2015
Excellent 8.2
Based on 2389 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2389 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

BOON from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
comfortable
Friendly staff, Business / conference hotel & Luxury hotel
Reviewed July 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Prabal from India
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Started very badly, was ok at the end.
Attached to a shopping mall, centrally located, quite good value for money
Nice hotel, very centrally located & attached to a shopping mall. We had booked a deluxe room fairly in advance but when we checked in we were given a room without any windows (only a narrow strip of glass on one side of the room, overlooking the opposite wall) - the room was also fairly small with poor day light (due to lack of window) and we felt claustrophobic and disastified (certainly not worth what we paid for). We asked for a room with windows and was first told that all the rooms in the delux categories were of the same type (without windows). There was a room under house-keeping just down the corridor and it was much nicer room - bigger with large windows. We asked for the room and was told it was already allocated to some other guest and they couldnt allocate it to us even though it was the same type and we had checked in first and the other guest was still to check-in. We realised the front desk staff had lied to us about all the Deluxe rooms being of the same type (without windows). We asked to see the manager and the duty manager came to see us. Initially he mentioned he would shift us to another room in a lower floor which had windows but when we wanted to see this room he said he needed to go to his office and check if this was available! I went down to the lobby with the manager while my wife and kid waited in the room and after a bit of wait he gave us a room on the same floor, which had windows - he said he had upgraded our room but we do not believe so since the room type was similar (deluxe). We were satified with the outcome at the end but we were surprised and disappointed that the staff lied to us (first about all the deluxe rooms being window-less when this clearly wasnt the case and secondly that they would pre-allocate a room to a guest who hadnt checked in but not give it to someone who has already arrived.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yohanes from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Very comfortable and affordable hotel
strategic location, attentive staffs, and nice bathroom
Really glad that we chose this hotel during our trip in Medan attributable to its strategic location, attentive staffs, and nice bathroom. In addition, as per advised by local people, Swiss-belhotel is really the best price hotel for now. What's to bad is only its car rental fee, which my personal opinion says that it is way to expensive compared to local car rental.
Reviewed July 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

CHIONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Satisfactory
Close to various local food stores
Overall is satisfactory at low cost
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Greg from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2013
Transit hotel
Breakfast buffet, Clean rooms , comfortable!
Used hotel after surf trip. Was excellent hotel and beyond my expectations. Will use this hotel again without a doubt.
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muzakir from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in January 2013
Good hotel and romantic sky dining restaurant
Good hotel, clean and comfortable.
I had a good stay and romantic dining at a good new hotel in Medan
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

June from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable and convenient
Location, Modern, Cleanliness
Everytime I travel to Medan I would stay at this hotel. It is a modern decor hotel with comfortable rooms and it is linked to the shopping mall with easy access to food and shopping. Hotel also have a good spa for massage and for a nightcap can proceed to their rooftop bar for drinks.
Reviewed July 04, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Muda from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Superb, really like the stay
close to everywhere
vey near with majapahit area, those place that selling famous medanese cake
Reviewed July 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjamin from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed one night in June 2013
Big comfortable room, easy access to mall
Accessibility to Shopping Mall, Distance to Airport, Big Comfy Rooms, Good Breakfast
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Willy from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Nice centralised location
Location, food, transport
Reviewed July 02, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: