Very good 7.1
Based on 747 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Location 7.4
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 6.6
Sort by

Caster from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
hotel near chinatown bangkok
The location
the pillow and bedding was slightly uncomfortable, average hotel.
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Rhonda from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
A little hard to find but worth it
comfy bed, great water pressure in the shower
The Grandeville Hotel was a little hard to find because the taxi drivers were not familiar with it but it was a great place to stay during Chinese New Year since it was fairly close to Chinatown. I didn't get to use the pool or the restaurant because I arrived late in the evening but the room was a nice size, the bed was comfy and the water pressure was awesome!
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Christian from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Views from run down hotel
Pleasant porters. Views from rooftop
you must pay extra for pool and gym facilities: baht per day we stayed on 18th floor - room was very worn but cleaned wifi chargeable: for 1 hour internet also payable and was slow and continued to disconnect when we paid, reception did refund our money though: per hour good location within walking to palace but busy road
Reviewed February 10, 2013

soh from Malaysia
Couple
Superior With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
lovely
cleaning hotel
near by shopping area and hotel is cleaning staff are nicer and keep smile
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Emma from Australia
Group
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Skyscraper in the middle of China Town
very large rooms, great view.
chinatown is far from my favorite place in bangkok. luckily we were only there one night. the hotel served our purposes. we had a twin share superior, which is a giant room with couches and a coffee table, a double bed and a single. the porter took our bags up, and we were greeted formally at the front desk. we were on the 20th floor, so had a great view of the city. air con worked well. shower was alright, not the best but ok. while it says 24hour room service, it actually ends at 11:30pm- we had a late flight and when we got in had to go out to find food at midnight. buffet breakfast in the morning was alright, and they didn't rush us to check out at 12. you have to put a deposit on the key, baht, but you get it back at the end. all in all, a serviceable hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Ralph from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location for Shopping in China town
Nice roof to Resturant for good food
The rooms were very od and some items were missing. Maybe these bad rooms are set aside for Agoda Guest.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Ebrahim from India
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
" Good Hotel "
Location
I am staying in this hotel from almost last 7 trips to bangkok. Mostly i like is the location for my kind of work and the service.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

Anne from Finland
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
OK hotel for short visits
24h minimart next to hotel, near sky train station
The staff was helpful and signed us in even they hadn't got reservation from Agoda. I don't know if that affected but we didn't get WLAN coupons until the next day (they don't have 24h reception). They also forgot to tell us how breakfast and other useful things work. Quite many members of staff didn't speak English too well. Breakfast included one special coffee from their cafeteria. Otherwise it wasn't very good (but OK still for a few nights stay).
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Rick from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Low price you pay for in other ways
cheap nightly rate
The staff is very nice and the rooms are clean if a bit run down, but the location is not good for a tourist wanting to get around Bangkok. Traffic in the immediate area is ALWAYS horrible. It's not close to any metro or sky train stations so you must cab every where. Problem is a lot of taxis won't drive into the area because of the traffic--that's if they even know where the hotel is. Even getting to the palace, which we could see from our room, was difficult.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Jasmin from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Good location for Textile Markets only
Close to textile markets and Little India
We wouldn't stay here again. We had read the previous reviews so weren't expecting it to be the best hotel to stay in. We were surprised at the lack of English spoken in the hotel restaurants and by some of the reception staff. We found it very hard to get accurate directions to markets etc. We were also surprised to find out that the markets etc around the hotel closed at 5pm and there is very little to do in this area after that time (restaurants etc). We were only there for 2 days and our sole purpose was to spend time at the textile markets but anyone thinking it might be an exciting place to stay, in the heart of Chinatown, may be disappointed. This hotel is in an excellent location for the textile markets, however, but that is the only reason I would recommend you stay there. Would travel out of Bangkok on our next visit.
Reviewed January 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: