Very good 7.1
Based on 747 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

MUNGUR from Mauritius
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 6 nights in May 2011
good hotel but communication is a little difficult
hotle n hospitality is exlnt.
excelnt place to stay. no regrets great location n rooms
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Hon from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011
Nice hotel to stay but the location is not ideal
Clean room, good services, generally good
Generally nice to stay in this hotel as the room is clean & bed is comfortable. You will need to walk 20 mins to reach the night hawkers.
Reviewed May 06, 2011

Tilmann from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Totally OK hotel situated in Chinatown
Friendly staff, rooms relatively large (but old), has a jacuzzi on the roof with excellent panorama view of the city, hotel is conveniently situated within China town and a 12 min walk to the river ferry
I found the hotel perfectly OK. They allowed me an early check-in (5:00 a.m.) which was extremely convenient. The rooms feel like they were last renovated in the 70s but that was totally OK for me, plus they are quite big. I did not spend too much time at the hotal - if you're in a city like Bangkok, why waste time in hotels - and I did not use their restaurant, etc. the jacuzzi/fitness room on the roof costs an extra fee - I used the jacuzzi/sun deck once - 150 baht/3.50 Eur does not seem very cheap but for me it was worth it at that moment. If you want to explore Bangkok it makes sense to just stay in one region for 2-3 days and for this purpose and the fair price the Grande ville is perfectly OK.
Reviewed May 02, 2011

Tama from New Zealand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Near Chinatown and central to Kong Thom imarket
Location & rooms OK
Ok hotel. Chinese breakfast buffet but staff OK and quiet as foreigners stay on the 20th floor. Wireless internet is 100baht and hour which we thought was expensive. 3 hours for 200baht & they have PC's biz room for 100baht hour.No nightlife in this area just Chinatown market during the day
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Kishore from
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
great hotel in china town
Large n clean rooms
i really enjoyed my stay as it very close to china town shopping area . also there are lot of restuarants serving thai n all types of food no night life here very peaceful,
Reviewed March 28, 2011

YASHVINDER from India
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Near by good Indian Food
The stay in this hotel with my family is excellent.The hotel is very cozy and staff is very excellent moreover its a smoke free hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

Sharon from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location if your focus is in China town.
location is great. about 20mins walk to the grand palace and wat arun. 20 mins walk to china town.
the room is spacious but it smell a little. perhaps it is a old hotel.
Reviewed March 27, 2011

karl from United States
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
great hotel
good beds, great staff
breakfast buffet was very good with both western and asianfoods.everyone was very helpful and took very good care of us.
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Melita from United States
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Great location near Chinatown
Location, great breakfast buffet,
we arrived early for an intrepid trip at this originating hotel. great location within walking distance of river, palaces and temples, markets and chinatown. spacious room and expansive breakfast buffet with western and asian foods; they accommodated my food allergies too. great view from roof top restaurant for dinner or a drink as the sun goes down. visit the park nearby for a quiet moment.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Ong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in March 2011
lovely hotel & service with a smile
clean, friendly & reasonably priced
i really enjoyed our stay in the grande ville hotel in chinatown. the hotel staff were friendly and helpful. upgraded us from superior room to delux. hotel is very near chinatown shopping area. nearby too there are many other shopping area. food is also easily available. would recomend this hotel...reasonable priced.
Reviewed March 12, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: