Book Now: Grand Tower Inn Rama VI Hotel

Very good
From 328 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Reviews of Grand Tower Inn Rama VI Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (328)Booking.com Reviews (116)
7.4
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.9
Facilities7.4
Location7.0
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.4
Value for money7.5
All languages
All guests (328)
All room types
Showing 179 verified guest comments
4.8
Premila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Stay Away - dont get cheated!”

Pros : -Hotel was clean -Location - easy to hail cabs and tuk tuks -Food was good esp room service. Breakfast buffet = above average on some days Cons: - Check-in process was horrible, I had to walk down 3 times (wrong type of rooms, wrong key card, key card not working) to reception due to basic human error - inexperienced staff and DO NOT understand basic English. - Do NOT get cheated by booking Executive Suite as they mention kitchenette, there was only a fridge in the so called kitchen! I had hopes for microwave and some basic cutleries at minimum (as mentioned in Agoda) as I have young kids . This room did NOT even have basic hotel amenities - NO kettle, NO coffee/tea making facilities, NO iron, NO hair dryer, NOT even a single teaspoon was given till shouted at them to bring me a kettle. Apparently they do not provide these amenities!!!! - Staff at breakfast look like you owe them money - no smile let alone greet! - Laundry - had to hunt them Worst hotel I've stayed so far!!!!

Reviewed May 14, 2019
4.4
Premila from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Stay Away ”

Pros : -Hotel was clean -Location - easy to hail cabs and tuk tuks -Food was good esp room service. Breakfast buffet = above average on some days Cons: - Check-in process was horrible, I had to walk down 3 times (wrong type of rooms, wrong key card, key card not working) to reception due to basic human error - inexperienced staff and DO NOT understand basic English. - Do NOT get cheated by booking Executive Suite as they mention kitchenette, there was only a fridge in the so called kitchen! I had hopes for microwave and some basic cutleries at minimum (as mentioned in Agoda) as I have young kids . This room did NOT even have basic hotel amenities - NO kettle, NO coffee/tea making facilities, NO iron, NO hair dryer, NOT even a single teaspoon was given till shouted at them to bring me a kettle. Apparently they do not provide these amenities!!!! - Staff at breakfast look like you owe them money - no smile let alone greet! - Laundry - had to hunt them Worst hotel I've stayed so far!!!!

Reviewed May 14, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Gerard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Great”

I had a wonderful stay here. Staff are very friendly, hotel is really nice, location is great, nearby main road has lots of interesting shops and yummy restaurants, cafes and street food, my favourite is the camping ground food court. It's about a 20-25 min walk to the BTS I did see the hotel offers a complimentary shuttle service to Ari BTS I did not avail myself of it as I was happy to walk. The rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean. The WiFi was fast and reliable. Hot water in the shower was good and the pressure was ok. Beds are firm, typical for Thailand and to my liking. My only two minor criticisms are I wish there was some shade at the pool area and that some milk was provided to go with the tea/coffee. Otherwise everything was perfect.

Reviewed April 13, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Shane from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Great Stay”

Hotel is very clean. Rooms are spacious. Facilities are great, it has large pool, gym and sauna. But it is quite far from the nearest train station (Ari Station)., about 10 minute drive, They have complimentary shuttle but I think it's only 4 times a day. Kindly check schedule at the front desk.

Reviewed March 05, 2019
8.8
Excellent
A from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Business hotel, clean, comfy beds, has all the amenities.”

Smokers: You always have to go down with the elevator and smoke outside. This hotel is meant as a home from home for business travellers. Not so much for leisurely holidays. For example the Pool is clean, good for swimming your rounds, but there is no bar or lounging area up there.

Reviewed January 29, 2019
3.6
Nisha from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Not up to the expectation”

Staff spoke very little English. There was a language barrier although I must say the staff at the coffee house, not sure if she was the F&B manager, she was very friendly and accommodating. I called up the receptionist in the evening to inform that I don't have a mini jug to boil water for my toddler and he told me to get it from outside. After giving an earful to him, only then I was given a mini jug with 2 extra jugs of boiled water. Food was OK, nothing to shout about.

Reviewed May 10, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Alexandra from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

Perfect for what I wanted”

I was looking for a clean, affordable room with a fitness center and a pool. Both were up to my expectations. The room and bathroom were clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The Thai food in the restaurant was great but the salad was pretty much just a head of lettuce (my fault for ordering salad in Thailand). I also recommend the watermelon shake

Reviewed January 19, 2019
6.4
Good
Jadsen from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Smoke free hotel”

Cheap and decent but not good for smokers, smoke free hotel. Location is not accessible and most of the taxi drivers have no clue on this hotel. Old but properly maintained and staff is nice and helpful.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
6.8
Good
pachara from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Difficult parking”

You need to use a car lift to the carpark on third floor, which not that easy

Reviewed February 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Edward from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2019

What a view”

Great view of city. Great pool. Super gym and amazing staff that speaks good english. Top hotel. A hidden gem.

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.4
Excellent
dominic from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Excellent”

could use windows that open

Reviewed November 03, 2018
5.2
AMINAH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Executive Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017

Above average”

1.Taking an Executive suite room, I expect a little more basic amenities like - Cofee tea making facility - Iron and iron board - Hair dryer There are 6 glasses and 3 bottles of drinking water in the room. The worst part was, we couldn't even borrow the item for used ? I have travelled the world... with Agoda especially, but this time I was really dissapointed. Perhaps Agoda staff should review and meet the management to improved. Thank you

Reviewed December 31, 2017
6.8
Good
greg from United States
Business traveler
Executive Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Good value for the hotel”

The room was comfortable and the staff was helpful. The breakfast was not really my style and did not have enough options compared to other breakfast I've had at restaurants. But I feel it was still a good value for my short-term stay

Reviewed November 24, 2016
5.0
Jarupan from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

A seminar hotel, not good for travelling”

Spacious room with nice city view

It's more for a business traveler/seminar group to stay. There's nothing around the hotel and very hard to find a taxi in the morning and hotel staff despite knowing that I was in a rush, did nothing to help. This hotel is tall but there were only 2 elevators so it took like 10 minutes to be able to finally got in. Housekeepers did a good job though. In-room food service was delicious and not too expensive. I was lucky to get a room on the 21th floor this side of the building which had a great view of Baiyok tower and other skyscrapers. Overall it's so-so but the location is extremely bad in my opinion.

Reviewed August 11, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
LOLITA from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Clean hotel and polite staff”

Higher floors have very nice view of Bangkok interchange especially at night

We booked under QVI and Club Ultima; hence, our rooms/suites are very large. The room assigned to us was very clean and with a breathtaking view of the Bangkok interchange. The staff are all very polite particularly those at the information counter. Ms. Oye, who assisted us in the dinner cruise booking at Chao Phraya river, was truly accommodating and provided us some helpful tips in going around the city. The entire hotel is very nice and elegant. Although the hotel is a little far from the downtown, it's ok because it's not difficult to call a cab and the fare is only around 70 baht (approximately from Makati to Malate distance). There are peddlers in front of the hotel and the fruits they sell are really good particularly the mangosteen, papaya, pineapple, and mango (sarap) and very reasonably priced! The 7/11 convenience stores, are a little far if you go there by walking; but a large grocery store, the Big C, is very near via taxi. The famous Chatuchak is also very near the hotel but we were not able to go there. Given the chance, I would still go back and book at this hotel.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
David from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012

Good location, Vice Free, Good Price”

Good location for sightseeing in Bangkok, Vice Free

This hotel offers a good price & a good location for getting easily to major sights. It appears to be vice free & safe. Helpful staff, clean rooms, great views of the city skyline. The only thing people don't like about this hotel is the small & few elevators/lifts. Sometimes you have to wait a while to get between floors, especially at breakfast time!

Reviewed October 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Alvin from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in February 2012

Quite far from the hustle and bustle.....”

Rooms are exceptionally clean...

though, it is quite far from the hustle and bustle of the metro,in fairness,it has a panoramic view of the southern portion of bangkok. their rooms are exceptionally clean and the staff are always with a smile... maintain these and keep up the good work.....

Reviewed March 11, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2012

Warm and friendly hotel”

Strategic location, nice city view, good food & excelent service!

the room was great, varieties of food. excelent thai food (try the green curry). affordable dobby. the hotel is only 5 min (10 min with traffic) ride from chatukchak market. and it only cost you 100 baht per trip. 10 min walk to the nearest tram station. convenience store is around the corner. rama inn cake house is at the front. varieties of top class restaurant is situated around the 2 to 3 blocks away (around 40 baht taxi ride). and if you fills like going to the gym. there is one with a personal trainer on the 21st floor. overall great!

Reviewed February 27, 2012
6.7
Good
Kua from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2011

Great location ”

Quiet place

good room and great breakfast. the hotel is quite far away from all the major attractions. the cost of taxi to major locations are really cheap, however, travel time in taxis can double due to traffic in peak hours. lively hotel, reccomend to all, evening meals are quite expensive bur worth it! a little hard to get to from the subway, had to walk under bridges. it is a perfect location if you want to spend the week-end shopping at chatuchak market.

Reviewed May 10, 2011
5.3
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

Out of the way - but nice enough for the price”

There was nothing over average
Restuarant needs work. Food was not very good

I stayed at the hotel since it was near a clinic I needed to attend, but in the future will stay elsewhere and take taxi to clinic. It was a average hotel, that served the purpose of a bed. There are a couple of restaurants nearby, including a decent outside food stall.

Reviewed December 05, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in July 2010

Great Stay”

Price, cleanliness, great staff and great food
pool hours too short

Our stay was wonderful. We had a great time and all the staff were courteous and extra friendly. The room was fantastic neat and clean. It was and quite sufficient for our needs. Shopping was close by as well as many street vendors so you can try different cooked foods. Every day was an adventure.

Reviewed August 17, 2010
10.0
Exceptional
Steven from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Grand Tower IV”

Conveniently located for site seeing and shopping
Pool hours were restrictive due to functions

Overall the Grand Tower IV hotel was clean with very friendly and helpful staff. They were always willing to go out of their way to accomodate us. They gave us tips on the do's and don'ts of the differrent locations. The food was great as Thai food goes and reasonably priced. The spa amenities and prices are the best.

Reviewed July 23, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2010

Most Satisfactory”

As Delta had landed me in BKK at 2:00 a.m., I was delighted to find 24 hour full service, starting at the curb for my numerous loaded bags and becoming familiar with the room - with bellman's fluent help. Staff was equally efficient in the morning. I had to be over at the N Mochit bus station, and this hotel, though not near downtown or major attractions, suited me perfectly in the morning. Delighted in a full bath, trying to undo the indignities of flying Delta.
I noted some v. minor maintenance matters having to do with appearance.

I paid for a hotel located perfectly for my needs and timing. Hotel is somewhat out of the way, well northward. I did NOT get to try the included breakfast (have been forced to mark it with neutral 3) due to my schedule, but found the staff the best feature.

Reviewed June 05, 2010
7.0
Very good
Ambrose from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010

average hotel”

great buffet breakfast with lots of choice
bathroom is abit old and need good cleaning

we stayed two nights there, overall its not a bad stay at Grand Tower Inn, the floor that we got its also a dedicated non smoking floor and its quiet, staff are polite too, i dont mind to stay again next time in Bangkok and would recommend if you can get a good rate.

Reviewed January 14, 2010
8.0
Excellent
Maneesh from India
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in November 2007

bangkok welcomes you”

great rooms & location
pretty fine

The hotel was well located. The staff was quite helpful too. Helped organise the schedule for the 4 day stay there. Rooms were clean & the attached working kitchen was well equipped & comfortable. The shopping complexes nearby were easily accessible & we found it quite safe to travel even a bit late at night. A good experience.

Reviewed July 06, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
James from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2008

A great stay in Bangkok”

We loved our stay in The Grand hotel Inn. Every one was very happy and helped us to plan our stay. The room was cleaned daily and everything ran smoothly which made our time stress free.

Thank you to the team at Grand Tower Hotel Inn Rama 6. Our stay was for 9 days and was so Good! everyone was very friendly and helpful. The staff were always there to help with questions. The room was always clean and if we had a problem the fixed it quickly with no fuss. The atmosphere was stress free and relaxing. Our holiday was made very special by staying in the Grand Hotel. Thank you for making our holiday a dream!

Reviewed January 04, 2009
8.3
Excellent
KokHoong from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2008

Chatuchak Market”

Bring along a hotel card when leaving. Just to show the taxi driver how to get back to your hotel. Some taxi driver don't read english. You might need to call the hotel's receptionist to direct the driver back to the hotel.

Reviewed April 29, 2008
9.2
Exceptional
Orawan from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

good”

good

Reviewed June 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Orawan from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

good”

good

Reviewed June 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Orawan from Thailand
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2017

good”

good

Reviewed June 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
ARAYA from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

The Best Services and Convenience Place”

The Best Services and Convenience Place

The Best Services and Convenience Place

Reviewed March 17, 2015
9.2
Exceptional
Stanley from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Nice, friendly and clean. ”

Excellent breakfast buffet for 250 BHT.

Reviewed August 12, 2018
3.2
Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

“We don’t have, we’re only 2 star””

That was the reply I had when I asked for an iron and ironing board. The same response when I asked for kettle, cups tea & coffee etc....(no facilities in the room, but told there was a hot flask and cups by the elevator - there wasn’t!) 2 coffees in the lobby came to 188 Baht..... the restaurant staff were rude and aggressive when I ordered and later when I went to pay for our coffee. Tried to charge us twice for breakfast and again, argued with us whilst we were eating, even though I showed 2 staff, then the manager the proof/receipt/email on my mobile.

Reviewed December 04, 2017
7.0
Very good
NORMAN from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015

Good Deal, Poor Location”

ROOMS

The hotel is a bit out of the way (20 min walk from Saphan Khwai BTS) but there are plenty taxis around, and it was handy for where I needed to be (Ari). Check in was a bit slow and they wouldn't accept Amex for the Room Deposit and a sign indicated they apply a 3% surcharge for any credit card transaction (this I believe is illegal..). The room was fine; old style, quite spacious, great bed and decent blackout curtains which I like. Everything was very clean and everything in the bathroom worked with great hot water supply which is not always the case in high rise hotels. The Wifi was useless - very slow, frequently dropped out and was hopeless for doing any kind of work. I would rather they put an additional charge on the room and provided internet access which worked rather than providing something nominally for 'free' which didn't in fact work. There was no English channel on the TV, not even news. The most irritating part of the hotel however was the fact that they had 2 very slow elevators for 20-odd floors. I checked out at a busy time (noon) and with the wait on the lift, delays in reception (for some reason at noon on a Sunday they decided to convert the lobby into a restaurant), it took 25 minutes from leaving my room to walking out of the hotel... I got a good deal on the room price but I doubt I'd stay there again.

Reviewed September 24, 2015
7.7
Very good
tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2015

good location”

staff, wifi, clean

it is a old hotel, but they keep it very nice condition. breakfast is serve from 6am to 10am but they start keep the food from 9am. i go to have breakfast on 9am, only few choice to eat. wifi is very good and fast. good location, can go famous place within half an hour.

Reviewed August 26, 2015
7.3
Very good
Felix from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Good hotel but no nearest minimart and rarely taxi”

near chatucak weekend market

Just good with clean room with bath tub to take a hot bathing for replenish our fatigue. The security was very good that can spoke Thai, English, Malay, and Chinese. Everything was good except hardly to get public transport.

Reviewed December 02, 2014
2.0
Karla from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2014

worst hotel i've ever stayed in”

incompetent staff, had to pay "xtras" for everything, including potable water..high pressure to buy at specific stores where staff get kickbacks, worst "tours" ...spent 15 hours getting dragged to dozen hotels picking up other tourists for their tours when all i wanted was to see tigers & i was "given" 20 minutes to dtand in line to get up to see the tigers...in a fifteen hour day..after having paid the maximum rate for a "tour" to play with tigers. lying, scheming, dishonest...with the appearance of being "helpful" dont go there

Reviewed September 10, 2014
6.0
Hee from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Great value for money, basic but enough”

Cost, clean and friendly staff

Overall a good budget hotel that consider close to city center. Easy to get metered taxi to city center but the closest BTS station is a bit far (30mins walking). At night the surrounding area is quite dark and not much to eat.

Reviewed December 30, 2013
7.0
Very good
Shaw from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

relax”

clean, quite and fast check-in & out

It was a pleasant stay at the hotel.The hotel is clean and quite. Staff are friendly and always be there to help. Food is delicious at the coffe house. However, it was rather inconvenient to go to the city centre for shopping as it takes about 30 minutes by taxi to reach there.

Reviewed August 21, 2013
4.3
LEE from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012

Bad Location”

No pro for this Hotel except it is near Chatuchak Market

this hotel was booked by my friend and i would not book this hotel if i have to pay for it ! reason being is it was quite far from the shopping area like platinum mall, central world, siam paragon and some tourist spots i.e. the grand palace, khao san road, etc and there isn't any bts station nearby. taking taxis to and fro from the hotel to the said shopping malls could be quite costly and i would rather pay more and stay in the city ! further, the hotel staffs barely understand english and doesn't seem to be friendly and helpful. i would not recommend this hotel unless your only destination is chatuchak weekend market which taxi fare (by meter) is only about 45 to 50 thb!

Reviewed October 13, 2012
4.0
siew from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Stayed 1 night in October 2011

Worst hotel I stayed in Bangkok”

None

Worst hotel I stayed in Bangkok 1) the hotel location is misleading on the local map, its further than expected, kinda desserted. 2) Hotel bell boy allow me to struggle with my luggage without ofeering help. 3) Hotel receptionist mess up my booking online and via agent. 4) rooms expectation is far from picture seen.

Reviewed January 16, 2012
3.0
Mohammad from Norway
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011

Terrible”

Sauna , city view from top floors

To be honest, just avoid this hotel. It is far away from all the entertainment, shops, restaurant, malls. The only thing you find there is a small Thai restaurant. The only mode of communication is by taxi. The employees are not very helpful, the knowledge of English is quite poor and that is the reason you will only find local people in this hotel (97% of the guests). Nothing is free, you have to pay for internet etc. The room smell awful and get better when the air condition run for sometimes, but the next time it is as bad.

Reviewed August 14, 2011
6.3
Good
Wong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011

Great rooms valued for money!”

For the rate the product has no complains.Rooms were clean & the attached working kitchen was well equipped & comfortable.

Poor location. While the area immediately surrounding the hotel lacks ambiance or options, a few blocks in both directions are packed and busy local food and fun spots.Not close to any transport except taxi and nothing close by except the famous Chatuchak Weekend market.Coffee making facility in the room and sauna facility are real drawback! The staff was curt and minimally helpful for Thai standards.

Reviewed June 17, 2011
6.3
Good
Wong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in February 2011

Great rooms valued for money!”

Poor Location

poor location. while the area immediately surrounding the hotel lacks ambiance or options, a few blocks in both directions are packed and busy local food and fun spots. the staff was curt and minimally helpful for thai standards. i would not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed June 17, 2011
6.3
Good
B from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011

Acceptable hotel for frequent travelers.”

Swimming pool

Even though the swimming pool is 'closed' it is most likely still open. It looks clean and it is refreshing. The hotel is not so suitable for tourists, but ok for frequent travelers that do not require too much luxury and who needs to stay in this area. At walking distance you can find some shops and restaurants.

Reviewed April 20, 2011
5.3
IAN from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2010

Room was ok but location was different ”

Thee rooms
pool area and charge for using sauna

the hotel is made for mainly asian travelers for the breakfast and dinners,to find some entertainment we must travel a fair distance,but there is a nice buffet restaurant about 500 meters away for all you can eat which my thai wife loved,overall the hotel was ok for the price and the bts is about 10 minutes by took took.

Reviewed January 08, 2011
7.3
Very good
Holmes from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 1 night in July 2010

Value for money”

Clean, affordable, large room (upgraded)
poor amenities

Super value for money but location a little outskirt. Rooms super clean. Restaurant dining was great. Bed was comfortable. The only downside was there was no Iron/ Ironing board and you had to get things washed/ pressed outside. Also, no hair-dryer (that was surprising) Other than that, service was good and rooms are nice/ clean.

Reviewed July 14, 2010
7.7
Very good
Susan from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in January 2010

Recommended”

Love the pool. Food good. Room was nice.
I cannot think of any

The hotel is big but the staff are friendly as though you were in a smaller hotel. The breakfast were very busy but there was a good selection of food though mostly Asia the westerner was also happy. The rooms were very nice. In all I like my experience at the hotel at would have no hestitation in recommending it.

Reviewed March 10, 2010
7.3
Very good
Tim from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2010

Grand Tower Inn Rama VI Hotel”

Smart comfortable and great value for money.
Location, far from the centre and from public transport

The Grand Tower Inn Rama VI Hotel is far from the centre and from public transport, though it costs usually to get into town by taxi. The hotel is large well maintained, comfortable and smart. It has a roof top swimming pool. The breakfast is pretty good.

Reviewed February 01, 2010
7.0
Very good
Ottmar from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2008

Nice Thai hotel”

Very "asian" hotel with few western tourists, quite large, great view from upper floors, nice room, reasonably priced restaurant,very pleasant staff, near to MoChit Northern Bus Terminal, good price
bit far from city centre, no BTS station nearby, restaurant and atmosphere in the hotel focused on thai/asian clientel which I personally didn´t feel as a disadvantage but could be for some western tourists.

large hotel with great views from upper floors, overall very authentic Thai hotel with few western tourists. We enjoyed the atmosphere and restaurant, good value for money, no BTS staion nearby, take a taxi.

Reviewed April 27, 2009
7.0
Very good
Ashley from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2009

Older style hotel”

It suited my location needs at the time
The entrance is imposing but the steps are daunting if you have any physical problems - go around the back and take a lift through the staff area

Not a bad hotel , good breakfast but has little to appeal unless you need to be in this area. fronts on to main road underneath the sky Train. Thai restaurant next door , good food , looks cheap but drinks are dear in comparison to other Thai restaurants of my experience. The room is functional clean ,comfortable but Spartan , no luxuries here. Staff are good and courteous , guess its a bit of you get what you pay for ? Have had better at the price.

Reviewed April 16, 2009
7.3
Very good
otto from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2008

I had to stay only one night in the hotel ”

Rooms were cool and clean. Bathroom was clean too and the shower was awesome.
no entertainment e.g live music.

However, it was a good experience as the hotel was up to standard and they did everything to provide a better environment as well as services to its customers. Hotel's restaurant and its food was delicious.

Reviewed January 01, 2009
7.7
Very good
Gerhard from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2008

Extended stay”

personal is always helpful, clean, safe, not expensive.
internet in all rooms.

I was already 5 or 6 times in this Hotel and would always go there again. It is close to my friends business place and the value for money is good. I think some staff should be trained how to deal with foreign guests. Sometimes it's hard to get an appropriate answer to a simple question. For example how to get somewhere. The answer is often Taxi, even if traffic is bad sometimes and BTS would be much faster.

Reviewed December 27, 2008
5.0
Gerhard from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008

Grand Tower Inn Rama VI”

Nice pool on top of roof, but often closed.
After change of management and partly stuff bad atmosphere, reduced breakfast choice, unfriendly behavior. Rooms generally OK, but bathrooms need renovation soon ! No DVD in room, WLAN on request for extra money. High prices in Minibar and on room service.

After many stays before I had now to feel severe changes in everything. For every hour of check-out delay after 2 P.M. there was to pay 200 THB extra ! Never ever had something like that in any hotel - IMPOSSIBLE ! If you want pay with Visa/Maestro/Amex you will be charged with 3 % extra ! I am quite sure NOT to stay again in this hotel - sorry!

Reviewed December 22, 2008
5.0
Gerhard from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2008

NO MORE Grand Tower Inn Rama VI”

Changes of management causes bad results.
You will find many BKK hotels to better conditions and much more satisfying !

After I rest many times in this hotel now feel the bad atmosphere, reduced breakfast choice, unfriendly and narrow-minded behaviour. Will NOT come back here for sure ! AGODA does not give your special requests on booking to the hotel - so what ? You will be charged EXTRA for WLAN, second person in room, check-out delay (200 THB per hour), use of credit-card ( 3 % ) !

Reviewed December 22, 2008
7.3
Very good
Gary from Canada
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2008

Old, but clean hotel.”

Staff are helpful, but keep in mind they're not there to save you money. Sometimes we find the meter-taxi outside the hotel is cheaper and you can pretty much get it just right outside the front gates. But the hotel itself is pretty good for the value, a little old/outdated but pretty clean and comfortable.

Reviewed February 09, 2008
6.4
Good
Scott from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Ideally located for a visit to Chatuchak ”

Reasonably priced hotel located close to Chatuchak and BTS Saphan Khwai station. Good value restaurants located within walking distance. Clean, well maintained hotel- quiet location.

Reviewed December 13, 2017
6.8
Good
Tanabut from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2017

Near Rama Hospital”

Near Rama Hospital just 5-10 via Taxi

Reviewed September 11, 2017
6.0
Wee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016

Near to where inam heading”

Place looks gd and the price is affordable

Reviewed July 07, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Saleem from Mauritius
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018

Excellent”

HOTEL IS NICE HOWEVER IT LACKS INTERNATIONAL TV CHANNELS ON ITS TV SYSTEM. ALL CHANNELS ARE IN THAI. I DONOT UNDERSTAND A WORD.

Reviewed May 09, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
CHEN from Taiwan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Nice and the view is spectacular”

A littler far from the bts station

Reviewed December 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Prema from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2015

Good Hotel”

It is a good hotel to visit but nothing much street food near hotel. Hotel has the restaurant give good food and reasonable price.

Reviewed June 11, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Jackson from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016

Great for business ”

Affordable, great staff, would stay again.

Reviewed June 06, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Jidapa from Thailand
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in August 2013

Clean good staff ”

Swimming pool, clean, fitness

Everything good, room clean, staff good, not easy to go in lobby coz hi step coz i have kids & pram, food some Thai dish not nice. Especially no free wifi

Reviewed September 05, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
james from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012

Fantastic hotel and service brilliant”

Comfort and friendly

Everything perfect,this was the 2nd vist to the hotel I will book again for december

Reviewed September 10, 2012
8.3
Excellent
ajay from India
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

good hotel with poor location”

clean,well behaved staff,service is good,

hotel has clean rooms but far from main market,brealfast is good,room service is good.i recommened this hotel for business traveller only

Reviewed June 19, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Marife from United States
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010

Lovely Hotel/ Great Value”

Easy Access...

We had a great stay in this hotel. Found new friend as well.Very friendly stuff.Breakfast is rate 7. Close to shopping and sightseeing.

Reviewed January 28, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Christopher from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010

nice hotel ”

clean tidy room
could have safe in room

good location close to the things we needed to do.Nice room enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed December 16, 2010
9.0
Exceptional
Kewalin from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2009

Grand tower inn”

clean, quite near shopping places, nice rooms and also breakfast
quite a bit of a walk to the sky train, about 20-30 minutes walk.

it was a nice stay. housekeepers did a great job. rooms are clean and nice. breakfast was nice. you'll have to take a taxi to the sky train which is about 10 minutes.

Reviewed July 11, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Baptiste from France
Couple
Stayed 1 night in June 2008

Good hotel between airport & bangkok tourists cent”

Manager allowed us to take a needed shower after one day visit in Bangkok (more than 33°) and before leaving to the airport again - thank you.

Reviewed June 24, 2008