Very good 7.3
Based on 141 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 141 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 6.7
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food and dining 6.2
Sort by

junsik from South Korea
Solo traveler
Capsule Room for Men with Spa Access
Stayed one night in April 2016
Very nice condition
Clean, kind, cheap. Very nice place for sleep.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Scott from Australia
Solo traveler
Capsule For Men Only - Standard
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great location but very crowded.
Booked at last minute n great price. Good value included access to bath house. Very friendly staff who clearly work hard as it can get extremely busy in evening and check out. You feel abit like a number in a big system but that's ok. I do have a big complaint that the check out time is 10am instead of the usual 11am, they don't tell you (except in Japsnese) so any foreigner wont know, so when u turn up at say 10.45 they hv the hide to charge u a late check out fee for every 30 mins. But I checked my booking and there is no mention of the early check out. Very poor.
Reviewed March 27, 2016

Elliot from United States
Solo traveler
Capsule For Men Only - Upgrade
Stayed one night in March 2016
Great Stay
I really loved the experience of staying here. I read most of the reviews, so I knew what to expect. Much of the experience felt very foreign to me, but it was such a great experience, I am glad I stayed here. I was a little nervous after reading some of the reviews, but I loved it and kind of wished I stayed for 2 nights instead!
Reviewed March 09, 2016

Khanh from Vietnam
Group
Capsule For Men Only - Upgrade
Stayed one night in December 2015
good to experience
Not that comfort. But you should try once while you are in Japan
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Sumarlin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Capsule For Men Only - Standard
Stayed one night in December 2015
Everything is clean, staff is friendly, Gd amenity
Friendly staff, good amenities, clean, very convenient, better than Kuyakushomae
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Tak from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Capsule For Men Only - Standard
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Hello hotel for short trip
Hello hotel for short trip
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Petr from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Capsule For Men Only - Standard
Stayed one night in November 2015
Truly Japanes experience - try it
onsen, good choice of good beer, lively surroundings
I have been several times. Considering that you have the thermal baths there, it s a very good value for money. having a soak in the baths and ambling in your yukata (bathrobe), barefoot into the bar/restaurant, is truly relaxing - in that frame of mind I do not even mind watching the dreadful Japanese TV shows. The "mattress" is a bit thin and so hard. TV and wi-fi available in the capsule The system is typically Japanese overcomplicated, but it is part of the fun experience
Reviewed November 22, 2015

Henry from Canada
Solo traveler
Capsule For Men Only - Upgrade
Stayed one night in March 2015
Jaded
I didn't get to stay because I have a mole on my left shoulder that looks like a bad heart shaped tattoo... they have a no tattoo clause which I can understand but because of the language barrier, I could not explain to them that it is not a tattoo. I requested a refund on the spot and they would not provide me one and there was no one that spoke English. I demanded that they call Agoda for me as I felt that I would not be given a refund if they weren't notified at the time of the situation. After being given the run around for 45 minutes they finally agreed to contact Agoda for me as I had no other means to call and explained my situation. Thank god for the great Agoda support as they really helped me out. The hotel manager would not even come out of his office located right behind the front desk the whole time. No attempt of help or compassion was given and I was being extremely polite throughout despite just arriving from a long haul flight from Canada. Based on my bad experience with the management, I would definitely not recommend but that is not a reflection on their actual facilities.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Tan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Capsule For Men Only - Upgrade
Stayed one night in September 2015
ok
very lively. lots of people so wont feel isolated as some Capsule hotel is
Overall good
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Thanh from Vietnam
Group
Capsule For Men Only - Standard
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
I dont like stay here. It is not hotel!
Location,
It is terrible, i stayed 3 night but i have to check in and check out everyday, it is tired. The staff is ussualy slow.
Reviewed September 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: