Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 741 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Kate from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great home base hotel for a modest price point!
Green Garden Hotel would not be my first choice if I wanted to spend lots of time at my hotel on my holiday - it's not fancy like the big resorts and the street noise filters through the communal areas outside your room. BUT it's a fantastic home base for exploring Kuta Beach & surrounds. For the price, the room was spotless, smelled clean, had a refrigerator, big bathroom, quiet effective A/C and a TV with a million channels. The buffet breakfast that came with the price of the room was extensive in selection and my only gripe would be that they don't offer Bali Kopi (Balinese coffee) - just yukky Nescafe! The staff are all smile, super helpful and very friendly. The pool looked clean and added to the atmosphere of the hotel (even though we didn't swim). Easy walking distance to Lippo Mall, Discovery Mall and Waterbom Park.
Reviewed August 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeff from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Very friendly staff, very clean, good amenities.
.
Reviewed August 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MARK from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel
Always good value for money
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kioe from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Budget hotel
Hotel near discovery mall
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kioe from Indonesia
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Budget hotel
Hotel near discovery mall
Reviewed July 10, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Poor and shabby
We are experienced travelers and regularly stay at local B and Bs in Bali or small Balinese hotels ... This was a bad choice for so many reasons ... Our room had plumbing which made incessant banging from the moment we arrived through to the day we left ( and we checked out early ) . Mould was prevalent through the room and the place was predominantly inhabited by smokers who sat outside their rooms and smoked regularly .. Food is inedible ... My room service burger was smaller than a sauce sachet in width ... For breakfast the egg station is actually outside the restaurant and you have to cross a driveway to time under ground Car Park to get to it ... To top it off they have a" lounge singer " who croons through till 10.00pm .. No only is she bad but the volume is way too loud and no rooms are shielded from this noise . This place has absolutely nothing going for it ... Try Adhi Jaya or Bintang Bali for a better offering
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Fredy from Indonesia
Group
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good hotel
Great cleanliness, facilities, near airport n kuta beach. But time for swimming is too late, it should be ready on 6 in the morning.
Reviewed June 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anil from India
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
spacious rooms
very good
Reviewed June 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

gayle from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
nice quiet little place
great staff and food
Reviewed June 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2016
Central quite location
This is a good spot to stay on arrival and departure as it is a nice motel close to things ang out of the hustle and bustle. Great location to airport
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: