Book Now: Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel

Very good
From 502 reviewsSee what guests said
7.4
/
10

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (502)
7.4
/
10
Very good
From 502 reviews
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities7.3
Location8.3
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.4
Value for money6.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (502)
All room types
Showing 439 verified guest comments
7.7
Very good
Katsuhiro from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice location”
food, location, staff
Very nice location and good food
Reviewed September 26, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Alwyn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Comfort as at home”
Quiet, good buffet breakfast and street food convenience.
My room is situated near the housekeeping locker. It just that their store door is a bit noisy while open and close. Other than that, I have no issue with this hotel and I am putting first priority on my next trip and many trips to Bangkok.
Reviewed September 23, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yoshiro from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
nice breakfast”
nice breakfast, easy location and frendly staff
enjoy japanese style breakfast, it was reasonble to come back here again for nexy trip.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
7.7
Very good
Yoshiro from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
love japanese breakfirst”
Japanese style breakfast
Reviewed August 04, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Alwyn from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe - Smoking
Stayed 1 night in May 2014
Suit me fine on my travel needs”
Location, breakfast & reasonable price.
It's not my first stay but obviously its a good hotel to consider for business traveler. Good location for exhibition goers, near to airport, BTS and plenty of food outlets. Thumbs up and will be in my diary for upcoming trips.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
5.7
See from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Good ”
Secure hotel
Reviewed March 03, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Andre from Switzerland
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
nice ski hotel”
snow, beach and .mountains
Perfect NewNew New perfect perfectperfectperfectperfectperfectperfect
Reviewed February 02, 2014
8.3
Excellent
EMIKO from Japan
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
This hotel is very good for Japanese people using.”
It is near also from the station of Skytrain. A delicious dining-room is close. I recommend to stay at this hotel.
I have stayed at this hotel very pleasantly. I think that it stays here next time also.
Reviewed January 06, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Heng from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
very good!!!”
room staff bed
Reviewed November 10, 2013
5.7
YOSHIYUKI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Good location”
Location, food and Staff
Reviewed July 03, 2013
7.3
Very good
HIROAKI from Japan
Group
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Old, but very convenient”
location, breakfast, staff
This hotel is bit old, but location is very convenient for both business and fun. Japanese breckfast buffet is also good.
Reviewed July 03, 2013
6.7
Good
charles from Australia
Couple
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Close to Ekamai bus station”
quiet, nice room
Hotel was fine and back off main road. Area catered heavily to Japanese tourists -not suitable for for other travellers in terms of restaurants locally. Close to bus station.
Reviewed June 02, 2013
6.3
Good
leonardo from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe - Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
good hotel..but average...not good not bad.”
good room, good staff, good food.
Reviewed March 26, 2013
6.0
Michael from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
good”
location, food and great service
Reviewed March 17, 2013
6.7
Good
Kheng from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Quiet and seclusive hotel”
I like the bar with coffee table outside. It is quiet for work, relax.
it was 3 nights stay. Although the hotel was located just next to the BTS train station, it has a small lane to lead into a very large space, with huge car parks, and a buddha into the hotel entrance. It is quiet there. It is also surrounded by japanese restaurants, bars. Room was comfortable. Overall, I like the quietness and seclusive area around the hotel, the sitting area outside the bar.
Reviewed February 27, 2013
6.3
Good
Ananchai from Thailand
Couple
Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
good service”
good location
such a good place to stay in bangkok. easy to get to the sukhumvit area by shy train.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
4.3
Reeve from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Old hotel with pathetic service”
location in thonglor where there are many nice restaurants and chill out places
Terrible service. Assumed i was japanese several times and kept talking to me in jap. hotel staff stopped my girlfriend from entering the hotel and up to our room, thinking she was a working girl and wanted to check her ID. how rude is that to be with your guest. terrible terrible terrible.
Reviewed January 05, 2013
7.0
Very good
atsushi from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Good location but mostly for Japanese”
Breakfast is nice, accessability to city area along sukhumvit
Over 90% of guests were Japanese, who may be to here for biz trip. I don't recommend the hotel for non-Japanese. Accommodation price looked OK, it's around USD 70++, despite of great location to access to nearest station Thong Loh, it takes only 3 minutes by foot.
Reviewed December 30, 2012
7.3
Very good
IROKAWA from Japan
Family with teens
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel”
Good location. Near from Thonglor BTS station. Always smiling hotel staff.
We couldn't take no smoking room this time. But staff tried their best to delete the smell by using air cleaner. The location was quite convenient to walk to BTS. It's just 5min.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
6.3
Good
THET from Myanmar
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 6 nights in August 2012
Great Hotel with good service”
the staff
this is a good hotel and always stay there or book for my staff going on business in bangkok. the staff are friendly and help in anyway they can.
Reviewed August 27, 2012
6.7
Good
Viveca from Sweden
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Surprising good "Hide away"Hotel, but still near.”
Very clean and vice room.
I just stayed one night. The bar was not open and the restaurante not very inviting. Kind and helpful staff, and room and bed very nice.
Reviewed June 20, 2012
7.0
Very good
YUKIHIRO from Japan
Couple
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good Value”
There are many Japanese restaurants available near the hotel.
A hotel that offer good value for the money. Location is good with a short walk to the skytrain from there you can easily reach Bangkok attractions. The hotel has a quiet location which gives you an opportunity to get away from the noise of Bangkok streets. Cons - I was overall satisfied and the hotel standard and service well met the price.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
YUKIHIRO from Japan
Couple
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
Good Value and Location”
A hotel that offer good value for the money. Location is good with a short walk to the skytrain from there you can easily reach Bangkok attractions.
A hotel that offer good value for the money. Location is good with a short walk to the skytrain from there you can easily reach Bangkok attractions. The hotel has a quiet location which gives you an opportunity to get away from the noise of Bangkok streets. Cons - I was overall satisfied and the hotel standard and service well met the price.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
7.3
Very good
YUKIHIRO from Japan
Couple
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good Value”
There are many Japanese restaurants available near the hotel.
A hotel that offer good value for the money. Location is good with a short walk to the skytrain from there you can easily reach Bangkok attractions. The hotel has a quiet location which gives you an opportunity to get away from the noise of Bangkok streets. If you love to eat Shushi, you can eat them at their breakfast buffet. Cons - I was overall satisfied and the hotel standard and service well met the price.
Reviewed January 03, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Alec from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2011
Location Location”
Japanese toilet
i booked the japanese style room but was a little smokey so they gave me a free upgrade to the exec suite which was much nicer and smoke free. the location is great if you love japanese and korean food, many restaurants in walking distance. thonglor bts is 1 minute walk away.
Reviewed June 19, 2011
4.0
keith from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Grand Tower Inn Sukhumvit 55 Hotel,”
nothing
old
what a time power when out not going back,room was old room service was not their,two things that were good queit hotel,good massage service an handy too bts,an the girls in the buisness centre we great, out wise it should be pulled down an re built
Reviewed October 14, 2010
8.0
Excellent
TAKASHI from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2010
Good Hotel”
Good Location
Aged Facilities
This hotel is just good for business trip, unless you want to stay fancy nice hotel. Because the main building is not facing the main street the hotel seems to have quiet atmosphere.
Reviewed October 11, 2010
4.0
John from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
I beg you to please stay somewhere else. ”
the location is close to Thong Lo BTS
hidden charges, unreasonable staff, dirty rooms and hotel
I wanted to stay in the Thong Lo area, near the BTS. This seemed like a nice place, judging by the pictures. However once you get there and see your room it is evident that these pictures were taken years ago, when the hotel was actually in good shape. The staff is difficult and unbending. It was probably my worst experience with the staff, they are completely useless and unhelpful. I will never stay here again.
Reviewed September 15, 2010
6.3
Good
Simon from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2009
Brief Overnight Stay”
Location - not a lot of alternatives the immediate area. Quiet as hotel set back from road.
Rooms small and looking a little tired.
Nice overnight stay, the hotel location is very close to Thon Lor BTS (2 minutes) The hotel is set back from two roads and doesn't get too much road noise. Check was in efficient and everything was prepared in advance for my friend who arrived after me. Slept in so missed breakfast in the restaurant, had room service, one dish was good however the other was very fatty. Seems focused on Korean and Japanese guests.
Reviewed December 23, 2009
8.7
Excellent
Steve from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in October 2008
nice hotel”
heart of sukhmvit, close to BTS. nice staff, fair value.
rooms little out dated, no safe box in rooms
got recomended by Thai freind, mostly japanese guests which is fine for me.friendly staff and fair value for the money. very good breakfast buffe. would stay again,
Reviewed May 01, 2009
3.7
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2009
Disapointing”
Ground floor area such as reception and restaurants very well maintained, clean and good décor. Easy access to BTS.
Poorly maintained rooms.
The room I was allocated was in very poor condition and in need of a good makeover, though it was clean it was cramped and certainly not anything like the pictures. The furniture had seen better days, had no in room safe and mini bar as I recall consisted of 4 cans of beer and 2 caned soft drinks. The toilet had two knobs at the side, marked Family (blue) & Bidet (pink) both me and my girlfriend got a squirt of water in our faces when we tried to find out what they did. Never did find the pool, geared up for the Japanese market, wont stay there again as I know better hotels at a lot better prices in Bangkok
Reviewed April 18, 2009
7.7
Very good
Kazuo from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in December 2008
Happy New Year”
-Breakfast open from 5:00am. -Very near from BTS Tonglor station. -Many restaurants near the hotel.
THis is third time stay at Ground tower inn Sukumvit. In my seven days stay in Bangkok, I played golf five days. Breakfast is open from 5:00am everyday, it is very convenient for early play golfers. Some days many Japanese golfers take breakfast, I should wait a few minutes to have a seat. And I can see many fire arrangement from balcony at new year countdown.
Reviewed January 06, 2009
6.0
rodolfo from Italy
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2008
grand tower inn sukhumvit 55”
ok
Good hotel, good furniture, good people
Reviewed December 31, 2008
5.0
Khaidar from Mongolia
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2008
Not bad for the price”
Close to BTS station
Not easy to find, old & needs renovation, small bathroom and low ceilings, mainly oriented for Japanese clients.
The only reason I stayed in the hotel is to be close to Embassy of Mongolia which is nearby. Next time I would rather stay in my preferred hotels, same price but bigger rooms and descent breakfast.
Reviewed December 29, 2008
6.3
Good
Per from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 1 night in October 2008
Good value”
Good and quiet location within walking distance to sky train. Good breakfast with a Japanese touch.
I was overall satisfied and the hotel standard and service well met the price.
A hotel that offer good value for the money. Location is good with a short walk to the skytrain from there you can easily reach Bangkok attractions. The hotel has a quiet location which gives you an opportunity to get away from the noise of Bangkok streets.
Reviewed October 24, 2008
7.7
Very good
Kazuo from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in September 2008
Nighit time at grand tower inn Sukumvit”
As I have visited Thailand many times, this hotel is very close to BTS. Its very convenient.
None
Reviewed October 09, 2008
8.3
Excellent
TAKEHIKO from Japan
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in September 2008
Resonable price, convincing room”
This hotel is like a Japanese business hotel. Breakfast is arranged almost for Japanese. And the room is no less than narrow space to stay. Besides very close to BTS station.
Pillow is bit high and variety of amenity goods is not enough. There is no spare Toilet roll.
Reviewed October 04, 2008
3.7
AKIRA from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2008
Gloomy Hotel”
Location is fairly good.
In additions to its oldness, the maintainence of the room is very bad. Not clean. Breakfast is not so bad. Never stay there again.
In addition to its oldness,the maintenance of the room is very bad. Not clean for standard room. Breakfast is not so bad. Never stay there again.
Reviewed September 28, 2008
6.7
Good
Taiju from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2008
Good place for a stay”
Short walk to Skyrrain station, many eating places nearby.
Not that I can come up with
This is a good place to stay because of its startegic location by the BTS station. SInce the lacation is quite off east from main Sukuhmvit area, you can avoid a trafic jam when going to hotel. It was about 50 Bhats distance with taxi if you are planning to hit a night spots such as Nana and Soi Cowboy.
Reviewed August 24, 2008
7.3
Very good
Gerald from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 14 nights in November 2007
Japanese Oriented - Good choice for cleanliness”
Absolutely great for being connected to the the side of the BTS Thong Lor through a side alley. No long trek up a Soi to get back after a hot day outside. Low season rates make hotel attractive, not in high season. Front desk English could be improved, but they speak Japanese.
Reviewed December 14, 2007
5.0
maxime from France
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
emplacement pas terrible et service tres moyen”
la salle de fitness et la piscine
franchement c est tres cher pour ce que c est j ai fait plusieurs autres hotels pour environ le meme prix, don l emplacement etait nettement superieur et il n y a pas photo, Grand Tower Inn est vraiment cher et mal place, le service est pas terrible non plus, quasiment personne ne parlait anglais, il n y a que des asiatiques a l interieur, l ambiance est froide et terne. Allez au rembrandt.
Reviewed August 01, 2011
8.8
Excellent
TATSUYOSHI from Japan
Group
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
ウォシュレット最高”
なかなかバンコクでウォシュレットはみませんがここのホテルは、ついています。 やはり日本人は、ウォシュレットですね!
Reviewed April 11, 2018
6.8
Good
Yoshiro from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
朝食”
日本食の朝食が癒される。
Reviewed August 02, 2017
6.0
masaru from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
Above average”
久しぶりに宿泊しました、以前より格段に価格が上がっていました、タイに慣れていない日本人には、かなり便利だと思います。(ほとんど日本人しかいません) BTSトンローの駅も近いので、観光ショッピングに便利だと思います。 個人的には、ウオッシュレットのトイレなのでここに決めました。
Reviewed July 11, 2017
8.0
Excellent
noriaki from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
日本人向けのいいホテル”
何回も利用しているが、なかなか気が利いたいいホテル。利用者の殆どが日本人の出張者なので、カップル、家族での利用は?
Reviewed June 20, 2017
6.8
Good
iwata from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good”
朝食(日本食)にこだわりが無ければ別のホテルで良い気がする 同等のロケーションなら他にも沢山の選択肢が有ると思う中、コスパ☓
Reviewed June 19, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
YASUHIRO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
お勧め”
全てにバランスの取れたホテルです
Reviewed June 08, 2017
7.2
Very good
EIZO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 11 nights in May 2017
ロビーに良い匂いを取り入れると良いと思います”
外からロビー入ると古い建物独特のカビの様な匂いがするのでイメージダウンになると思います。せっかく内装が綺麗なのに惜しいです。ロビーも少々暗いと思いました。朝ごはんは美味しいです。
Reviewed May 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
MASAKI from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in May 2017
リニューアル工事”
8月1日からリニューアル工事の為に1年半の休業だそうです。 タイ出張の際には、住んでいた近くにあったこのホテルをいつも定宿にしてましたが残念です。 価格の割に、利便性も朝食も良く日本人向けのホテルとしてリニューアルに期待してます。
Reviewed May 14, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MASATO from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe - Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in April 2017
便利”
場所が便利なのに価格も手ごろでバンコクに行った時は毎回利用。。
Reviewed April 29, 2017