Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit in Bangkok - Room Deals, Photos & Reviews
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
See all 42 photos
Deluxe - Guestroom Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Deluxe - Guestroom
See all 42 photos
Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Lobby Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Lobby
See all 42 photos
Interior view Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
Interior view
See all 42 photos
See map Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
See map
Excellent
Location
8.8
See all 42 photos Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
See all 42 photos
Removed from saved list
2016

Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

Excellent location
Stay in the heart of Bangkok - See what's nearby
Have a question for Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit?
Excellent
From 7303 reviewsSee what guests said
8.4
Recommended by 93% of guests
Value for money8.4
Distance to city center0 km
Location rating8.8
Nearest airportDon Mueang International Airport (DMK)
Distance to airport20.1 km
Has restaurantYes
  • 210 meters to public transportation

  • Airport transfer

  • Currency exchange

  • Heart of the city

Room choices
8.5
Excellent
Room comfort & quality
Don't miss out!68 travelers are looking at this property right now | 28 travelers have booked today.
Deluxe
Deluxe
...
  • City view
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family (6 Adults)
Family (6 Adults)
...
  • City view
  • 131 m²/1410 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
2 Bedroom Suite
2 Bedroom Suite
...
  • City view
  • 96 m²/1033 ft²
  • 1 queen bed
Enter dates to see prices
1 Bedroom Suite
1 Bedroom Suite
...
  • City view
  • 80 m²/861 ft²
Enter dates to see prices
Family - 1-Bedroom
Family - 1-Bedroom
...
  • City view
  • 80 m²/861 ft²
  • 1 king bed
Enter dates to see prices
Family 2-Bedroom Suite
Family 2-Bedroom Suite
...
  • City view
  • 96 m²/1033 ft²
  • 2 single beds
Enter dates to see prices
Three-Bedroom Suite
Three-Bedroom Suite
...
  • 131 m²/1410 ft²
  • Bathtub
  • 1 single bed and 2 king bed...
Enter dates to see prices
Deluxe - 3 persons
Deluxe - 3 persons
...
  • City view
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
  • 1 king bed and 1 futon
Enter dates to see prices
Double Or Twin Deluxe
Double Or Twin Deluxe
...
  • 38 m²/409 ft²
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Double One Bedroom
Double One Bedroom
...
  • 67 m²/721 ft²
  • Bathtub
Enter dates to see prices
Have a question for Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit?
Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

Prices drop the moment you sign in!

Sign in now
More about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

More about Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit

"Good location, clean room and good service."

Reviewed March 16, 2016

Gabriel from Singapore

|

Solo traveler

An overview

Show more

Nearest essentials

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show less

What to eat nearby

Thai cuisine
Thai cuisine
Admakers
290 m Thai
JuiZe ETC
570 m Thai
Coca Sukhumvit 39
590 m Thai
Asian cuisine
Asian cuisine
Silk Road
60 m Asian, Chinese
The Rain Tree Cafe
80 m Asian, Chinese, European
Up & Above Restaurant And Bar
90 m Asian, Contemporary, European
Japanese cuisine
Japanese cuisine
Ogu Ogu
150 m Japanese, Sushi, Thai
Tetsu
210 m Japanese, Sushi
Naeki Sushi
310 m Japanese, Sushi

What they offer

"Both my wife and I love staying here."

Thomas from United States

|

Business traveler
Show less

What's nearby

Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
Show more

Property's guest policies

Show more

Some helpful facts

Show more

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (7303)Booking.com Reviews (3433)
8.4
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities8.1
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 5666 verified guest comments
12345
6.4
Good
Jan from Singapore
Group
Deluxe - 3 persons
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
Good”
Location is good for BTS. However the room lighting was poor.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
7.2
Very good
shirley from Singapore
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Need to improve plumbing”
I was given a room upgrade but to me no big deal as the room was jus spacious but the bathroom floods when u use the standing shower. They renovated the room but not the bathroom. Overall is still good location walking to BTS and nice hotel.
Reviewed August 13, 2018
Dear Khun shirley, Thank you very much for taking the time to share valuable feedback with fellow travelers. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay, took advantage of our location to go shopping around, close to the BTS and happy you found the hotel is nice. Please be ensured that all of your remarks, have been well noted. We will certainly strengthen our focus in these areas in order to improve the quality of services offered. We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 13, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
10.0
Exceptional
QiuHui from Singapore
Group
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Great property!”
It is a well furnished apartment and the staff was so sweet to give me a surprise as I checked in on my birthday. The apartment was comfortable and clean too. It is near the BTS as well. Recommend!
Reviewed August 12, 2018
Dear Ms. QiuHui, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing this wonderful experience with fellow travelers. It is nice to read that the level of engaged hospitality from our associates remains high and provide for a memorable stay with us. Moreover, we are happy to hear that the location is very convenient and the room is clean. Once again, thank you very much for your kind comment and for recommending us. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 13, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
6.8
Good
mohammed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
every thing good except the front desk staff ”
As usual the reception staff wouldn't help you with any thing if you ask for early check in .. their answer .. sorry, we are fully booked if you ask for late check out .. their answer .. sorry, we are fully booked if you want another room .. their answer .. sorry, we are fully booked if you askfor any request .. their answer .. sorry, we are fully booked My review is based on more than one visit at different times and I have to live in this hotel because its location is distinctive but management should train employees to improve their performance.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
Dear Mr. mohammed, Thank you for staying with us and we sincerely appreciate you taking the time to complete your review on your recent stay with us. We are sorry to hear that we did not meet your full expectation during your last visit. Please be ensured that all of your remarks, especially those concerning staff, have been well noted. We will certainly strengthen our focus in these areas in order to improve the quality of services offered. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and to provide you with better experience. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 11, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
6.0
mohammed from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2018
stuff not helpfull”
Reception staff not friendly, not helpful and rude, they are Speaking loudly with the customers and I see several comments about this but management of hotel keep apologize to the customers and focus on the advantages of their hotel without developing.
Reviewed August 08, 2018
Dear Mr. mohammed, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Without our guests’ feedback, we would not be able to improve upon our guest experience. We are sorry to learn of the several unfortunate incidents you encountered during your stay with us from our staff attitude at Front Desk for which we sincerely apologize. This is certainly not the standard which we strive for. Please be assured that all the Department Manager concerned have been informed about this matter and immediate actions and steps will be taken to avoid such future re-occurrences. We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We truly hope that you will give us a chance to provide you with the better service on your next visit to Bangkok. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Show more
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
9.6
Exceptional
alon from Israel
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
A very goo one”
The hotel itself, the room, the location a good and more then that ! They did have an option of spending the time after check out, in the hotel but they should give an option of keeping the room on a resonobale price. The beakfast is not bad.
Reviewed August 07, 2018
Dear Mr. alon, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are very delighted to read that you had a great time and enjoyed staying with us. Moreover, we are happy to hear that the location is very convenient and the room is great for you. However, we provide the area for store your luggage after check out and you can spend your time with our swimming pool or our spa until your departure. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Grande Centre Point Ploenchit Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 11, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
3.2
Rudy from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Acceptable”
The room was not cleaned property. Dusty and study table surface was sticky. The bed sheet was dirty and not properly laid for king size bed.
Reviewed August 06, 2018
Dear Mr. Rudy, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Without our guests’ feedback, we would not be able to improve upon our guest experience. Regarding your comment on the cleanliness issue in the room, our Housekeeping manager has already been alerted and we apologies for the inconveniences caused. We do appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and therefore giving us an opportunity to improve. We truly hope that you will give us a chance to provide you with the better service on your next visit to Bangkok. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 10, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
8.8
Excellent
Yves
Family with teens
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Hôtel bien placé, près du sky train”
Grand hôtel a la sortie du bts ploenchit. Grande chambre propre et bien équipée. 2 bouteillr d’eau par personne a disposition ds minibar Beau buffet de petit déjeuner. Machine à café /expresso etc a dispositiin ds hall d entrée.... piscine rafraîchissante.
Reviewed August 04, 2018
Dear Mr. Yves, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your recent with us at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. We are very delighted to read that you had a great time and enjoyed staying with us. Moreover, we are happy to hear that the location is very convenient and the room is clean for you. It's a pleasure to know that you had a good breakfast experience which plenty choices of food are provided. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you on your next trip to Bangkok. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 05, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
8.8
Excellent
Jermaine from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Opposite of Central Embassy”
Near to BTS station but there's no shelter for the last 50m to hotel. Great malls in the surrounding like Central Embassy and you can take a slow walk to Silom and Siam. Overall is a good stay!
Reviewed August 04, 2018
Dear Ms. Jermaine, Thank you for your taking the time to share us about your experience. We are very glad that you had a pleasure stay and please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 05, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
8.8
Excellent
Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018
value for money”
close to skytrain station and shopping mall. very good breakfast.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
Dear Ms. Ho, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your recent with us at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. It was a joy to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us and how you found your stay to be excellent value for money. We couldn't agree with you more, our location is indeed only a few steps away from Ploen Chit BTS sky train station where is located at our doorstep, also makes you convenient to travel around the city. We are pleasure to know that you had a good breakfast experience which plenty choices of food are provided. We would be delighted to welcome you back again soon. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 05, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
9.6
Exceptional
young from South Korea
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Good for a family trip”
First of all, it was close to the subway station(almost 3minutes by walk). And then a very huge room size, 1 bedroom, 1 living room and a clean restroom. Having a nice pool(a little not luxury). Kind staffs.
Reviewed August 03, 2018
Dear Khun young, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review for your recent with us at Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay, took advantage of our location to go shopping around and found the room is huge and clean. I also appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. Your compliments are greatly appreciated and we hope to see you on your next trip to Bangkok. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 05, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
7.2
Very good
Yin from Malaysia
Family with young children
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Big Room Good Location ”
Big room with comfy bed and floor carpet. Kitchen utensils all good in use. Cons: Toilet layout abit cramp.
Reviewed August 01, 2018
Dear Khun Yin, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Grande Centre Point Ploenchit. We are happy to hear that you had an overall pleasant stay, took advantage of our location to go shopping around and found the room is big and bed is comfortable. We are also happy to know that you did really like our room which is well equipped and has everything you need during your stay. We look forward to our next chance to accommodate you, and we hope it comes soon. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 01, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
9.2
Exceptional
Leongwei from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Exceptional”
Everything was great. But need to renovate the gym, the equpment is getting very old
Reviewed July 31, 2018
Dear Mr. Leongwei, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad you had a good time with us in Bangkok! we were delighted to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay and you like everything. Please be ensured that all of your remarks, especially the fitness equpment, have been well noted. We will certainly strengthen our focus in these areas in order to improve the quality. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to redeem ourselves and to provide you with better experience. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 01, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
7.6
Very good
yee from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Good location but mega project was just kick start next door”
Good location for business traveler but if you are for leisure then more option are surrounding and river side maybe the wise choice.
Reviewed July 30, 2018
Dear Mr. yee, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad you had a good time with us in Bangkok! we were delighted to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay and that you were pleased with our central location. Thank you again for your review, and if business or leisure brings you back to someday. We look forward to the chance to serve you again. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 31, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
9.2
Exceptional
Khamtrul from India
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2018
Very clean and perfect location ”
Very quiet and clean and just near to embassy mall
Reviewed July 29, 2018
Dear Mr. Khamtrul, Thank you very much for providing us the wonderful review. It's amazing to read that you have chosen to stay with us and that you had a great stay. Also, we are happy to know that our room is clean and you liked it. Thank you highlighting the fabulous location of the hotel which is very close to the Embassy Shopping Mall. We look forward to our next chance to accommodate you, and we hope it comes soon. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 29, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
10.0
Exceptional
Long from Hong Kong
Family with teens
2 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Clean and big room”
Clean and big room in convenient location, near to skytrain and shopping mall Service is good
Reviewed July 26, 2018
Dear Mr. Long, Thank you very much for providing us the wonderful review. It's a pleasure to know that you had an excellent experience during your stay with us and you liked our room especially spacious room and clean. We couldn't agree with you more, our location is indeed only a few steps away from Ploen Chit BTS sky train station where is located at our doorstep, also makes you convenient to travel around the city. We also appreciate your comments on the friendly and helpful customer service we provide. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Grande Centre Point Ploenchit. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 29, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
8.0
Excellent
Lin
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Bad Traffic”
The road infront is a bit noisy and jam most of the time.
Reviewed July 23, 2018
Dear Ms. Lin, Thank you very much for your comments. Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you may experience in respect to the construction. We are very sorry that this was not corrected in more timely manner and for the subsequent uncomfortable. We sincerely thank you for bringing these matters to our attention, as your feedback is invaluable to us. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded August 01, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
8.4
Excellent
Ralph from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good Hotel, Good Location”
Minutes walk to The Embassy Shopping
Reviewed July 22, 2018
Dear Khun Ralph, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. Glad you had a good time with us in Bangkok! I was delighted to hear that overall you had a pleasant stay and that you were pleased with our central location. I couldn't agree with you more, our location is indeed only a few steps away from Ploen Chit BTS sky train station where is located at our doorstep, also makes you convenient to travel around the city and shopping mall Look forward to hosting you again in the not too distant future. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 29, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
10.0
Exceptional
Judith from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Always a good stay”
feels like second home
Reviewed July 21, 2018
Dear Khun Judith, Thank you for your loyalty to Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit. We appreciate your time with this review and in reading how Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit is one of the best hotels for you. We are honored to be your hotel of choice in Bangkok. We shared your kind words with the team; they were all very thankful and hope to welcome you again soon in your new "a second home". We look forward to our next chance to accommodate you, and we hope it comes soon. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 29, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
8.4
Excellent
Boon from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
1 Bedroom Suite
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018
Very good location. near to BTS. ”
Upgraded to Executive Suite on first day check-in. Happy.
Reviewed July 20, 2018
Dear Khun Boon, Thank you for your taking the time to share us about your experience. It's a pleasure to know that you had an excellent experience during your stay with us and you liked our room especially the room upgrade. Also, it’s fabulous to hear that your experience on check in was exceptional and that we offered friendly, attentive and helpful service. Our location is indeed located in the city center and only a few steps from the BTS station which allows you to travel around Bangkok easily. Grande Regards, Pavornkamol S. (Ms.) Assistant Front Office Manager
Responded July 29, 2018
Grande Centre Point Hotel Ploenchit
12345
This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

Back to search results

Back to room choices

|

Dismiss