Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2523 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Location 6.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

ARTHUR from United States
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
very good hotel but definitely not 5 stars
no nonsense hotel, cozy room but a bit small, food was ok, staff was ok, but little english, and price is just right
i stayed with my whole family and though the room was small we just made it work, it was not a 5 star hotel, i would say three stars, but it was a no nonsense hotel, and with the prices of hotels in the area it was the best priced one i could find, i would stay here again next simply because it suited my needs....but if you are looking for a fancier one you wont find it here....
Reviewed December 08, 2011

ANG from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Great value and great service
Great service
COndition of the room was nice with free breakfast. If the stay is in the suite, free welcome drink and dinner is also provided at the lobby lounge plus a free limousine one-way transfer also awaits you on the day that you check out.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Eric from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2011
Great location next to the Galaxy!
Location, clean rooms, helpful staff
The Grand Waldo is just down the street from the Galaxy and a short cab ride away from the Venetian. The hotel has a casino but it is rather dated. The breakfast buffet was not very good and did not reflect the hotel's star rating.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Ira from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Beautiful hotel at a decent price
excellent location, nice rooms
the grand waldo is a growing hotel in the attraction filled and tourist spots in macau. within walking distance from large hotel casinos and world class attractions at the galaxy, venetian, city of dreams, hard rock hotel. very short ride from other attractions such as the senado square and ruins. while its selection of dining establishments is limited, food hunting was easily solved by the proximity of large hotel casinos such as the galaxy.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

chun from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Remote but acceptable for families
No gamblers hanging around
The staff in hotel lack initiative, the reception was horrible, the room was acceptable. But hotel lack good staff. Buffet breakfast n lunch lack imagination. Shuttle bus to places was lousy as timing was too far apart. This hotel seems very badly managed n runned by the staff.
Reviewed December 06, 2011

Christian from Sweden
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Ok hotel with a nice view
Very close to Galaxy
the rooms where ok, the view was nice, breakfast was good. but the casino was small and boring, but the galaxy casino is just across the road.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Rosemarie from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Size of room is average for 2 occupants
Suprise freebies such as free dinner on our first night and free limousine service on our last day
Over-all, we had a satisfied stay and the buffet breakfast was great
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Ng from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Nice location
Near Cotai Strip
both my wife and me enjoy our stay at gw. i had been to macau before, gw in our opinion was value for money. the shuttle bus was great. the house-keeper was of great help by providing info about macau and the weather.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Shazeen from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Decent hotel but poor dining options
Close to the airport, clean rooms
we arrived from the airport at 9am and we couldn’t get our rooms until 12noon so we headed to the breakfast buffet. the food was disappointing - oily and unappetizing - and there weren't a variety of other dining options. rooms were big and clean with an excellent shower. the hotel is walking distance to galaxy and the venetian. it was difficult to get a cab when we checked out and the hotel staff were not very helpful.
Reviewed December 01, 2011

Tanja from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 6 nights in November 2011
lovely hotel
rooms were great. superior suite had a great veiw and it was very big and modern
i stayed 7 nights at the grand waldo hotel and it was a great experience. the room exceeded my expectations and had a great veiw of the river and mountains. the staff were very friendly and i didn't find the language barrier to be an issue as it had been in some hotels in macau during my previous visits. the breakfast buffet was okay and the complimentary dinner seemed to be the same everynight (i ate there twice). there is a fantastic little chinese resturant on the 1st floor opposite the grand waldo resturant that does amazing chinese food and sooo cheap (35hkd for a main), dont even bother ordering roomservice as it doesn't even come close to comparing with this place! best food i've had in macau! location wise its quite far away from the casino strip but as there is a shuttle bus from the hotel that takes you to the macau ferry the whole trip takes about 15mins which really wasn't a big deal for me, catching a taxi back to the grand waldo costs about if your staying later then the hotel shuttles run. overall i had a fantastic time at the grand waldo and would highly recommend it.
Reviewed December 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: