Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Wai from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2010
My Short Stay in Grand Waldo
Room clean and tidy
Place for buffet breakfast was very gloomy believed was ex-casino.
Generally the hotel room is very clean and tidy. Upkeep of the overall places are good, from lobby,corridor up to the hotel rooms. Staffs are very professional and helpful. The only complaint was the venue for breakfast is a bit remoted and believed was used for casino previously and it looks gloomy.
Reviewed June 22, 2010

Swee from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in April 2010
Grand Waldo Hotel - Macau
more hotel staff than guests.
Thought it's walkable distance to Venetian.. Not many taxis too...
Good for $$$. Cheap and yet convenient place to stay, not too far from airport, quiet and peaceful. Hotel is nice, big and clean. Have to wait quite a while for the free feeder bus service. But the breakfast sucks. Not worth the $$$.
Reviewed June 14, 2010

CHUA from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2010
A convenient Location Hotel
I booked this Hotel for my Business friend . He is an Australia, This is the repeated stay whenever he visited Singapore here . He found it to be good and convenient.The Hotel is presentable with good amenity and so on.
no commend.
I have booked this Hotel for my Business Friend each time he visited Singapore. Prior to each booking , I will asked him which is the preferred Hotel he would be staying . he will always said The Park Royal Hotel by kitchener Road . I will be delighted, first being it is very convenient for me to pick him up as the hotel is quite near to my office , at Paya Lebar Road and is outside Central Business District ( CBD) . Which for us is the cost and time saving. According to him , the hotel is nicely decorated , very well presented and have all the necessary amenities . it is convenient and the staff are polite. He has enjoying his stay .
Reviewed June 12, 2010

Bernard from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Nice Hotel
Nice older style Hotel with very good room rates.
Breakfast is no special affair.
The Hotel staff are pleasant and we were upgraded to a suite as the room was full. The room was very nice and of a high standard. The taxi driver found it hard to find this Hotel. We would happily stay here again and found we recieved good value for our money. The breakfast leaves much to be desired. It is adequate only and the food is fresh but lacks a great deal. It feels more like eating in a cafeteria and the choices are not great. It is probably more catered to the Chinese market.
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Pascal from France
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Bad location
24 hour in room service. Decent breakfast. Hotel looks nice. Casino inside hotel, good concierge.
Poor location, front desk not so nice for a 5 star, doing renovations.
When i arrive they told me they had only single bed room instead of twin; i heavily insisted and , miracle, they found one. That is not how i like to be welcomed in a 5 stars hotel. Location is horrible : has to take taxi every time you want to go somewhere. (nothing is in walking distance). Breakfast was fine but most of the restaurants were in renovation so can t tell much about the food. The large windows in room give a pleasant view even if the scenary is not very interesting.
Reviewed June 09, 2010

Peter from United States
Groups
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
Macau
Hotel was inexpensive. Basic Room, not in it very long.
Off the beaten path. More hotels will fill in the area, but it is a far walk from most.
Hotel was inexpensive. Basic Room, not in it very long. We wanted to go to Macau for the experience. It was supposed to be Vegas in Asia. It did have the casinos, but just did not have the feel overall. We did have fun, but it was amazing that no one really got excited, you could never tell if they were winning or losing. When we were at a table, we drew a crowd because of how loud we were.
Reviewed June 09, 2010

arijit from India
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
Bad disgusting non smiling staff
the hotel location per se
ad unfriendly staff who has forgotten to smile, extremely rude staff at the breakfast
Reviewed June 08, 2010

NG from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2010
quite
quite and is a good place for rest
far away from city
hotel is located inquite far a way from city and hard to find and shop near by but this hotel is a good plave for relax such as souna and foods
Reviewed June 07, 2010

CHUA from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2010
A Remote , But presentable Hotel
All features are new and well maintain. rooms are quite big , bed comfortable.
quite far away from busy downtown Macau , Taxi can be quite problematic sometime. bathroom flooring in Marble is not a good combination , it is indeed quite dangerous for elderly guest.
The location of the Hotel thought quite far away from downtown , but is modern with good facilities, many International TV Channal are available. The Hotel is also very near to the cross border of Zhuhai , and closed to the two Beautiful Giant Casino :- " The City of Dream " & " Vinetian Macao ". It is a short distance away and is very convenient to commute by Taxi in the day . However, Taxi could be requested via the front Desk . I will recommend this Hotel to any one whom like the quite vacation .
Reviewed June 03, 2010

Willie from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2010
Grand Waldo Macau
Hotel has good interior designs and friendly staffs.
limited shuttle bus service compare to other hotels like wynn, venetian, mgm, etc. casino is very very small. probably the smallest in macau. maybe because the main entertainment block of the hotel is being renovated. breakfast is just regular.
Hotel has 2 blocks, Hotel and Entertainment. I think during the time me and my wife stayed there, the Entertainment Block where the main casino is located was being renovated. Therefore, the casino is temporarily located in the "should-be" breakfast area, making it the smallest casino in Macau. Once the Casino is back in the Entertainment Block, it will be great because of the high ceiling and huge location for the main interest in Macau, "gamble". During our stay, they upgraded us to Superior Suite free of charge. It was a great getaway for us. Thanks
Reviewed June 02, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: