Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
close to teh main casino hotels
nice pool, gym and spa
Its was a nice clean hotel, convenient and offered a friendly service, the check in and out was slow.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

CECILIA from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Not impressive Enough
Surrounded by Galaxy,Venetian
last june, my husband and i and a couple friend visited macau. we checked in this hotel. as usual i chose to get a room with the harbour view. unfortunately, to my disappointment there was nothing much to see. the hotel is rather simple compared to its neighbors in co tai. some part were under construction or perhaps renovation. need to go to the lobby for wi fi. complimentary buffet breakfast was good though. casino is rather small
Reviewed June 26, 2012

wayne from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
had a great stay at this hotel, nice big room
the suite rooms were lovely and big and the staff were very friendly.
we enjoyed our stay here the staff were great and the it is well situated , right near other greta hotels and entertaimnet venues, we would definately stay here again if we come back to macau .the rooms were clean and large and comfortable to0.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

wayne from Ireland
Couple
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
nice hotel and the rooms were nice and big
great situation close to other hotels wiyh good entertainment.
the hotel was nice and the rooms were big and clean , the staff were helpfull and friendly and the hotel is just across the road from the galaxy hotel and not far from the venetian , so there is plenty to do in that area..
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Michael from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Just so so
Pretty standard
A bit out of the way although it seems close to things. Just a lot of construction going on around there so hard to get around.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Wei from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in March 2012
Clean & Comfortable hotel
Clean & Comfortable, walking distance to Galaxy and nice restaurant
Clean & Comfortable room, nice mini market at lobby. Restaurant was good and breakfast was great! walking distance to the Galaxy. overall was a nice hotel
Reviewed June 23, 2012

CHIEW from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Room size was good. Check-in staff was friendly
everything in the room was good including free internet
Grand Waldo Hotel- opposite to Galaxy, free shutter bus to ferry terminal,small casino on level 1, 5 minutes taxi to Venetian
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Choo from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Economic Hotel & services excellent
Great location
Great stay as staff are friendly n helpful. Service excellent too. Hotel situated just opposite Hotel Galaxy therefore very convenient to shop and eat at Hotel Galaxy.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

andrea from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
no shuttle available,not comfortable
pool is great
i hope you can help me, i left 1 shirt and 1 pants at the closet.we stayed there june 14-17 2012. hotel has no email address. it would be great if you can assist me since im a loyal customer of agoda. any cost of shipment from macau to manila please let me know.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Masato from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great room for the price
Price and Quietness
Great Hotel but I would not rate at 5 star level. It's in the new area off the bay but by taxi, you can go to the old area within 10 minutes. For the price, why not. Great sauna if you want to relax.
Reviewed June 20, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: