2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2391 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2391 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Widarmana from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Location, Clean, close to mall
Good with some improvement ( provide special service during special occasion ) for Agoda customer.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Eng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Neat hotel with very friendly staff.
The view from my room was great and it was spacious, and it was clean. Vincent at the reception was excellent as he searched for my two rooms. Great service from him!
Generally, it was pleasant all around. The breakfast spread was good, and inviting. The rooms were clean and well kept. The two areas I do have issues with is that the lifts were slow and during a peak season, one of the 3 lifts were shut down for maintainence. The other issue is that there we had rooms on smoking floors while we wanted non smoking rooms. Strange that such hotels still have smoking floors when laws are in place for non smoking building for such! Overall - its was a pleasant stay.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

ida from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Enjoyed my stay.
Clean room. Friendly staff. Good price.
I would recommend friends and relations to stay there for sure. Loved the large room.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

charles from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in July 2013
it is just a centrally located hotel next to mall
location, room, clean
it is just a normal city hotel. do not impress with the reception staff. she doesnt seem to be friendly and she ignores me while i am talking to her. and she is busy talking to her friend in chinese in front of me while checking me in.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

AHMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice Hotel in a great location
Location, Good Facilities, Good varieties in breakfast and easy for public transport
Check-in was very quick,the receptionist informed me that i was upgraded to the superior room which was very nice, however i could not get the no-smoking room since i did not request in my reservation. So i have to bear with the strong cigarette smell for the rest of my stay, as there was no no-smoking room available at that time. The Gym was very small and so is the swimming pool. The breakfast was nice with good buffet variety. so is the location - very near to the Sun Plaza shopping mall. Overall i would recommend this city hotel to my friends.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Yolanda from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed one night in December 2012
Good location, Good value for money
Good location, friendly staff, spacious room
This hotel is very ideal for people who come to Medan for business purposes. Most of the office buildings are just close by. There is also a direct access to a mall with lots of restaurants. Great for meeting point. The hotel itself is a bit old, but they can maintain the cleanliness of the room and throughout the hotel area. The breakfast was ok. But if u prefer local food, u can just grab a taxi / "bentor" and within 5 mins u can find some nice local food. The room size was ok, even if you travel as a family.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
food, food and shop
clean, strategic and big
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Kurdy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice moment with family
Close to the shopping center. Good location. One of the tallest hotel
The hotel have a great location in the city. And also have the favourite square in medan. The square have a lot of food and have the most popular market in medan.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Christopher from United States
Business traveler
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Convenient location next to a mall
Location, Cleaniness, and Convenience
I stayed at the Grand Swiss-Belhotel Medan for a conference located nearby. It was very convenient to go next door to the Cambridge Mall to grab a bite to eat or to pick up some groceries. The staff were friendly but the breakfast buffet was mostly plain and uninspiring.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Suwandy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Centrally located in business area and Shopping
Easy access to local food, near shopping mall and large bathroom
Great location, nice design, large bath room but the swimming pool area was too small.
Reviewed August 12, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: