Very good 7.1
Based on 747 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Charles from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Nice older hotel with competent staff
nice view, reasonably-priced buffet breakfast, smiling staff, unlimited hot water
well located, next to thieves market, chinatown and within walking distance to many sites. large and comfy rooms. older bathrooms but unlimited hot water, contrary to many other hotels with individual hot water tanks. as rooms are on upper floors, they are quiet. hotel is totally non-smoking. safety deposit box is same as in banks. and if you lose the key, it will cost you a lot. buffet breakfast at $5 offers great choice of american and asian food, including made to order eggs. coffee is great but pancakes are so so.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Teeraboon from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in December 2011
Middle of China Town
Accessibility, and lots of foods surrounded
comfy and lots of food around the hotel itself. lots of stuff to shop in day time in china town too.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

mariano from Argentina
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
8os look all over......
the view from the top roof.
if you are into china town shopping this location is great.other wise you up for trouble. is far away from the rest of bangkok, all the new malls ,nigths markets and alas.very close to the grand palace.the hotel is stuck in the 80s . all arround, even the security boxes are big enoutgh to fit a check book and nothing else.the staff is very frienly and try very hard to acomodate all the acostum conforts that we are used to.no very sucesfull.:(.the gym will cost you 150bth. for like 5 machines.all prices at bar and restaurant dont included vat or service. be aweare.
Reviewed December 07, 2011

Sichanh from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Nice hotel but far to shopping center
Concierge
thank you first to the concierge, i don't remember his name but very good and he give me some information that even the reception didn't know (some people at the reception don't speak english and that is a big problem ! ) the room was nice and clean. i would like to use the cd at the business center but unfortunately 2 was stucked and 1 just destroy bad point as well for the fitness and swimming pool ! need to pay have access for 1 day (8am to 6pm).
Reviewed November 24, 2011

Monjurul from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2011
Best hotel in china town
The Location very good
I love to stay in grandee ville hotel for sure i will go there again
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Hemendranath from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Clean efficient hotel
Good location
Good, clean hotel with friendly efficient staff. Room service was fast and reasonably priced. Rooms were fine. Bathroom OK, hot tap was luke warm. Very close to china town.
Reviewed October 30, 2011

AGNES from Malaysia
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice Hotel
Good location & Friendly Staff
warm welcome at the entrance. reception staffs are friendly with a smile. convenient location for food. taxi & tuk-tuk stand by the road side of the hotel. we went to show by tuk-tuk & enjoyed the ride round the city with very cheap fare. of course, you must bargain before you get on the ride. it is so fortunate that we get a taxi driver that speaks our language and he has become our free tour guide for our 5 days visit in thailand. and of course we paid him the taxi fare by negotiating first. the room is good except the shower need some skills to get it right, hahaha....... view of the city is beautiful from our room on high floor.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Jieren from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
very good location within the heart of chinatown
very economical in pricing!
very good location within the heart of chinatown. lots of good food within the vicinity. hotel is very clean too. staff speaks english. hotel price is very competitive too. would definitely go back to again.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Benjaphornwan from Thailand
Family with older children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed one night in August 2011
too old! but good price and location
middle of China town
cheap! easy to find food smell not really nice, very very old!, and old decoration it's good if you just wanna explore the china town and save bugget!
Reviewed October 14, 2011

NEO from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed one night in October 2011
Lovely hotel
Nice food around the hotel
- pleasant stay, but could be better if there is internet connection in the room. - wireless connection at the hotel lobby would be better
Reviewed October 11, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: