditioner a bit noisy and water leak when it's on lower temperature. housekeeping starts at 8am-9am. if didnt request by that hour, there'll be no housekeeping for the entire day.
Reviewed July 29, 2016
7.2
Very good
RISHI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Thank you for the hospitality”
Very satisfied with my choice of stay. Hotel food can always be improved. though menu is good, better taste will improve it. Thanks again
Reviewed July 19, 2016
7.6
Very good
HASHIM from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
ok”
Ok
Reviewed June 10, 2016
7.6
Very good
Charles from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
Something still need to improve.”
Breakfast meals should be improved. Toaster not enough, need add one more.
Reviewed June 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Louis from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Value for money”
cheap good location good staff
Reviewed June 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
willem from Indonesia
Family with young children
Junior Suite
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
x”
x
Reviewed June 07, 2016
8.0
Excellent
siti from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
Breakfast”
Prepare more breakfast
Reviewed June 05, 2016
6.4
Good
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
strategic place, near to town, and easy access to work site.”
good hotel, with breakfast
Reviewed May 17, 2016
7.6
Very good
nur from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
good”
Good location... near the city.
Reviewed April 15, 2016
2.0
Steven
Business traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Travelers ”
Very old hotel.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jun from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Nice return stay at Grand Supreme Hotel”
I re-visited this hotel again after trying other hotels in Kuching. So far it is the best budget hotel in my opinion. The rooms are clean and comfortable and no as noisy as other hotels in the city centre. The staffs are very friendly and they assist me in all my request. My additional request is to add safebox in each room for convenience of guests.
Reviewed March 31, 2016
5.7
kyle from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A good comfortable place”
Good, Value for money and Spacious
Always a good hotel to stay when you are on a budget travelling. The Hotel need an uplift because the hotel is a quite a good place thou not luxurious.
Reviewed January 05, 2016