Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

CHEONG from Macau
Couple
Stayed one night in February 2013
Grand Waldo Hotel
Good hotel,price is ok,the staff is ok But food court is not too good Casino is old
Reviewed February 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from Taiwan
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
great location
comfortable stay
There's twin bed just suit our need; also equipped with both shower and bath. It's a good stay.
Reviewed February 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mei from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed one night in April 2012
Reasonable price
Reasonable price
The hotel is tidy and we feel comfortable within that period. It is a little bit far away from shopping center.However,the price is reasonable and cheap.
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

reynaldo from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
love the hotel.....
big and nice rooms....
the location of the hotel is walking distance to other hotel and casinos, shopping areas, the staff and crew is very accommodating but i do not like the food offer in the breakfast they need to offer additional choices. the room is big enough for us, but i do not like the color of the room its kind of old but over all our stay in grand waldo hotel is good
Reviewed February 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jane from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Lovely Hotel with great amenities
location and features of the room
This is actually one of the best hotels in Macau and the value for money is good.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Liu from
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Old hotel & badly lighted
Nice breakfast
after check in unhappily with the poor service provided by the hotel staff, we are caught by surprise that the room is not ready even though she called up to check with the cleaning supervisor. overall everything is bearly acceptable except for their breakfast.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great value hotel
Value for money
This is my 2nd stay at the Grand Waldo and it's still as good as I remember it. Rooms are clean and comfy with all your basic amenities. Only con is no wifi in the rooms, you have to go to the hotel lobby to use the free wifi but it wasn't a huge problem for me. Located very near Venetian and airport.
Reviewed February 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

peng from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice and Quiet Hotel
Friendly and helpful staff,nice to get back to this peaceful hotel after the crowds at Galaxy and Venetian.
Some reviews say its 4 mins walk to Galaxy, some say 10 mins (must be old people). ITs 5 mins to Galaxy and I am a senior.Its a comfortable hotel for you to come back to after a hectic day at the casinos or sightseeing and shopping.Clean and with friendly staff. Wifi at lobby only where I saw a guy in bathrobe near the convenience store fiddling with his smartphone.F and B manager please take note-I stayed 4 nites and the breakfast menu was the same for my 4 breakfasts.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

KOK-LEONG from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Great location and quiet place to relax
Location is good
This hotel does not deserve as a 5-star hotel. The maximum is only a 4-star in compared to Banyan Tree and Okura in Macau.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in June 2012
Fair price but poor location
Fair price
Hotel in Macau are expensive, it is one of the fair price hotel. It is opposite side of the Galaxy resort. However, the location is not good and not easy to get a trsansport to anywhere. Besides, the hotel decoration is a bit old.
Reviewed February 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: