Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

seravina from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
lovely hotel with great location
classic style bedroom, great swimming pool
this hotel located just opposite of GALAXY, the staffs there were so friendly and they speak english fluently.. And the breakfast buffet offers lots of choices, and delicious..
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Mun from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Although hotel is quite new, location is not ideal
Hotel lobby is quite spacious and rooms are acceptable
My wife and I spent two nights at this hotel. While overall the hotel and the rooms are fairly new, the location is not ideal as it is not near shopping and eating outlets. Most importantly, unlike some hotels with a long queue of taxis, getting a taxi from the hotel can be a big challenge, especially when you are trying to catch a flight.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Mallika from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Hotel facilities good
Spa
I enjoyed the stay at the spa & the hotel too. Quiet location for a peaceful vacation.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

YEUNG from
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Grand Waldo Hotel
clean and tidy
good transportation, near Galaxy the sea view is good overall: nice
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Joy from Australia
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Great pool!
Pool was great, rooms were clean
My stay at the Grand Waldo was pleasant. The rooms were clean and the staff were nice. I really enjoyed the pool, it was very clean and big, so you were about to have your own space even when there were a lot of people at the pool. There were a lot of chairs however there were only 4 sun beds for the whole area. The location was also good as it was relatively close to the bigger hotels such as Venetian, Coty of Dreams, etc, however there were no shuttle buses to take you there and there were limited taxis at the hotel. We had to walk to Galaxy (5 min walk) to get their shuttle in order to get to City of Dreams. Overall, I did enjoy my stay at Grand Waldo.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

AGARWAL from India
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
lovely
location
nice place to get tension free n enjoy the life ..... also nice place for children i like to say in these hotel when every i come to Macau
Reviewed July 20, 2012

Gim from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Average hotel and rather old
Near to Galaxy Hotel
Average hotel with few amenities. The hotel is rather far from city centre and has to rely on the regular bus services from Galaxy Hotel. Also the casino is rather small and unexciting. Not ideal for couples or business travellers due to inconvenience.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Junzhong from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
great customer service, nice rooms
customer service
just 5 minutes from the Galaxy Casino and 10 minutes from the Venetian. Very convenient for those who want to spend the weekend at Taipa. However it is quite far from Macau Downtown which means that you'll have to spend 70hkd on taxi each way. The SPA BBQ is a nice restaurant that I strongly recommend. Also another thing is that it is extremely hard to catch a cab during dinner hours from the Grand Waldo
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Wing from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in April 2012
Historic hotel
Close to Galaxy
In the heart of Cotai surrounded with 5 - 6 stars hotel such as Venetian, Galaxy, City of Dreams and the newly opened Sands Cotai all within walking distance. Clean and large room but the furniture is quite old. If it's just for a night to stay over is ok but not for holiday as the bed is not comfy.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Connie from Canada
Groups
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Clean Room great value for short stay.
Good value for the money
Good value for your short stay. Would be more convenient with shuttles to and from other casinos in the surrounding regions. Concierge and staff of the hotel will benefit from better service.
Reviewed July 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: