Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Siow from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great Location but thin wall..
Located next to Galaxy Hotel, where my conference at. Good location.
Hotel receptionist was not very helpful compared to Galaxy Hotel, asked her about how is the exchange rate of Macau money vs Hong Kong Dollar. One suggestion, if you really need to know more about Macau, go to Galaxy Hotel next to this hotel, they are very helpful. Breakfast was alright except the queue for the toast machine, they really need to change that toaster, I have to toast the bread for 4 times to get to the right color. Bus driver is super friendly (provided if you speak cantonese), got around the town with his help.
Reviewed December 04, 2012

Winkelbauer from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location on Cotai Strip
Walk to the opposite to casinos!
Extremely convenient to walk to casinos, and nearby hotels. Comfy stay too!
Reviewed December 04, 2012

tri from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
good value hotel
price level is good
We stayed there because there was an event in their convention area so it was convenient. room service was prompt. clean rooms. we were on a non smoking floor but could still smell the smoke. the spa was good and opened 24hrs
Reviewed November 28, 2012

tri from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
a good place to stay
a good price point for the value
it was the 2nd time we stayed there. a good positive experience.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Urs from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Nice hotel
Modern infrastructure
the gran waldo hotel in macau is quite a modern hotel with a casino. not many restaurants and the location is ok on taipa. however it is not easy to get a taxi at the hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. i would probably stay there again on my next trip to macau, because the price is really good.
Reviewed November 28, 2012

david from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
not 5 star
bathrooms state of the art
Service was hit and miss.Was given my room key and pointed towards the elevators, no escort. after an issue with room cleanliness was immediately upgraded to a suite, no complaint there.pool not operational. breakfast buffet was mediocre 1 day worse the next.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Kam from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great bargain hotel in Macau
Very reasonable rate with a nice view of the border control point into China. Clean and spacious room!
This is the first time that we had stay in this hotel in Macau. In the past, we normally picked the one that is more convenient and located closer to the ferry terminal, with higher price of course. Although this hotel is a bit remote from the central action location, but the cheaper rate, and its shuttle services provided by the hotel allowed us to travel freely to the ferry terminal, and to make connection to other shuttles provided by various hotels in Macau.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

CHUA from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
a lovely hotel
quite location
The Hotel is off from the usual busy down town . I have been staying at this Hotel many times. Thought the Hotel is far away from the usual busy downtown , it is perfectly all right for a rest and vacation holidays. less people moving around , quite location , almost the last one over at then end stretch of Crotai Hotel Chain. with the opening of the New Galaxy Casino , It is More Convenient to move around the city, Before that , Taxi are limited . Overall ,it is nice and more suitable for just vacation with people looking for simple & quite Hotel with little inconvenient.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

MELANIE from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2012
nice hotel
clean hotel,big rooms
problem is the shuttle bus are not that frequent and visible compared to the other bigger hotels. breakfast buffet is not good for westerners not much choice for them. this hotel caters to chinese which is majority of the guests anyways. our room is non smoking but it smells like tobacco in the room i hate it! good thing we only stay a night. i thought it was a good deal because it had breakfst buffet with the price but it turns out it wasn't worth it. we would have rather stay in venitian withour breakfst and just pay for breakfst because there's a lot of restaurants in their vicinity.no wifi in the room in this day and age!
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Chang from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
Very simple hotel
Bad location. No feature at all. Chose this hotel only because the PokerStars event was held here
As said earlier very simple hotel with normal service. But room charge is too expensive. Nothing special about this hotel and no necessity to comment
Reviewed November 22, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: