Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3977 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.5
Sort by

dilip from India
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed one night in February 2013
great location
it is in heart of city and convience to reach anywhere
i like casino, it is small but its good and fun playing in it. staffs are friendly and helpful and it is has good mean of trasport from hotel to ferry pier. you get all kind of food around and also Galaxy casino is just walking distance. in fact the food strip is also just near by. it is good and convenient staying in this hotel.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Cuong from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent hotel and service
Room was impeccable and luxuriously furnished.
we had a great experience staying at grandview. would definitely come back next time for our macao visit. location-wise, you are in close proximity to the foodie area - check out rua de cunho, which is literally only 10 minutes away by walking. it's also a great way of experiencing the daytime taipa. at night time, taxis were the most convenient to get to places. other big names casino are within 5 minutes drive - galaxy and venetian are our favourites.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Wai from Hong Kong
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
decent hotel and newly renovated
newly renovated.
we stayed on the top floor of the hotel which made the stay seem slightly more exclusive because you need the key card to get to the upper few floors. the renovation in the rooms and the corridor are also superior than the lower-mid. floors. overall we liked our stay just that the lobby doesn't look as good and the shuttle service is rather scarce.
Reviewed February 08, 2013

Hong from United States
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smil
Great location
rooms are clean, a lot of local restaurants around
Reviewed February 08, 2013

TING from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in January 2013
Reasonable cost
close to racecourse
Grandview Hotel is not located in the central area, the location is not good except the racecourse, which is within 5 mins walk. The room is comfortable, at least better than I expected. Overall it is only suitable for those who prepare to go horse racing.
Reviewed February 05, 2013

Ma from Hong Kong
Group
Premier
Stayed one night in December 2012
clean, good location, nice people
everthing is good
very nice, very conveience, is a very good hotel to stay
Reviewed February 04, 2013

yong from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed one night in January 2013
fantastic location. very close to mtr!
i would like to say this hotel location was really nice. walking distance to mtr station is really near, around 2 to 3 minutes. behind the hotel is a temple street. you can find any supper over there. i will choosing this hotel if i travel to hongkong again.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Kwok from Hong Kong
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
clean
the room is clean & no smoke although the hotel surface looks old & ugly. the size is smaller than mentioned. luckily, we get a room with race-course view, which provides farseeing.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

chew from Malaysia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Average hotel.
Price
Rooms a bit small but otherwise okay for price range
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Rolando from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
It was a good accomodating place.
Room is spaciously comfortable.
I thought this was just another noisy hotel. Coming inside the lobby, the jam-packed area, seems abit security and sound alarming, though at the end. I felt completely fine with it. I guess the number of guests in the lobby tells that aside from a good affordable price, it had a swell comfortable room. I didn't mind the deposit required, at all. I'd definitely come back here, anytime. Just don't mind the guests lurking in the lobby area. .
Reviewed January 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: