Book Now: Grande Centre Point Hotel Ratchadamri

Excellent8.6
Based on 9604 reviews
92% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (9604)
Booking.com Reviews (2243)

8.6

Filter by guest type:
Excellent
based on 9604 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 1373 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
Excellent
based on 3461 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 1489 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 1662 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
Excellent
based on 844 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.9
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.7
Excellent
based on 775 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.6
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:

Language
  • English
  • 简体中文
  • 繁體中文 (香港)
  • 日本語
  • 繁體中文 (台灣)
  • ภาษาไทย
  • 한국어
  • Tiếng Việt
  • Français
  • Русский
  • Deutsch
  • Svenska
  • Bahasa Indonesia
  • Norsk
  • Nederlands
  • العربية
  • Español
  • Italiano
  • עברית
  • Dansk
  • Suomi
  • Język polski
  • Português (PT)
  • Bahasa Malaysia
  • Čeština
  • Türkçe
  • Hrvatski
more less

Room type
  • Grand Deluxe
  • Grand Suite
  • Quad Suite
  • 2 Bedroom Executive Suite
  • Suite
  • 3 Bedroom
more less

Sort by
Showing 9037 verified guest comments
  • clear all

9.6
Ronnachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
good hotel”
good hotel
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Ronnachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
good location”
good location
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
good hotel”
good hotel
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
good hotel”
good location
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Ronnachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
good hotel”
good location
Reviewed September 01, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Patsy from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Convenient location, big room”
We have been staying this hotel for the third time. Facilities are great. Very crowded this time with families and kids. Better come again at low season or non-school holidays. Air-conditioner in our room (for the first night) cannot be adjusted and it is like freezing. Technician has fixed it for an hour. Reception then changed a bigger room (a 1-bedroom suite with study room) on the same floor for our 2nd night. Free minibar (2 drinks & 3 snack packs) at room and free coffee at lobby provided. A hotel which is good for groups or families.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
very good hotel”
very good hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
very good hotel”
very good hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
very good hotel”
very good hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
very good hotel”
very good hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in June 2016
very good hotel”
very good hotel
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Business traveler
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
very good hotel”
very good hotel. location
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
3 Bedroom
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
good hotel, location”
good hotel, location
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
good hotel, location”
good hotel, location
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Ronnachat from Thailand
Group
Grand Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
good hotel, location”
good hotel, location
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
douglas from Philippines
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Normal hotel”
Room is spacious and clean. Near train station. I cannot recommend the buffet breakfast. Breakfast is not good. Tv has few channels. Swimming is not that clean and big. If ur for shopping i suggest these hotel but if u want to relax dont choose these hotel. 1-10 10 is the highest. I will give 6.5 for grande centre
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Rushikesh from Qatar
Family with young children
Grand Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Excellent room (grand suite) neat and clean bed sh”
* Excellent room with clean bed sheets, towels etc. *Fantastic view, and centrally located. *Walking distance to a metro station. * Average breakfast buffet. * Friendly staff. * Play area to keep children busy.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Haoyu from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Overall great hotel”
Staffs are friendly, decent environment and close to sky train and shopping malls.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Zi from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2017
Home in Bangkok”
Its been our second time in this hotel. Its more like our own apartment with full facilities such as full sized fridge, mini kitchen with utensils, washing machine with dryer. Huge bed, clean rooms, huge bathrooms. Absolutely love this place and will come back in the future.
Reviewed August 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Yan from China
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Exceptional”
some guests talked loudly in the corridor even after 11pm.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.0
Sharif from Brunei Darussalam
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Not worth it - better choices down the road”
If hot water, a quiet room, nice smell, blackout curtains, good, palatable food, and an overall enjoyable, relaxing, stress free holiday is important to you, stay away from this hotel. Details below. 1. Room's "hot" water kept turning cold and the shower head kept falling down too. 2. Walls and doors are in no way sound proof. You will hear anything happening in the next room or down the corridor. 3. Every night we walk in from the lifts to the room, we will get a whiff of some strange, rotten or putrid smell (not durian - that's actually nicer). Whether it is the tenants or the ventilation - the hotel should be on top of it. 4. None of the rooms have curtains. Believe it. All use some pre-1920 wooden blinds. If you like that and glaring sunshine by 7am, that's fine. But, don't expect a good sleep in or have a late night in Bangkok. 5. Breakfast was absolutely shambles. I can go into every dish i tried - but let's just say only the cereal was any good. Stay away from the eggs and coffee - the staples of a good breakfast. For this price range, I expected minimum standards of quality food - it failed on almost every front. 6. Gym was ok. Did not have the minimum barbell free weight set for proper exercise. Showers and toilets were too dark - trying to be stylish but looked more like the lights were broken. Its a shower - not the massage spa. 7. Put all that together, and I felt I had something to complain everyday and was comparing to previous other hotel(s) in Bangkok. On a plus note, walkable distance to shops, staff were pleasant and the washing machine was convenient. It's not the worst hotel in Bangkok - but it's not grand or great - nor is it worth the price. GCH, please fix all these problems if you want your customers to return.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Jerlyn from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Good location and great facilities”
i was pleasantly surprised with the interior of the hotel main lobby and the room. it was exactly like the picture supplied. in addition, i was able to get around to places with ease and not really caught up in the jam!
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
4.4
Ahmed from Thailand
Family with young children
Grand Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Disappointment”
I really dont know from where to start! Pros: Ok i agree that the location is exellant, the door men are very friendly and helpful. The spa was nice, but that is it! Cons: very old furniture and dusty, the carpet looks dirty and i didnt even wanted to step on it so how if i have a crawling baby!!!!! No blackout curtins!!!!! The water in my room was ethir very hot or very cold, i couldnt get a decent bath. Some of the bed sheets were dirty and and torn. The cleanres leave everything as it is, they only change the bed and dry up the bathroom. The food is very bad, i ordered chicken naggests for my kid but i throw it up immediatly as it didnt look like naggets, round and very hard and wet form inside! When we were checking out the receptionist was very rude, i asked for the bill and she was repeating there is nothing to pay very loudly, all the other hotels gives you checkout papers even if you didnt order anything! Not recommended at all!
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Alex from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017
Good hotel and value for money”
Nice big rooms in a nice big hotel. Clean, efficient. Uber drivers seem to find it easily. Just down the road from the main shopping areas. Lots of options at breakfast - Thai and Western.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
WAN from Singapore
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Very good”
Had a decent stay at Grande Centre Point, excellent gym/pool facilities, friendly reception/concierge. Its a short 5-7min walk to nearest chitlom BTS. Very spacious room and bath w Kitchen facilities. Keep it up....
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Ei from Myanmar
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
3 Night stay”
Plus Spacious Room (well furnished and very good bed) Excellent facilities (well-equipped gym & speedy lift) Good spread of breakfast (gotta wait during peak hours) Minus Many Chinese Tour Groups (very rude and noisy folks with plenty of children) Corridor isn't carpeted (can hear children running outside) All but the bathroom was well cleaned (if not, would be 5*) Quite a walk to main road (about 15 mins)
Reviewed August 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
jeff from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
Stayed here for several days to renew my visa. Good location very clean comfortable hotel. Good value for the money.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.6
Jie from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Value for money”
The hotel is big and have kitchen facilities such as microwave and washer.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sathiaseelan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 9 nights in June 2017
awesome”
location staff wonderful
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Sathiaseelan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
nice biz hotel”
convenient, well connected, will be back
Reviewed August 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Andy from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great hotel for family”
Location of the hotel is good n near to four face Buddha. Would recommend this hotel for family as my baby enjoy her stay.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Wing from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
It's a pleasant stay!”
It's much closer walking to Ratchadamri BTS than to Chit Lom station.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Malcolm from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Great hotel”
Great location about 5 mins walk from BTS Ratchadamri. Busy so had to queue on a couple od mornings. Nice pool with inflatables you can borrow for the kids. Great room - with a kitchen / dining area, which is helpful when you have a tired little person who needs to stay home. Only drawback - no bar. Just wanted to sit and chill with a friend.
Reviewed August 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Marla from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
Exceptional”
Excellent. Possible to extend your stay for a few hours for a reasonable fee unlike other hotels. It is a great lifesaver if your flight is later on in the evening and you want some time to relax and not have to check out and find somewhere to stay or hours before you go to the airport.
Reviewed August 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.0
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Big and cozy room ”
But the lift always failed to read the room card, it should be improve.
Reviewed August 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Myint from Myanmar
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016
very enjoyable stay”
great values and great location for shopping. rooms are very large which is perfect for having a toddler child. Totally recommend for any family visiting Bangkok for shopping and vacation
Reviewed August 02, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
7.2
Yuk from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Security people could have done better”
Room is big. Hot water not stable
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Earl from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Great place if you are travelling as a group of fr”
We were a group of 3 and booked the 2 bedroom suite. It was worth every penny as the layout was sensible and private. This place felt more like a 2 bedroom apartment that I could imagine living in. I think that says it all. Helped that it was very conveniently located yet quiet.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.6
Siu from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Big room, value for money. Lift has problem.”
When taking the lift go up, the room card reader always failed. It wasting a lot of time.
Reviewed July 31, 2017
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you? |
7.6
sanny from Brunei Darussalam
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in July 2017
Busy hotel”
Disappointed that one of our rooms was not ready despite arriving near 3pm. Receptionist made us wait without a substantial alternative. Whole check-in process took 45mins. Main lobby gets very crowded and busy, certain areas were packed with suitcases in the day which can be an eyesore. Be prepared for the long Check in/out queue. Unfortunately we had a noisy family on the same floor who allowed their kids to roam around past midnight and had to lodge a complaint. On the bright side, gym was rather spacious. Cleaner on our floor (yes,seems to be only one cleaner for whole floor) was really polite and friendly. Staff were mostly friendly. Rooms are of good size.
Reviewed July 30, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.8
Eric from United States
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Fine location, superb views”
Fine location, superb views
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
Vinay from India
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good Hotel near to shopping center ”
Overall a very good clean, spacious hotel. Very close to good shopping areas. Only draw back is that they dont serve alcohol at all.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
6.8
WONG from Hong Kong
Couple
Grand Suite
Stayed 6 nights in July 2017
large room ”
not really clean ...can be improve
Reviewed July 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
Poh from Singapore
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017
Excellent”
Staff at the breakfast cafe could be friendlier and not enough seating for the breakfast. Long queue. When cafe was at 8th floor , I do not see any queue for breakfast at all as this is my fourth time staying there.
Reviewed July 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
KWOK from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
GOOD LOCATION”
Very good location, staff fiendly, and I second time stay in here, I will recommend to my friends and will come again when I go to Bangkok.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Eddie from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 10 nights in May 2017
GCP's are always great”
My go to hotel, corner suite with awesome views is just what we needed to relax the BKK nights away
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Eddie from New Zealand
Couple
Grand Suite
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
GCP's are always good”
Nice Suite with great view, very easy to relax which is what we needed will be back.
Reviewed July 25, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
8.4
FENG from Singapore
Group
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in August 2016
Great hotel with friendly and polite staff!”
Slight bit of a walk to the nearest BTS station, but provided a great view of the city. Very close to the shopping malls and massage parlours, and right smack in between two bustling BTS stations, which gave us a good choice to walk. Hotel room was spacious and clean. Value for money!
Reviewed July 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
10.0
Dafne from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Stunnig views. Amazing staffs. ”
I highly recomend these hotel, is the second time that i stay with them, and im sure that im coming back. The rooms are spacious, clean, super confortable. The staff is friendly and they really want to help you with any need or problem you may have. The gym and facilities are amazing. The spa. I just had one of the best treatments that i have had on these spa, and i do know a lot about these subject. If there is something that it can be improve is breakfast. But that's it, and is it ok at the moment, just not as good as everything else on Grande Centre.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |
9.2
Vincent from Indonesia
Family with teens
Quad Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
ITS GOOD”
it is very good to stay in here, and the best point to stay in here is the great location. it is near to many shopping place and food court.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful? |

1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: