Book Now: Green View Beach Resort

Good
From 370 reviewsSee what guests said
6.5
/
10

Reviews of Green View Beach Resort Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (370)Booking.com Reviews (347)
6.5
/
10
Good
Cleanliness6.7
Facilities6.4
Location8.4
Room comfort and quality6.1
Service6.1
Value for money6.6
All languages
All guests (370)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 328 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
Anisa
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

I love this place!”

I have stayed at Greenview a few times now and love it more each time. The proximity to the beach is amazing, staff are friendly and each time I go they have made improvements to the place. I will definitely stay there again next time I am in Koh Lipe and highly recommend to anyone else.

Reviewed February 26, 2019
6.0
Steve from Malaysia
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Hot”

We stayed at beach front bungalow for 1 night. It is hot when slept on bed as the wind from wall fan can't blow through the mosquito net. Toilet is clean. The nice thing is the resort just in front of the beach and it has kayak rental service. You will be provided with life jackets and paddles when you rent kayak from the resort. No doubt it is eco-friendly resort but I will prefer to stay in the hotel with air-cond.

Reviewed December 04, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ewelina from United Kingdom
Couple
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2016

good stay.”

I stayed there several time so far, as it is good value for money. There are no lockers available, however the place feels safe. Lovely bathrooms, large size bungalows. Right on the beach. I do recommend.

Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.7
Exceptional
Klaus from Germany
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2012

It's what you should expect on an island like this”

Blending into the nature, airy bamboo structure, no air con needed, clean bathroom

After reading other reviews I was a little sceptical at first. But after experiencing the island I think that it is exactly right. The whole concept of the hotel is based on sustainability and keeping the island's flair. Of course it's not a sterile high class hotel room. It's a bamboo bungalow. But it feels right and it was great, also for the kids. The staff is friendly though not all of them speak English. But the front desk staff speaks English. The location right at the beach is dreamlike. The bars with loud music are far enough away to not disturb at night. For us it was the perfect vacation.

Reviewed May 11, 2012
4.4
Scott from Australia
Family with young children
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Review score”

Great location though it felt like a bad episode of faulty towers and over priced. We moved to the resort next door and experienced a room as it should be.

Reviewed April 09, 2019
7.6
Very good
Robert from Thailand
Couple
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great Location”

The location is exceptional! We stayed in the Beach Front Bungalow and were very happy with location. We woke up, opened the door and stepped right onto the beach. You can hang out on the beach just in front of the 'resort' all day if you want because they have chairs reserved specifically for Green View. It is also located next to the place where all the boats launch-super convenient because everyone ends up there sooner or later when you need to leave the island. Downside--bed was horrible and uncomfortable. For the price, we just got a fan (no A/C). They only give you toilet paper when you ask for it....very thin cheap paper. The whole place is a lovely bamboo hut on the beach. Bathroom is nice a big! In summary, we really loved the location but woke up tired every morning due to the bad beds.

Reviewed January 26, 2019
5.6
Hans from Thailand
Solo traveler
Beach Front Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2019

Nice place at the beach, but have bugs”

If you want to fight of cockroaches, poison centipede. This is the place for you, living in a bungalow. Last time for me in a bungalow.

Reviewed January 11, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Benjamin from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 9 nights in December 2017

Amazing stay”

We stayed at Green View for 9 nights over Xmas and New Year with 3 young children. The bungalows are great and the beach out the front is amazing...it was our first time at Green View and we'll definitely be back. Thanks for having us!!

Reviewed January 04, 2018
4.4
Ng from Malaysia
Family with teens
Triple - 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

No cattle jar at room to boil water, poor wifi connectivity, Owner not friendly. ”

1) Cattle jar is not provided in the room to boil hot water. 2) Poor wifi connectivity and only allowed 2 users. 3) The owner is not friendly and at time rather rude. However the location is excellent.

Reviewed December 19, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Katharina from Thailand
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Great location, very nice bamboo hut. Staff was okay, but not fantastic”

The location and equipment is very good, the resort is in the middle of Pattaya beach and only 2 minutes away from "Walking Street" / 5 minutes to 7-11. The staff was overall okay, but there were 1 or 2 ladies that were trying to make a huge discussion out of little things. It didn't create any trouble, so don't worry, but that's why I couldn't give them full stars for that.

Reviewed May 24, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Hsien from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Good experience”

This is a good experience to stay in the bamboo room. The bathroom is safe and cover properly. But the weather is hot, that will be better if choose an air con room. There was very hot because we are select the room with fan only. However, this place is near pattaya beach, there is a clean and nice beach compare with other beach. We are enjoy to stay here ^^

Reviewed April 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Nicholas from United States
Couple
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

Location is the best part of this place. ”

It was a very quiet and relaxing place. Far away from the noisier places (walking street and such ). While the rooms are very basic, bamboo floor and walls , the bathroom was quite clean. It's to out understanding that electricity is very expensive on the island, so even simpler places like green view will be a bit more for what you would pay elsewhere. But overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed March 27, 2016
4.7
Ramona from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Family Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015

Basic and rustic”

Cheap, basic, close to nature

Clean, and good enough as a place to sleep. If you are looking to relax in the room, this is not the place for you as the rooms can get stuffy in the afternoon (no breeze in Koh Lipe and the rooms are not air-conditioned). Neither is it the place for you if you are not keen on sharing your room with millipedes, common house geckos, mozzies etc. No restaurant on site but is in close proximity to eating establishments of resorts next door. Rooms will not be cleaned everyday (our room was never cleaned throughout our stay), wifi only good at the reception area. Staff are friendly though.

Reviewed December 14, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Margot from Peru
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Nice place to relax”

Location, Cleanliness of the beach area, Staff

The location was in front of the beach, which was really clean, 2 minute walking to the main street with lots of places to eat and have a drink. Staff were nice and they cleaned up all the resort area every day.

Reviewed November 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Venkateswaran from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

wonderful short escape”

unique bamboo hut in front of the white sandy beach

beautiful stay. we enjoyed our holiday though it is only a bamboo hut lacking of aircond,tv and mosquite but it doesn't spoil a bit of our happiness. we bought inspect repellant so the problem solved. night time sleep was great because it was cool and the bed is good. we had all day spent lying on the beach resting ,sleeping and soaking ourself in the cool sea water. we even had chance spotting the cute beautiful clown fish (nemo)when low tides. we had snorkelling around the island to view the beautiful underwater's life. it was such a great experience. green view is a great place to stay for those who are looking for nature and eco-environmentalist.

Reviewed March 08, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Izabela from Poland
Couple
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014

Not enough;) ”

Amazing, relaxing, beautiful

We stayed in Bungalow for 5 nights. It was basic one, with Fan and cold shower, but very clean, with beautiful view on garden. Fan worked very well, and cold shower was like relief after very long day at the hot beach. Good Internet speed as well. Please don't believe in reviews which saying that there are rats, or is loud, and no electricity. Not true! Electricity 24hrs! Bungalow with hot shower available, but mostly for families and the ones with the sea view. No rats at all!!!!!! Maybe little insects, but that's normal when u leave in bungalow which is made from bamboo! Come on;) I'm the person who like to have nice and clean hotel room, never bungalow, but I LOVE IT!!!!! The bungalow was amazing place to stay, with 20m to the beach, with very funny receptionists. Also, in the evening is not dark! They have some lamps everywhere, so You don't need a torch(like one of reviewers said) !!!!! Next year we wanna book it again;)

Reviewed February 19, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Koh Lipe is fantastic! I recommend you visit NOW!”

Easy, Comfortable, Affordable

This is a gem of an Island. The owner and staff at Green View will assist you in any way you need. I had been living in Thailand for almost 2 months. I am SO happy to took the trip down to Koh Lipe. Next visit I will spend a lot more time there. Pure relaxation. Anything you seek you will find. The locals are A++ and you will have a great time, guaranteed! Thanks to all my friends on Koh Lipe!

Reviewed December 19, 2013
6.3
Good
CHOI from Malaysia
Group
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Nice & relaxing”

beach view,near to walking street,relaxing

This hotel is the cheapest among other in Koh lipe. the room is made by bamboo & wooden,is a bit unique in that area but when come to night time the mosquito is everywhere.Water heater in the room is fuction well but a tiny hanging fan is hard to cool down the whole room especially in the noon.

Reviewed November 06, 2013
6.7
Good
Jia from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Special experience to stay here”

very near to the walking street, near to pattaya beach, interesting experience to stay in this village style house.

Because of te location is Near to walking street, is quite noisy at the midnight when workers back to home from work, passing through the road beside the resort. Especially people are riding motorcycle outside, talking loudly as if they are just right next to you.

Reviewed April 18, 2013
6.0
Mona from Sweden
Couple
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Very exotics staying”

The house was allmost on the beach, Near to the beach and all resturants and stories.

The bungalows was allmost on the beach and it was very exotics to live here. We felt that we were on a Robinson Cruse ireland. It was very close to everything like resturants and stories and what ever you woluld like to do. Very nice place to stay for a couple days. Iwould like to come here again.

Reviewed March 19, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Cheah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Nice and clean chalet ”

nature look

oh, it was nice without air conditioner and the chalet is clean and spacious. Free WIFI is available. Was greeted warmly and friendly by the staff there. Boss is Italian, he's friendly too. Everything is done prefectly, i am satisfied with their service, will go again.

Reviewed February 21, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Yu from China
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012

basic bungalow, with great beach”

good location

stayed here for three nights. the bungalow is basic but comfortable and the attached bathroom is spacious. It's just 2min walk to the main street. So it is convenient for shopping, eating and activities

Reviewed October 07, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Florian from Slovakia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012

Fairly new bathroom”

Nice bathroom

bungalows at the end of the resort are better, because there were no bugs. after 4 nights we moved to seaview bungalows. these were nearer to the trees, and maybe thats why there were some cockroaches. if you hate creachers, dont go to bungalow otherwise, resort is at good location - best beach at ko lipe - pathaya beach, guy at the reception will give you very good advise for good restaurants etc.

Reviewed April 22, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Ewa from Sweden
Family with teens
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Great location”

Living on the beach

which great place! it is the second time we visit koh lipe and this hotel. although there are simple conditions we love it. staying right on the beach with the sound around, wonderful and helpful staff. there was something wrong with our agoda booking and things worked out anyway. we will be back.

Reviewed March 31, 2012
8.3
Excellent
KIAN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012

Good Value for Money”

Excellent location

nice bamboo bungalow right infront of the beach. rooms are simple but adequate, well ventilated and because it is made of bamboos (not solid wood), it is very cooling. bathroom is huge and clean. clean towels. there is wifi throughout but the connection is just ok to check some emails and watssup. just 5 minutes walk to the walking street with all the food and shops. right next to the resort, there is a short cut to the sunset beach and mountain resort that cuts walking distance by more than half!! angelo the italian boss is quite friendly after you strike conversation with him :) thank you for the lovely stay.

Reviewed March 13, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Gina from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012

Bungalows in a lush green garden”

Beautifully landscaped environment

Green View Beach Resort is my favourite accommodation on Koh Lipe. It is reasonably priced and maintains the local tradition of a bungalow however far more comfortable than many of the others. The bungalows are surrounded by a beautifully kept lush garden and winding paths. the owner, is committed to being environmentally aware and you can clearly see this by the way the resort is kept and maintained. The bungalows are on the seafront and there are enough sunbeds for all. The sights from the bungalows are glorious and the view of the sunset, spectacular. Definitely my first choice of resort but you do need to book before arrival as everyone loves Green View.

Reviewed March 03, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Sara from United States
Couple
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Breezy beach bungalows”

Beautiful location on the beach, clean, cozy

Green view was a great little beachy stay right on the beach. We stayed in the garden view and it was lovely steps away from the beach yet just far enough off to have that extra bit of piece and quite. The resort is charming and very relaxing. The bungalows are clean and we felt very safe leaving our valuables there while we ventured the island or laid out. Would stay here anytime we go to the island!!

Reviewed January 24, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Ramachandran from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012

Nice hotel, good price”

friendly staff, clean room, very good planting around rooms.

we took a fan-only room, which was at the back near the generators. the generator noise meant we kept the window closed at night but the ordinary fan in the room was louder anyway. the room was kept clean. we were impressed that the hotel refunded us bath when they realised they had overcharged because our stay crossed two different tariff periods. our only complaint is that the wi-fi was very slow and kept making us log in again, plus we were only given one access for two customers.

Reviewed January 14, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Naree from United Kingdom
Group
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

Very rustic bungalows”

clean, simple, close to nature

I stayed with a friend and we both found the room to be a cute bungalow. The room was clean but the water filter system was not that great probably due to the island. As Lipe is a fairly expensive island for Thai standards,this bungalow was good value for money compared to the other bungalows on the island and very conveniently located. I wouldn't stay there if I wanted more of a luxurious type of accomodation but for clean, basic, set in nature - I would definitely recommend this hotel for island accomodation.

Reviewed January 10, 2012
5.7
HYEEUN from South Korea
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011

u must present ur credit card used ”

near walking street

u mustpresent ur credit card used when you check in. resort is very near walking street. but front beach is not good. too many boats and wastes and some noisy. I recommend sunrise beach. more peaceful

Reviewed December 29, 2011
9.0
Exceptional
Marleny from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011

Best. Beach. Ever.”

Nice and informative staff. New bathrooms.

on the best beach on koh lipe. white powder sand and a plethora of fish 200m from the shore. near all the restaurants, bars and the best bakery ever! i love the vanilla donuts! free wi-fi in a nice common area. the staff was always very helpful, informative and funny. would stay here again...and again...and maybe one more time after that. :)

Reviewed December 20, 2011
8.0
Excellent
PIT from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Great location”

Great location, just in front the beach.

Reviewed April 01, 2017
7.6
Very good
Amanda from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in April 2018

Budget bungalow close to beach”

Great if you want a cheap basic bungalow in a great position right next to a beautiful beach. But it's bamboo - romantic but dark ( only one central bulb), no windows just side flaps. Good mosquito net over the bed but bathroom full of mosquitoes with no way to avoid them which drove us mad. Wi fi worked.

Reviewed May 07, 2018
7.6
Very good
Juliana from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Good location and eco-friendly resort”

The pro: Resort near to Walking Street (3 mins walk), near to jetty & beautiful beach front. The con: Lots of dog around the compound (my husband afraid of dog), mosquito at night (should use the net provided), found a frog inside room every night on my stay (I'm afraid of frog that I cannot sleep well thinking about it).

Reviewed March 28, 2018
5.2
Christina from Canada
Solo traveler
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2017

Above average”

Bangalow was right on the beach- private bathroom was large and clean. No amenities to speak of. Staff weren't helpful or particularly polite. They kept insisting that there was no wifi on the island despite the fact that I was able to connect everywhere- refused to offer me the password. This accommodation was quite expensive and after staying there- I don't believe the price was justified. Keep looking- there are tons of better options.

Reviewed March 01, 2017
4.4
Dorie from Malaysia
Group
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Nightmire ”

Reception not 24/7, sometimes need assistance but no staff around. We stay for 2 night, pay for two might but when request wifi, staff refuse to provide password to us. Lots of mosquito. Dog barking over night, dirty water. NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN!

Reviewed May 02, 2016
7.2
Very good
Mandy from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Enjoyable stay!”

If you dream of rustic charm in a bamboo Hut near the sea then this is the place for you. Excellent located right on pattaya beach within spitting distance of bars and restaurants..not forgetting the walking Street. The huts are basic, but has WiFi, power supply, fan, mosquito net and cold shower which was fine for me. I will say that these dwellings are not sound proof so ear plugs are advisable If you are fussy and picky then splash out on a hotel. Pattaya beach is the best one for swimming, but a constant stream of boats coming and going. There are designated areas for swimming where boats aren't allowed and there is one right in front of the resort with some nice snorkeling opportunities. The resort with lend you snorkeling equipment and there are sun beds reserved for guests. There is no restaurant but plenty of places nearby. Reception closes at six so there is no one around if there is a problem and one slight critism is that staff staying nearby can be noisy at times, otherwise an enjoyable stay.

Reviewed April 15, 2016
4.0
Jeff from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016

Disappointing stay ”

The staff was not willing to help other than to take more money. You are not allowed to flush anything down the toilets including toilet paper. So if you need to wipe after the washroom you either need to shower or throw your paper in the basket. We wanted to all sleep in the large king size bed, which would have been easily done but we're not allowed and had to put another single bed in the room for 600b per night. It made the room very cramped and we were on the family bungalow. The beds were hard as a rock as well as the pillows. The lights were very dim and made it hard to see in the room even in the dark of night. The fan was very weak.Our room was not cleaned once during our 3 night stay. The staff were unwilling to help with booking future travels. They told us they had no phone which simply was not the truth as they were always on their phone and also had a computer. I would not recommend this place to anyone. Next time if I ever return I would spend my time elsewhere.

Reviewed April 11, 2016
5.6
Patsy from Australia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016

Good beach location”

Nice shady spot during the day. Noisy at night as VERY close to road. Cold showers a surprise for the cost. Lots of dogs barking every night. Front of house staff not friendly. They were reluctant to honour purchased refillable water bottle.

Reviewed February 27, 2016
6.8
Good
Luke from Australia
Solo traveler
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016

A fridge would not go astray in this resort at this price”

This resort is basic but pleasant there are not really any facilities except for beer and water to early evening. The bathroom is magic and the huts are well spaced and the location is close to immigration point

Reviewed February 01, 2016
6.0
chin from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015

Rooms Of Bamboo”

Natural, ECO and Privacy

Good but the beach is a bit crowded at certain hours, if you prefer more quite beach, choose sunrise beach side. Food are easy to get, and near to ferry jetty. Few dive center available here, and near to the walking street. Overall this resort is suitable for eco friendly seeker, and beware of mosquito.

Reviewed December 23, 2015
5.0
THING from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

Holiday@Lipe”

The 3 best things about the hotel is location, location and location. Everything else is just basic.

The hotel is value for money because of its location. It is located towards the end of Pattaya Beach where the sand is the finest and one can just walk out and snorkel in an area cordoned off from boats. The water is crystal clear and there are many types of fishes just a few meters away from the beach. The room comes with mosquito netting and that is the only working defense against the persistent mosquitoes attacks. The hotel itself consists of many bamboo huts. I admire the construction of these huts because they are really authentic and uses mainly natural materials. I could hardly see any screws or bolts because even the joints, door bolts, windows, doors, shelves, wardrobe and floor are all made from bamboo. The roof is made with attap. Because of the bamboo materials, there are gaps where insects will crawl in. It didn't help that all the windows are shut and there is only one energy saving bulb in the room. The room itself is dimly lit and ventilation is bad. There is a small wall fan but it's not enough to cool the room. At night it is hot and humid. The bath and toilet is located towards the back of the hut. It is three steps down from the room. It is basic. We wear our slippers inside the room and bath because it didn't feel sanitary. We were told not to dispose toilet papers into the toilet and to throw them into a bin. Overall, the hotel is good if you only need a place to keep your luggage. If you intend to spend your days and most of the night on the beach then this hotel works. We booked 3 nights in this hotel but decided to move to another hotel after Day 2. It just wasn't comfortable enough for us.

Reviewed April 02, 2015
3.7
Saran from Thailand
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015

The resort is not comfortable to stay.”

The resort have more mosquito it make me sleepless and staff don't takecare customer. i have a bottle of shampoo and soap all three day i stay at the resort. The day i go back. I wait they for check out about 1hour

Reviewed March 08, 2015
6.7
Good
Sandra from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Beachfront”

Location, atmosphere

I actually thought the stay was not as Bad as some people mentioned in other comments. Yes there are mosquitos, But there are everywhere. The mosquito nets were really good. The coils in the room did not light though and they did not oder any lighter with it. Only After changing location did i find the darkness of the room disturbing. It can be done differenty. So it was a nice stay But for the Money there are better options.

Reviewed March 06, 2015
2.3
Raymond from Australia
Solo traveler
Triple - 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Overrated”

Close to beach

If you are at an age that you like some comfort on a hotel room then this is not for you. I can best describe it to a camping holiday, walls and floors are made from strips of bamboo which is like walking on a mattress. Gaps between allowing huge Mozzies in but the do provide a mozzie net over each bed, dispite what they advertise there is no security , likewise not even a kettle, like a tent site you can hear every murmur from the neighbors , mine had three kids and it was hellish, pay extra and find something better unless your pm a very tight budget

Reviewed March 02, 2015
4.0
Henry from United States
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in November 2014

Nasty customer service”

-

Dark bamboo huts...loud staff and motorbikes next door and when I asked if I could log in a few hours after checking out, the response was just about as negative as possible. I explained I had a problem but since the guy was no longer receiving our money, he could not have been more dismissive. Our hut was next to where the staff area and deliveries for a new resort next door are....very noisy.

Reviewed December 02, 2014
5.0
Sarah from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014

Out of season!”

Cost, access to the beach, safety

Beach hut was basic as expected, lots of creepy crawlies but a working mosquito net around the bed so no problems there. However, we stayed for 5 nights and for 3 nights the bedding wasn't changed and the room was left uncleaned which was disappointing. We didn't really see staff very often as it was so quiet but when we did they seemed perfectly friendly. It should also be made clear when the season begins i.e. for the whole week, there were large boats parked outside delivering mattresses etc for the island and for the first 2, a large garbage boat! I understand this is beyond the control of the hotel, but at the same time it would be good to know as there is a definite season starting date as we found out when we arrived.

Reviewed October 27, 2014
2.3
Joachim from Germany
Family with teens
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

an unusual situation badly managed”

none

Admittedly the hotel did not cause the inconvenience of dust, noise, dirt and smell on a very big scale. But the hotel management just answered our concerns with a phrase:"file a police report... and if it is still there in 2 days you can claim the money back". We stayed two more days and got no excuses, no money, no good bye, when we checked out 2 days early, because it was just too much for a holiday resort.( Plenty of photos showing the chaos are on hand ).

Reviewed March 24, 2014
6.3
Good
Nerry from Germany
Couple
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014

Right on the beach”

Close to the beach, snorkeling on reefs with a few hundred meters, and nice shady location

The location is central, but also very close to the unloading area for people and goods to all af Koh Lipe. So, it is not a quiet location, on the contrary. We chose to walk to other beaches every day to find peace and quiet.

Reviewed March 20, 2014
3.7
terry from United Kingdom
Couple
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014

3rd time on lipe, first and last at this hotel”

Location, and leaving

From description was expecting fairly basic but liked location, however basic does not cover it. Not allowed to put used toilet paper in loo but in bin at side which was only emptied once in four nights as was the room cleaning. (Wear shoes in room as protruding nails from flooring can be painful. Check in staff surly and no further contact. The basic reception area mainly closed. A major factor for those intending to stay here is it's position immediately next to the main route for all the requirements needed to support an island with all it's needs. The noise from the boats and motorbike/ truck transport across the beach and accessing the track 2metres from the room went on for hours in morning and evening depending on the tides. There are many more hotels on lipe that far exceed this one and if this style is prefered I would suggest those on sunrise beach

Reviewed March 20, 2014
3.0
john from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014

terrible”

only one it was close to beach

terrible on arrival we were not even greeted with a hello then given a room facing in to the drainage on then back of another bungalow when we had booked see view. when i complained i was told you can partially see the sea which was true if you lay on the floor of the balcony in the corner. also they are building a hotel next door which i had seen other reviews complaining about the noise so i emailed asking if it was complete and was told it was finished (another lie as it is only at foundation stage)

Reviewed February 21, 2014
6.3
Good
Allison from United States
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014

Really grew on me during our stay”

Good location, basic, comfortable

When we first got the Green View, and after reading some of the reviews, we were apprehensive. The bamboo bungalows are indeed very basic (watch out for staples in the bamboo with bare feet) but over our 4 days there I did grow fond of it. It was nice being somewhat open air and the moquito net and fan were both great. We did not encounter any bugs or other critters, but even if we had, it wouldn't have been a big deal. I found the bed to be more comfortable than many of the other beds I had slept in during my month long travel in SE Asia. The wifi was indeed weak but you are in a beautiful place, there is no need to be on the internet!! The biggest issue for us was the construction going on in the next lot. Because there isn't anything that Green View could do about that, I do not fault them for it but holy cow it was loud!! The dogs are also quite noisy on the island at night. Speaking of animals, there is a sweet dog and 3 cats that hang out at Green View and I enjoyed their company. Although it is only staffed 9am-5pm the staff were nice and helpful although there were some language barriers. We only had one issue when trying to find someone to get out belongings out of the office safe but we were able to get it taken care of within about 20 minutes. Right on Pattaya Beach and super close to Walking Street so great location. There was a barge on the beach when we were there but there are miles of other beach to lay on to avoid it (check out the lagoon area on Sunrise Beach!)...it is a tiny island, everything has to come in and off the island so there are going to be barges. Overall, I would stay here again. I think it is overpriced but it reflects the rising prices of everything else on Koh Lipe. Koh Lipe is a beautiful island to be treasured and I was sad to say goodbye to our litle bamboo hut at the end of the trip.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
6.0
So from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013

Is a budget stay for a solo traveller.”

Clean, Near Beach, Friendly staff

Every is good for the budget hotel for solo traveller, the staff was friendly & helpful, but the way to walking back to the room is too dark at night, appreciate if can provide for ligth at the walking way, a lot of mosquito but the mosquito net is provided.

Reviewed January 05, 2014
4.0
NATTHANAN from Thailand
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

mosquito bites, poor wifi, annoying sound”

close to the beach, greenery surrounding, eco-friendly

It was a poor stay. There were so many big mosquitoes during evening time I got several red bumps over my body.Wifi was very poor. Our room was a bit far from the beach, it was very hot at night since the fan was attached to the wall outside of the mosquito net. Staffs at front desk wasn`t giving a good service. Only one thing I like was garden.

Reviewed January 01, 2014
6.7
Good
Andreas from Sweden
Couple
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013

Overall good. Noisy hotel build next door though.”

Nice bathroom and bed with mosquito net.

Overall good. Nice bathroom and bed with mosquito net. Noisy hotel build next door though, and a cockroach in the bathroom for a couple of days. At night we could hear insects or rodents running on the ground under the house. Rodent droppings in the bathroom.

Reviewed December 06, 2013
5.7
Siew from Malaysia
Group
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2013

Backpacker style living, great view of the beach”

Near the ocean, quiet, near the jetty

It was a simple, backpacker style place. Would have been much nicer if there were no mosquitoes!! We could hardly sit at the veranda without being bitten. Insects was a problem...from ants, roaches, flies, etc. next time, we will bring big spray and coil !!! There was wifi, but don't expect fast speed.

Reviewed December 04, 2013
6.7
Good
Kerry from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Best nights sleep - simple but nice”

The bed – the most comfortable bed ever – had the best nights sleep here Location – set just back from the beach The experience – sleeping in a hut on a beach in thailand – interesting!!!

Accommodation was very simple but nice I really enjoyed my stay here. Our hut was a little way back from the beach so was quiet. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept in in a long time. The shower only had cold water (no hot) but this was welcoming after a long day in the scorching hot sun. The sun beds were very old and uncomfortable and need to be replaced. I wouldn’t say the huts were very secure as you had to padlock your door when leaving – so do not leave anything valuable inside. Overall a very interesting and enjoyable experience.

Reviewed May 19, 2013
6.7
Good
Han from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Traditional Bamboo Bungalows (mine needed repair)”

Very near the beach, Decent price, nicer bathroom

It was good. Initially the bungalows looked run down and didn't seem enjoyable to stay in, but upon entering we saw that it was adequately furnished and the bathroom was modern. No hot water, but after all the sun you'll get cold water will be great. Mosquitoes rule the land here, so plenty of coils are needed to keep them at bay. Thank god for netting. Manager of the place was alright, though it was hard to talk to him at times. Security is OK, just a padlock and chain for your main door. Wouldn't deter determined thieves, but Lipe is a friendly place.

Reviewed April 18, 2013
6.7
Good
Stephen from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013

Not for everybody but I liked it.”

Its on Koh Lipe and on the beach.

My wife's view and mine are wildly different. She had an uncomfortable stay and described it as more like camping than a hotel experience. For me I enjoyed it a lot. The bathrooms are excellent, clean and fresh. The Bungalows are more like beach huts. The sleeping area is constructed solely of bamboo with a tin roof covered in palm leaves. The bed was shrouded in insect nets and the room has a fan. I enjoyed the experience, which is the best way to describe it but I can see it could not be for everyone. P.S. take a torch.

Reviewed April 10, 2013
6.7
Good
Sebastian from Chile
Couple
Triple - 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013

Amazing place”

Very well located an a beatifull beach, nice spacious bungalows

We stayed 3 nights. It's a very comfortable place, right in the middle of pattaya beach, friendly people, really close to the best restaurants, bars and thai massage places of Koh Lipe, but still you can have quietness if you like. Only takes you 2 minutes to get to the walking street, where you can find shops and tourist agencies.

Reviewed March 08, 2013
5.7
Ursula from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013

Basic Room”

Clean

Basic but clean room. Individual bamboo bungalows, very rustic looking. The bathroom is clean and tiled. A little bit dark in the room as there is only one light bulb. At nite, the pathway to the bungalows are dark and not well lit up. If you are looking for a basic room to come back to sleep and shower, this is a good option but slightly on the pricey side for the price of the room.

Reviewed February 28, 2013
7.3
Very good
Jessica from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

Beach hut”

Lovely beach huts, good bathrooms, great area.

Lovely place to stay the only con which is through no fault of green view, is the very noisy building work going on next door. The area which it is in is prefect easy walking distance to walking street and all the night life but far enough way the you don get the noise from the night life. Koh lipe is by far the best island would recommend it to every one.

Reviewed February 25, 2013
7.7
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Triple - 1 Double + 1 Single Bed
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

great location with minimal staff intervention”

restroom is clean, spacious, and comfortable , the staff at reception was nice

1st day, after we checked at 12noon, we planned to take a nap after long journey however beside our assigned family bungalow, another bungalow was under construction, it was so noisy and loud, we cant rest at all. we was looking for a silent environment out of noise but different thing happened, the works only stopped at 5pm 2day, the construction still ongoing however we was taking islands hoping for full day, once we back the works just about to stop. free wifi provided . not working for 2 days we were there, we were lost contact, unable to update our facbook, foursquare, bbm status. only could be connected using free wifi at restaurants we took our dinner/lunch outside the resort.

Reviewed February 15, 2013
5.0
Ibrahim from Turkey
Couple
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013

disappointment”

no advantages cuz the other hotels on the island have better advantages

It was disappointment. First of all, beachfront is not a beachfront if you are not staying at No.1 or 2 bungalows, we were at No.7 room and yes we could see the sea from the pinhole. Distance from our bungalow to the beach was 100 m. and it was beachfront :) if you believe it. I asked the owner why? He said to me computer making arrangment and computer gave us the room. I think computer builted bungalows and named it beachfront. Anyway choose another options on the island and be sure you ll find cheaper and better options especially on the Sunset Beach.

Reviewed February 13, 2013
4.7
Samuel from Sweden
Group
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013

Very average bungalow without friendly staff”

Good location, decent price

The location is brilliant and you are very close to the ocean. However that is probably the main and only real pro. The lady in the reception was terribly impolite and didn't smile during our entire stay. There was no Internet in our room for the entire 3 days and no locks on the window. Something the receptionist labelled 'original'. So keep in mind to keep your valuables locked in the reception. They also built new bungalows next door acting like a horrid alarm clock.

Reviewed February 10, 2013
4.3
ben from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013

No great shakes”

friendly boss

The resort was noisy, not very comfy and basic - I did not really enjoy my stay. The other guest were noisy and seemde to think it was Ok to play loudish music at 8am. I asked them to turn it off which they did but it did cloud my view of the place.

Reviewed January 21, 2013
5.7
greo from Netherlands
Couple
Deluxe Garden View Bungalow
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013

nice garden, funny bamboo bungalows”

"garden" and quiet

this is a nice spot with pro's and cons. the garden is well taken care for. the bungalows are simple, made of bamboo, which is a funny experience. there is no restaurant or real hang out place. and the beach front is narrow. the beach is crowded, but here at greenview it is really quiet

Reviewed January 17, 2013
5.0
Ru from Malaysia
Couple
Garden View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012

resort by the beach”

great seaview

A simple resort located at a great and happening beach, near to the walking streets. Room was built of bamboos (except toilet), and was cooling even though just a fan room. Unfortunately there was an "un-invited guest" visiting us throughout the stay. A huge rat just came from nowhere into the room and "consumed" our food and soap, which spoilt the atmosphere. Probably due to some construction work around the resort that brings the rat around? The owner was rather less than friendly, rude and defensive when given feedback of the issue.

Reviewed December 06, 2012
7.0
Very good
WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

Great Location but less facilities”

Great location, unique hut

The environment is ok but there is alot mosquito ard. The room is quite comfortable but there. No place to sit ard in the room. A fan room is quite ok cos at note will be quite cool. Overall the environment is ok compare the price of the resort. Overall is satisfy because of cheap. But dun put much expectation on it

Reviewed November 26, 2012
7.7
Very good
Ricardo from Portugal
Solo traveler
Sea View Fan Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012

Great location and comfortable rooms”

Beach front, very quiet, easy access to walking street and even though the bungalows are quite basic, they are clean and comfortable

I enjoyed my stay very much and the only less positive comment would be the internet connection (inexistant for most of the time I tried) and the limited level of English of the (very friendly) associates I met

Reviewed November 07, 2012