Exceptional 9.2
Based on 73 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 73 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.6
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room comfort and quality 9.8
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for money 9.4
  • Food and dining 8.5
Sort by

Helen from United Kingdom
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
An excellent base for a visit to Chitwan
Our great experience of Green Park began as soon as we arrived at the bus terminus, where the resort had sent a jeep to collect us. The welcome was most courteous and friendly. The accommodation was exceptional with a very modern and well-appointed bathroom with rainfall shower. The balcony was lovely, and afforded many sightings of insects and reptiles after dark! The pool was immaculate and scrupulously clean. The hotel staff arranged all of our excursions and in a very straightforward way. We took the elephant and jeep safaris, seeing four rhinos up close, together with three varieties of deer, wild boar and monkeys among other species. The only word of warning is that the western food in the restaurant isn't particularly good quality and the service is quite slow. I would recommend sticking to the local dishes on the menu that were delicious.
Reviewed June 16, 2016

Geoffrey from United Kingdom
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Haven of peace
Design of this holiday resort is exceptional - so well laid out with beautiful gardens, pool, plenty of seating in the gardens, very well appointed accommodation. Particularly lovely are the illuminated niches dotted throughout the development - at night it looks like fairyland! Staff are very friendly and helpful. Particular mention must go to Bimita, our safari and bird watching guide. We highly recommend Greenpark.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Amir from United Arab Emirates
Family with young children
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
location is nice
staff is friendly
Reviewed March 24, 2016

Anne from Norway
Family with teens
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great stay at Green Park, Chitwan
Location, service, ambience
We were mother and daughter (25), traveling together for two weeks. In Chitwan we spent five days, paidforthree excursions and went bicycling on our own ft worth days in a row. Our stay at Green Park was comfortable, relaxing and interesting as we were able to see a number of exotic animals. We will highly recommend the hotel and Sauraha/Chitwan.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

shaik from Lebanon
Family with young children
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Loved the stay
Beautiful, attentive staff
Enjoyed the stay even though it was pricey for the facilities.
Reviewed September 15, 2015

JOOHAE from South Korea
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
nice garden. . .
clean . quite. comfortable.
Room & food is good. But village tour & bird watching is not good.
Reviewed May 07, 2015

John from United States
Honeymoon Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
First class spot in a fairly remote location
Staff - facilities - location
Wonderful! The entire experience was great. The staff could not do enough for you and really cared that you were having a great time
Reviewed April 23, 2015

Huong from Germany
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Great Place
Clean, nice design, great surrounding park
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Elizabeth from United States
Solo traveler
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Chitwan National Park is a Wild Life Amusment Park
The bathroom is very spacious and well designed. The beds are comfortable. The staff is attentive.
It is a great hotel as far as that goes. The National Park is over reatted as a Safari. The programs are not a real Safari. Over all the Hotel is clean, except for my personal experience with the bedding, and the floors in the rooms need to be mopped between guests. Many loud taliking Chinese tourists come here and ruin the chances of seeing a tiger. My fancy flash light with a whistle at one end and lights up purple and blinks was taken from my room, right under my nose, while the top sheet was being changed b/c someone didn't change it before I arrived. The housekeeping staff manager brought a raggy replacement for the dirty (at the head of the bed) cover, and then got a clean decent one at my request. All this prolonging their interuption. The restaurant is very good and the staff is 5 stars there. The reception desk is very helpful, (4 stars). Only 3 stars for the housekeeping staff seeing I miss my flash light and did not appreciate the lack of a clean top sheet and bed cover. I won't be going back b/c I want to do a real Safari.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

stephen from Australia
Family with teens
Super Deluxe with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
good deal
staff location price room
Very nice. But bathroom smelled
Reviewed February 02, 2015


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: