2015
Very good 7.3
Based on 2439 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2439 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 6.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Jennifer from Australia
Couples
Small Double
Stayed one night in September 2016
quick in and out from airline to train
We have been staying here for some time. Great improvement since renovations carried out
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

amanda from Australia
Couples
Family Room
Stayed one night in September 2016
....
since when do hotels start charging to leave your luggage in a room until your flight leaves. this should be a courtesy. i booked a family room for 2 people. it is a huge room, but what it lacks is cleanliness. although the carpet had been vacuumed, there were numerous stains. wouldnt take too much effort to steam clean it. the walls are in desperate need of a coat of paint. chipped tiles in the bathroom are just not on. again, how much effort does it take to replace tiles. dont book a room right on spencer street. way too noisy to try and sleep. it was central to what we wanted to do
Reviewed September 12, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JULIANA from Singapore
Couples
Mini Standard Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Central and convenient
We booked this for only SGD70 so it was a good deal indeed. The place is neat and tidy and we liked the place as it was near the train station. Highly recommended if you manage to secure a good price.
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Janelle from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Superior Courtyard King
Stayed one night in September 2016
would return
great location, good room size, café, supermarket and bottle shop right next door. The heater/air con did not work and neither did the hair dryer however staff more than happy to replace (I received a fan instead of cooler however they did offer me another room). There was no info in room re how to contact reception or any other services however I would return due to great value and location
Reviewed September 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

TAN from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Best Hotel in Melbourne
Stayed there for more then 4 nights. Awesome hotel!
Reviewed September 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ibtesam from Saudi Arabia
Business travelers
Standard Queen
Stayed 6 nights in August 2016
Rooms design like prison
I did not have good experience when i checked in because i was located in a room that has poor mobile reception and scary location. They have two types of rooms: the first group of rooms are easily accessible when reach each floor by left, the other group of rooms you can access them after you leave the left by going down number of stairs. My room was one of the second group of rooms on third floor. The designs of these rooms are like prison no ventilation except two windows that opens to a square of other rooms. No views to street or outside buildings at all. The toilet was not isolated by proper secure door. I really felt that i was in prison because the designs of the rooms were like prison.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Carly from Australia
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Rooms could do with some work and our beds were 2 singles pushed together.
However, staff were friendly and the location was nice and central.
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mohd from Singapore
Groups
Family Room (Unserviced)
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Good location
5 min walk to train and tram station. 15min to DFO shopping. NO free wifi..
Reviewed September 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Zulkefli from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Small Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Great Hotel but NO FREE WI-FI :-(
nice rooms and locations but please provide a free Wi-Fi at the room or lobby..
Reviewed September 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Nurhidayah from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Courtyard King
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Value for money
We choose king courtyard unserviced room.. the room clean n awasome bathroom.. near to cross southern station, skybus station, DFO south wharf, spencer outlet
Reviewed September 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: