Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3977 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

Cory from United States
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2013
Fine stay but would not return
Comfortable bed, view from room, friendly reception desk staff
Would not return to this hotel, though it was ok. Would stay somewhere on Macau Island instead, as it is closer to most sights and casinos. Hotel had no options for breakfast. Room was comfortable, and we had a nice view of the racetrack.
Reviewed May 06, 2013

Mikhail from Russia
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
nice hotel
price, room, close to casinos
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Yiu from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in November 2012
Average but slightly expensive in Macao
Room service, location and bed
Reviewed May 05, 2013

GOH from Singapore
Group
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
nice & hav supermarkets , local nesrearby.
comfortable, nice n cheap dining at the hotel restaurant , friendly & helpful staff. Also, Casino just right below the hotek.
The hotel is surrounded by supermarkets n local food eateries. The only things is the hotel shuttle bus has to go round the two pier s. Waste alot of time if you are not in the hurry, just take it as a car ride. Can take a cab to 大三芭 ,it costs Hk $45/- about 20 mins to reach there. Is a shopping paradise place. All the famous cookies are sold here. 钜记饼家. Wil be back to stay at this hotel again.
Reviewed May 05, 2013

Answer from Indonesia
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in April 2013
Will absolutely be back!
Nice staff, free room upgrade, comfortable bed
Boyfriend and I had pleasant stay for 3 days in this hotel. We actually arrived too early (11am) but the receptionist allowed us to check in. She even upgraded our room to the executive one. We chose this hotel because we read the reviews saying it has very comfortable bed and it did indeed! We had a bird's-eye view of Macau Jockey Club from our room and luckily there was a race ongoing so we got to see it for free :) :) We didn't get breakfast at the hotel but ordered for service room several time. The service wasn't so quick but the food was good and the price is reasonable. The hotel is not located in the central but Macau is small anyway. There are bus stops by the hotel so public buses are very accessible but due to the 'odd' location of the hotel it could be a bit difficult to catch a cab. Will be great if the hotel can actually provide the service to book a cab in advance. Staff were nice, friendly and very helpful. Another thing which the hotel can improve is the internet access. Free access is only available at the lobby and you have to pay a bit if you want to use the wi-fi in your room. The hotel doesn't charge you much but these days we were just expecting hotels to provide free wi-fi. But all in all,this was an insignificant issue and it didn't reduce the pleasant time we had at Grandview Hotel :) ps: can I get discount after writing such good review? lol
Reviewed May 04, 2013

Wan from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in April 2013
good location
traffic convenient, easy to go around for eat, reasonable of the hotel price
This is a real hotel. Is also a very convenient place to eat. SO convenient, easy to reach regions
Reviewed May 03, 2013

Lam from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice hotel
Economic, comfortable and convenient
Reviewed May 02, 2013

Seong from Malaysia
Family with teens
Premier
Stayed one night in March 2013
Good location and comfortable room environment
Comfortable bed, Free Shutter, Friendly staff
This hotel was on the central locational in Taipe, its closed to the Galaxy Casion and local Guanye food street. The room is very comfortable and clean.
Reviewed May 02, 2013

dominique from Israel
Business traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
its a nice hotel well located and very confortable
fast room service well located and cheap
it was nice and ok not noisy at all and just infront of a restaurant a 7/11 and another supermarket away 50m
Reviewed May 02, 2013

JENNESETTE from Philippines
Group
Premier
Stayed one night in August 2012
Awesome.
Communication. Staff. Ambiance.
Reviewed May 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: