Very good 7.1
Based on 747 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Erika from Austria
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010
Lovely hotels and service with smile, helpfulness
Grand view, good food, friendly attentive staff
For the breakfast table, there where no tissues , but breakfast grande
I was not only one time there, I came back also for stopover for only one night. It was a bit like coming home, the staff recognised me immediately.
Reviewed November 16, 2010

Jieren from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2010
Value for money hotel
in the heart of chinatown
an economical hotel, very value for money, clean and near chinatown. hotel staffs are friendly and helpful.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

GARY from United States
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in October 2010
great visit
An older and very quaint hotel/ Had real character.
The staff was outstanding, very friendly and accommodating! The facility was located in an ideal setting and the ammenities were more than adequate. The price was awesome!
Reviewed October 13, 2010

CHUA from Singapore
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Great!!
Staffs Service
It located at chinatown especially good for chinese. We has a enjoyable stay with Grand Ville Hotel. Everything is working well like the air-con, fridge, TV, lights only just the curtains are too thin as i mention in the (CONS) but overall is a really worth for money. Like it Like it..
Reviewed October 06, 2010

PAtricia from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in September 2010
location, location
Staff courtesy and helpfulness, and location
no inb room tea and coffee making facilities...also more western food in breakfast menu
I have stayed at this hotel twice now and find it very clean and the staff are very good. They just need to included a kettle in the room and include a few western dishes in there breakfast menu eg.....cereal other than cornflakes, maybe baked beans and a bit of bacon. But hey there is still plenty to eat including eggs any way.
Reviewed October 05, 2010

Mark from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2010
Bad hotel choice
location in the middle of Chinatown is good for touring this area, but heavy traffic, limited mass transit and distance from other sites in Bangkok make it a poor choice if you want to see more of Bangkok
No assistance from front desk or management. Hotel is two stars at most. Hallway wals dingy and hotel is long overdue for updating.
I have traveled a great deal and also have been living in Thailand for the last 6 months. However, after my first day I was already so mad at the staff I was ready to check out. However, since my reservation was pre-paid I was there for four days. I would never return to this property or recommend it to anyone.
Reviewed September 11, 2010

Alasdair from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in September 2010
Grande Ville Hotel
Right next to Chinatown shopping area and the staff were very good
Very dated now and is overdue for a refurbishment
We stayed here 4 years ago and since then it seems to have slipped in decor and breakfast choice. Needs a refurbishment. Beds were substandard and pillows like rocks. The staff were nice and friendly and it is very close to Chinatown which are its only positive points.
Reviewed September 07, 2010

Allan from Australia
Family with teens
Junior Suite With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in August 2010
Good for access to Historical Bangkok
Good views, Close to Grand Palace, Wat Pho Etc
Smell very dank in halways and room
The hotel was very convienient for the location to Historic bangkok. If you want gold, here is the place to wander around and see the large selection on offer. Many market stalls, close to food and shopping. Overall, very friendly staff.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

lisa from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
ok
good location
food expensive and not very good, service slow
the room service was very slow and the food wasn't very good. service was also very slow in the bar downstairs. we ordered 2 cocktails and it took about 20min for them to be made. the location was good, close to markets etc in chinatown and not to far from the train station. the jacuzzi looked nice but was too crowded each time we went to have a go.
Reviewed July 31, 2010

Riki from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in July 2010
Big room but location is quite far from Chinatown
Good staff services, bed is comfy, room is big, entire hotel is non smoking area, has a great rooftop view of Bangkok
Bathroom is too dark, bathtub needs cleaning
Location: Quite far from Chinatown, 15 minutes walking distance. 10 minutes walking distance to Phahurat and Klong Thom market. Very far (not walking distance) from the nearest train station or sky train. We have to take taxi everywhere. Taxi to Chinatown is just around 40 Baht. Taxi to Chatuchak via expressway is 150 Baht (including expressway fee). Remember to check out the rooftop view while you are there.
Reviewed July 21, 2010


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: