Book Now: Green Garden Hotel

Excellent
From 1078 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 98% of guests

Reviews of Green Garden Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1078)Booking.com Reviews (384)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.8
Facilities8.5
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.4
Service8.7
Value for money8.7
All languages
All guests (1078)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 932 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Amazing , 10/10, lost count of how many times ive stayed here. Great location. ”

Staff here are amazing, friendly and very helpful with any questions you might have. Green Garden has the best buffet breakfast out of any hotel i have stayed at in Bali. I always stay here every time i arrive in Bali as its so close to the airport, shopping and food. The inhouse massage salaon is wonderful and i make sure to get at least a 1.5hr , massage each day.

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
sonia from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Great little place”

This is the sister hotel to Febris and is on the opposite side of the road and a few doors down. The rooms are lovely and have a huge fridge with freezer. The pool is very small and not many sun lounges. Breakfast is okay but does not have the variety of febreeze. Lovely staff, drinks, and meals. Would stay again but not recommended for families.

Reviewed February 16, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
john from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

good location”

The hotel was in a convenient location near restaurants and shopping centres. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds and a lovely bathroom with good shower. Breakfast had a good variety and staff very friendly.

Reviewed December 19, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Lois
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in April 2019

Great Place to Stay”

I found the Green Garden Hotel a great place to stay. The room was very comfortable and the location was central to the places I wanted to visit and meet with friends. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Being an older person I found the top floor difficult to manage at times and the music and road noise was a bit loud. I requested a move to the ground floor and to one of the rear rooms. The staff were able to accommodate my request and it made my stay much more enjoyable. I would recommend this place for sure

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Lovely staff and it is nice and clean and food is good too. Breakfast was nice, best part was the delicious Waffles freshly made to order. The room was a bit noisy as you could hear through the bathroom vents but other than that everything was perfect. It is quite close to airport and provide complimentary transfers to Airport which is awesome Would reccoment this hotel to anyone who wants to stay in Kuya close to Waterbom and Discovery Mall area

Reviewed March 28, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Jennifer from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

My friend and I stayed here for five nights in a twin room. I would recommend getting a room in the back corner away from the reception as I found it a little loud once breakfast began but my friend didn't find it a problem (I just can't sleep with much noise going on and the balcony was almost over reception) Air-conditioning in the room was perfect, water pressure was ok. The facility itself was great, basic but absolutely fine and brilliant value for money. Beautiful pool, buffet breakfast (suitable for vegan breakfast too) included a waffle/ pancake / egg station where they will cook them fresh for you. It's important to know that there are no elevators in the hotel (for if you're staying upstairs). Location is great, you didn't have to go far to anything and you're not too far from the airport either, large malls with in easy walking distance. There's a spa on site but we went to Carla Spa right next door every day as it's a little cheaper. Perfect budget get away.

Reviewed March 14, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Phillip from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

We'll be back”

This is our second stay at Green Garden and we weren't disappointed. Very friendly staff, rooms very clean, pretty central to most things. If you know where the Dynasty Hotel is, this is next door. Very good value for money.

Reviewed February 25, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
MEI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Great hotel!”

I loved everything about this hotel - the clean, spacious room; the friendly, helpful staff; the small but inviting pool; the excellent location; and the good food. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast which even had a crepe and waffle kiosk. We had lunch at the restaurant too, which was delicious and reasonably priced. We'll definitely be back!

Reviewed October 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Yvette from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Excellent Value ”

I cannot rate this hotel highly enough for the price. Above all it is probably the cleanest hotel I have ever stayed at over 30 years of travelling to Bali - cleaner than many 5 star places I have stayed at. Lovely welcoming staff, good sized rooms, very comfy beds, exceptionally clean bathrooms! There is a spa on site - girls are lovely and the treatments great value. Breakfast is basic but there is a good variety and of course they make eggs to order. Food in restaurant more geared to western tastes but it was very nice. Got caught with the recent volcanic eruption and they not only took me back but a couple I met at the airport too. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. There is another spa next door as well as a chemist and 24hr mini mart. No-hassle money changers with 15m of both sides of the hotel. 5 min walk to either Lippo Mall or Discovery Mall and Waterbom. Highly recommend a dinner at the nearby Bali Garden Hotel as well. Will definitely return.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Jodie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in May 2018

Excellent ”

What a great budget hotel.....this hotel is amazing.....the staff are extremely friendly and welcoming. Breakfast is buffet which included eggs, pancakes, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt and plenty more. Great coffee, teas and selection of juices. They have a great day spa with a special mention to Ayu who is amazing. They have a band play most nights and the meals and drinks are a great price. The rooms are a good size and the bathrooms have recently been renovated.

Reviewed June 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Lee from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Love it ”

Beautiful hotel in a great location, close to shopping centres and across the road from markets. Staff are fantastic and very friendly. Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of food. Room was perfect. Would 10/10 stay again

Reviewed February 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Merle from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 6 nights in February 2019

Cannot fault this hotel.”

Reception staff very friendly, was given a welcome drink on arrival, then shown to our room. The room is very adequate for 2 people, Large comphy bed, window lounge, large fridge, television but does not support usb, but has HDMI cable, plenty of room for luggage and charging station area, safe and tea/coffe making facilities. Ensuite is a little small but still good. Lovely to sit out on the balcony (2 chairs and table) with portable clothes airer, and look out over the pool. Breakfast is buffet style, with mixed selection of indonesian, western food, fresh fruits, coffee and fruit juice and make to order omelette, pancakes and waffles. Rooms are serviced daily. This hotel offers many spa treatments too. Thumbs up for sure, you will not be dissappointed.

Reviewed February 15, 2019
6.4
Good
Lyda from Cambodia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Good location but facilities are out of date”

Good location nearby mart, pharmacy, markets and mall. Staffs are friendly and check in/out are fast. Room door cannot lock unless u use key to lock and bathroom as well (use key to lock when u want to use bathroom cos no locker inside) Hotel should consider to change the door locker, should be used by access card and have inside locker. Bathroom as well. It is hard to use key inside the bathroom to lock.

Reviewed January 10, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
DIMPLE from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Exceptional”

I stayed in GG Hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was a good place to relax, staff were friendly, clean rooms,small but nice pool. The place had other good restaurants near by(Indian, Chinese) and is near to the airport and on the way to other tourist locations. The breakfast they offered was great. WiFi was bad in my room at 2nd floor. This place is great for its price.

Reviewed December 24, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ross from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2019

Relaxed feel”

Friendly and helpful staff

Reviewed March 19, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
andrew from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in March 2019

Worth every penny”

I didnt expect much and was more than surprised. It is clean. Tranquil, great staff and for value not too many places will beat it.

Reviewed March 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
SANJEEV
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Exceptional”

I thing this is the best hotel in this price..

Reviewed March 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
James from Canada
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Great value-good location. A little far from beach.”

If you have to be stuck in kuta beach to catch airplane, etc. This is good place. They provide free shuttle to airport. Not sure about pick up. In the heart of kuta chaos but pool is secluded and away from hustle and bustle. Only negative is beach access is about 400 m so a bit of a hike if you into beach. Got to go to discovery mall and then ro ocean and then north to find a beach. First part of beach is free of tickets so that a plus. Rest of kuta beach is full of annoying hockers. They also a little anal about dirtying their linen and sign warns you that irremovable stains on sheets will result in the purchase of the linen by hoyel guest.

Reviewed March 13, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Julie from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018

In heart of Kuta”

Great location to explore Kuta shopping and beaches. Within walking distance of Lippo Mall, Discovery Shopping Mall and Matahari Square. Adequate breakfast to start your day. Nice pool - friendly staff.

Reviewed February 22, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Brendan from New Zealand
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

Flying Kiwi”

Small, friendly hotel. Very good location, good beds, breakfast so, so to OK. Swimming pool very cold for me. Clean rooms, a little on the small side, bathroom small but clean OK for short stay. For longer stays there are better hotels but higher cost close by

Reviewed August 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
nicole from United States
Family with teens
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

nice pool, good beds, and comfy pillows... staff are extra friendly as well!”

This is my second time staying here and probably won't be my last. The beds are very comfortable and the pillows are as well! The pool is nice and relaxing and the staff are very friendly! The breakfast is also very enjoyable! Would def recommend this hotel! The only thing I wish was better is the wifi connection!

Reviewed March 29, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

3rd time staying”

3rd time staying here. 5 minutes from airport so always stay here when i arrive at 10pm and get late check in and always stay here on my last night as its close to the airport. Its super cheap, great location, staff remember you and are friendly, the buffet breakfast is one of the best ive had at a hotel. will be staying again

Reviewed January 30, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Christine from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

One night stop over”

I got an excellent price for the night which included a buffet breakfast. (Approx $ SGD 28) Room was small but clean and provided all that I needed. The hotel is just a short drive from the airport and on a street that has shops, restaurants etc. The beach and a shopping mall are just a short stroll away. A free transfer back to the airport was included. For the money I paid I was totally satisfied. Staff were friendly and helpful. There is a small swimming pool site but the helpful staff arranged for me to swim at a bigger pool close by for some lap swimming. I have given this place a very good review based upon the money I paid and the service offered, however it isn't a luxury resort so keep that in mind before booking.

Reviewed April 01, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Matthew from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2015

always stay here on my first and last night”

Breakfast location pool

Amazing as always. Always stay here on my first and last night in kuta. So comfortable, great massages, different buffet breakfast each day, nice pool area, walking distance from everything. Highly recommend.

Reviewed November 04, 2015
8.0
Excellent
david from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Great location”

Situated halfway between Discovery and Lippo Malls. close to the beach - i like to cut through the Nearby Dynasty Hotel. Plenty of shopping and dining on the doorstep.

I have previously wined and dined at this hotel. That made me inclined to stay here. No complaints. The breakfast is good. So too was the crab meat and corn soup. The beer is cold and service prompt. Ian staying in a newly refurbished room so very happy.

Reviewed November 11, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Best 3* Hotel in Bali”

Spa, Staff, Cleanliness

We love staying here, nothing to complain about. Great staff, very clean Hotel, breakfast is very good Spa is great too. Best value we have found in South Kuta for what you get.Our favourite secind home!

Reviewed October 28, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Oleg from Russia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

We really enjoyed ”

Garden,Swimming Pool, Bath tube

We stayed at the hotel only for one night before leaving Bali. It was very comfortable. Pretty nice location, but if you want to do surfing you should not stay there. Because no waves there at all. But for playing with kids, the beach is amazing.

Reviewed October 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Mark from Singapore
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013

Good Value Hotel, Great Location and Homely Feel”

Close to the Action, Comfortable Rooms and Relaxing Spa

Green Garden Hotel is one of those hotel in my books that got the right balance of everything. Priced at a good value, what you get is not only a really comfortable room that is spacious enough to feel at home, but you get much more with the Discovery malls just 5 mins walk away, and the Broadwalk shopping area about 5 mins drive (assuming that there is no jam). There are tons of activities that one can do in Bali, and this hotel is located near most of them. The breakfast is reasonable, and the room service is fast and accommodating to most small requests. I would definitely come back to this place again, if I ever come by Kuta, Bali again.

Reviewed March 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Maria from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in October 2013

My stay at this hotel was quite satisfactory.”

Location Location Location

The only issue I had was the free wi-fi and the bed was much too hard for me. Otherwise everything else was just right for a two-star hotel. The pool is always very clean, the rooms are spotless and the house-keeping staff pay so much attention to doing a very thorough cleaning job. Five star cleanliness in a two star hotel is very uncommon so for this one point alone I would ask all my friends to consider staying here. There are renovations being carried out at the moment which might prove inconvenient to some and I believe it would be prudent to advise those booking accommodation here, the potential for noise disturbance. It did not bother me but I can see how it might bother others. Very rarely I would include any blunt criticism but I have to say, they make the WORST club sandwich I have ever had. Please get your chef to check out other hotels and restaurants for ways to improve a simple club sandwich. It can be much more than three pieces of toasted bread slapped together with bits of unripe tomato, chunks of cucumber stuck together and pieces of lettuce that look like they were cut with a pair of scissors. It was terrible!! I actually ordered it twice to see if the first one was just a mistake...lol. Nope, second one was just as bad if not worse. Rectify this one issue and I will be back for more...lol.

Reviewed October 31, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
FAITH from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2013

My wisest choice”

Location, Price, and Friendly Staff

There are two Green Garden Hotel; one is a resort, one a city hotel. But they are not that far away. The hotel is really close to the airport. Good for a transit stay. The hotel also provides free shuttle to the airport, even at 3 am. Discovery Mall and Kuta Beach are all within walking distance, with plenty of nice resorts in between. You can always walk in to dine. Use the pathway behind the hotel to walk along the shore. You cannot access the beach directly from Green Garden Hotel, but you could just use the pathway of the other resorts/hotels beside it to access the beach. The hotel will have a singer to entertain the guest at night. But it is so much more quieter at this part of the Kuta Beach. No no for those party animals. A nice swimming pool is available if you don't want to swim in the quite polluted Kuta Beach. The hotel has no lift, we stayed on the ground floor with very strong wifi signal.

Reviewed October 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
C from Malaysia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013

Friendly staffs; delicious breakfast & relaxing”

Delicious breakfast, friendly staffs and clean environment

We love the Green Garden hotel, and we even will consider to stay there for our next visit to Kuta Bali. The room is always clean and comfortable as well as clean swimming pool nice for relaxing; great breakfast and the staff are friendly and helpful. It's also close to the airport which is great when we arrive in Bali and for the nights before we leave. This hotel is central to some great shopping sites, near to McDonals, Dominos, burger king, easy to find mini market, all in walking distance so you save on catching taxis everywhere. Just a quick walk to the Kuta beach front board walk. overall i would like to recommend to you any couple who looking for a place just to relax..

Reviewed July 22, 2013
8.0
Excellent
SARAH from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2013

Geat Place for an overnight stopover”

Free airport transfer, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff

We rarely stay in Kuta more than one night. We always stay in either The Green Garden or Febris Hotels both part of the Green Garden Group. We always find them friendly and reliable,rooms clean and comfy and the buffet breakfast good. A great hotel for an overnight stopover. Close to to airport with a free airport transfer. All very good value for the price.

Reviewed March 19, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Karen from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in December 2012

Best smaller hotel in South Kuta”

Satay chicken sticks for dinner, spa, cleanliness of Hotel

Another stay for us here. Love this smaller, real Bali Hotel. Not sterile like the newer Hotels they have now. Great service, staff and food. Breakfast is good, with a new egg station added since our last visit. Pool area is small, but nice and quiet, not many kids stay here, and pool beds are always available. Nearby there is a mini mart (large) and a dvd shop upstairs. There is a tourist booth outside the mini mart which is great value. You can get a sim card and top up credit at the mini mart as well.There is a authorised money changer next door as well. Book early for the Green Garden Hotel, as they book out early.

Reviewed December 13, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Li from Singapore
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2012

Great Location ”

Complimentary airport transfer

We had a overnight stay at Green Garden before departing from Bali. We had a room that is on the first floor facing the pool. Early in the morning, we are awakened by the children playing at the pool. Nevetheless, the beds are good and we had a good sleep. Rooms are also clean. Hotel provides complimentary airport transfer as it is very near to the airport.

Reviewed September 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Taufik from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in September 2011

Great location,large room and good value”

Good staff,nice buffet breakfast and best spa

I do recomend this hotel because you get what you expect from a 3 star hotel. Hotel staff are very welcome and helpfull.location not too far from the beach and shopping mall.dinning restaurant is in every corner.clubs are walking distance.

Reviewed September 06, 2011
8.0
Excellent
KHAI from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in July 2011

Lovely stay”

Comfortable room, free shuttle to airport

Arrived early and the rooms are ready. I had a room facing the pool, quite a good view. Very relaxed. Breakfast was good. They offer to send me to airport the next morning for my next flight, Will stay here again if i need to do transit in Bali.

Reviewed July 21, 2011
8.3
Excellent
Padmanathan from Singapore
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2011

Good Location and nice Hotel”

Location, clean spacious room, balcony facing pool

spend a night at this hotel before leaving bali, so didnt really stay long enough to enjoy the pool, eat breakfast or even see the hotel in daylight! but the location is great, clean spacious room and toilet, and very fast to airport.

Reviewed June 22, 2011
9.7
Exceptional
Paula from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in May 2011

Great staff, noisy due to nearby building works!”

Clean, great staff & service, small & personal!

What can I say.....the staff were awesome, the rooms clean & with everything we needed! This Hotel is small so if you like the personal touch without the outrageous expense.....Green Garden comes highly reccommended by us! Well done guys,in a busy & industrious town...... you made our holiday!xxx

Reviewed May 30, 2011
8.7
Excellent
Sok from Singapore
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in March 2011

Clean and nice breakfast”

Spacious, clean room, good value

I was delighted with the room as it is spacious and clean. The breakfast served was buffet style and the spread was good and delicious. The pool was small but clean and good enough for us for a cooling dip.

Reviewed March 19, 2011
10.0
Exceptional
Aleisha from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in July 2010

Fantastic hotel in great location with friendly st”

Friendly staff, very clean & nicely furnished room, great location, excellent price for what you get
Pool ideal for swimming but sun lounges tend to be in shade mostly

I had a fantastic stay at the Green Garden Hotel, also utilising the massage services at the Green Garden Resort & Spa. The location of the Hotel is ideal with massages, shops, malls, waterbom park & restaurants nearby. The beach is a short walk. My room was immaculately clean with hot water, huge bed, wall mounted large flatscreen tv and lovely wooden furniture - balcony overlooking pool. Hotel reminds me of a spanish villa with beautiful gardens and central pool. The restaurant food was very tasty with live entertainment every night. the buffet breakfast was delicious. The staff were always smiling and helpful. I cant wait to return with my husband and toddler.

Reviewed August 06, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Elly from Indonesia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in May 2010

NIce hotel”

clean room, big TV, friendly staff
a bit far from kuta beach, breakfast not nice

I like to stay in this hotel. First impression is very clean, i love that. And they provide a big TV with many channels. The staff is very friendly. They also provide transport from hotel to airport. Cons is I need to walk for around 10 mins to reach the Kuta Beach, no direct access. The breakfast is not nice.

Reviewed May 14, 2010
9.3
Exceptional
Elaine from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in December 2008

Better than ever!”

The room was spacious and very clean with a balcony overlooking the pool. Staff is wonderful! I looked forward each day to the complimentary breakfast with its variety of foods from both Indonesian and Western menus.
The hotel is situated on a busy street - be careful when crossing.

This was my second stay at Green Garden, 18 months apart. I was thrilled by the changes and upgrades to the property. My room looked like it was brand new, and they were painting the room next to mine. The staff is very friendly and helpful, some even remembering me from the first visit! Their service is impeccable - even to arranging the free taxi to the airport. I toured the Westin in Nusa Dua, but would return to Green Garden in future visits - that's how great my stay was.

Reviewed December 22, 2008
8.0
Excellent
CHAN from Malaysia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2008

Enjoy our stay at the Green Garden Hotel ”

Perfect location,clean room,friendly staff..etc.
Breakfast spread can be improved on as the variety is quite limited.

The Green Garden's really is a wonderful place to spend your Bali holiday! The friendliness of staff, their very helpful and always happy attitude as well as the wonderful service and cleanliness of this hotel were already reflected at the very moment, when I entered my room and saw the beautifully flower-decorated bed - amazing! There was nothing I felt missing at this hotel.We were really surprise for 2 star hotel would be so fantastic.The location was perfect,within walking distance to the big shopping mall, Discovery Mall in Kuta, and also to Kuta market and Kuta Beach(just a short 15mins walk!) Shops on both sides of the road when u come out of the hotel.A 24hr shop to get drinks n snacks next to the hotel. I would stay at Green Garden again on my next trip to Bali and will recommend people to stay there cause its value for money.

Reviewed December 13, 2008
9.6
Exceptional
Phil from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

Kuta's Secret Spot”

Great little family owned hotel, staff are great and the rooms are price perfect.. Planning on staying here next time we're in Kuta too..

Reviewed May 02, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Zhijian
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

perfect”

friendly staff and delicous food.reasonable price.

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Marie from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Fabulous hotel”

Great hotel, cheap and clean. Buffet breakfast included in cost of room. Close to some great restaurants and shopping.

Reviewed April 24, 2019
7.2
Very good
Kenneth from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Wonderful, exceptional staff, got in late and all nearby Reston closed, ordered something from their kitchen which was VERY disappointing, however their buffet breakfast MORE than made up for that.

Reviewed February 23, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Sithu
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in November 2018

Good location and good value ”

The best thing is great location near everything in Kuta. Center of foods and near by shopping and airport and 5 minutes to beach. But a litter noisy in evening cos ground floor is their restaurant. So stay upstairs as possible as but if you like music enjoy downstairs. Good place to going every in Bali.

Reviewed November 16, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Nila from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

The bed is super comfy. Everything in this hote is GOOD. Except the toiletries which was none.”

Best bed (very comfy with mattress topper). Great location. Good value for money Only lacking of toiletries. None tooth brush, tooth paste. But they supply you with soap and shampoo inside the shower area (attached with its wall). They have hair dryer as well. The lacking of toiletries doesn’t really bother me as the minimart is walking distance from the hotel. I will definitely return to this hotel again.

Reviewed October 30, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Warwick from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 3 nights in October 2018

Hidden Gem”

We have been staying at The Green Garden since 2009 - and stay for 3 - 7 days as we also have a time-share in Nusa Dua. Without doubt, this small hotel has the friendliest staff, Coolest pool (not warm/hot)and clean as And the Massage girls are REAL MASSUERS - not oily rubs All the food is fresh prepared and equals the quality of the top restuarants

Reviewed October 17, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
suzanne from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in August 2018

Amazing, location clean large rooms staff go over and beyond to help ”

Everything is close by food is excellent service is amazing always willing to help can’t fault it the massage and spa is simply Devine and leaves you very relaxed definitely recommend this Little gem of a hotel the rooms are clean and well kept if I was to say one con it would be there’s no lift but it’s omly two floors and the exercise is good 😀😀😀😀

Reviewed August 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Rushik from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

Value for Money”

We have stayed in Bali Garden Resort before and that is a proper 5 start hotel but this time since we were staying for only 1 night we decided to try the budget hotel - Green Garden. Looks like we have found our goto hotel for staying in Kuta. Rooms are decent, breakfast spread is good, Spa was really good. Location: closer to the airport, close to discovery mall. There is a bike rental place right outside and couple of money exchangers as well. Overall we enjoyed the place and will return. Only issue was HOT Water in the room. It was Luke Warm and not Hot but I am sure if we would have told the staff about it they would have fixed it so that one is on us.

Reviewed June 25, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Andrew from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in February 2019

Definitely value for money and room was clean”

My only fault was the breakfast was average.

Reviewed February 18, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Renato from Indonesia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Nice modern hotel”

Everything ok, only the reception desk and is location unpleasant

Reviewed January 03, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Richard from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Nice area nice hotel”

Would stay here again

Reviewed January 02, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Hazel from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in December 2018

Hazel”

A clean friendly hotel whose staff go out of their way to help

Reviewed December 13, 2018
6.8
Good
Colin from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 7 nights in January 2019

Good”

Found rooms to be a good size. Bathroom layout could do with a toilet location redesign but shower was excellent. Air conditioner very quiet and effective. Very important. Better coffee would also be appreciated. Glad we brought our own as we couldn't find Oz brands (Maccona, Nestles etc). Breakfast food selection limited and always running out. Coffee machine had three coffee selections blanked out after our first day - the only ones I would drink. Weren't interested in getting them fixed. Reasonable stay but very busy and noisy traffic. Probably the same everywhere.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Sharon from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Best and friendly staff”

Clean, fantastic staff, brilliant pool and spa.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Adrian from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 8 nights in March 2019

Adrian from Adelaide South Australia”

Great Friendly and Helpfull Staff. Good food clean and nice size rooms, close to other ameneties

Reviewed April 08, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Kevin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 14 nights in March 2019

relaxing”

small and friendly hotel

Reviewed April 06, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Melissa from Australia
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 9 nights in March 2019

Exceptional”

Very good

Reviewed April 01, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
David from Australia
Family with young children
Standard King Bed
Stayed 11 nights in March 2019

Love this place ”

Great staff great food

Reviewed March 26, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Andrea from Italy
Group
Standard King Bed
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Wonderful staff ”

Great location, great staff, big breakfast and beautiful pool

Reviewed October 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Shane from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Good budget option”

A great priced hotel for good sized rooms and friendly staff. Nice pool and delicious food.

Reviewed August 01, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Gary from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in May 2018

Happy place”

The service & all the staff ,food ,room are A1 Can highly recommend.

Reviewed May 26, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
SUSAN from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 5 nights in April 2018

Great Value for money”

We stayed there for 5 nights It is close to Waterbom park & 2 large shopping centres as well as local markets. The hotel was clean with fridge& A/c in rooms, pool ,Spa & massage area.Breakfast is included. Will be back in Sept

Reviewed April 27, 2018
6.8
Good
Anna from United States
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in April 2018

Decent property, unhelpful staff”

I was only in this hotel for one night as a stop over , and when I was trying to get information from the staff on how to get to Nusa Penida, I received different information from each person I asked. I asked if they could call a company to ask prices, and instead a staff member called her friend who she said would pick me up and get me the boat for 750,000IDR. After showing her the prices for the same boat on the internet, she told me that it was not possible. I instead found my own transport to the pier and got the prices for 1/3 of her information. The pool is very nice, and the breakfast is okay, but not great.

Reviewed April 06, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Kevin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard King Bed
Stayed 12 nights in March 2018

Booking cancelled”

The hotel confirmed my booking 6 moths before my stay a week before departure they informed they were over booked and my booking was canceled and the put me up in the Sulis Beach Hotel a very nice hotelwith a lot going for it but very expensive if I stay there in June it will cost almost AU $ 1600 for two weeks the 12 days I had in March was only AU$ 540.

Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
H.v. from Estonia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Perfect spot to spend a night after landing or before takeoff at Denpasar Airport ”

This place has friendly and helpful staff, clean, contemporary and spacious rooms, great pool and peaceful atmosphere. Breakfast is plentiful and the hotel offers free transfer to airport (less than 10 minutes, thats remarkable with Bali traffic!). It´s a pity no-one in their right mind won´t stay for their whole vacation in Kuta. Nice shopping opportunities around, though.

Reviewed March 22, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Amanda from Australia
Couple
Standard King Bed
Stayed 10 nights in February 2018

Nice stay ”

Stayed here for 10 nights, had an enjoyable stay. Breakfast was plentiful & lots of choices but food could be hotter. Pool is open till 10.30pm which I think is far too late especially when little brats are staying & are left in pool to yell & do bombs in pool. It says no glass around pool but a particular family were obviously exempt. Food in restaurant was not as nice as I remember. Are there 3 times & found food very bland. Waterfall in pool is also on too late. Some people sleep a lot earlier & this can be loud in the rooms. Being a small hotel the noise is louder. Staff were really friendly & happy to have a chat. Would I stay here again? Probably not.

Reviewed March 08, 2018