Book Now: Green Garden Hotel

Excellent
From 1172 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10

Reviews of Green Garden Hotel Reviews from real guests

Overall rating
8.7
Excellent
From 1583 reviews
8.8Cleanliness
8.8Location
8.8Service
Agoda Reviews (1172)Booking.com Reviews (411)
Rating via Agoda8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.2
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.7
Rating
9+ Exceptional (414)
8-9 Excellent (223)
7-8 Very Good (201)
6-7 Good (79)
<6 Below Expectation (59)
Time of the year
Mar - May (217)
Jun - Aug (234)
Sep - Nov (268)
Dec - Feb (257)
All guests (1172)
All languages

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 976 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Paul from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2019

A Great end to our holiday ”

This is our second stay here and find everything about the hotel awesome

Reviewed September 30, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 14 nights in September 2019

Relaxing stay”

Very central and quiet

Reviewed September 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Margaret from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2019

Great Location”

The location is great close to every thing but not too close. The pool is small but lovely and sparkling clean. The staff are extra friendly and helpful.

Reviewed September 17, 2019
8.4
Excellent
June from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in September 2019

Lovely hotel. Pool area beautiful. Fish lovely to look at. Friendly staff”

Bagus lovely friendly guy.

Reviewed September 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
RAYMOND from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in August 2019

Highly Recommend.. ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐”

This place was fantastic. Value for money, spotlessly clean, great breakfast and restaurant. Had 3 spa treatments and the girls were wonderful. Location was good too, close to Lippo Mall, Kuta and beach all within walking distance. The staff were lovely, friendly and helpful. The sate sticks at dinner were the best. Cannot fault this place. Highly recommend this hotel

Reviewed August 25, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sarah from Australia
Group
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2019

Little gem in downtown Kuta”

Great little hotel close to beach, restaurants and anything else you could want! Lovely and clean, great staff and a good restaurant. Hands down the best spa in Kuta!

Reviewed August 25, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
CHIA from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in August 2019

Long weekend break in Bali”

This hotel is very well maintained and definitely a value for money. I'm very satisfied with my stay. Our standard room is kept clean everyday by the housekeeping staff. Towels and bedsheets were changed everyday. I love the simple and filling breakfast. We were reminded to take the breakfast half an hour before the breakfast counter closed. This service I have never experienced even in 5-star hotel. The location is also very strategic, nearby Discovery Shopping Centre and Lippi Mall.

Reviewed August 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
lorna from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 13 nights in July 2019

The Green Garden is a little jem of a place to stay. Everything about it is wonderful.”

This hotel has many pros. Everything is close by, there is a money changer next door. Within walking distance to malls , restaurants and Kuta Square. The hotel itself is on the main strip. Rooms are cleaned daily. Staff are friendly and attend to any needs you have. Breakfast is prepared fresh every morning. Waffles, pancakes and eggs any way are made in request. The pool, which is modern and super clean, is ample enough for the amount of people staying at the hotel but there are only 7 sunbeds. Rooms are airy, modern and spacious and have everything you could need. A large fridge and a safe in the room is a bonus. There is live music every night until 10pm. This isn't loud heavy music so it's a pleasure to listen to. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The only con is the lack of sunbeds.

Reviewed August 09, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
john from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Good value for money.”

The hotel had a lot of room in our room and the bed was comfortable. Staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast had a good variety. It is well situated between Discovery Mall and Lippo Mall and a 10 minute walk to the beach.

Reviewed August 05, 2019
7.6
Very good
Keon from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Great place clean rooms”

Fabulous pool close to everything and nice and cheap. Good breakfast.

Reviewed July 29, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Exceptional”

Good spot few minutes to airport

Reviewed July 28, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Paul from Indonesia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

No need to think about it”

From the moment of arrival to the free airport transfer to go home we couldn't fault this hotel. From the staff to the breakfast to the lunch to the dinner was faultless. The pool was clean, the massage divine the service impeccable. We stayed in 213 and 214- adjoining rooms- ground floor overlooking the pool. If you enjoy listening- looking at people on holidays enjoying themselves then this is the hotel for you. We met some great people also on holidays- the beer is cold and the lady singer- when we were there was just fantastic. Looking for a better hotel? Good luck yo you. :)

Reviewed July 27, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
maree from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2019

Friendly , clean , great location , ”

Treated like family

Reviewed July 27, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Felicity from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in July 2019

Great stay”

Great location , friendly staff. Breakfast was fantastic, so much to choose from. Had a massage that was sooo relaxing

Reviewed July 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Natalie from Australia
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in July 2019

Fantastic hotel”

Fantastic hotel, wonderful friendly staff, great location. Will come back again

Reviewed July 12, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Bryant from United States
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2019

Great hotel if you are in transit.”

We needed to overnight in Bali between flights, so wanted a hotel close to the airport. Green Garden really meets that requirement. It is a cheap, quick cab ride from the airport, they have good rooms, a good breakfast buffet included, and a free, quick shuttle back to the airport. They also have a good spa for massage therapy to pass away the hours. I would not recommend staying in the Kuta neighborhood if you are looking for a 'Bali experience'. It is noisy and crowded. A souvenir hunters/party goers paradise. The beach is very close, but also crowded. There are much better locales to experience the culture and beauty of the island, but they won't be as convenient to the airport.

Reviewed July 10, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Brendan from Thailand
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in June 2019

The Flying Kiwi”

For the price great value in Kuta. Very clean little hotel. Location: Easy walking to beach, malls, untold restaurants. Not far from the airport free drop off at the airport even at 4:45 am Rooms: Good beds, pillows, and towels, large fridge in room, Cold running Air-control, good size bathroom, Good TV channels. Outside: Super clean swimming pool but a bit cold in June. Grounds and tile areas very clean as with the outside dining area. Food: Breakfast and restaurant food good for the price. Best of all: The staff are very friendly along with the other guests. This is the fifth time I have stayed at The Green Garden. My dad has stayed in The Green Garden every year for the past 10 years would not stay anywhere else.

Reviewed June 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Sandra from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in June 2019

Green Garden ”

Great hotel,great staff and service. Wonderful value for money. Thoroughly enjoyed our week, at the Green Garden. Deserves to be given 5stars for every thing. The pool rooms and restaurant were pristine, breakfast was excellent. Will definitely be back to Green Garden.

Reviewed June 21, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Ronald from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 13 nights in June 2019

Exceptional”

great location, rooms very clean and staff friendly. great value for money

Reviewed June 21, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
moya from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in June 2019

Excellent”

Small Friendly hotel

Reviewed June 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Exceptional”

This little place was a gem to find. Clean accommodation, friendly staff, pool was nice and cold. Food and beer prices was great. Would stay again🤗

Reviewed June 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in May 2019

Best Bali Hotel”

Fantastic location, lovely property, good size pool and staff are just beautiful. Excellent value for money on all fronts - accommodation, meals, massages. Great small hotel with everything you need. Walk out the door and you’re in the heart of Kuta - shopping centres, markets, restaurants, bars, mini marts, Waterbom etc. This was our second stay at the Green Garden and wouldn’t hesitate to stay there next time.

Reviewed June 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
susan from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in May 2019

Green Garden is Fabulous”

What a fabulous hotel, great location, staff are so welcoming, cleanliness is 2nd to none. Pool area is great, breakfast is good too. We ate in restaurant nearly every night and we were never disappointed. This hotel is highly recommended, but would love to keep it a secret.😀😀

Reviewed June 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Phil from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Kuta's Secret Spot”

Great little family owned hotel, staff are great and the rooms are price perfect.. Planning on staying here next time we're in Kuta too..

Reviewed May 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zhijian
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

perfect”

friendly staff and delicous food.reasonable price.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Marie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Fabulous hotel”

Great hotel, cheap and clean. Buffet breakfast included in cost of room. Close to some great restaurants and shopping.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Lois
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Great Place to Stay”

I found the Green Garden Hotel a great place to stay. The room was very comfortable and the location was central to the places I wanted to visit and meet with friends. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Being an older person I found the top floor difficult to manage at times and the music and road noise was a bit loud. I requested a move to the ground floor and to one of the rear rooms. The staff were able to accommodate my request and it made my stay much more enjoyable. I would recommend this place for sure

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best and friendly staff”

Clean, fantastic staff, brilliant pool and spa.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Adrian from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Adrian from Adelaide South Australia”

Great Friendly and Helpfull Staff. Good food clean and nice size rooms, close to other ameneties

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 14 nights in March 2019

relaxing”

small and friendly hotel

Reviewed April 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very good

Reviewed April 01, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Lovely staff and it is nice and clean and food is good too. Breakfast was nice, best part was the delicious Waffles freshly made to order. The room was a bit noisy as you could hear through the bathroom vents but other than that everything was perfect. It is quite close to airport and provide complimentary transfers to Airport which is awesome Would reccoment this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Kuya close to Waterbom and Discovery Mall area

Reviewed March 28, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in March 2019

Love this place ”

Great staff great food

Reviewed March 26, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Relaxed feel”

Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Worth every penny”

I didnt expect much and was more than surprised. It is clean. Tranquil, great staff and for value not too many places will beat it.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

My friend and I stayed here for five nights in a twin room. I would recommend getting a room in the back corner away from the reception as I found it a little loud once breakfast began but my friend didn't find it a problem (I just can't sleep with much noise going on and the balcony was almost over reception) Air-conditioning in the room was perfect, water pressure was ok. The facility itself was great, basic but absolutely fine and brilliant value for money. Beautiful pool, buffet breakfast (suitable for vegan breakfast too) included a waffle/ pancake / egg station where they will cook them fresh for you. It's important to know that there are no elevators in the hotel (for if you're staying upstairs). Location is great, you didn't have to go far to anything and you're not too far from the airport either, large malls with in easy walking distance. There's a spa on site but we went to Carla Spa right next door every day as it's a little cheaper. Perfect budget get away.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SANJEEV
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

I thing this is the best hotel in this price..

Reviewed March 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Amazing , 10/10, lost count of how many times ive stayed here. Great location. ”

Staff here are amazing, friendly and very helpful with any questions you might have. Green Garden has the best buffet breakfast out of any hotel i have stayed at in Bali. I always stay here every time i arrive in Bali as its so close to the airport, shopping and food. The inhouse massage salaon is wonderful and i make sure to get at least a 1.5hr , massage each day.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Phillip from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

We'll be back”

This is our second stay at Green Garden and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly staff, rooms very clean, pretty central to most things. If you know where the Dynasty Hotel is, this is next door. Very good value for money.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
7.2
Very good
Kenneth from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Wonderful, exceptional staff, got in late and all nearby Reston closed, ordered something from their kitchen which was VERY disappointing, however their buffet breakfast MORE than made up for that.

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Our restaurant is open until 11 pm but last order is accepted up to 10 pm only. Restaurant service hour sare indicated in the hotel's website. Being in the family area, restaurants around this area are also closed at the same time unless you go closer to where the night clubs are. Next door Gracie Kelly Irish Pub is open until midnight and last order for foods is 11 pm.

Responded February 22, 2020
Green Garden Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Love it ”

Beautiful hotel in a great location, close to shopping centres and across the road from markets. Staff are fantastic and very friendly. Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of food. Room was perfect. Would 10/10 stay again

Reviewed February 19, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Definitely value for money and room was clean”

My only fault was the breakfast was average.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
sonia from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great little place”

This is the sister hotel to Febris and is on the opposite side of the road and a few doors down. The rooms are lovely and have a huge fridge with freezer. The pool is very small and not many sun lounges. Breakfast is okay but does not have the variety of febreeze. Lovely staff, drinks, and meals. Would stay again but not recommended for families.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Merle from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Cannot fault this hotel.”

Reception staff very friendly, was given a welcome drink on arrival, then shown to our room. The room is very adequate for 2 people, Large comphy bed, window lounge, large fridge, television but does not support usb, but has HDMI cable, plenty of room for luggage and charging station area, safe and tea/coffe making facilities. Ensuite is a little small but still good. Lovely to sit out on the balcony (2 chairs and table) with portable clothes airer, and look out over the pool. Breakfast is buffet style, with mixed selection of indonesian, western food, fresh fruits, coffee and fruit juice and make to order omelette, pancakes and waffles. Rooms are serviced daily. This hotel offers many spa treatments too. Thumbs up for sure, you will not be dissappointed.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
PO-YEN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

It's really valuable to stay at this hotel, especially for the buffet on breakfast.”

I will stay here when visiting in Kuta moving forward.

Reviewed February 11, 2019
6.8
Good
Colin from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Good”

Found rooms to be a good size. Bathroom layout could do with a toilet location redesign but shower was excellent. Air conditioner very quiet and effective. Very important. Better coffee would also be appreciated. Glad we brought our own as we couldn't find Oz brands (Maccona, Nestles etc). Breakfast food selection limited and always running out. Coffee machine had three coffee selections blanked out after our first day - the only ones I would drink. Weren't interested in getting them fixed. Reasonable stay but very busy and noisy traffic. Probably the same everywhere.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Barb from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Exceptional”

Very clean hotel, great location very friendly staff ,spotless clean pool , breakfast is great ,

Reviewed January 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Chenyu from China
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Excellent”

Clean, responsible, warm, large room. And especially, the breakfast is really very delicious!!! Best recommendations to everyone!!

Reviewed January 24, 2019
6.4
Good
Lyda from Cambodia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good location but facilities are out of date”

Good location nearby mart, pharmacy, markets and mall. Staffs are friendly and check in/out are fast. Room door cannot lock unless u use key to lock and bathroom as well (use key to lock when u want to use bathroom cos no locker inside) Hotel should consider to change the door locker, should be used by access card and have inside locker. Bathroom as well. It is hard to use key inside the bathroom to lock.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Renato from Indonesia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice modern hotel”

Everything ok, only the reception desk and is location unpleasant

Reviewed January 03, 2019
null