Book Now: Grande Centre Point Hotel Terminal 21

Excellent
From 12569 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
92% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (12569)
8.6
Excellent
From 12569 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.6
Location9.6
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.5
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
繁體中文 (香港)
한국어
more
Room type
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Deluxe Premium Room
Grand Deluxe Room
Grand Suite Room
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 11294 verified guest comments
10.0
Sergelen from Mongolia
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great view of Bangkok
We arrived late at night to the hotel and as the standard rooms were all booked we got upgraded to the bigger room with very impressive view of the city. The kitchenette was well equipped, all facilities were nicely operating, so we enjoyed our stay at the Grande Center Point Hotel Terminal 21 very much.
Reviewed February 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Karen from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Great Last Night
Large room, great space and convenient for an early morning flight. The staff were friendly and I'd happily stay again. Great local noodle shop around the corner too.
Reviewed February 01, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
FRANCIS from Australia
Family with teens
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in January 2018
great location
Hotel is in a great location right next to Terminal 21 for shopping also MRT and BTS so traveling to different areas is easy the rooms are nice and big as where toilets all staff were really friendly the breakfast is really good with a wide selection of stuff , nice swimming pool , sauna , and plenty of lifts for access . They gave us late check out to 2 pm at no extra charge as we had a late flight and organised a taxi for us , Thanks . Worse thing in rooms is air condition its very noisy you have to turn it off to sleep then you wake up sweating room is very hot, turn it back on to cool room down, other things are just small the house keeping some days never left no toilet roll and had to ask for it next day bath robes taken away had to ask for them , on two days no soap or shampoo but rooms got cleaned very good Hotel needs more staff at breakfast as it is far too busy for them to cope with. these are small things Overall Hotel is very good and in a great location
Reviewed January 30, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Fred from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Modern hotel
The rooms were excellent and spacious, stayed in the Grand deluxe room and had a great view of the city. The pool and gym were good. The only negative was the restaurant at breakfast time. It was not large enough to cater for the guests as there were queues to get a table, and then you were sitting elbow to elbow with the people on the next tables as they were sited so close together. I did book the executive lounge for my second stay and enjoyed breakfast Without feeling as if i was in a public cafe
Reviewed January 28, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Robert from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Excellent Hotel with excellent service and cleanliness.
This hotel is fantastic, very clean, they did everything right except the bathroom. The bathroom lighting is very poor, like getting ready in a cave. You can't really see what you are doing very well because the lighting makes such strong shadows that I couldn't tell if I had missed a spot shaving or not. But other than that the hotel is perfect, the staff is perfect and incredibly nice and competent. The location is also excellent. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, they are good at keep out smokers and riff raff. Lots of Chinese like to come here.
Reviewed January 26, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Peter from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good value, great breakfast, best location
With Asok station at your front door it's the most covenient location for any hotel I've ever been to! This is critical if you get blisters on your feet from walking around town all day. You would be foolish not to get a room with breakfast included.
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Richard from United States
Business traveler
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Great Hotel
A+
Reviewed January 23, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Christopher from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Exceptional
Best Location, Best Security System.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
WOONG from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
The best hotel in Bangkok
You should def stay here! I also stayed in Shangri-la , but this hotel is much much better! Nice room, awesome pool, & great location.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Fred from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Modern hotel
Very modern and elegant hotel, the room was spacious with a great view of Bangkok
Reviewed January 21, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Esmond from Canada
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017
Exceptional
Amazing rooftop infinity pool. Will go back.
Reviewed January 19, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Edmond from Canada
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice place
Nice place. Little pricey but location is good. View of the city was nice. Stayed in room 2118.
Reviewed January 18, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.8
Wan from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive Suite
Stayed 6 nights in January 2018
Decent modern and new hotel.
Booked an executive suite for 6 nights but upon checking in at 3.30pm after a long flight was told the room was not available and the front desk staff tried to make me take a lower priced and smaller suite for the night and wait for the next day with no compensation. After wasting nearly 45-60mins, they decided to give me free limo to the airport and free breakfast for my child. The house keeping lady was also very crafty, there was this one lady who would come in and collect the tip which was around 40-50baht and then clean just quickly clean the lounge and kitchen and leave. The sheets were not changed, the beds not made, the bins not emptied., bathroom not cleaned. After the third time I just rang the supervisor and complained. Finally the day we checked out, they forgot to make the 5am wake up call. When I got down to ask them she said the wake up call was written on their list but someone probably forgot to enter it into the computer or make the call. Otherwise the hotel was ok.
Reviewed January 13, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Muhammad from Pakistan
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in January 2018
Very good
Staff is not cooperative I did booking on my card for my sister and brother in law and they didnt even mention on the booking that we cant take credit card of third party and on the time of checkout they created a scene that they need to pay in cash we cant accpet the credit card Itss nooo difficult for them to manage the cash that time as i have already booked other 3 4 hotels on my card and no body created sch issue Atlest this hotel clearly mention their policy in the booking on every website cause when i booked this hotel i choose that option that i am making this booking for somebody else
Reviewed January 10, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Nathan from Thailand
Solo traveler
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Great, but not quite 5-star
If you need to be close to the MRT (subway) and BTS (Skytrain) and a mid-tier shopping centre with all the food you could imagine, then stay here. Pretty unbeatable location in that regards. It doesn't quite have the feeling of a true luxury hotel, but it's all very nice. At check in, only three staff and large groups in front of me. Kind of annoying. Apparently they don't need extra revenue from minibar because you only ever get one can of coke and one orange juice in the fridge each day. Why not fully stock it? (And as others have mentioned, it's a dry hotel - no alcohol, which is just silly, but whatever). The pool is very nice, but needs at least another 25 loungers. Arrive at 2pm or so and you will have nowhere to lie down. TV channels lacking. Just the bare minimum. Didn't notice if you're able to stream to the TV's from your devices or not. If not, management, please get on it. Wifi was fast though. Took a hot shower, which lasted all of 5 minutes before it was lukewarm.
Reviewed January 09, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Lim from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Alex
Very good hotel
Reviewed January 08, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Timothy from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Beautiful Hotel
I would have to say for the price best 5 star hotel I have stayed in Bangkok.
Reviewed January 07, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Eliane from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Excellent location
Everything is great except the towels are old and not clean.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
ANNA from Australia
Couple
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional
Love this hotel. Never disappoints. Extreme cleanliness. Functional room design (Grande Suite). Complimentary snacks, juice and coke. Fabulous view at pool. All great:)
Reviewed January 06, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Andre from Canada
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Killer location, lovely pool
This is a very well situated hotel sitting right next to the BTS train station and the Terminal 21 mall. Getting around Bangkok is difficult as traffic can be insane so having access to the BTS is a godsend especially for families with kids. The pool area is fantastic with great views and an infinity pool. The breakfast which was included was delicious and had everything you could ask for. Fantastic staff and we even got an upgrade to the penthouse with incredible views of Bangkok!
Reviewed January 05, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Vivien from Malaysia
Family with young children
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Location is great. Very convenient next to the mall and BTS.
Breakfast area is a little too crowded. Kept banging the table. Breakfast spread can be better.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Lynn from United States
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Bangkok trip
On the surface this is a nice hotel combined with a large multi story shopping mall. But the walls are paper thin. There were kids running and screaming in the hallway in the middle of the night. In the morning a guy in a bathrobe was in the hallway hollering. At the top of his lungs. We were on the 12th floor. Un civilized people.
Reviewed January 02, 2018
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Benjamin from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Used to be a great hotel
It's my 7th stay at this property in 3 years It's used to be top 5 hotel in Bangkok Location is amazing but it ends there The staff are over worked and rude possibly due to the wave of chinease tourists There is a line of 30 min for breakfast And once dotted the selection is catered to the chinease customers as the quality of the food is not what I is used to be, the hallways used to have humidifiers and odour control but no more the smell is really bad in the hallways on every floor The gym workout options are great if you don't mind little kids 2-14 using the equipment like it's an amusement park I experienced the same experience in my last 3 visits at 2017 There are 3 much better options across the street cost, service and convenience
Reviewed December 31, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Ho from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
nice
location is good, nice room and good service
Reviewed December 29, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ernest from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in December 2017
Best hotel nearest public transportation
Both BTS and MRT are very very near the hotel. No other hotel has both BTS and MRT within their vicinity. Very convenient for foreign travellers to go places. Hotel beside Terminal 21. The only hotel that gives complementary 4 bottles of bottled water, a can of coke and one juice and 3 packs of various chips given everyday. I also like the toilet with bidet and microwave oven. Dont believe everything I say; as I may have a hard time booking this hotel the next time I come back.!
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
WONG from Macau
Solo traveler
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good experience
Location was great, room service was instant, room and bed was big, toilet was clean and high tech😆 Swimming pool and sauna was good too... the only thing is buffet breakfast too many people, we didn't boon for breakfast and was thinking of walk in, found out the people are queue-ing for breakfast until the queue was so long way to the lift area! So we gave up! Do they estimate enough seats for the all the people?
Reviewed December 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Pei from Malaysia
Group
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Great location
The hotel is link to Terminal 21 shopping mall. Sky train just outside the hotel, very convenient. Friendly and helpful staff. Room size is big and clean. Recommend to stay in this hotel if you don't mind to pay slightly higher than others.
Reviewed December 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Kwong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Executive Suite (4 persons)
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Enjoyable Stay
Good location and friendly staff.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Karl-Heinz from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
do not go there ...
My advise: Do not go there, except if you are from mainland China. Because quite everyone else will be. And do not eat breakfast. I had cold red beans with cold bacon and cold potatoes. Last half hour not only everything is cold, also the selection is getting thin. Located at a major road junction you should expect soundproof windows. But fact is that even on the 25th floor after midnight instead of sleeping you can listen to each and every motorcycle driving down there.
Reviewed December 21, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Maliki from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
All is great.....!!!!!
Loaction was great. Accessible to all via BTS, MRT etc. The room was big which include cooking utensils & washing machine. Staff was helpful & knowledgeable. Will be back next time.....👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿
Reviewed December 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2017
Good and nice hotel
All are well during my stay. Will be ny preferred hotel for all my future trip. n No more Novotel Ploenchit.
Reviewed December 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Grace from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2017
Great location and facilities
The hotel is connected to both shopping mall & asoke station and mrt is just a few walk away. A popular area but not as crowded as Siam. The deluxe room is spacious with full size fridge, a marble dining table & bathtub. Its great that there is a kichenette in all rooms & it felt like a small studio apartment. Room is bright, clean and comfortable. There is a pool, sauna, steam room & a jacuzzi with lockers to store your item. Didnt try the breakfast but he shopping mall has 2 floors of dining options. The staff are really nice too, we extended our trip and have to move to another hotel close by (as this hotel is fully booked) and wanted to call a taxi to move our luggages (9pcs of them) but the staff offer to help us carry them to the other hotel across the road using the hotel trolleys. I recommend staying here
Reviewed December 17, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Dawn from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Pretty good overall, excellent location
Staff accommodated a change of room as the initial smelt strongly of cigarette smoke. Rooms slightly dated, and bed / pillows were not very plush. Location is great as its right connected to mall and trains, easy to get about. Overall OK for value and cheap stay!
Reviewed December 15, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
ivan from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Definitely one of the most child friendly hotels in BKK
Pros: - location (conveniently located at Asoke, next to terminal 21 shopping center) - great ammenities (fridge, microwave, induction cooker) - friendly and helpful staff - comfy rooms
Reviewed December 13, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
JINSOO from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Very very good
Great location MRT , BTS can get close. pool, room condition very good. Absolutely recommend.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Toshitsuki from Japan
Couple
Executive Suite
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Very convenient location
The hotel is connected to Terminal 21, a major shopping centre in Bangkok, as well as BTS and MRT train stations. The room we stayed at was spacious with an excellent view of Bangkok.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.6
Erin from United States
Group
Deluxe Family Connecting Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Central location for shopping
It was really a challenge to grasp where we need to stay in bangkok, because it is such a vast city. It was pretty central to a bunch of different shopping malls. It's connected to one mall, and it's close to thong lo neighborhood as well as lumpini park and the Siam centre. The hotel itself was nice, the facilities were great -- great pool and view! the rooms were clean. we had a little trouble with figuring out the hot water in the shower, otherwise it was a good stay. We ended up having to leave our luggage since our flight wasn't until 12:30 am that same day. and we could also use the locker room facilities to shower before our flights! so that was awesome and super appreciated!
Reviewed December 08, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Kyumin from South Korea
Business traveler
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
nice area with shoppig malls
one of the good loaction for shopping and public transportation. very easy to access both .
Reviewed December 07, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
nicholas from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location and very posh hotel
Just beside Asoke BTS and Terminal 21 shopping mall... But situated at very busy street of Sukhumvit. Didn’t opt for the b’fast so unable to rate the food served. Nice spacious room with good view... friendly staffs too.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Hong from Singapore
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Great location
Great location for shopping. Check in counter staff wasn't very friendly but the rest generally ok. Room cleaniness for most area seems ok except for the toilet bow area stinks though cant see any stain. As such, I highly doubtful of their hygiene standard in cleaning.
Reviewed December 06, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Shu from Singapore
Group
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Great place
Great service, great staffs, accesible. Will be back again
Reviewed December 05, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Ennalyn from Philippines
Couple
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
location is best
best location connecting to terminal21
Reviewed December 04, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
EUN from South Korea
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Excellent
Location, Swimming pool, window view was perfect. But room was so small that I expected.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Reto from Switzerland
Business traveler
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 5 nights in November 2016
Great Location, Great Service
Recommended
Reviewed November 27, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Alain from Thailand
Solo traveler
Grand Suite Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Best suite ever! Great location.
Perfect location, Good Swimming pool. And really good suite with perfect view. All clean And new design feel.
Reviewed November 26, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Mohammad from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Awesome..
Good location just one step to BTS and connected to MRT as well.. When we arrive during evening rush hour and heavy rain.. you may imagine how's traffic in Bangkok at that time... By using airport express link than connect to BTS it will take less an hour you can arrive this hotel... fast, efficient and cheap compare to using taxi.. Hotel has access to Terminal 21 mall, easy to find restaurant and has big supermarket at basement floor... Good and highly recommended to stay...
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Wing from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Convenient Locatio and Close to BTS Station
I got my deluxe room upgraded to a one-bedroom suite , but all the one-bedroom suites are at the end of the corridor. If you mind staying in the room at the end of the corridor, please do not pick the one-bedroom suite. Breakfast is not very good, but if it's included for free, it's acceptable. Since there are a lot of breakfast places nearby, it's not worth to spend over HKD 100 for the breakfast.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Tirada from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe Premium Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2017
Worth you money!
We love this hotel. It is such a great place for our family. Our son is 1.9y while we were travel. We used play room very day after breakfast. Staff were so nice. It’s very convenient to go anywhere BTS or MRT which is very important to travel through Bkk. We will go back for sure. One little comment I want to say is they need to do the cocktail bar or lounge in the hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Tam from Macau
Couple
Superior Room Non-Smoking
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
good
very good location , the room is clean and tidy. everything ok
Reviewed November 20, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Sue from United States
Solo traveler
Grand Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
In love with this room ❤️
This is the place that I stay every time I come to Bangkok. This time I Have the most beautiful clean and so comfortable. Suitecan’t wait to bring my family. The fitness room is just so gorgeous. Will be back soon
Reviewed November 19, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|