2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2441 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2441 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Sheyamalan from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Small Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Overall good experience
Please include breakfast
Reviewed September 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Geof from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Biggest waste of money
Had family I could've stayed with if I wanted, and I wish I did. Payed good money for a little bit of luxury on my trip, thought it would be more relaxing, and I ended up spending as little time as possible there as it was dingy, musty smell, marks on wall, shower was dirty. Not enjoyable at all
Reviewed September 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
You get what you pay for
Good location, cheap for inner city, friendly enough staff, poor presentation of room. Broken aircon control panel, big holes in the wall from light fittings installed poorly, crazy prices for wifi. It's cheap, you get what you pay for
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jennifer from Australia
Couples
Small Double
Stayed one night in September 2016
quick in and out from airline to train
We have been staying here for some time. Great improvement since renovations carried out
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

amanda from Australia
Couples
Family Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
....
since when do hotels start charging to leave your luggage in a room until your flight leaves. this should be a courtesy. i booked a family room for 2 people. it is a huge room, but what it lacks is cleanliness. although the carpet had been vacuumed, there were numerous stains. wouldnt take too much effort to steam clean it. the walls are in desperate need of a coat of paint. chipped tiles in the bathroom are just not on. again, how much effort does it take to replace tiles. dont book a room right on spencer street. way too noisy to try and sleep. it was central to what we wanted to do
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Janelle from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Courtyard King
Stayed one night in September 2016
would return
great location, good room size, café, supermarket and bottle shop right next door. The heater/air con did not work and neither did the hair dryer however staff more than happy to replace (I received a fan instead of cooler however they did offer me another room). There was no info in room re how to contact reception or any other services however I would return due to great value and location
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Best Hotel in Melbourne
Stayed there for more then 4 nights. Awesome hotel!
Reviewed September 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ibtesam from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Rooms design like prison
I did not have good experience when i checked in because i was located in a room that has poor mobile reception and scary location. They have two types of rooms: the first group of rooms are easily accessible when reach each floor by left, the other group of rooms you can access them after you leave the left by going down number of stairs. My room was one of the second group of rooms on third floor. The designs of these rooms are like prison no ventilation except two windows that opens to a square of other rooms. No views to street or outside buildings at all. The toilet was not isolated by proper secure door. I really felt that i was in prison because the designs of the rooms were like prison.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carly from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Rooms could do with some work and our beds were 2 singles pushed together.
However, staff were friendly and the location was nice and central.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Singapore
Groups
Family Room (Unserviced)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location
5 min walk to train and tram station. 15min to DFO shopping. NO free wifi..
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: