2015
Exceptional 9.2
Based on 71 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Exceptional



based on 71 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.8
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Amir from United Arab Emirates
Families with young children
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
location is nice
staff is friendly
Reviewed March 24, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Norway
Families with older children
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great stay at Green Park, Chitwan
Location, service, ambience
We were mother and daughter (25), traveling together for two weeks. In Chitwan we spent five days, paidforthree excursions and went bicycling on our own ft worth days in a row. Our stay at Green Park was comfortable, relaxing and interesting as we were able to see a number of exotic animals. We will highly recommend the hotel and Sauraha/Chitwan.
Reviewed December 28, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

shaik from Lebanon
Families with young children
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Loved the stay
Beautiful, attentive staff
Enjoyed the stay even though it was pricey for the facilities.
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

JOOHAE from South Korea
Couples
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice garden. . .
clean . quite. comfortable.
Room & food is good. But village tour & bird watching is not good.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Couples
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
First class spot in a fairly remote location
Staff - facilities - location
Wonderful! The entire experience was great. The staff could not do enough for you and really cared that you were having a great time
Reviewed April 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Huong from Germany
Groups
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great Place
Clean, nice design, great surrounding park
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Elizabeth from United States
Solo travelers
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Chitwan National Park is a Wild Life Amusment Park
The bathroom is very spacious and well designed. The beds are comfortable. The staff is attentive.
It is a great hotel as far as that goes. The National Park is over reatted as a Safari. The programs are not a real Safari. Over all the Hotel is clean, except for my personal experience with the bedding, and the floors in the rooms need to be mopped between guests. Many loud taliking Chinese tourists come here and ruin the chances of seeing a tiger. My fancy flash light with a whistle at one end and lights up purple and blinks was taken from my room, right under my nose, while the top sheet was being changed b/c someone didn't change it before I arrived. The housekeeping staff manager brought a raggy replacement for the dirty (at the head of the bed) cover, and then got a clean decent one at my request. All this prolonging their interuption. The restaurant is very good and the staff is 5 stars there. The reception desk is very helpful, (4 stars). Only 3 stars for the housekeeping staff seeing I miss my flash light and did not appreciate the lack of a clean top sheet and bed cover. I won't be going back b/c I want to do a real Safari.
Reviewed February 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

stephen from Australia
Families with older children
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good deal
staff location price room
Very nice. But bathroom smelled
Reviewed February 02, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couples
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Green Park Resort is the best in Nepal
Beatufil setting, super spacious, modern clean rooms and excellent staff
After arriving at Green Park Resort after a long bus trip from Kathmandu we were both amazed. Firstly the reception area was open and a welcoming setting and the staff greet you with smiles and friendly greetings. The room was one of the best rooms I have stayed in a very long time, better than most resort rooms back in Australia. It had a balcony, large open shower and separate toilet. The bed was comfortable and room was warm (winter) I cannot write a negative comment on the room. The restaurant is towards the reception at the front of the hotel and once again the staff there are extremely welcoming and always a smile on their face. We ate at the restaurant several times and was always of a high standard. The tour prices that they offered at the hotel were not much more expensive than on the streets and they offered transport to and from which many other places would not. I cannot write anything negative about Green Park Resort however it is located a couple of Kilometres from the main area/River. This was not an issue as reception would organise a taxi or let you ride there bikes (free) into town. I would stay here again and intend on staying here again next time I manage to come to Chitwan, Nepal.
Reviewed January 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Nathan from New Zealand
Couples
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Relaxing!
Ease of making our own tour bookings on arrival, friendly staff, amazingly comfortable rooms
We loved every minute! Rooms were so comfortable and clean Everything was so easy and no trouble for the staff Food was great Tours were well organised and exciting Cultural dancing organised was so good!!! Thanks we loved our post-trekking retreat
Reviewed January 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: