Very good 7.1
Based on 747 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

SUNNY from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Grande Ville Hotel stay
great location for me , easy to access public transport & good customer service
It's heart of China town as well as near to the public transport, good to communicate with the team.They provided great service to the customer, it was great time in the hotel. I'd like to be there again if I'll go back to bangkok again.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SUNNY from Australia
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in January 2013
Grande Ville Hotel stay
easy to access public transport , near to the shopping centre & good customer service.
It's heart of China town as well as near to the public transport, good to communicate with the team.They provided great service to the customer, it was great time in the hotel. I'd like to be there again if I'll go back to bangkok.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SUNNY from Australia
Couple
Standard With Breakfast
Stayed one night in January 2013
GrandeVille Hotel stays
great locaiton, near to the shopping , easy to access public transport.
It's near to China town as well as near to the public transport, good to communicate with the team.They provided great service to the customer, it was great time in the hotel. I'd like to be there again if I'll go back to bangkok.
Reviewed March 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SUMET from Thailand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good feeling
ืnear shopping market, convenience to transportation, have a parking area
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

David from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Met expectations. Not great. Not bad.
Roof garden diner/bar. Handy for Grand Palace, river etc. Great views over city-spectacular at night.
We were happy for the price we paid. Decor and rooms look rather "tired" but staff compensate for that with their friendliness and attentiveness.
Reviewed March 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Karl from Canada
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
enjoyed the location and generaly friendly staff
location, location,location
Reviewed March 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ma. from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
very good
accessible, great staff, comfortable
Reviewed March 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RAJARSHI from India
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Comfortable stay but good for business
close to some Buddhist wats, close to river and close to some wholesale markets
Reviewed March 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Group
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Big room
Sky lounge
Overall service is good and clean. The door man is helpful. But no free access to wifi.
Reviewed March 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great location but not much else
Location, rooftop
The only good things about the hotel were the location to the old city and the hotel's rooftop. While the location is good for the old city, there are not really any restaurants (just KFC) within a 10 minute walk. It's about a 15 minute walk to Chinatown's restaurants. As for the bad, the room was not in good shape, the carpet smelled old, and the shower has a very low shower head.
Reviewed March 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: