Book Now: Green Windows Dormitel 188

Very good
From 495 reviewsSee what guests said
7.6
Recommended by 85% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (495)Booking.com Reviews (16)
7.6
Very good
From 495 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness7.7
Facilities6.9
Location8.2
Room comfort and quality7.7
Service7.5
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
简体中文
Deutsch
more
Room type
Triple Standard
Deluxe King - No Window
Dormitory
Deluxe Twin
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 274 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Richard from United States
Couple
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 18 nights in March 2018
great place in a great city”
I was there for 18 days and enjoyed me stay very much, had time to see everything central Davao has to offer within walking distance to most places if you like to walk. I'm 74 and did a lot of walking to markets, parks, eatery's, shopping and Government buildings.
Reviewed April 07, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Edimar from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive King
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Spacious rooms and good location”
I stayed in room 402. They have a very spacious room. However when I opened the room, there is a foul odor. The odor never went off during my stay. The hotel is located in a not-so-busy area within downtown Davao (which is good) and guests can go directly to the hotel rooms without passing thru the lobby. The canteen has variety of good local food, however, it closes at 9pm. There local resto within the vicinity that opens 24 hours. You may also opt for a delivery. I had a smooth check-in and check-out as well. Guards are polite in assisting baggages and luggages. Overall, this is a recommended hotel.
Reviewed April 02, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Dennis from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
need more parking space
Reviewed March 23, 2018
7.2
Very good
ROSARIO from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
good”
good, happy stay at green windows dormitel
Reviewed March 21, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
NOEL from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive King
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Almost perfect”
Improve your TOILET drainage
Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Glen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
By the time I arrived, the cheapest deal I could get was fully booked. I had to book a Deluxe King bed which is quite pricey and I just need to stay for hours but nice and clean.
Reviewed March 16, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
MA from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Impressive”
Our group was very satisfied with Green Windows. The location, cleanliness and facilities were very good but what was exceptional was their consideration that our free breakfast was converted to free supper the night before our early check out the next day.
Reviewed March 15, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
jenny from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Great for money. Quite and very comfy to sleep”
Just dont like having deposited money on. Try to give credits to some client always spend time on ur hotel. Been come and go.
Reviewed March 09, 2018
6.0
DORES from Philippines
Group
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
TWO THUMBS UP!!!”
BUDGET FRIENDLY....NEAR TO SOME TOURIST SPOT AND HOSPITAL.....CLEAN AND ACCOMMODATING STAFF....
Reviewed March 03, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Janette from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
5 Star Service”
We stayed here for 3 nights and I would like to commend their staff for their willingness to help. They may not able to accommodate my request due to its availability (to have a room with windows and white lights - my husband is sensitive to yellow lights) but they changed all the bulbs in the room. In customer service, you should not just say no but you should offer something to remedy the situation. Everything is just perfect for its price. For improvement: I hope that you have an available electric kettle which can be provided upon customer’s request.
Reviewed February 19, 2018
5.2
Marinette from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
okay for budget traveller”
Pros- spacious room and bathroom, near the pasalubong center Cons- 1. Aircon and shower- not working well 2. Receptionist- some are not accommodating and not coordinated
Reviewed February 18, 2018
4.4
Aurelio from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
BAd”
Bad
Reviewed February 09, 2018
4.4
Stephen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Very basic hotel”
If you are absolutely desperate for a cheap one night stay - maybe consider to stay here. Located on the 5th floor of an office building this very basic hotel is barely OK . We were greeted to two large barking dogs in the reception area, apparently belonging to the owner. There is a bad odour throughout the place I think from bad smelling carpet in the hallway. Internet was just passable. Bed was decent size but not all that comfortable, pillows too are old, big and lumpy. Towels in the bathroom were disgusting, flimsy, worn and dirty looking. All in all quite a forgettable experience.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Neyah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Always a great experience!”
Staying here is always a great experience for me!
Reviewed February 03, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Neyah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Exceptional”
Been here a couple of times, and yes this place is so great!
Reviewed January 30, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Neyah from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Awesome! ”
Great locatio, great place.
Reviewed January 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Ma. from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
Good”
Convenient
Reviewed January 15, 2018
6.8
Good
Aneflor from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Good”
Nice place to stay
Reviewed January 10, 2018
GREETINGS! The Green Windows Dormitel management would like to thank you for sharing time in writing a review for our property. We are very glad that you had a wonderful stay with us. And that you are satisfied with the service of our staff. We will let this awareness inspire us as well to do better in your future stay in Green Windows Dormitel. Thank you also for the inspirational remark; we will assure you that improvement will always be the priority in our entity. We will keep in touch with you during our promotional period. Thank you!
Show more
Green Windows Dormitel 188
8.4
Excellent
Neyah from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Value for money! ”
Its location is in the heart of the city. The room I got was great it is so spacious and the bed was big. I suggest you to ask if there is an available room with window because some of there rooms haven’t have its own window and it feels suffocating. Overall, its a great place to stay!
Reviewed December 24, 2017
6.0
Mark from Philippines
Solo traveler
Triple Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Just good Location...”
Its just good location, place is old and needs fixing!
Reviewed December 17, 2017
6.0
Abduljamar from Philippines
Group
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Disappointing Deposit Charges”
When you ask for deposit charges, it means that you're not trusting your customers.
Reviewed December 16, 2017
3.6
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
you get stinky when you're in the room and the staff does not properly communicate the response slow”
you get rotten when you enter in the room and the staff does not properly communicate well their response slowly not knowing what to do when ask them what to do if booking of two room and one room did not use because of the other family did not come and wanting to convert it to food and they did not answer what to do. Poor quality staff ans slow responding.
Reviewed December 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
Charmaine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Staff were very good and fast in assisting concerns. ”
Maybe add utensils and fridge in the deluxe room. Same as slippers and TV reception was not nice.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Greg from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Convenient ”
Excellant customer serve and extremely helpful staff. Large clean rooms.
Reviewed December 02, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Michael
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Davao solo trip”
Very good value for money especially for the size, room has no windows though. Location is very good for tourism, close to People's Park and Pasalubong Center (you can leisurely walk to and from these spots). It is also close to the terminal station going to Philippine Eagle Center and Malagos Resort. Area is 1.2km from Lachi's restaurant, so you can easily walk for lunch. The Room is very good for tourism purposes within Davao City, however if you're looking for a business trip you might want to look at Apo View and Marco Polo for more ameneties. If you're looking to add a Samal day tour, the port is rather far from the hotel so you either have to do an overnight stay in Samal or wake up very early. The hotel also offers to keep your valuables safe even after checkout so you can tour the city, if you have an evening flight, without having to carry around your belongings (Very useful if you're planning to maximize your stay in Davao)
Reviewed December 02, 2017
6.8
Good
MARIA from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
YOU NEED TO VACCUM CLEAN YOUR CARPET ALONG THE HALLWAYS OR JUST REMOVE THEM. IT SMELLS VERY BAD”
THE LINENS ARE DARK, NOT GOOD LOOKING. VERY OLD ALREADY.
Reviewed November 28, 2017
2.8
duncan from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
GREEN AND DIRTY WINDOWS”
Th windows look as though someone has been sick against them...... The bathroom is a disgrace...rusty and mouldy Many other good hotels nearby...forget this one!!!
Reviewed November 21, 2017
6.8
Good
Alejandro from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Good location!”
Centrally located. Easily accessible to restaurants, shopping and other places of interest
Reviewed November 17, 2017
6.4
Good
Kristine from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
Good hotel but front desk staff was disappointing”
My friends and I booked a twin deluxe room for 3 nights with breakfast for 2. Since there's 3 of us, we added an extra bed thinking that it comes with breakfast too. When we arrived at the hotel, the front desk male officer and the other office staff whom he keeps on asking about our agoda booking was not very knowledgeable about it. The front desk insisted that the total price of our booking did not include the extra bed price. I was so sure it was included in the price so I kept on looking for the email on my phone. The extra bed doesn't come with breakfast so we decided to add an extra breakfast instead of the extra bed. He and the other office staff realized that that the extra bed cost was indeed included on the total price when I showed him the email. We also exchanged our additional bed to breakfast. Also, front desk staff really needs improvement on their customer skills. Despite the inconvenience at check-in, we had a comfortable stay and our room was nice and clean.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
6.8
Good
Allene from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Improve cleanliness”
Old sheets and towels doesn’t look clean anymore.
Reviewed November 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
LILIBETH from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Highly Recommended”
All in one. Perfect.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
8.0
Excellent
LUIGI from United States
Solo traveler
Executive King
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
grat place for the money”
The room is cozy, with a very big window , staff are very friendly , near the restaurants just a walking distance
Reviewed October 29, 2017
6.8
Good
Othman from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
Noy yet muslim friendly.”
No hot water facility in the room or floor service.
Reviewed October 29, 2017
5.6
Kristina from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Above average”
The worst front desk experience I had. They are rude, they talk back to guests, and will ridicule you. They turn off the wifi at night, and has no outgoing calls (declares they have but it doesn’t work), and no housekeeping. As much as I want to give them a good review since it was a spacious room, their front desk management is just poorly executed. All other staff are very accommodating though.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
6.8
Good
LUIGI from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017
JUST FOR FUN”
The Hotel is fine, nice room, clean, cheap breakfast, is not worth-at to eat there, I prefer to eat breakfast out. Overol is ok for the money
Reviewed October 25, 2017
5.2
Jay from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Just a room for sleeping, nothing Fancy”
If you are looking for a budget hotel just for an over night stay, I recommend them otherwise if you are looking for a fancy stay with complete amnesties better look for another
Reviewed October 13, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Andrea from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Central, with Parking”
Everything is good for its price. Clean room, big bed, ample closet space, spacious bathroom (shower only). I scored a deal in Agoda. I have no complaints.
Reviewed September 23, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Jigs from Philippines
Group
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
my go to hotel if im on a budget.”
i hate the hassle of printing and/or emailing the booking forms to the front desk. they can just get the booking number and i can provide valid IDs. they are the only hotel i stayed in Davao that does this. i hope they will do something about this. aside from that, i guess everything else is okay... i will be back.
Reviewed September 11, 2017
4.8
Ma from Philippines
Family with teens
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Poor Service”
Its nice to rest after a long day of tour, but not in this hotel 1. incompetent front desk personel kept on giving us keys that are not functioning and had to go down to the lobby to ask help 2. was asking for directions on what jeep route we can take, but can only say, just take the taxi 3. water dripping in the toilet all night long 4. our room is located near the laundry room and the staff inside is very noisy
Reviewed September 09, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Trina from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Overall Great: Just one personal problem”
Actually, I specifically booked a room in this hotel cause their site said that their tv cable had around 140 channels. This was important to me cause it was also around the air date of the Game of Thrones finale (lol). But when we arrived not only was the tv reception crappy, there was also around 10-15 channels. Thankfully though they had HBO.
Reviewed September 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Mun from South Korea
Family with young children
Triple Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Great Deluxe King Room”
We love our stay. We should have chosen this hotel first. Sadly we have our first booking to other hotel so we just stay here for 1 day.
Reviewed August 17, 2017
2.4
shelona from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
BAF”
I have so much to say, from the location, to the staff, to the food, to the hotel incompetency, to the cleanliness, better just shorten it and say if you're looking forward to staying in this hotel - FORGET IT and find another place to stay in. NOT WORTH IT.
Reviewed August 11, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Naveen from India
Solo traveler
Executive King
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Great”
Great value for money. Really clean, great service. Although, the food that they promise could be improved
Reviewed August 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
jenny from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
I love my room. ”
all i can say is i Had a great night. completely relaxing. bed is good room is cozy. location is near everything. well, i was there to relax only.
Reviewed August 05, 2017
7.2
Very good
Jay from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good place to sleep. Thats it”
Bed was good. Other amenities was not. Cable tv is not really cable only has few channels and is not clear. Nonetheless good place just to sleep in for travelers
Reviewed August 03, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Maria from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2017
Good location, easy access to convenience stores, malls and restaurants. ”
Pros Good for families with children Cons Room divisions are made of wood so itbis kind of disturbing especially at night
Reviewed July 31, 2017
6.8
Good
Gay from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good”
The room is big and the bed is comfortable. However, there was a certain off putting smell as soon as you enter the room. There was used cotton bud on top of the wardrobe too.
Reviewed July 23, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Leoben from Philippines
Group
Triple Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Good Enough”
If you are looking to save money and just want to have a good night rest after roaming around Davao City, this place won't disappoint. Wi-Fi is pretty fast, too.
Reviewed July 21, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ben from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King - No Window
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
its all right ”
For the money its ok. Stayed for two nights. Comfortable enough. The only gripe I have is that my room had no windows. Hence the irony.
Reviewed July 15, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
ofelia from Philippines
Family with teens
Dormitory
Stayed 5 nights in July 2017
Exceptional”
affordable and the staff is very approcheble and accomodating i give them 5 star
Reviewed July 09, 2017