Very good 7.7
Based on 2361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Richard from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
It'd be an OK hotel with some attention to detail
1. Convenient for Greenhills shopping centre. 2. Convenient for Greenhills shopping centre. 3. Umm, convenient for Greenhills shopping centre
Hotel would be good with some attention to detail and customer relationships. I suspect the problem is poor management. Front desk staff obsessed with procedures. Housekeeping just about adequate (dead roach in room on check-in, shelves and wardrobe floor dusty, always lacking towels apparently due to inadequate inventory). Had to wait at front desk for more than 15 minutes when checking out while housekeeping checked the room - staff did not seem to understand why I was irritated by such a long wait. Staff seemed unhappy, but were mostly friendly enough when we were nice to them. Room was basically OK. Bed was good, although pillows were lumpy. Parking very limited. Street/environs are very third-world, but walk 100 yards/metres into Greenhills shopping center and restaurants and the surrounding become glitzy.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Terence from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Value for money; though careless cleaning of room
Located near shopping and leisure area (greenhills); easy access to transportation; centrally located in the metropolis
The smell of cigarettes was obvious, even if smoking was not allowed in the room. After several hours, the smell would just simply not go away even after we opened the windows and the staff kept spraying air-fresheners. It turns out that the smell was coming from the pillow cases. It seems the staff simply did not change the linens even with new room occupants. We pointed this out. The change of linens totally made the smell of the room fresh and clean.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Vicente from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
accessible comfortable clean
1) a few steps from Greenhills Shopping Center--LOCATION 2)friendly staff 3) big room
Comfortable stay. Clean room, hot water strong, a/c cold but VERY NOISY (might be disturbing for light sleepers). Overall stay good,but my room key card kept going on the "blitz" (without magnet exposure)everyday & could not get into my room---had to keep going down to front desk for "fixing". Really bothersome!
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Jonathan from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
clean, comfortable room
nice big room, quick checkin, affordable
hotel is a good choice: for its reasonable price, you get a nice spacious room within walking distance from shopping and restaurants
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Josephine from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
comfortable, accessible, and near to shopping mall
located centrally, clean rooms, good staff
We had a comfortable and restful stay. We got the service we expected. Will stay again soon.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Michael from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
fantastic location for shopping addicts
great location, shopping district, clean room
comfortable bed, high speed internet and centrally located for shoppers
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Michael from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Value for money
great location, affordable, great view
just across greenhills shopping center, great location
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Dickson from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Close to shopping center
location, location, location
Our stay was excellent except no free wifi and the aircon was very noise but the front office transfer us to another room. This is my seven stay so i very familiar with the hotel. My major concern is the wi-fi which they charge 200 pesos a day even budget hotel have free Wi-Fi or nearly all hotel in major cities this is the only drawback why some businessman wont stay in this hotel. I hope next time i stay the wifi will be free wifi will be the most important amenity.Pls Pls Pls we want free Wi-Fi.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

mark from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Fun, enjoyable and relaxing stay
clean room, friendly staff, centrally located
Our stay at Greenhills Elan Hotel was a very fun, enjoyable and relaxing one. My friends and I enjoyed the clean and nicely designed room. The hotel is near the business area of Makati, not only that, also close to shopping areas and nice restaurants in the city. The staff was friendly and attentive to our needs. Overall, I can rate this a 5/5 stay at this hotel. I will definitely reserve in the future at Greenhills Elan Hotel to have a stay with my family and bring in more friends. Thank you!
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Marcel from Switzerland
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Not so happy with this hotel
Close to restaurants, shopping centers, and banks, nightlife.
1. We were first given a room with tiny cockroaches and they transferred us to another room. The toilet and bath is not nice. I can tell that the bath area can cause accident and water comes out when you are taking a shower. The cabinet has no dividers. The room has no complimentary Wifi wherein most of the hotels here in Metro Manila provides free Wifi access. Wifi access would costs PHP 200 for 24 hours and wether you use it or not, the time will be running. 2. We encountered a not so attentive receptionists, where she forgot to make a follow up where was the stroller of our son and she also forgot to tell the room cleaners to clean our room.
Reviewed December 25, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: