Very good 7.1
Based on 747 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Kwok from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 5 nights in January 2012
Great hotel. No smoking Hotel and no smell
No smoke smell
nice rooms. big and clean. however the minus is, the room have no kettle to boil any water. you can call and the housekeeping will gladly send you one.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Niraj from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2011
Shower fit for dwarves
Value for money
The worst thing about grande ville hote is the shower heads are so unbelievably inconveniently low! It's as if they are made for dwarves. One has to literally bend backwards to wash hair! Dont even get hot water.. just barely lukewarm. Second thing that I didnt like are the closets. It's just a hole in the wall.. hardly of any use.. no proper shape or utility. And no safe either.
Reviewed January 16, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Novita from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good value for money
A little bit off from the China Town
the hotel is quite clean, has internet facility , good size,good value for money. However the staff didn't really speak English much. The location is not really walking distance to the china town.
Reviewed January 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Kakuko from Japan
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2011
Old hotel with a panoramic view of China Town
View and Location - near to Grand Palace and Wat Poh
we stayed at this hotel for the occasion of king’s 84th birthday. we live in bangkok, but wanted to be closer to grand palace so that we do not have to worry about getting stuck in the infamous traffic. also, we wanted to enjoy fireworks with calm. the hotel provides a good view of the city with the chaoplaya river, the palace, etc. from the roof top restaurant. if you have for a room on a higher floor and the side of the grand palace, you can have the same room your room. the room is with old décor, but clean, and it is what one expects with the price. room service with thai food is very good, and was a pleasant surprise. on contrary, we were disappointed with the quality of food offered by so-called “gala dinner” in the roof top restaurant.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jacqueline from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Poor location but nice rooms
The rooms are quite spacious
the hotel has nice rooms, however it is located away from the main tourist area. there are no areas near the hotel to eat and the hotel restaurant was not very good.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jagadish from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Suits average budget with a good service
Safe deposit locker and easy access to transport
I really enjoyed the stay in the hotel. The service was good and has internet connection.
Reviewed December 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajesh from India
Business travelers
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2011
good hotel with great service
excellent service
hotel is located in china town area which is part of old bangkok city. so there is very calm and no traffic and very silent place to live so that u can concentrate on your work. hotel restaurant is very good, neat and clean and even a good choice for vegetarian people.
Reviewed December 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Rajesh from India
Business travelers
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2011
excellent hotel with good service
quiet ambience
ambience of the hotel is very calm and quiet. excellent service provided by staff of hotel, they look after evry small need of your's
Reviewed December 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Niraj from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Spacious Comfortable rooms with a few negatives
Comfortable , Value for money
Vast difference in agoda rate and the one offered at the hotel. Agoda is much cheaper. Comfortable rooms but bathroom design is faulty. The head shower is placed so low that you have to bend backwards in order to let the water flow onto your head. I am 5.4" and still faced this problem. Water is also not very Hot. Another problem i faced was when i asked the hotel to send me an empty plate to my room so i could eat the brownie purchased from their own bakery, their reply is "it will cost you 100 bahts!!" shocking and most unheard of!!
Reviewed December 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Niraj from India
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Big comfortable room but few negatives
value for money
hotel is good, clean and comfortable. good value for money.
Reviewed December 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: