Book Now: Greenleaf Hotel Gensan

Excellent
From 281 reviewsSee what guests said
8.7
Recommended by 95% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (281)Booking.com Reviews (138)
8.7
Excellent
From 281 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.9
Facilities8.4
Location9.3
Room comfort and quality9.2
Service8.5
Value for money8.3
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
日本語
한국어
Room type
Deluxe Twin Room
Deluxe King Room
Executive Twin
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 202 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Talal from Canada
Family with young children
Executive Twin
Stayed 10 nights in December 2017
Staff are trained to ask for more money”
To be honest this is the last time i stay in this hotel; The hotel itself is nice and clean. The staff hide behind "policies" for weird rules: - If you buy food from outside you will not be allowed to bring it in. (I stayed 10 days with kids so that was very upsetting) - I was given 2 towels and when I asked for more the hotel wanted to charge 50php per towel per day (policy) - I had my kid's birthday party booked at the pool. I had to ask multiple people and waited with guests 20+ minutes to get plates and forks. They did not have cake that time to purchase from the hotel so i bought it from the mall. When they saw the cake they came running asking me to pay them because i got a cake from outside. (they are quick when there is a charge) - FORGET ABOUT THE INTERNET. Wifi is bad and even when it connects for a minute it disconnects the other 59 minute of each hour. - The room had had oder - Overall, i felt they really were trained mostly on asking more money. and it ruined my experiance
Reviewed January 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
MARVIN from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Better but not best”
Room is clean and shower has enough hot temperature and presser. comfortable bed made me asleep well. I have a 1 thing that only unsatisfied is Cafe staff didn't mind customer even they didn't ask something to drink and set up cutlery so I was keep calling them when I took a breakfast.
Reviewed December 27, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 13 nights in December 2017
Honored guest”
I was pleased with the stay, I was invited to the employees Christmas party and the employees put on a great show and competition with prizes I am sure ownership gave generously to the back bone of the hotel the exquisite staff. I liked the variety show aspect of a Christmas party and I met the Owners son who could not have been nicer. That plus the way the entire hotel staff treats you from room service to table waiting was extraordinary and the 3 restaurants were superb we enjoyed all and the grand opening of the Zanzibar was great " try the grilled Salmon " So good it melts in your mouth. Thank you all. Now the bad :) comfortable mattresses please pretty please. Require parental supervision at the pool to many kids running wild with no swimming skills or consideration for the property or others. See you soon
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Dilip from Hong Kong
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Nice, modern hotel, value for money”
Stayed at this hotel with family of 2 kids and 5 adults. It is located right in the center of General Santos. Rooms are modern, very clean, and they have a nice swimming pool. Very good value for money and this hotel has several restaurant choices also. Highly recommended, probably one of the best in gensan.
Reviewed December 12, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lorina from Japan
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
I like staying this hotel”
Greenleaf hotel is my favorite hotel in General Santos city It is very close to the mall.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
fahad from Saudi Arabia
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2017
good hotel good staff good location”
good hotel good staff good location
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ramil from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Superb location!”
A nice and centrally located hotel that is close to Gensan's shopping malls.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Gary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
first class good time”
all good at this hotel but maybe they could offer fresh milk at breakfast not powder. special thanks to miss L for making us feel special..
Reviewed October 18, 2017
7.2
Very good
Alvyn from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Disappointed with the Gym”
Gym is a disappointment as the equipment is not well maintained, in addition to the already small space. Other than this, its a pretty comfortable hotel to spend a night or two.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Lorina from Japan
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
My favorite Hotel”
I like staying at Green leaf hotel because it is very comfortable and convenient access to the mall. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Aaron from United States
Couple
Executive Veranda with Breakfast, WiFi and Airport Transfer (RT)**
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
This was my first time to GES friend told me about this hotel. Was 4.5 stars in my book. Outstanding”
The staff was top notch. Breakfast Buffet A- and good with great options. location is fantastic right accross the street from SM. airport pickup and drop off service very nice and easy to find. great driver!!! Hotel staff helped accommodate all our needs. got us a driver to take us to the southern most tip of the Philippines for 3500. Great Driver great tour!!! 1st run movies accross the street for 134 pesos in a theater better than the theaters in makati. starbucks right accross street too w great staff!!! All around great experience with great people!!!
Reviewed September 20, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
KAHAR from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Excellent, value for money”
The room is spacious, big bed, clean. The internet was somewhat not working. The food choices is just ok nothing grand. But everything worth the money. Good for children. The pool is nice.
Reviewed September 12, 2017
7.2
Very good
andrew from Philippines
Couple
Executive Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Expensive ”
Poor acoustic, you can hear people talking in the other room
Reviewed September 11, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Joseph from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Excellent”
The best hotel in Gensan
Reviewed August 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Marc from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 18 nights in July 2017
18 days of excellent treatmeny”
When you enter your greeted by security and screened to protect all visitors and treated very respectfully, then as you enter into the main lobby and front desk your greeted by the beautiful smile of Rose and a warm hello and greeting from all staff upon entering and exiting. The rooms are clean and comfortable with Rosi, Get get and Mimi there to prepare and make up your room every day supplying you with water, towels, robes, slippers and necessities all while smiling and greeting you warmly with personalized cards letting you know your special. At breakfast the buffet is huge as you enter the fabulous Hazel and beautiful Feliz greet you and make sure your attended too and the head of the wait staff supplies your every need coffee, milk or preparing young coconuts for your dining pleasure. The entire staff is excellent and to top it off you can reduce the waist line in the gym and pool off the ground floor restaurant where more wonderful staff members are there to greet you. You get to see the beautiful Philippine weddings and dances as the hotel hosts something every week. The price is a little high but everything else is great down to the shuttle and driver or the under ground parking maybe a Starbucks coffee at the sm mall across the street. Its easy to get around this secure city so try it and try it while staying here unless your booking my room :) thank you
Reviewed August 15, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thanaphol from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Garden with Breakfast, WiFi and Airport Transfer (RT)**
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good Locations”
Good location& service. ABF was simple.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Thanaphol from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive Garden with Breakfast, WiFi and Airport Transfer (RT)**
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Good Location”
Good service& location. Just opposite SM Mall where have many restaurant.
Reviewed July 29, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Kathleen from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Best Hotel in Gensan”
This hotel i think is the best hotel in Gensan. Kinda pricey but you get the worth of your money.. nice room, nice pool and accommodating staffs... good breakfast in buffet. Plus great location, just in front of SM. The Gusteaus restaurant just outside the hotel the serves the yummiest King Crab
Reviewed July 28, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Cecillie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
great hotel!”
Location was perfect since it is just right across Gensan and just beside Manny Pacquio's Gym. maybe you could catch him working out if your lucky. Love the room, esp the shower. the bed was comfy, pillows were perfect! It got pretty crowded in the pool at night with so many children and teens but there were ample lifeguards to check on you. Buffet Breakfast was awesome! Oh and they have a schedule shuttle service to and from thw airport which is very convenient. I would definitely stay here again when I get back to gensan.
Reviewed June 26, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Rosemarie from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Perfect Family Staycation”
We enjoyed our stay. It didnt failed my expectation of this hotel. It's probably the finest in General Santos. Perfect location since SM is across the street. The food were excellent. The rooms were great, big qnd clean. The kids love their pool, too. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 17, 2017
7.2
Very good
OSCAR from Spain
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2017
smelly room ”
unfortunately my room was smelly, the facilities are so so but the staff is attentive and quite professional.
Reviewed April 26, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Marithess from Sweden
Family with teens
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Best Hotel in General Santos City”
Everything is near to this place. And free transportation to the Airport.
Reviewed March 26, 2017
6.0
youngmin from South Korea
Group
Executive Twin
Stayed 5 nights in January 2017
thanks”
thanks
Reviewed March 21, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Talal from Canada
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2017
best in town-but..”
Hands down best option in General Santos city however their policy on "no outside food in hotel" is weird and insulting. It's an expensive hotel.. It's not free. their food is expensive!. A hotel should not block me from buying my food from any restaurant i want.
Reviewed February 20, 2017
5.6
RUDOLF from Austria
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Good located in Gensan ”
Best buffet breakfast in town
Reviewed February 15, 2017
8.8
Excellent
rezcel from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Cozy and relaxing”
Convenient bec of location
Reviewed February 03, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
HELEN from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2017
Great hotel”
Nice staff, great hotel and fantastic food.
Reviewed January 30, 2017
7.2
Very good
Marcel from Germany
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 7 nights in December 2016
Overpriced and weak service”
The hotel itself is nice but overpriced. Sadly staff failed to provide a quiet room which I requested months before upon booking. Took them 4 nights to move me to another room. The staff once tried to charge me for bringing my own drinks (closed bottles from supermarket) when I said its ridiculus and requested the manager they would eventually give up.
Reviewed January 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Ian from New Zealand
Couple
Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Great Hotel”
Would stay again
Reviewed December 27, 2016
8.0
Excellent
KAHAR from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016
Clean value for money”
At the heart of gensan, near SM and other malls. Clean hotel. Spacious room.
Reviewed December 27, 2016
2.4
Tim from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2016
I like it very much and hope to stay again someday. ”
Your staff was very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 10, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
antonette from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
great hotel!”
we always enjoy our stay here. spa is really a plus
Reviewed November 21, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Robert from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
top of th line”
nice room, great location, excellent breakfast
Reviewed November 16, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Rivelyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
The best hotel with accommodating staff and superb choices of food for breakfast”
I will recommend this hotel to my friends and relatives.
Reviewed November 08, 2016
6.8
Good
Melissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
very accessible. gym facilities - DIRTY and not well maintained. ”
breakfast buffet - food taste needs improvement. veggies are dead! very few options
Reviewed November 07, 2016
6.4
Good
FUAD from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in October 2016
nice ”
it was good opportunity to visit Gensan I wanted the double bed only available twin bed no need to take Executive bed it is same as deluxe room
Reviewed November 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
joseph from United States
Couple
Executive Twin
Stayed 1 night in October 2016
VACATION STAY”
JUST ONE ISSUE, THEY GAVE US A HARD TIME WHEN WE CAME BACK WITH OUR LEFT OVERS FROM DINNER OUTSIDE THE HOTEL
Reviewed October 24, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Thomas from Germany
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Top place”
We enjoyed our stay there and we will come back !
Reviewed October 09, 2016
6.4
Good
Maria from Australia
Family with young children
Executive Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
It was an okay stay, stick to the deluxe room!”
Every year I always come home to visit my family and friends in Gen San. Green Leaf is always my number one choice for accomodation in Gen San, however this time I was quite disappointed with my room choices, usually I just booked the deluxe rooms but this time I thought I would try the executive suite, we got assigned a level 3room with a courtyard. I found the room very small and since it was a garden view courtyard, there were so many mosquitoes, plus the bathroom sink started flooding the floor, this hotel needs a general maintenance update in the bathrooms as even the sink fixtures is getting rusty. So we got moved to another room, same floor and that room had twice the amount of mosquitoes. I called front desk again if possible, please move us to a higher Level as I have a six year old daughter and I didn't want her to be bitten by the mossies, anyway the staff is great to accomodate us for this, we were moved up to the sixth floor and also gave two bowls of fruits. Our stay was very comfortable. Breakfast on the first morning wasn't that great as limited choices and some of the hot food were cold. The next day was better. I will still come back here again as location is great, across the mall and next to Pacmans gym!
Reviewed October 01, 2016
4.0
Carla from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
Greenleaf Gensan”
They served me expired beverage which resulted to me having diarrhea.
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
man from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good”
Good
Reviewed August 07, 2016
7.2
Very good
Marc from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
expensive and needs maintanance”
Room and the hall had the constant bouquet of sweet summer insecticide for the inevitable arrival of the Roach's a family h permanent residence. The pool has a huge amount of untreated mold. The staff and food were excellent
Reviewed August 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
MONINA from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
Not bad for the city”
Nice lobby and decent bfast fare. The bathroom grouting should be looked into and shining of the fixtures should be attended to. Beds were comfy. I had some back problem and nurse came up right away for a hot water bottle. Being in front of the mall was a treat and gusteus Resto nearby was a plus. Would stay here again
Reviewed August 03, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
scott from United States
Business traveler
Executive Twin
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Top place in Gensan”
A new, modern hotel with a great location and excellent, friendly staff. A bit more expensive than others in the area, but well worth it due to the quality of the rooms and service, Two restaurants and he SM mall directly across the street. Also a one minute walk from Manny Pacquiao's Wild Card Gym. Will bgladly stay here again when in Gensan
Reviewed July 21, 2016
7.2
Very good
McJohn from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2016
satisfactory”
The best hotel in the city
Reviewed July 20, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Allan from France
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Very good”
Good location for SM mall Gensan.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Ulf from Sweden
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Best place.”
The staff*****best in Gensan
Reviewed July 10, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Denys from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
General Santos for All”
very accessible from airport situated opposite SM mall good shopping very good resturants. Beach and mountains within easy reach.
Reviewed July 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
MUHAMMAD from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
enjoy the stay”
We enjoyed the stay in Greenleaf. Clean cozy. Staff also very friendly.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
6.8
Good
catherine from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe King Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
happy!!!”
I am happy and satisfied !!!with my stay in this hotel .. Thank you and God bless...
Reviewed July 02, 2016