Book Now: Green Lake Resort

Very good
From 222 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10

Reviews of Green Lake Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (222)Booking.com Reviews (18)
7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.7
Location7.4
Room comfort and quality7.2
Service7.3
Value for money7.4
All languages
All guests (222)
All room types
Showing 205 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2012

Scenic location”

Good price

The hotel rests on a small lake and the Doi Suthep Mountains provide a scenic backdrop. The hotel staff are very friendly and very helpful. Every time I asked for directions, we were given clear instructions and sometimes a helpful map. The hotel is located about 5 minutes outside of the town center; therefore, a car is neccessary or you can have the front desk call you a taxi or tuk tuk for a pleasant and cheap ride to wherever you wish to go. You are about 5 minutes away from kad suan kaew mall or 10 minutes from Chiang Mai Univeristy, the zoo, or the airport. This is a great central location from which to access the tours available.

Reviewed February 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Narongrit from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Great”

I don’t know what the negative comments are about. The staffs are super friendly. Room is greatly clean and the view was stunning. Booked a deluxe double beds room and it was great

Reviewed September 10, 2018
7.7
Very good
Franko from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Older style hotel/resort and well maintained.”

The quiet surroundings, the serice from the staff and the comfortable bed

Although this is an older hotel/resort the room and buildings were clean and the staff were very friendly and nothing was a problem to them. Everything went well with our 3 day stay and the pool was relaxing after a hot days travel.

Reviewed September 19, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ananchai from Thailand
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

Nice property & nice area”

The resort is in the great location

Nice people and area, the employees are friendly and smilely. I have asked for the direction many times and they gave the clear and very good mention on the landmark and recommended to places to go as well.

Reviewed January 27, 2013
5.0
Inga from Germany
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013

Too far away from city”

-

The internet featured a quiet hotel in the middle of nature. But the lake is artificial and there is a big street around it. At night there was loud music from the other side of the lake and sometimes from the hotel (birthday party), too. I cannot recommend the place.

Reviewed January 07, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
Muhammad from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011

Great services, great resort.”

The reception desk is very helpful, although their english is not that good, they did tried their very best to understand and help! And it's a very peaceful resort.

first day, the staff welcome me with smiles (land of a thousand smiles) :).. although there is no lift in the resort but the staff carried my luggage bag all the way! :) the room was very cosy and big spacious. it! everything is nice simple and clean! :) the distance to city is not so far, about 4km, but there is free transport to city from hotel for a certain timing only, please do check with the reception. nearer to some attraction like elephant camps, tiger kingdom then hotels in the city. most importantly here is no mosquito compared to some other resorts! at least i am not bitten through out the stay! and free wifi! :) over all this a great resort!!

Reviewed August 11, 2011
4.7
Matthanaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

far from town, greeny pool”

cheap

- the pool looks so nice in the picture but so greeny, i mean full of bacteria. - good for Thai people to stay but not recommend for foriengers cause far from town and no public taxi pass by so i recommend to rent a car - ok breakfast - beds are old -close to golf course

Reviewed April 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Marc from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2010

a bit off the centre, nice hotel, clean air”

clean air and mountain views
distance to the centre of town

this hotel is off the centre, and access by tuk tuk is around. there is a free transport to the city, one way only at 2pm and 6pm. courteous staff, ok breakfast buffet. most of the guests were locals.

Reviewed January 12, 2011
8.0
Excellent
david from United Kingdom
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in August 2010

green lake”

relaxing,staff service
location

i was very impressed with this hotel.rooms were clean and comfortable opening onto the pool.the staff were friendly and helpful,food was good and service quiet quick.not ideal for shopping or nightlife as it is quiet a way from these areas but as we had a car this was not a big problem

Reviewed September 12, 2010
8.3
Excellent
Denis from Ireland
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 7 nights in August 2010

Great staff”

The staff,value for money,room service,wireless internet,location,golf
No cable Tv,pools cleanliness,

The two cons I listed here should perhaps have an appendage added as I went in the low season when considering the present economic climate, it would be a waste of money having cable in every room and cleaning both pools when the number of guests are so few. Some Thai people were staying for business conferences so they didn't give a fiddle about the pool or TV while I counted only three foreign groups in eight days,myself/Girlfriend,A scot with a large family and a slightly neurotic resident yank! The staff were absolutely wonderful, in particular the three drivers who put up with a lot of unreasonable requests from myself and your one. The reception were great even if their English was a wee bit choppy but hell I didn't go to Thailand for shakespearean quote's or anything. Food was very good and reasoneable while the Lanna Golf course around the corner beat the jesus out of me three or four times. For the sake of the drivers I recommend you stock up on your own booze and water before you go....One of the drivers also took us to some local Thai food markets which were absolutely mind blowing

Reviewed August 14, 2010
8.0
Excellent
BARRY from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2009

A peaceful haven”

Location and scenery. Tranquil and lush surroundings. Size of room.
Service staff dont understand english very well.

This was my 5th stay at the green lake resort. I love the location outside the city, although some may see this as an inconvenience for visiting the The nightlife. I have the phone number of the taxi who first transfered me from the airport and use him every visit and most restaurants and places i visit cost between 150 and 200 baht which may appear expensive to the miserly but its a quarter of what i would pay back home for the same distance. He also does my "excursions" rather than paying a tour company and i travel at the time i want to, not the tour company. The rooms at the hotel are very spacious and well appointed, i requested ground level this time as i am having problems climbing steps and my patio looked out over the pool while the view from my front door looked out over the lake and the mountains beyond. The restaurant has been improved since my last visit and is now fully enclosed, keeping the cool air in and the insects out.it can be very busy at weekends as the banqueting facilities seem very popular - a good sign of value and quality! I will stay here again, and soon i hope

Reviewed October 13, 2009
8.3
Excellent
Benoit from France
Group
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009

nice hotel”

nice quiet hotel,nice rooms, good value for the money.
extra beds are camp beds ! a little bit far away from the city

A nice hotel, a little bit far away from the center but there is a free shuttle to the night bazaar.We booked for a deluxe room for 3 adults and the extra bed was a camp bed !It was very tough to obtain a real bed for the third person, thanks to the manager !good job !

Reviewed January 31, 2009
8.7
Excellent
joachim from Germany
Couple
Stayed 13 nights in December 2008

Hotel Green Lake Ressort , Chiang Mai”

Green Lake Resort is a big and very nice hotel. In front of the hotel is a big Lake , the view is very pretty, the food is very good and cheap Green Lake Resort is 4km from the city of Chiang Mai, its quiet.
the only thing I disliked, the pool is much too small and really not nice.

Green Lake Resort is a big hotel, its really nice, 4 km from the city of Chiang Mai. In front of the hotel is the big lake, the view to the mountain is wonderful. The staff is very friendly , all is clean. Green Lake Resort has a shuttle bus, you drive free in the morning and the afternoon to Chiang Mai city. Very close to Green Lake resort is the Doi Sutep, its very nice to go over there. On weekend travel bus come and tourist come for view days, sometime Thais have a wedding in Green Lake resort. Its a really good place. Close to Green Lake Resort is a golf course. So you can enjoy very much the time in Chiang Mai.

Reviewed January 19, 2009
8.0
Excellent
Taweeporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

nice view, clean room”

nice view, clean room

everything is perfect

Reviewed September 19, 2014
8.8
Excellent
Kittisak from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great value, feeling comfortable all the time I was staying here and close to my destination.”

You should tell us that this place stand for Thai soldiers so that they will have another choice to contact the resort directly because the price will be cheaper for this people.

Reviewed November 13, 2018
4.0
David from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in March 2016

Typicak tired Thai "Resort"”

Arrived to find a stinking hot room, A/C struggled to get the temperature down. Evening, deserted "restaurant", use it if you dare, most Thai residence seemed to be eating street food in their rooms. Room was large but "tired", TV was 1 st generation complete with scrambled screen. Location requires transport to anywhere for eating or drinking. All in all an overpriced, past its "sell-by-date" place.

Reviewed March 18, 2016
6.3
Good
Thong from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 13 nights in July 2014

Review green lake”

Service was good, room was clean, refreshments stocked everyday

It was good overall. The pictures online made the hotel look newer than what it really was. The bathroom was not as clean and there was a bit of mold on the tub grout. The water leaked to the floor everytime we took a shower. The toilet would clogged from time to time. Also the large space from door to the floor allowed geikos to come into the room.

Reviewed July 29, 2014
5.7
TIMOTHY from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Not completely satisfied”

On the location. Nothing else.

Not really satisfied. The air conditioning did not work well. I had to change room twice. The foods did not taste good even though it was plenty to eat. The lobby and the dinning room did not have air condition. I reserved in advanced but was put in the old building on third floor with no lift. If anyone can pay $33 per night, I would not recommend this place. Period.

Reviewed July 25, 2014
6.7
Good
janet from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

okay for price”

Quiet, nice surroundings

My stay was okay, the staff were very friendly but the room needed maintanence and the balcony was dirty. The breakfast was okay if you like thai food because that is all they had. Value for money is just okay.

Reviewed May 19, 2014
6.3
Good
Supanika from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

Cozy 3 star with a great view”

Lake View, Pool, Quiet

It was a very standard room, nothing too special about it good or bad. Came with free breakfast buffet. We live in Chiang Mai, so we love this as a staycation because it feels like you are far away from the city. It is very far away from the city center, but there are some great dining options if you aren't afraid of a little drive or walk. Restaurant on the grounds was decent. The pool was beautiful and since there weren't many guests we had it all to ourself. Was also fun to watch the sunrise and see the fisherman go fishing in the lake early in the morning.

Reviewed September 21, 2013
6.3
Good
Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in July 2013

quiet and peaceful”

i liked the unique layout/design (esp. the fountain gazebo) and the nice location on the lake -- it was far enough from the highway that traffic noise was not an issue.

The 'deluxe' room was not exactly as advertised online, and possibly not worth the extra cost compared to the 'standard': There WAS a 2-serving instant coffee/tea maker, as well as a hair dryer and small robe that I didn't use... But there was no satellite (or even cable) tv -- only 4 local Thai networks (no English-language channels), on a very old tv. The room also hadn't been vacuumed/cleaned very thoroughly.

Reviewed August 20, 2013
7.3
Very good
Eugene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013

great place for a quiet retreat”

beautiful lake, nice scenary, nice rooms

this hotel/resort is well maintained, great for a quiet weekend or getaway. not too close to the city, so you'll have to have your own transport. breakfast spread is not fantastic but passable, but having breakfast next to the lake can be quite nice

Reviewed January 23, 2013
6.0
Chit from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

Lake side hotel with serene environment”

Lake side view

this hotel was booked for a friend wedding reception was organised in the same venue on the lake side. five km away from the city, serene lake view. however, if you like party there is no pub, bar or night club in close vicinity. almost impossible to wave down a taxi or tuk-tuk on the roadside. this will always to be arranged by the hotel. the restaurant ran out of beer on the night that i decided to have dinner there.

Reviewed December 13, 2011
5.0
Morten from Denmark
Family with young children
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

Cannot be recommended for westeners”

Price

The hotel staff barly speak a word of english and everything is aimed at local Thais. The hotel is located far from the city og Chiang Mai and the hotel charges 200-300 bath to go into town. Food at the hotel is not very good either. In short this hotel cannot be recommended for western visitors.

Reviewed June 30, 2011
7.7
Very good
Hsi-Pao from Taiwan
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in June 2011

Green lake, the natural peaceful resort”

Peaceful and relaxing

The resort overall is good and value for money. It's very peaceful and relaxing. The service is okay, although not many guest and not many room is lived, so braekfast is not variety enough. The resort is right next to the lake, so it's very natural and relaxing. Location is okay but with your own bus/car for transportation.

Reviewed June 21, 2011
5.0
Callie from United States
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in April 2011

dirty bathrooms, expensive/picky taxi service”

it looked like a great resort...helpful resort

Unfortunately this resort was not for us... for starters the pool was dirty. Now I know there are a lot of bugs in Thailand but there were far too many little bugs swimming in the pool. The bathrooms were dirty and looked like they hadn't been washed in quite some time, I actually had to knock off a dirt ant nest from in front of the sink. Lizards in the room didn't bother me but ants did. We ordered room service, a hamburger, which came as mystery meat definitely not beef. My husband ordered pad thai it was equally as disgusting. Breakfast buffet in the morning was decent though. Location was a bit far away from the city, but nicely located next to a golf course. The staff was helpful, but overcharged us for taxi services. They also were picky about where they would take us, we finally gave up and just rented a scooter. Stayed there four nights and only stayed the last three because I had already paid for them. Oh and whenever we went to get drinks down at the bar they weren't serving. The lady told us they had cocktails and they looked as though they had a good selection of liquor but every drink we ordered, oh we don't have. Chang it is then!

Reviewed April 20, 2011
7.7
Very good
Amanda from Malta
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 5 nights in December 2010

lovely hotel and service with a smile”

view cos it was next to the lake. and the rooms

it was a nice warming stay there. However thai don't know how to speak english that well. In chiang mai every1 has difficulty in english anyways. breakfast didnt like a lot because they didnt think of us europena and american. mostly thai breakfast whish i don't like. but overall seeing the country will make you frget anything about thses issues :)

Reviewed February 26, 2011
7.7
Very good
Tai from Malaysia
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2010

Great Location but no lift to hotel room”

Sightseeing is good, near royal flora garden
Breakfast at hotel should be improve

nice hotel to stay but no lift to hotel room if stay at 3rd floor is not suitable if have big baggage. breakfast at hotel have to improve. not far to take a taxi to town area. near royal flora garden and have nice sightseeing.

Reviewed January 02, 2011
7.0
Very good
Vichanya from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2009

good hotel!”

quiet, good view
a bit far from town. No lights in swimming pool

I like the scenery of this hotel. It is quite far from town but you will get to see the lake. Weather is good around here, in summer, it's not too hot. It's quite cold in winter because the hotel's location is surrounded by lake. Breakfast is not too bad. Apart from lots of insects in summer, the other things are fine.

Reviewed July 21, 2009
7.0
Very good
Vichanya from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2009

good hotel!”

good view, quiet
far from town

Lots of insect in summer, but overally it is nice staying here. In winter, it is quite cold around here since the hotel is surrounded by lake. I stayed here 3 times already and my next visit, I'm still willing to stay here again. Since the price is really appropriate, not too expensive.

Reviewed July 21, 2009
7.3
Very good
Mayu from Japan
Family with young children
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in July 2009

Unique Hotel”

clean and quiet.
Breakfast and hotel layout

Hotel is located outside of the city, but not too far from it. It is very quiet and peaceful, hotel is clean. Breakfast was simple and not many choices. Service at breakfast was not good, we had to walk all the way to pour coffee by ourselves. Hotel layout is not good, since the windows are facing towards swimming pool, and looking at other guest rooms, the beautiful lake was not seen from the room, which is a shame. front staff are friendly.

Reviewed July 19, 2009
7.3
Very good
Nerida from Australia
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2009

Peaceful Green Lake Hotel”

Lovely setting, very tranquil
Out of the centre of Chang mai

This is our first Agoda booking of many and I can definitely recommend their service. Make sure you stock up on water etc before heading out to the hotel as there are no shops in walking distance. Similarly there are no restaurants nearby. That aside, the hotel is very peaceful with beautiful grounds and good staff. We,(mother and daughter), enjoyed our stay and our needs for twin beds non smoking room were catered for readily.

Reviewed January 18, 2009
6.0
supoj from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in December 2008

good price and nice atmosphere”

see the lake and nice moutain view at the same time
quite far from the city.

If you come on the winter time the climate is very good from the cool air from the mountain and the lake nearby. But cannot swim in the swimming pool so no bikini. If you come on summer time it will be different story. Haaa. I like the clean air and quiet place so this is recommend for you who love good fresh air. But if you like to shopping and get city trip and sightseeing this is a bit far for those who don't have car.

Reviewed December 30, 2008
7.3
Very good
BARRY from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2008

March and October week stays.”

Relaxing. Good rooms and facilities.
Only exchanges American dollars not sterling. Restaurant staff do not speak adequate English to understand orders easily. On 3 occasions got the order wrong.

This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and although the location of the hotel is out of town, it is only a 150bt taxi to most places. Likes the setting and the layout of the hotel and the water features create a tranquil ambience but I did expect it to be quieter. The highway is very closeby and busy. The restaurant has a big problem with insects due to the open plan, reception staff very helpful and the transfer service is good, I will stay here again.

Reviewed October 24, 2008
2.8
Anuchit from France
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

No more back to stay ”

Dirty without maintainant . Hairs on bed sheet. Old bathroom . Smell bad

Reviewed January 26, 2016
6.7
Good
Soon from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Scenic and relaxing. ”

Lake with mountain view, dinner by lake side & friendly staff.

Love the lake and mountain view of this hotel.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
6.0
Mr. from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Suitable Price, Budgetary hotel”

Away from downtown, Clean, Cheap
Reviewed October 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
Martin from United States
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

A serene hotel with good value”

Location, friendly staff and good access
Reviewed May 21, 2014
7.7
Very good
Franko from Australia
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Older style hotel/resort and well maintained.”

The quiet surroundings, the serice from the staff and the comfortable bed

This was the second room for the 3 days and was booked as two single beds. Room was clean and the beds very comfortable and the internet had good fast speed.

Reviewed September 19, 2013
5.7
chanok from Thailand
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012

Great location, Clean room, Nice view!”

Nice lake view

Room is good for all, nice view and good location. but need to improve breakfast!

Reviewed December 22, 2012
4.3
Matthanaporn from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

far from town, god for Local guests”

near golf course

- not recommend for foriengers - the picture in brochure are too nice - the hotel's pool is so greeny , full of bacteria - far from town - not impressive breakfast

Reviewed April 08, 2011
8.0
Excellent
Potcharakorn from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

All are good.”

Location, room
Reviewed November 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Tsaav from United States
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Excellent hotel getaway”

1. The breakfast was excellent. 2. The room service food was the best, great food! 3. The room and views were spectacular!

We had a wonderful time. The view was great. The weather was perfect!

Reviewed July 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eugene from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013

Quiet Stay”

Cost, Rooms and Surrounding
Reviewed May 25, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Matthew from United States
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011

great view”

love the lake

everything is great,good location and services.The price is reasonable.

Reviewed November 18, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Nawamon from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2010

Beautiful view of Doi Suthep, the lake is so nice ”

Overall is good, I like staying here
no gym and swimming pool was slip

We started our morning with a good breakfast close by the lake, it was very impressed. The weather was so fresh and we wish we could stay longer but have to leave, will be back for sure.

Reviewed October 14, 2010
9.7
Exceptional
Ali from Bahrain
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in July 2009

GOOD”

Position
Away from market
Reviewed July 31, 2009
9.7
Exceptional
Alexey from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in July 2008

Wonderful”

It is a best hotel during my Thailand trip! I will stay here again when I return to Chiang Mai.

Reviewed July 30, 2008
6.0
J from India
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014

It's a average hotel ”

Average

Average

Reviewed April 05, 2015
6.0
Krittin from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Chill”

Chill
Reviewed April 03, 2015
6.0
charlotte from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Pool very run down, not looked after.”

Location, views,

Our shower curtain was covered in mould. We had no balcony furniture. And pool side had cracked tiles and basically looked run down. Apart from that the reception area was beautiful.

Reviewed December 02, 2014
4.7
Kirstin from Germany
Group
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

Ok ”

...
Reviewed July 19, 2014
7.3
Very good
Peerapong from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

Chill and Relax”

Quiet, Clean and Reasonable Price

Peaceful and relax

Reviewed July 07, 2014
7.0
Very good
Eugene from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013

Excellent Stay For A Short Getaway”

Cost, Rooms and Service

I'm a return customer to this hotel and have always found it a good place to relax. It is located next to a lake and the views of the mountain is spectacular. The hotel offers great value as well.

Reviewed March 21, 2013
6.7
Good
Ronald from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 12 nights in August 2012

unforgetable, definately come again”

value for money, quiet and tranquil, friendly and helpfull staff
Reviewed March 11, 2013
7.0
Very good
SRINYA from Thailand
Family with young children
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012

Quiet , Comfort & relaxing”

View of the hotel

Exclusive , Comfortable & Relaxing with your family.

Reviewed December 20, 2012
6.0
wanpen from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 4 nights in June 2011

good location, quiet and face to the mountain”

nice view face to doi suthep

the hotel is not too bad , peace and quiet. it's good for meeting or big group of conference..quite far from town but have motobike for rent in the hotel

Reviewed October 05, 2011
6.0
Michiko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in June 2011

good but lttle far from thecentral”

hotel service are quite ok

very quite and you can not imagine you are in chiangmai. i enyoied resort hotel.

Reviewed June 29, 2011
6.7
Good
Mohannad from Egypt
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in November 2010

Very Nice Lake View”

Resnable price
The Hotel location is not well known to the public.

The best thing in the place is the view of the lake, and the green hills around you. the hotel is so sleepy at the night if there is no event.

Reviewed December 06, 2010
8.7
Excellent
Erhard from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

schönes Hotel nähe eines See gutes Frühstück”

ausserhalb der Stadt ideal mit Mietwagen gute Zimmer sauber und auch der Pool ist gepflegt

Bei Reisen in der Region Chiang Mai wer nicht in der Stadt wohnen will wo das Verkehrs Chaos gross ist, da Chiang Mai schnell gewachsen ist hat mit dem Hotel eine gute Alternative die Preise sind den Leistungen entsprechend. Es liegt nördlich von Chang Mai also für Ausflüge in die Berge an der burmesischen Grenze und Richtung Chiang Rai sehr Praktisch. Das Hotel hat einen grossen bewachten Parkplatz

Reviewed March 07, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Jorg from Germany
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012

Schönes Hotel mit freundlichen Service”

Liegt sehr ruhig und idyllisch

es ist ein hotel, wo man sich nach einen stressigen tag in chiang mai oder einen ausflug entspannen kann. es liegt ein paar kilometer außerhalb von chiang mai. ist aber so zentral gelegen für ausflüge.

Reviewed July 21, 2012
5.3
Katja from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013

Hotel ist OK”

Man ist relativ allein.

es gibt dort 2 pools die beide sauber sind. es liegt direkt am see, abends ist eine lichterkette über den see gelegt. die zimmer sind ok. das frühstück ist überhaupt nicht gut. es liegt auch nicht so zentral.

Reviewed February 05, 2013
5.0
koji from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 9 nights in October 2014

湖畔の宿ホテルと言った感じのホテル”

外のロケーションが良い  スタッフは、それなりの対応 プールが有る  

上記に記したように静かな筈だったが、 3日目から急に騒々しく何故かスタッフに尋ねると  ここの所チャイニーズが泊まることが多いらしく 騒がしいホテルになってしまった 朝の6時ごろから表で集まって体操のようなことを団体でしていて夜は、部屋のドアを開けたまま集まって話をするのでかなりうるさかった それからプールですが、水の中に虫がいて何か所か噛まれてほかの人も騒いでいた。 水の清潔に問題が、あったものと考えられました。 値段の割には、朝食も品祖でした

Reviewed October 22, 2014
7.3
Very good
kyoko from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

街から離れているが、のんびりできるいい雰囲気”

混み合っていない

チェンマイの街からは離れているので、車やバイクがないと不便です。でもホテルはリゾート感が味わえて、街から遠いせいか混んでいないので、朝食バイキングやプールを利用するときに、のんびり静かに過ごせました。 目の前の貯水池では地元の人が朝から網で魚を捕っているいたり、釣りをしているおじさんが見れて楽しかったです。 徒歩圏内にコンビニなどがないのが残念です。私たちは街からバイクをレンタルして行ったので不自由しませんでした。 レセプションにお願いすればタクシーを呼んでもらえるそうです。

Reviewed February 22, 2013
5.7
Yoko from Japan
Group
Superior Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in August 2012

静かです”

静かなところ

研修で利用しました。落ち着いて滞在できます。部屋の広さは私にとっては十分でした。スタッフは概ね親切です。しかし、街の中心から遠く、近くにほんとうに何もありません。食事をするにもちょっとした日用品を買うにも、車を頼まなくてはなりません。トレッキングなどをして寝に帰るだけならば問題ありませんが、街中をゆっくり楽しみたい方には不向きです。

Reviewed August 15, 2012
7.7
Very good
TAKEHIKO from Japan
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2007

軍人向け保養所らしいです”

静か。リゾートな感じは少し有り
特には無し

市街から少し離れた、人造湖(水たまり)併設のリゾートっぽいホテル。どうも軍人の保養に利用されているようです。中庭、ロビーはまぁ良し。レストランの脇には、その「水たまり」がありますが、特に景色には貢献していません。たまたまですが、徒歩圏内のグラウンドで大規模なナイトマーケットをやっていて、それはかなり楽しめました。

Reviewed September 20, 2009
9.0
Exceptional
Praab from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior Pool View
Stayed 1 night in October 2012

เหมาะแก่การพักผ่อน วิวสวยทั้งน้ำและภูเขา ห้องพักดี”

วิวสวย บรรยากาศดี โรงแรมกว้างขวาง แวดล้อมด้วยธรรมชาติ ราคาไม่แพง

เป็นโรงแรมที่ดูแลดี ที่จอดรถกว้างขวาง ล็อบบี้และห้องอาหารสะิอาด ห้องพักใช้ได้ ไม่ถึงกับดีมาก แต่ก็กว้างขวาง ระเบียงใหญ่ วิวสวย เห็นน้ำและภูเขา เนื่องจากโรงแรมน่าจะอยู่ในความรับผิดชอบของทหาร ดังนั้นการบริการจะไม่ใช่เอกชน แต่ก็ทำให้ราคาไม่แพง เหมาะแก่การพักผ่อนอย่างยิ่ง สำหรับการเดินทาง ควรมีรถยนต์จึงจะสะดวก เพราะอยู่เส้นเลียบคลองประปา รวมๆแล้วถือว่าประทับใจมาก คุ้มค่า

Reviewed October 26, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Danupon from Thailand
Family with teens
Deluxe Lake View
Stayed 1 night in December 2010

โรงแรมที่สะดวกสบาย มีทะเลสาบใหญ่สวย”

มองเห็นดอยสุเทพสวยงาม
อุปกรณ์ห้องพักเริ่มดูเก่า

เป็นโรงแรมทางเลือกหนึ่งที่เหมาะสมกับราคา มีทะเลสาบใหญ่สวยงามทำให้รู้สึกถึงความเป็นธรรมชาติที่ร่มรื่น มองเห็นภูเขาพระธาตุดอยสุเทพ เดินทางสะดวก ไม่ไกลจากตัวเมืองมากนักได้มาพักเป็นครั้งที่ 2 แล้วยังคงรักษาสภาพของโรงแรมได้อย่างดี ใกล้ๆสวนสัตว์เชียงใหม่เดินทางไกล

Reviewed January 06, 2011
6.3
Good
Jutamas from Thailand
Couple
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

เหมาะสมกับราคา”

ราคา

ห้องพักมีขนาดกว้างพอสมควร แต่สภาพห้องนั้นเก่าแล้ว ควรจะมีการปรับปรุงใหม่บ้าง พรมเก่า ห้องน้ำมีรั่วซึมบ้าง ฝ้าเพดานในห้องน้ำไม่ค่อยน่าดู ทางเดินตอนกลางคืนค่อนข้างเปลี่ยวเนื่องจากมีต้นไม้เยอะและไม่ค่อยสว่าง อาหารเช้ามีหลากหลายพอสมควร แต่ควรตื่นไปทานแต่เช้า มิฉะนั้นจะไม่ค่อยเหลืออะไรไว้ให้ทานแล้ว แต่โดยรวมแล้วก็ถือว่าเหมาะสมกับราคา

Reviewed August 06, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Nantawan from Thailand
Family with young children
Superior Pool View
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013

อาหารเช้าอร่อยและหลากหลาย บรรยากาศ วิวสวยงาม”

อาหารเช้าอร่อย วิวสวย อากาศดีมากๆ

บรรยากาศรอบๆโรงแรมดีมากๆ อากาศดี หายใจโล่ง สบาย ห้องพักสะดวกสบายดี อาหารเช้าหลากหลายและรสชาติดี เดินทางไปไหนสะดวกง่าย ใกล้กับสถานที่เที่ยวต่างๆ แต่สิ่งที่ไม่ประทับใจคือ แม่บ้าน พนักงานทำความสะอาดมีการบ่นว่าลูกค้าในการที่จะให้ทำความสะอาด ต้องให้บริการตลอดเวลาที่ลูกค้าต้องการ เพราะว่าการบริการคืองานของเรา สิ่งนี้เป็นสิ่งเดียวที่กรีนเลคควรปรับปรุง

Reviewed August 01, 2013