Very good 7.7
Based on 2357 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2357 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Danny from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
My stay was a relaxing and enjoyable one.
Soft bed, location to shopping, nice staff
This is my third stay at this hotel and it was as good as the first. The hotel is located near the Greenhills shopping complex for easy access to shopping and dinning. The staff is always friendly when checking in or out. The only bad experience was the Internet in the room. I paid for one day of Internet and the maintance person came and fixed it but it went off again in about 20 minutes. At least when I meantioned it the next day they didn't charge me even though I told them I would still pay.
Reviewed December 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

RANELIZA from Philippines
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Ou room was so hot
location, big room
I was disappointed because our room was hot and I have been informing the front desk and housekeeping about it. They told me that they will send a technician in the evening but nobody checked on us. Waking up in the morning was terrible because it was hot and it ruined my vision of a good overnight stay. You see, even though the accommodation was at a discounted price, we still deserve a value for our money. And I think that this time, Elan hotel failed to do that. Last year our stay was a nice experience that's why I booked again. It was a big disappointment this year and I don't think I'll consider coming back again.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

kristine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
I had a nice stay at this hotel.
location location location
Had a nice stay at the hotel. Only drawback is the internet connection (Poor wifi and you have to pay per day). Parking sucks at this hotel as they can only accommodate 10 parking spots (first come first serve basis). I also don't like how they don't shampoo the carpet. All in all i would rate this hotel as 7 because of the location.
Reviewed December 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Yuanchun from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
The experience was OK.
Close to shopping center, easy check-in, friendly staffs.
Overall it was a good experience. However, the swimming pool can be a little cleaner (leaves at the bottom & surface).
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

graham from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
good room size, great for shopping and restaurants
attentive staff, good size rooms comfortable bed
The hotel staff were attentive and courteous. The room was very good and prepared to a high standard. The hotel is well situated to Greenhills shopping plaza and many restaurants just a couple of minutes walk from the .The swimming pool is located on the penthouse floor, giving good views over the city from the viewing platform at the top of the hotel. The hotel was in good order and everywhere was clean and tidy . An international clientele and a good selection of food for breakfast.
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great Rooftop Pool
Excellent Location, Great Rooftop Pool, Very Good Spa
I have stayed at Elan Greenhills Hotel a dozen times during the past two years and have always enjoyed the rooftop pool, views of the hills and city, and loved the ease of access to the mall across the street. Staff are friendly but inflexible because of rules the hotel has (so no early check in, late check out etc), breakfast is mediocre and the rooms just all right, but the Sea Spa is excellent!
Reviewed December 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2013
Nice, cozy stay
Clean, large room, close to shopping mall, easy transport access
It was a nice comfortable stay. The hotel is within walking distance to Greenhills Shopping Centre. Actually, it's the only hotel in the area (like the ads said). My only qualm is that it took 30 minutes before I was able to check in, and it was already 3:30pm. Also, they failed to give me the password for the free wifi access in my room, despite my earlier request.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Timothy from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Great location for cheap shopping.
room cleanliness, value, location
Excellent as usual. I stay here due to close proximity of friend and also great array of cheap shopping, restaurants and more.
Reviewed December 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

DJONG from Indonesia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel in San Juan
Good location, clean, and near shopping center
This is a good hotel near big shopping malls. There are many restaurant and shops around. The room is clean and large. There is only one issue regarding to AC system. The wind is too strong, and the position of AC is on the floor. I always use chair to convert the AC wind blow (in order not to reach the bed).
Reviewed December 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Farah from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Pleasant stay, centrally located, walking distance
location, convenient, comfortable
Our stay was comfortable, the room is clean and large, it was also convenient due to the location of the hotel, which was centrally located in the city, and there was many eateries nearby.
Reviewed December 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: