Book Now: Greystone Boutique Hotel

Excellent
From 814 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
/
10

Reviews of Greystone Boutique Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (814)Booking.com Reviews (1680)
8.0
/
10
Excellent
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.3
Location6.9
Room comfort and quality8.6
Service8.4
Value for money8.3
All languages
All guests (814)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 600 verified guest comments
8.8
Excellent
Yanning from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent”

Last time room given was 007, it was great, came with DVD player, sofa and the room was big. This time it was Elvis, room was a bit small and the quality of the beds was different also. Sound proof was not good as well, can hear the TV from the next door, the neighbour switched their TV on until midnight.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
5.2
Dania from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Okay servive”

Stayed here for 2 days and one night. Booked twin bed room, was spacious but lights were VERY DIM. There was no mat in the room or outside washing area, as it gets very slippery. Didn't even provide an extra water bottle . Wifi works well in the room. Receptionist who sits in the Morning was very nice can't say the same for evening one. Overall an okay stay .

Reviewed April 26, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Marina
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

WOW”

I love to travel, like everybody else i prefer to stay in the best places, this hotel Maison a.k.a Greyhaus Boutique is the best option! Very affordable prices on the all type of rooms, clean, friendly staff. Thanks a lot, i enjoyed my several days of staying in.

Reviewed February 08, 2019
7.2
Very good
Tan
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Deceptive cover picture ”

The picture on agoda is deceiving. We saw it was a themed room and book that. After we reach . We also the reception why it was different from the picture . And she replied it was just a cover photo. I feel like the website should state which are the theme room instead of making us believe that the theme room are at a lower price ....

Reviewed May 10, 2019
6.4
Good
Nadia from Malaysia
Family with young children
King Suite with Spa Bath
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice room but dodgy location.”

We stayed in Princess Room for 1 night. The kids very happy with the horse carriage. Location is a bit dodgy and our bathroom took long time for water to drain. No breakfast provided (no cafe) at the moment and we did ordered Food Panda for breakfast.

Reviewed April 17, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
KEVIN from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Sensational hotel”

Wonderful clean and tasteful hotel on the older side of PUDU. Times square short 7 mins walk. Bukit bintang central 15 minutes walk. Pricing to reflect Not the easiest hotel to find but it has everything a 4 star hotel provides and super clean and comfortable. Love the themed room and spacious..

Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Timothy from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Pleasant stay”

The staff were Awesome! Breezy check in and really helpful and polite staff. The parking is just outside with 24 hour security, but lots are limited so be prepared to wait to be lucky. Was initially worried when I read some reviews about rats outside but really, nothing to be fearful of. Didn’t come across any during my stay there. Location wise 5-10 min walk to berjaya Times Square and imbi station. Surrounded by many eateries and convenience stores nearby so easy to get all you need. Room is a little worn out but clean and pleasant. Overall, I’d come back again to stay.

Reviewed August 12, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
nur from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

Nice budget hotels. Really recommended!

Reviewed April 23, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
WAI from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Excellent ”

I love this hotel so much. The room is very clean, no bad smell, nice design. Very comfortable.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Mira
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Nice play to stay”

Friendly staff with nice room. Just sometimes you can hear your neighbour door banging. Room was nice with 3 pillow each. Great! And tv station was kinda boring. Lol 😂

Reviewed April 22, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Jackson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Suite with Spa Bath
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Unique Boutique Hotel”

Hotel was clean, bathtub is a bit loose with the fittings, everything else is fine for this price.

Reviewed April 10, 2019
8.8
Excellent
Nur from Singapore
Group
Superior King Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Unique Hotel Rooms”

I was here at Hotel Maison with my husband and 2 other friends for New Year . We are amazed at how cool and unique the rooms are . Me and my husband got the Beetles Room and he absolutely loved it . My other 2 friends who is a couple got the Elvis room . Cleanliness : SUPERB. Staffs are friendly . Location wise , it takes around 10 mins by foot to get to Berjaya Times Square . Overall, We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Maison !

Reviewed March 16, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Muhammad from Singapore
Family with young children
Duplex Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

Unique boutique hotel at affordable price.”

Came back to this hotel as we had a good experience on our last visit. But disappointingly this time we lost some items in the room. One of My wife's limited addition make up brush went missing and my leather bracelet were missing too after we returned to the hotel. We suspect it went missing when they were doing the housekeeping. Maybe we were not lucky this time. One word. DISAPPOINTED.

Reviewed January 04, 2018
8.8
Excellent
David from United States
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2017

Quirky and fun”

This is our go-to place to stay in KL. It is in the Pudu area near Times Square and only a short walk from the Imbi Monorail station. The neighborhood has some great food and we just found a new coffee shop (Cafe 5) that makes great coffee and waffles and is about a 2 or 3 minute walk from the hotel. The theme rooms (Monroe, Istanbul, etc.) are well done and fun to stay in. What we laugh about the most is the bathroom design. They all seem to be a bit different. Nothing problematic, just different. If I had one complaint (and I do) it is the wifi system they use. It is one of the manages systems that it seems all the hotels and hostels are going to now. Rather than turning on your wifi and selecting the one to use and then entering your user name and password, the system goes to a bowser page where you enter the user name and password. The system is difficult to log into and tends to log you out unexpectedly. If you rely on wifi for your primary internet connection, you will probably not be very happy with this. I go to KL often enough that I have a permanent data SIM card so it is not a problem for me. Other than the wifi issue, I really love this place.

Reviewed October 12, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Simon from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017

On balance a good place. ”

If I had stayed one night I'd be unimpressed but my initial doubts smoothed out over time. Not really in the heart of Bukit Bintang - about 5-10 minute walk. My Superior room was big with fancy features but a few impracticalities: no power point above fridge to boil water, no vanity or shelf to put toiletries, AC turned off inexplicably sometimes. The choice of cooked breakfast for the first few days was a weird mix (baked beans, eggs and hash browns and burnt cake) but the alternate menu that appeared later far better (eggs Bennedict great). Also you don't need to drink the fake coffee - if you ask they'll make you a real coffee. Fresh juice too. Staff were helpful. At the rate I got it's a good place overall if you can accept being outside the hub of Bukit Bintang.

Reviewed August 14, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Ai from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

Value for Money, Great Location, Clean Room”

Highly recommended hotel for visiting KL city centre. Walking distance to famous shopping mall, restaurant & convenient shop just nearby. A very clean & well designed room, can feel the passion of the owner. This Hotel is serving very good breakfast, everything is fresh & delicious. Never regretting for chose to stay here

Reviewed August 07, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Huey from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2017

Exceptional”

Very good location, within walking distance to Berjaya Times Square and Jalan Alor. Lots of eateries nearby. The area itself looks dodgy, but once inside, the hotel looks very interesting and unique. They also offer free shuttle services to a few areas around the KL region. (Not to the airport tho) The superior room has all the basic amenities and whilst not very spacious, is just right for 2 people. Bed is comfortable enough, a/c works fine and wifi is acceptable. Water takes a while to get hot enough to shower in but is otherwise adequate. Breakfast provided is pretty ok. Staff were kind enough to prepare us packed sandwiches and salad for breakfast as we had to catch an early flight.

Reviewed July 13, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Michaela from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2017

Great rooms, wonderful breakfast and nice staff”

As summarized, the rooms were incredible. Really great details and nice story setup. The breakfast was amazing. Great variety and good taste and last but not least the staff was really nice and supportive. We had a fantastic stay!

Reviewed April 17, 2017
8.0
Excellent
VENIE from Singapore
Couple
Duplex Suite
Stayed 3 nights in November 2016

Great”

Location is kind of desserted. Staff performance are excellent, super friendly. Kind of disappointed during my first day stay, they did not clean up my room. But they next day they do clean up, so still not bad. Room was big with bathtub. Very nice hotel, breakfast!!

Reviewed November 07, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2016

Nice hotel”

Great service and really clean hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Only real drawback was the location as it's not near any of the bus or train stops and a bit of a long walk to any bars or shops. But it's ok if you don't mind taking a taxi. The hotel staff always offered to arrange uber for us which was really useful.

Reviewed October 10, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Thi from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Nice hotel ”

Great service and really clean hotel. Breakfast was delicious and plentiful. Only real drawback was the location as it's not near any of the bus or train stops and a bit of a long walk to any bars or shops. But it's ok if you don't mind taking a taxi. The hotel staff always offered to arrange uber for us which was really useful.

Reviewed October 03, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Maurizio from Italy
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016

Great Hotel”

Been there for a couple of days in Sep 2016. The room, a regular room, not a theme one, was nice, very good shower; the staff was really helpful, at walking distance you can find some good food stall and a big mall. The breakfast was more than enough for me. The wifi was ok, but could be better. The fitness room a bit disappointing: a small and with no AC room with almost nothing. Anyway, going back to KL, I would love visiting them again.

Reviewed September 27, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Elmar from Germany
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016

Nice Boutique Hotel, good design”

Our room was very nice, the staff very friendly and competent. There is a shuttle service. Breakfast was good. What we really liked have been the design details. The only drawback was the gym. Very few machines, no weights and the air con did not work. Overall very nice and good value for money

Reviewed June 30, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
guo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

One of best service hotel at low value”

The service was outstanding, the bed was comfy, the deco qas splendid.

It was an amazing experience. Tucked away at a little alley behind the main road, hotel maison is a gem waiting to be discovered. The service rendered at this hotel was wonderful. From the security guard,the check in counter attendant to the hotel's chef, they exemplify good service and attitude. The security guard was always kind to show me the direction to where i should be holding, the chef served you breakfast with a smile and the hotel receptionist upgraded my room one class above when i checked in. What more could i have asked for.

Reviewed April 06, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Alvin from Singapore
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

A Boutique Hotel with a Difference”

The Interior decor, location and friendly staff

Booked two rooms, one for my two kids and the other for ourselves. Requested a side by side room and were obliged quickly and checked into the premium rooms. Large spacious, double story rooms, with a bedroom and toilet on the second floor. EVERYONE loved it. Especially when my wife and myself stayed in the space center room, "looking out" of the planet we are on and enjoying the view of the distant moon and stars glowing in the night. I love Space, and this room bowled my over. Will come back and try the other rooms.

Reviewed March 31, 2015
8.7
Excellent
roszita from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Unique and Cosy ”

the themed rooms, tasty breakfast and friendly staff

Although we got a little lost trying to locate the hotel, it is only a mere 10minute walk from Berjaya Times Square. The facade of the hotel may not be inviting but once inside, I am surprised by its cleanliness and modern touches. We are surprised to receive a free upgrade and thoroughly enjoyed out 2 nights stay at the fairy-themed room! The staff are very friendly and I am grateful for the short hotel tour they brought me to see the different themed rooms. I like the idea of a "made to order" breakfast on top of the simple buffet spread they provided. Highly recommended!

Reviewed March 23, 2015
8.7
Excellent
AHMAD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in January 2015

Clean and comfort hotel ”

Clean, very helpful staff, awesome boutique hotel

Nice experience staying in this hotel. Booked for ordinary room but was upgraded into theme room. Staff very kind and helpful. Refreshments was provided during check in time. Looking forward to stay again here

Reviewed January 07, 2015
8.7
Excellent
ONG from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Hotel should create more fantasy room for customer”

Theme. Toilet/bathroom door . Service

It's good but what I not really statisfied is I can't get the room I requested , it's a little bit disappointed as I couldn't give my girlfriend a big surprise . Hotel also can provide more and more what customer requested like balloon , rose or what can make it romantic . Anyway , good job for hotel maison boutique , the service is good enough .

Reviewed December 31, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kok from Malaysia
Couple
Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Excellent stay”

Room, the service and cleanliness

My stay in this hotel is excellent! Staff are very helpful and are seen to be always smiling. The rooms are very unique especially the Monroe room which we stayed. We hope to come back here once again to try out the other theme rooms

Reviewed December 08, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Kostiantyn from Ukraine
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014

Absolutely fantastic art-hotel”

breakfast, location, staff performance

Small, nice art-hotel in the downtown of Kuala Lumpur. Pros: * Very good breakfast * Attentive stuff * Fast check-in * Fabulous design * Fast internet * Nice and clean rooms * 15 minutes walking to the Berjaya Times Square mall. * Several nice coffee shops and restaurants around. * 5-10 minute walk to LRT and MRT stations Cons: * Power outlets in our room didn't support EU power plugs.

Reviewed September 30, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siok from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

All you can get from this hotel for the right pric”

Bed, Shower and Breakfast

Everything was good during my stay at the hotel. The staff were excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The lighting could be improved but it gave a certain kind of mood. No hiccups during the stay here as wifi was decent, ended with a simple but nice breakfast. The breakfast was an icing on the cake. I might stay here again :)

Reviewed July 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Siti from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014

It was very comfortable. ”

Even though the hotel was quite inaccessible by public transport, they had a shuttle that leaves every few hours, and they send us to almost wherever in the city. Clean and new rooms. Friendly staff.

It was really a comfortable stay. We really appreciated the shuttle service but it would be great if the service is made available on public holidays and weekends as well. Overall it's a pretty good deal! We only paid SGD210 for 3 nights stay.

Reviewed May 16, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Peewara from Thailand
Family with teens
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014

amazing rooms”

fantasy room, delicious breakfast, nice service

the rooms are clean and exciting decorated but one of my 4 rooms is smell bad because of new paint wall. we can't change the room. overall, the hotel is very beautiful and well decorated,staff are very nice and breakfast is great.

Reviewed April 15, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Hang from Australia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014

Staff were very helpful and friendly. ”

Nice staff, good location and cleanliness

I enjoyed my time at this hotel . Staff are very friendly and helpfully . The room is clean and has nice design It also has good location for shopping and eating out I would recommend this hotel to family and friend.

Reviewed March 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Michelle from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2014

Friedly staff and theme hotel room”

staff is very polite and attentive, nice breakfast, nice design of the theme room

i book for honeymoon package, and i get free upgrade to monroe theme room, there are nice decorate for the honeymoon, a bit dissapointed that because of using fake roses, that would be great if using real flower, and the mini fridge is no function. overall the room is comfortable. me and my husband is having candle light dinner in the restaurant, atmosphere is quite good, food is average.

Reviewed February 13, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Angela from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Relaxing and interesting rooms”

Friendly staff, great price and breakfast included.

The Hotel Maison was great value. It's a bit of a walk to the shopping area of Bukit Bintang, but the hotel is lovely. The staff were great and the rooms are all different and much more interesting than a normal hotel. The breakfast is interesting- the buffet is good but the American (or other cooked breakfast) is.... odd. But we really enjoyed our stay!

Reviewed January 03, 2014
8.7
Excellent
chan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Fantastic room design with special theme”

Artistic design, friendly staff, close to mega shopping malls

hotel rooms with different theme and design is definitely a main attraction for tourists who want to stay near Bukit Bintang shopping parade. my 3 years old son loves this hotel very much, attracted to its wonderful lighting and design. the breakfast is fantastic but the downside is the dining place is too small and uncomfortable. Although it is a buffet style breakfast but there is limitation for certain food. I think owner can improve these and be more generous in future as the hotel price is not really cheap either compare to other nearby 4 star and 5 star hotel.

Reviewed December 28, 2013
9.0
Exceptional
siti from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

Pretty, clean and superb service”

Beautiful interior , friendly staff and easy to access

It was enjoyable with the pink theme room. I love the interior design of the hotel to the bits. Nonetheless the place is a bit scary outside as it is behind tall building . However it is only 10 min drive to time square

Reviewed December 09, 2013
8.0
Excellent
kar from Singapore
Couple
Duplex Suite
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

wonderful and comfortable”

internet room design attentive staff

i book the monroe room its stylish and cool . i love the bathtub in the open concept toilet. a little drainage problem but was solved promptly. attentive n passionate staff. great stay will go back there again .

Reviewed November 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
kar from Singapore
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

comfortable impressive”

room design internet hotel staff

i book the Beatles theme room the room was beautiful. love the design. have mosquito and toilet choke problem but the hotel staff solved all the problem promptly. they have fantastic service all the hotel staff is accommodating n friendly.

Reviewed November 30, 2013
8.0
Excellent
kar from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

pleasant and comfortable”

room design , location , internet

the superior room is comfortable and simple with a reasonable price. the only problem with this hotel is drainage problem easily flood from the shower. i should compliment the hotel for training their staff well. they have a group of 5 star hotel standard staff that make up for all the shortcoming of this hotel.

Reviewed November 30, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Teck from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013

Value for money”

Value for money, Friendly staff, close to CBD

Overstay stay in the hotel is very good and pleasant. Location is very close to CBD (10mins walk to Berjaya Times Square). Hotel staff is very friendly and nice, they do provide free drop off service at KL Sentral, KLCC, or Berjaya Times Square).

Reviewed November 29, 2013
8.7
Excellent
WEI from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

COZYHOTEL, UNIQUE DESIGN”

HOTEL DESIGN, FRIENDLY STAFF, COMFORT ROOM

I was impressed by hotel design. Fast check-in dan check-out. Friendly and attentive staff. Good quality breakfast was included in room rate. The theme room was clean, comfortable and unique. There was free wifi in room and the speed was moderate.Shared door for bathroom and toilet was a bit inconvenient. The hotel is within walking distance to Time Square Shopping Mall and Imbi Monorail.

Reviewed November 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
TAN from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in November 2013

Nice boutique hotel, centrally located”

Location, decor, close to good food

Quite nice, except that the area is not very safe. Karaoke bars cluster in that area. But if you're looking for a cheap hotel in the city center that is nice and with a bit of a character, this is not a bad choice.Awake at midnight and early morning because neighbor on and off the door, on the water tap.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Mazlina from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013

A nice find in the midst of the city”

Comfortable, unique boutique hotel

Overall I am very satisfied with my stay. I arrived at almost 9pm after a long day and was greeted with a rather spacious and very clean room. I stayed in the superior room. The toilet and shower stall share one door, so it doesn't provide much privacy if travelling as a family/group. Parking is by the road or back alley and they have security looking after your car at night. Breakfast was provided. I didn't put my hopes up high as per my previous experience with similar class hotels didn't impress me, but Maison proved me wrong. They had a small buffet spread - breads, pastries, fruits, juice, fried noodles and chee cheong fun. They also offered american breakfast on top of that (which was really filling). I would recommend this hotel to couples - it's quiet, quaint and they have some funky themed rooms if you're in to it. Great place to stay if you're planning to be out shopping the whole day and need a comfy and reasonably-priced place to stay.

Reviewed September 23, 2013
8.4
Excellent
MUHAMMAD
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Nice!”

Satisfied n we are glad to come again in the future! ^^!

Reviewed April 24, 2019
6.0
Fjodor from Germany
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

We booked 3 nights in a 4* hotel but ended up getting 2 nights in a 3* hotel”

We booked the hotel for 3 nights and the name of the 4-star-hotel was Maison Boutique Hotel at first. But when we arrived they told us that the management has changed and that they renamed the hotel to Greystone Boutique Hotel and all of a sudden had only 3 stars. I wonder why... In addition to that, they had no booking of our name and when they finlly accepted us, they gave us only 2 nights for the price we already paid in advance... We checked out the next day as the room was just awful and looked nothing like on the pictures. Pro: The room is clean and the staff was very nice and helpful and spoke really good English Cons: Even though the room is clean it’s still very shady (facilities in general like bed, furniture and shower ), the location itself is not really good, a lot of constructions around. There are only two windows which you don‘t really want to open as there are a lot of rats and cockroaches around the hotel. All in all not recommendable.

Reviewed April 22, 2019
4.0
Lim from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Worst hotel stay ever”

1. First room we checked in, toilet seat was wet, toilet paper not filled, no toothbrushes. Water leaked from the sink. 2. Rooms were super tight to each other and we heard a bunch of our neighbours making a ruckus at 2am when we were trying to sleep. Poor quality of the walls which were evidently very thin. No privacy. 3. Requested for a room change at reception, who said it was up to operations person to make the decision. But were told there were rooms available. 4. Operations person told us there was no way to change rooms, agoda had preallocated our booking hence no changes allowed. And that rooms were full, without checking the system. 5. Eventually we got a change in room, but the shower drainage was clogged and water leaked out to main area. Highlighted this to reception and requested for a check while we were out the next day. 6. Nothing was done. The water flooded our room the next night. Was a big mess. 7. All in all absolute nightmare, will never return.

Reviewed April 21, 2019
7.2
Very good
Michelle from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

A hotel that goes out of their way to stay enjoyable.”

We stayed here for one night only, and whilst the decor of the hotel is definitely 'unique' and eye catching, we greatly enjoyed our stay here. As soon as we came in, the staff were super friendly and made us feel welcome. The room that we stayed in was the 'pink' room and whilst it wasn't to our tastes, it had a nice bathroom and a comfortable bed. The breakfast that we had was great, with a choice of both a made to order meal as well as a simple buffet spread of fruits, appetizers, salad, juices, tea and coffee. Whilst it wasn't extravagant, it was a really nice meal to wake up to. Considering the price of the hotel and the service, room quality and breakfast quality that you get included, it is definitely a top choice when staying in KL. The only thing is that the hotel is a bit hard to access and find, and you will need to travel for about 15 minutes walk before you can get to the nearest MRT station to get you to other parts of KL.

Reviewed November 24, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Rohan from India
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 5 nights in May 2018

Good and cheap as well”

This hotel is really good. hotel staff helped me a lot during my stay. They even helped me to plan my day tour. Breakfast has limited options but quality and quantity is satisfactory. I will stay in same hotel in the next visit.

Reviewed October 09, 2018
7.6
Very good
CRISTY from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018

Fun and safe place to stay ”

Location is a little bit tricky but the place is quiet and safe. We arrived around 1:30 in the morning and the front desk officer was still up and about to greet us. Room was ready when we arrived. Easy to take Grab cars/ taxi going to Central Market, Petronas and KL Tower. Near a 24hr -supermarket and lots of restaurants in the area.

Reviewed August 22, 2018
7.2
Very good
muhammad from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

interesting to spend the night here again”

Book by agoda with cheap price. I got a theme room without extra charge. friendly staff. neat and attractive rooms. the hotel's location is at the end of the lane and it's hard to get a car park. as a whole, this hotel is worth the price offered. I'm very satisfied.

Reviewed June 29, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Sasi from India
Family with young children
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2018

Good place for pleasant stay”

Nice room with good ambiance. Though our wash basin took long time to drain the water that's the only problem we faced. Otherwise friendly staffs, good breakfast and clean rooms.

Reviewed February 19, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Monika from Fiji
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Perfect ”

Very good hotel for the price. Specially the staffs were very helpful. Strongly recommend to stay here.

Reviewed January 03, 2019
4.8
MUN from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2019

Location is far from Jalan Alor food street and most of the shopping places”

No slippers provided, no holder for toothpaste, brush and hand soap, no bottle opener, no floor mat/towel provided in toilet. Cleaning Staff knocks on your door many times even though do not disturb light is on, yet no room service on the 2nd last night. Without the room card, fridge switches off, so drinks are not cold. Only 5 tv channels which is very inadequate. Poor wifi connection. Room phone cannot make calls (local or international). Was told by staff, only the boss knows how to unlock the phones in rooms... Gym only has 3 cycling/ steps machines, no mutli purpose machine, no running machine, not even free weights, yoga mat, big yoga balls. Much to improve in terms of facilities and service. No breakfast provided too (no cafe). Biggest problem is it is too far from all the action in town. Walking and crossing bridges/roads for at least 20 mins to hotel.... unless you can walk a lot everyday.

Reviewed February 10, 2019
5.2
hui from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Disappointed, room unable to lock.. feel so unsafe as anyone can simply open without key”

Visit few times before, this round is the most disappointed. 1st room given to us the key unable to access, we go reception complaint until the 3rd times only they change another room for us. 2nd room given to us is unable to lock, can simply open the door from outside without any access card. After complaint and someone come to check only change another room for us. the 1st staff attend to our check in is unfriendly.

Reviewed December 14, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Piroshananth from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Great ”

Good hotel with cheap rate.

Reviewed April 15, 2019
7.6
Very good
Jaseline from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Cheap and I like it”

GOOD, worth the money.

Reviewed February 07, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Marija from Slovenia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in October 2018

Nice place to stay”

Pros: staff was very nice, they did their best Cons: the room needs renovation

Reviewed November 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Alvinna from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2018

Good location ”

Big room, clean

Reviewed September 02, 2018
8.4
Excellent
yoga from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018

average”

pros: spacious room and the staff were very helpful cons: upon getting the room our television didnt work and there was a blown out light... in 30 mins they gave us a new room. The foreign workers were very cheerful and made us feel welcomed but nt the receptionist who was cold towards us on check in and check out. Rooms were clean overall but there were mold in the bathroom and the sheets had some stains. The television and wifi were the worst as the channels were not clear and fuzzy, and the wifi kept disconnecting.

Reviewed April 08, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
maisarah from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Really good and worth it!”

Love the way your staff entertain when we arrived at the hotel. Very polite and helpful. While waiting for check in registration we're served with juice. Very good service when it's quite tiring on walking and finding this hotel location. Haha. And we got upgraded room foc! My partner loved the room. Breakfast provided also is good and healthy. Unluckily we just have 1 night to spend at the hotel. We would go back there again because really worth your penny! Cons is just the location. It's about 15-20 min walking from berjaya times square. But for us who love walking we didn't care much actually. Definitely we'll come again.

Reviewed March 17, 2018
7.6
Very good
Siti from Singapore
Family with teens
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

EXTERIOR MAY NOT BE IMPRESSIVE BUT INTERIOR DECOR NOT BAD”

It will be an ideal choice for guests who intends to shop at Berjaya Time Square and KWC Fashion Mall. It's only about 10 mins walk from the hotel. Breakfast was good. You had a choice of either buffet (limited choices) or selection of the day menu which they prepared upon request. Free Ice lemon tea was provided free of charge in the afternoon which they had placed in front of the lift. The decor was nicely done. It's an open toilet concept i.e. the vanity can be seen from your room. The shower room and the toilet bowl were separated. Although it was separated, it had only 1 sliding door. Thus if you slide to the shower room, the other will be opened.

Reviewed December 19, 2017
3.6
Felipe from Australia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017

Rip off”

I really need to get a business like that, US$ 65 for a night in a two star hotel, I could become a billionaire like that. It’s a lot of money for the size of the room. They definitely charge this money cos you really need to have a place to sleep. We waited for more than 20 min in the queue to do our check in.

Reviewed November 29, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Rachel from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

'Extra-Terrestrial' Time for My 2 nights stay”

I am surprised and amazing how beautiful the interior design of the Space Theme concept hotel room I was allocated. Appreciate the upgrade and will definitely recommend my friends and family Hotel Maison Boutique!

Reviewed September 04, 2017
4.4
Sandy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017

First Time n Last Time”

The lobby looks nice but VERY disappointed to book this hotel, limited car parking area. At first, we would choose this hotel is bcos of their themed room of Michael Jackson but it's occupied. Then we got free upgraded to Premier room which only room with bathtub but it looks old and the furniture as well. Later, my sons finished their shower with bathtub but then we found the shower stand was spoilt. After that, we got another free upgraded to triple room again. (consider lucky to have twice upgraded?) Triple room was spacious, the only thing is their sliding door of toilet was too hard to pull. The selection of breakfast was limited but they do provide another 3 sets of western breakfast with FOC, taste so so...

Reviewed May 12, 2017
5.6
Prradeep from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 9 nights in January 2017

Good Room Very Bad and Limited Breakfast”

The rooms are worth every penny I paid for. The breakfast is very very limited and focused on local cuisine. Not recommended for business travels. The overall ecosystem of the hotel is awful except for clean room and bath.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
6.8
Good
Louis from France
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017

Nice but a bit old-ish”

First, it seems 'Pudu' area suffers from poor reputation in KL. The hotel is decent, breakfast is also pretty decent. Staff are very nice and willing to help. The room I got was decorated in a 'space' atmosphere and although it had no windows, it still was comfortable. The only issue I can report is that the whole rooms seems quite old and although not dirty, the floor, the bathroom joints, the bed sheets and pillows as well as the towels all look like they have been used and overused a thousand times. The whole lot could use a renovation, which would make the hotel a lot nice. Other than that, this hotel is easy to find and overall decent.

Reviewed January 20, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Amalina from Malaysia
Couple
Superior King Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2016

Great staff, themed room”

Staff was very helpful when i want to change the room with different theme. Breakfast was superb. Room is clean and cold. But the parking is limited. Should provide more parking. In future maybe the management can put some snack or beverage in the fridge so that if they hungry they can take it from there (charge the customer during checkout).

Reviewed October 18, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Fujita from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016

the best place in town”

I love this hotel. I always come back to this hotel whenever I travel to do business in KL. This time I got Michael Jackson room! What a treat (my sons love MJ, so I end up liking him too)!!! The staff is wonderful, they remember me from the previous year. I love their breakfast too. highly recommend.

Reviewed September 07, 2016