Very good 7.1
Based on 747 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Lucyna from Poland
Family with young children
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Lovely hotel for good price
Very polite staff, good service and location
The hotel has good location (not far from main points of Bagkok). The staff is very polite and helpful. I reccommed to book taxi by the hotel reception so the taxi driver will transport you for proper place for reasonable price. The view from the roof is nice. The food could be better.
Reviewed March 08, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

raccanelli from Italy
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
good choice
wonderful roof restaurant at 24th floor
I reccommend it for short and long staing in Bangkok
Reviewed March 03, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Ratchananon from Thailand
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2011
Hotel close to the main road but not that nice
Location, hotel is close to the main road, easy to find
The room is a bit small,
Reviewed February 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

daniel from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in February 2011
shocking
avoid ata ll costs - sleep on the street
rip off rip off staff clueless - wanted to charge for lots of extras, i neever had - maps , fone calls , faxes
Reviewed February 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Erik from Sweden
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Excellent location next to Chinatown
Top floor night view over Bangkok, large tidy room
Excellent location next to Chinatown and walking distance to the river Prahya and river boat peer no. 5. Top floor night view over Bangkok was really something. The room was large with one normal and one "grandlit".
Reviewed February 28, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Jian from Canada
Family with older children
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good Hotel and friendly staff
Big room, close to attractions
Come back to Grande Ville after trying other hotels in this area. Book another three days for two rooms. Staff there are service minded. every request is well attended. except traffic jam during the daytime, can not think of other drawbacks. Recommend this hotel if you want to visit main attractions.
Reviewed February 26, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

rishi from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Lovely Hotel
Far from Airport
Dear Friends, Swadikey, It is very nice hotel. With easy access to all amenities. The reception was very friendly and also they allowed me to check in early when reached at 8:00 am. The hotel has very good view on the top. you can see panaromic view of bangkok. Most of good sight seeing places are near by only and you can reach to them by foot. Overall I would like to stay in this hotel again when ever I come to bangkok again. Thank you so much.
Reviewed February 25, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

Monjurul from Bangladesh
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in February 2011
Great location with Wide and tiddy rooms
room very big and clean,hotel staff very good,near to china town
our stay in hotel was very good. i enjoy entire my whole trip.my room was clean and wide room.room service is very good.the food in hotel also very good. i like to stay in this hotel. for sure whenever we will go again bangkok stay in same hotel.
Reviewed February 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

charlotte from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good place, great value and location
rooftop jacussi (though u have to pay)
really nice staff, good location and clean and tidy rooms.
Reviewed February 24, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?

charlotte from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
great hotel for the price!
Location, staff, clean, rooftop jacuzzi pool!
We stayed twice in a month! Really enjoyed the area, very vibrant and busy and nice to come back to cool cleaned room and pool. The wifi never worked but if they get that sorted would be even better.
Reviewed February 22, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: