Book Now: GS Hotel Jongno

Excellent
From 1168 reviewsSee what guests said
8.3
96% would recommend to a friend

Verified guest reviews

Agoda Reviews (1168)
8.3
Excellent
From 1168 reviews
Filter by guest type:
Cleanliness8.7
Facilities7.7
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.5
Service8.4
Value for money8.5
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
繁體中文 (香港)
简体中文
日本語
more
Room type
Double
Twin
Deluxe Twin
Executive
more
Sort guest comments by:
Showing 1115 verified guest comments
8.4
Chew from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Excellent
Great Staff are nice and easily access to subway station
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.4
Chew from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in June 2017
Excellent
Very good location - near subway station (walking distance 5min) and lots of restaurant around (within walking area) Also the room is very clean and staff are friendly
Reviewed June 23, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
KANG from Singapore
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Very good
Good location, we had a three-person room for the 2 of us so the room's pretty big, considering that there is double bed and a twin bed and of course a jacuzzi beside the beds. Nothing to shout about really about the hotel. However, it is walking distance to Myeongdong and Insadong which are the 2 areas to go to for shopping/sightseeing/food
Reviewed June 12, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
Vivian from Canada
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2017
Good
Taxi driver has difficulty in locating the hotel even though we provided him with the Korean address. Room is small so not ideal for big people. Staff is always there to help.
Reviewed April 11, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.2
Celerino from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017
Near MRT
Location and hotel accommodation is ok. However, how i wish they could serve better breakfast.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
YUET from Hong Kong
Group
Twin
Stayed 7 nights in November 2016
2nd time stay
So far so good, Jongno 3-ga is a busy district which can be easily accessed to Cheonggichuan, Dongdaemun, Myeongdong, Insadong etc. The hotel is 5 min walk away from metro Line 1 & 2. So many shops around, cinemas, cafe, restaurants, hawkers etc. Will also stay there next time.
Reviewed November 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Linda from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Good!
Good
Reviewed November 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
Hoong from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2016
Simple and adequate
Nothing to shout about but no complaints either, value for money
Reviewed November 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Ryan from Canada
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 7 nights in September 2016
great location, helpful staff
nice clean rooms, great location super close to several subway stations, one block away from cheongyecheon stream. would stay here again.
Reviewed September 19, 2016
1 traveler found this review helpful. Did you?|
9.6
Terry from South Korea
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Clean quiet hotel near subway
Welcoming and friendly staff. Clean and quiet hotel. Entrance a bit weird in a little alley....but extremely clean and neat. Staff kindly kept our baggage for a couple of hours, after we checked out. Value for my money...as I just wanted a comfy place to sleep and spend the rest of my hours sightseeing.
Reviewed August 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
CHUI from Hong Kong
Couple
Double
Stayed 8 nights in July 2016
Hotel with good location & worth for money
It is just few minutes walk from Metro station and easy to find. Also, within walking distance to various famous sightseeing. There are lots of restaurants around the hotel. You can taste different kinds of traditional Korean food. Their staffs are friendly and informative. The room is clean and tidy. We stayed here for 8 nights. Unexpected could stay such a quiet hotel in the downtown. This hotel is definitely worth for money. Will stay here again in future and recommend it to my friends.
Reviewed August 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.2
Siwaphong from Thailand
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Nice Location, Clean, Nice Staff
Located not too far from the subway, the beautiful canal, market, etc. very convenient. We actually walked to the castles by 15 minutes. Staffs were very nice. This place is perfect for travelers who don't mind with its light breakfast. (noodle restaurant nearby is very tasty really!)
Reviewed July 31, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
Astrid from Spain
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good stay!
Nice and helpful personal. Next to subway,restaurants, markets. I can recommend.
Reviewed July 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.6
kriangkrai from Thailand
Couple
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Clean convenient and close to the shopping mall
Close to the subway and the palace and the myeongdong market also night market
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.8
lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Over-rated
Staff service not good, location is great, room is small!
Reviewed February 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.4
lim from Malaysia
Family with teens
Double
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Room is small
Location quite good, nearby dongdaemun, insadong and myeongdong, walking distance. Service not really good, room is so small, over rated!
Reviewed February 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
HYAEWHAN from South Korea
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Very cozy hotel
Clean Staff Location
We loved our stay at GS Hotel. Night Shift Staff greeted us with smile always :) It's only 3 minute walk to the nearest subway station and there are many restaurants around. Our room was spacious and cleaned everyday. We will definitely come back!
Reviewed January 02, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.0
Samuel from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
6 night stay
staff friendly
Reviewed November 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Hooi from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014
Great location, helpful staff
location, comfort, staff
Reviewed September 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Arlene from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Brief but great stay
Location, Friendliness, Quietness in a busy district
I had a long layover in Seoul on a short notice, and wanted to explore a neighborhood, so a friend suggested Insadong. It was a great place to explore on a Saturday night, and GS Hotel was perfectly situated one block from the subway down a quiet alley. The staff was friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable. For the affordable price, I would definitely stay here again!
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.3
Anthony from Australia
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great hotel in the middle of everything
Location, clean, facilities
Reviewed May 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Kin from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Convenient
Walking distance to metro.
Reviewed May 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Naomi from United Kingdom
Couple
Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great place to stay
Location, comfort, wifi
We really liked this place. Great lo at ion 3 minutes walk from the Metro on 3 lines so very easy to get everywhere. The room was small but very comfortable with a huge TV, kettle.amd fridge. The beds were really good. The breakfast was simple but sufficient. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Highly recommended.
Reviewed April 17, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Henky from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 6 nights in January 2015
Pleasant Hotel
Location is good, Price is Wonderful
Near subway station jongno-3 (3 minutes walk)... good location. It is in the center of city. The hotel have washing machine so we can used it for small fee of 5000won including the dryer.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.0
OLIVE from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 5 nights in April 2013
very helpful staff
Staff, Location, Price
Reviewed February 20, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
N from Philippines
Couple
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good location
location, internet, price
Reviewed February 19, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.3
Danang from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good Location from Subway
Clean,Location and Price
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
leon from United States
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel
Location
Nice nice nice plus
Reviewed February 11, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Ben from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 7 nights in January 2015
Nice hotel
Clean, convenient & comfortable
My stay at GS was nice, room is not as small as the review I read. It near to the train station. 5mins walk. The breakfast spread is average
Reviewed January 24, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
3.0
Percival from United States
Group
Double
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Hotel at an alley
Hot shower
Service is horrible and staffs are very unaccomodating. My wife and I were assigned a room with a brick wall covering a one and only window practically a window-less very small room. We asked for another room but was told that there is none available (we did not see enough guests at the hotel for it not to have another room available) but instead was offered an upgraded room for additional money. We were constantly watched while we're having our breakfast
Reviewed January 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.0
HO from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
BAD LOCATION
NO ENTRANCE, ROOM TOO SMALL AND STAFF NOT HELPFUL
NOT SATISFIED.
Reviewed January 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Tseng from Taiwan
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in December 2014
Excellent location. Room is clean but too small.
Excellent location. Room is clean
Excellent location. Room is clean but too small. Breakfast is boring.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?|
4.0
ODhaniel from United States
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
worst sleep in a long time...
close to Everland buses and train station
Many problems. While it is rated as the best in town, I find that ridiculous if true. Room was hot, couldn't control temperature. Had to sleep with door to room open to get a cross-breeze from the window (15'F outside). Bathroom smelled of feces - must have been coming up the line bed mattress was very hard and breaking at end (collapsing). computer in room was broken. No wireless (was advertised). No room cleaning after first night only 1 bath towel provided in room on arrival nice things about the room the deluxe was roomy, although there was a lack of sitting space (other than the end of the bed, which is probably why it is collapsing). staff at desk was friendly, although not very skilled at speaking english (understandable). small fridge at front desk selling cold soda very close to Everland buses
Reviewed December 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
10.0
Akashdeep from Canada
Group
Twin
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Amazing staff and great hotel.
Staff, cleanliness, and location.
Staying at GS Hotel was an absolutely fantastic experience. Staff was amazing, rooms were very clean, and location was ideal. Near subway, restaurants, major districts, etc. Highly recommended.
Reviewed December 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
5.3
Michael from United States
Solo traveler
Twin
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Watch out for the water freaks in the lobby
clean lobby, clean elevator, clean room
The stay was fine but don't expect to fill your water bottle next to the reservation desk...the front desk was stingy saying that no take-out service was available for water...yep just to fill up a water bottle! I don't get that. It's a hotel and they won't let you fill up a water bottle? Seems highly inappropriate...it's not like I was taking any food from breakfast??? Just water. Please.
Reviewed December 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
PeiRu from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice Location
Great location, Bed was comfortable, Room was clean and very helpful stuff.
The location is good, easy access to Jongno 3ga subway station. Although room was small but it was enough for a person and very clean, bed was comfortable. Enjoyed my stay.
Reviewed November 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Kallie from Singapore
Group
Double
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014
Hotel Review on GS Hotel Jongno
Price! Value for money, that's all
Room was too small, hotel located at rather deserted area.
Reviewed November 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Parichatra from Thailand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Valuable
Cleaness, Location, Reasonable price
The room was nice and clean but quit small. Location is good. There are airport bus every 15 minute started 4:30 and last bus is 23:30. Bus no. 6002
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.7
Poh from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Value for Money, good service, strategic location
Value for Money, good service, strategic location
I was a great stay in GS Hotel. It's just 3 mins walk from subway station. Somemore the station exit is with escalator which is very convenient. There is a lot of food around. The hotel is small but with full facilities. I will definitely come again.
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Wei from Singapore
Couple
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
good
clean, comfort and good location
May be a little small for 2 big luggage
Reviewed October 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.0
Hui from Singapore
Group
Double
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
budget stay
affordable, location and clean
The breakfast is simple but enough. The hotel is situated near subway but room is quite small though.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
YeeYing from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Convenient location
Location, complete amenities & good breakfast
Had booked this hotel basing on the good reviews by previous customers. It really lived up to all the good comments. I can only repeat and endorse them. Strongly recommend this accommodation ?
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Wee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Good Hotel for short stay
Strategic location, near local food stall, easy access to International airport
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.7
Wee from Malaysia
Group
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Small Hotel with strategic location
Breakfast included, strategic location, near stall with local food
Nice hotel but the hard to find if you first time visit the hotel. Having breakfast place quite small, so you are advised to take breakfast earlier and fast to avoid ''traffic jam ''. I highly recommended a food shop out the hotel(before you turn into the alley) as the korean food is cheap and delicious. This hotel near subway station Jongno 3-ga (Exit 14).
Reviewed October 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.3
Alwin from Malaysia
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2014
Alwin
High Speed Internet, Comfortable room, Friendly staff
High Speed Internet, Comfortable room, Friendly staff and Very Near Subway Station
Reviewed October 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
9.0
Elaine from United States
Couple
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good for you money
Clean, convenient location, goof staff
Good to excellent
Reviewed September 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Joanna from Finland
Couple
Twin
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great value
location,staff,price
I had to book a hotel room last minute and this was my choice - and I was very pleasantly surprised. The staff was very welcoming and helpful and the location was wonderful - just a few minutes from the metro station. The room, although small, was also very well equipped with a large flat-screen tv and all other amenities.
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
7.3
Loan from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Good hotel
Location ! Price ! cleanliness
Just OK ! The best is location.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
6.7
Ming-Lung from Australia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Good location but getting old
The location is convenient to subway and some major tourist spots, close to Seoul Station, Decent price.
The stay at GS Hotel Jongno was okay, but the hotel is in need of some fixing. First thing when walking into the room, was that the room had a badly stale almost moldy smell. After opening the windows and running the air conditioning on high for 3 hours, it cleared the relatively small room of the smell. The room and hotel in general is looking and feeling old and tired, in need of fixing up, or a new coat of paint.
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|
8.7
Maria from Indonesia
Family with teens
Grand B
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
very good value of money but lacking in service
the amenities, spacious room, very clean room
Reviewed August 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?|